Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Very welcoming and accomodating. PERFECT!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Superb site and excellent staff. Loved the amenities such as pool, clean showers and restrooms, ice cream social, breakfast buffet, and access trails to main area.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Nice park with super nice peopleð
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The sites are beautiful, well kept and within walking distance to stores. Friendly helpful staff. Nice pool area as well.
Aug 12, 2017
We were there for 2 nights. Loved the escorts to our site. Nice touch.
Aug 12, 2017
The grounds are beautiful with lots of grass, flowers, and large shade trees. The sites are large and set up conveniently. Staff are always freindly and helpful. We will be back!!
Aug 12, 2017
We had a wonderful time staying!! We actually decided to stay again on our way back through. The grounds were beautiful, the amenities were great. My 2 boys loved the pool and miniature golf and we loved Linda the pool attendant. Thank you for being a part of our wonderful summer vacation!!
Aug 12, 2017
Nice campground plenty of space. A little pricey.
Aug 12, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA for at least 10 years. Most of these stays were great. We have had very good times at your KOA. Two years ago one of your people were some rude to us explaying rules to us. This year same thing. I believe your men workers could be a little more friendly and courteous to us. I know as more and more campers are traveling, you don't have to try as hard anymore to fill

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always strive to make our campers stay enjoyable mo matter how busy or full we are. I am sorry if our workers were rude. We will address that.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Excellent place to stay. VERY clean and friendly.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Staff was very accommodating considering we had our motorhome at repair place for over a month. The people working there are the best and that is why I gave the highest rating. All facilities were excellent too. This one of the better KOA's.
Aug 11, 2017
good nights sleep after along day. location of our site was easy to set up we will return
Aug 11, 2017
The crew that runs that KOA , is super nice and welcoming.ðð»
Aug 11, 2017
Another run down trailer park type KOA. Starting to assume all koa s are run down and dumpy. This KOA is basically a trailer park with RV parking in he middle. Staff is rude and unorganized. Park is dirty and run down. We had a wonderful view of the mobile homes with plenty of old cars out front with for sale signs on them. And of course the bus barn!! All I can say is KOA better step it up!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The mobile home that this campers is talking about is privately owned and on private land. Part of the city growth beyond our control. Unfortunately some have a preconceived opinion of mobile home parks and is unable to see past that to the great work our staff does to make our camper's stay enjoyable.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Very tight campsite. Neighboring picnic table a few feet from camper. Other neighbor came in at one am and then talked on cell phone outside for a half hour then his hose leaked constantly.. Not a good situation for a pop up in hot weather.
Aug 10, 2017
We had a nice stay at the Missoula, MT KOA. The park was pretty nice, it was just in a weird location. Once you get to know the area is was fine, with nice walking to shops, REI, which is the best! The laundry facility was nice and clean, staff were friendly and pretty nice.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice campground, well kept. Things to do. Nice store. Very friendly staff. Nice clean restroom.
Aug 10, 2017
the best KOA in your system...very helpfull employees and clean sites with nice grass and tables and not crowded sites..thank you wish there were more sites as it is hard to get in this time of year...
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
All staff was great except Smokey, the manager. We rented a full hookup site. We tried to dump the day we left and the sewer overflowed. Someone else had had the same problem in our row (K) the day before. So we had to use the dump station. We asked Smokey to bill us only for a water/electric site for our 4-night stay; he refused. Please elevate this to Corporate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The camper was not hooked up to the sewer until the morning they were leaving. The clog did not occur until that morning and was quickly repaired once we were aware. I refunded the difference between the Deluxe and water/electric rate for the day they attempted to dump. Refund for days when sewer was not used, but was working fine was not warranted.
Aug 09, 2017
Good campground. Well maintained. Just stayed overnight on our way to Glacier N.P.
Aug 09, 2017
We've been coming to the Missoula KOA for the past ten years or so and have never had a bad experience. Staff is super friendly. Facilities are clean. We like that it's close to restaurants and shopping as well.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice campground. Nice level sites and staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly staff clean grounds super busy great swimming pool
Aug 09, 2017
The most awesome campground! Tyler Barnham entertained us one night, they have hay rides, ice cream cones, breakfast, and on top of that we hat the best site in the campground! Since we have a large RV we had a long pull thru site with a separate space for our tow vehicle. That was incredible! We had a big grass area and the trees are beautiful. And Costco and many stores are close by!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Staff very nice, sites, laundry facility very nice and clean. They had ice cream night, which was very good. Would definitely stay again. Thank you!
Aug 09, 2017
Terrific grounds, great staff, very convenient location. We will return!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It was a nice park with large sites but we were promised a Satelite friendly site which it wasn't and the grounds on the passenger side of the site were very uneven, almost dangerous to walk on and hard to level a table or our chairs. Thanks for your attention.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think this camper has mistaken us for another campground he may have stayed at. Their site was a Deluxe site that was definitely satellite accessible. It was a double site with nice green grass with sprinklers.
Aug 08, 2017
Great campground and friendly staff that met us at check in -- midnight! Nice sites/quiet location/great breakfast on our stop to GNP. I would recommend this to anyone traveling by the Missoula area.
Aug 08, 2017
very well run RAV park. the park was very well maintained and was spotless. The staff were exceptionally welcoming and friendly and were always inquiring as to how they could make our stay more enjoyable. Definitely will recommend this park and will return any chance we get.
Aug 07, 2017
The best family reunion we ever had. 53 people thoroughly enjoyed the nice facility and staff. Smokey helped us for months with accommodations. Dave was the best, he made sure we got what we needed and was very polite about asking us to pipe down after dark, he also took some great pictures. We seldom left the KOA because the kids had plenty to do there, but endless things in Missoula too.
Aug 07, 2017
What a great campground and the huckleberry ice cream cones were so delicious. The spaces were generous and the trees made it quite beautiful but we could still use our satellite.
Aug 07, 2017
WE came to Missoula to do some shopping. Staff was very friendly. Grounds were clean. Everything was clean and tidy. Will come back again.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff, nice clean park, lots of things to do for kids. Nice level lot with plenty of room. Will stay again when in area.
Aug 07, 2017
Very accommodating staff, multiple family activites, thanks
Aug 07, 2017
Internet was spotting but the hot tub was great.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean, fun, a yellow shirt when you need one, but not pushy at all. The free live musician on Friday was a wonderful bonus. So much to do if you want, or just sit and watch the world go by. Very quiet at night. And the trees gave shade on some very hot days. Great place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award