Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
Was only there two days before moving on. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and neat.
Sep 03, 2017
Very clean KOA. Great last minute help on getting us in.
Sep 03, 2017
Excellent park
Sep 02, 2017
Terrific facility & great people. Ice cream social & Animal Wonders, Inc. Programwas a wonderful & unexpected addition. We r going back Sept. 5th!!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
The staff at the park was very friendly and helpful. We were very impressed with the park, it was very dry when we were here the staff was watering to make sure the grass was kept alive , park was extremely clean and quite!
Sep 01, 2017
Nice spot for our Motorhome and park was clean and organized and staff were very nice
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Check in was easy and we appreciated the assistance in getting to our spot. Great job Missoula
Sep 01, 2017
Camping très propre, personnel sympathique, belle piscine. Situé près de tout.
Sep 01, 2017
Area and campground were not nice at all. Campground is intertwined with a noble home park and school bus yard. Similar to camping in. A parking lot. Bathrooms required a code, were far from most sites and not very clean. Far from a "Holiday" experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This area is something we cannot control. Since we have been here for 50 years, there has been a lot of growth around the park. I think this camper has allowed their dislike for our location cloud their opinion of our park itself. I will defend the hard work that our staff does daily to make this a great park and that is reflected by the vast majority of our reviews.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
It was a very nice quite overnight stay despite being a huge campground
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
This is one of our favorite KOS's, We stay several times a year for shopping trips and a couple times a year for doctors appointments. the sites are very good and the staff helpful and friendly
Aug 31, 2017
it was ok
Aug 31, 2017
Very nice place, people in the office were helpful and friendly.
Aug 31, 2017
Great plc. To stay all amenaties are exelent
Aug 31, 2017
Didn't really get to enjoy your amenities because we were doing a lot of visiting with friends. Breakfast buffet was good and I loved all the flowers.
Aug 31, 2017
Lovely park! Grounds exceptionally well maintained. Nice pool and hot tub. Friendly staff. Close to shopping. Well stocked camp store and they even do breakfast.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Paved sights, ice cream social every night & breakfast to purchase each morning. Clean, shady, & comfortable. Very clean!!
Aug 30, 2017
Awesome staff! Very clean and spacious sites with lots to do on property. Stayed here on the way to Tennessee and loved it so much we stayed again on the way back!
Aug 30, 2017
FIRST CLASS ALL THE WAY!!!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful place! Immaculate, grassy, relatively quiet, like a luxury resort with all the amenities. And in the middle of everything!
Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed everything EXCEPT live music. Kamping should be about resting and quiet time!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try to provide something for everyone, but unfortunately while many may enjoy an activity. others do not. Live music was played from 7-9 PM and was over well before quiet time.
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice campground. Flowers, 3 dog parks, close to stores.
Aug 29, 2017
Clean and convenient to everything in town
Aug 29, 2017
Very cool
Aug 29, 2017
Nice large park with close proximity to lots of shopping. We were not overly impressed with the breakfast buffet, next time I would pass and definite improvement needed with the coffee.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Campground is very clean and maintained, Only issue is the bathrooms are too cold for showering
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This has one of the most friendly KOA staff we have stayed at and the park is very well kept. We returned to this park (first time was 4 years ago). Breakfast could have been better.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was a very traumatic experience for us as a dog attacked our dog and my dog was kicked out of the KOA due to the fact that he defended himself!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The dog in question was a Bull Mastiff. The "attacking " dog was a Miniature Schnauzer that ended up having surgery to replace the intestines that were hanging from it's abdomen. By all accounts from witnesses the Mastiff was not able to be controlled by it's owner. We cannot allow a dog in the park that is capable of that behavior.
Aug 28, 2017
We asked KOA staff if we could extend our stay as our new truck had broke down and was in the dealer for repairs before we could leave the KOA. Staff assured us that they were completely booked up and had no choice but to place us in the old broken section of the park with no sewer connection. My only issue is that at least 15 full hookup spots went unused for two days, ugh! But staff was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If camper saw 15 empty sites it was because the reservations had not yet arrived. There may have been several available sites but they were not large enough to accommodate the rig. Everything works fine in our water/electric only sites. Just doesn't have sewer.
Aug 27, 2017
I had serious mechanical problems with my motor home and ai needed to stay several additional days in Missoula in order to get back on the road. Linda, at the front desk, worked tirelessly so I could extend my stay in order to get my mechanical issues taken care of. The entire crew at the from desk operated as a team to make sure my problems were addressed. They are the BEST!!!
Aug 27, 2017
Can't say enough good things about it. Good shade,staff and dog park
Aug 27, 2017
Great organization and spaces - enough room between trailers and not trying to fit too much into one area. Wonderful dog runs.
Aug 27, 2017
We weren't able to get a site with sewer connection but otherwise it was very nice. Well maintained and people were also very nice.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Loved this spacious KOA. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Great place to stay a few days. Pool and laundry facilities are clean and user friendly. Good place to ride bikes.
Aug 27, 2017
We stayed at this facility for a week and we would have a nicer site. The site we were the grass was dead and no shade. Evidently, the grass doesn't get watered in these sites. Very disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have not had rain in over 2 months, a record for Missoula. Our check-out time is 11 AM and check-in is 3 PM. We use this time for maintenance and watering. However, many guests ignore the check-in time and arrive as early as 9 AM, making it impossible for us to get many of the sites watered. We could have possibly moved this camper to another site if he had let us know he was unhappy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award