Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2018
Nice large sites - clean looking - courteous staff
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
It's a great place to stay when doing something in or passing through Missoula. The site are roomy, with nice grassy areas between. It is unfortunate that some of the trailer homes around the park have deteriorated and too bad there has been so much development to the west of the park.
Apr 17, 2018
Spent one night while passing through to Washington. Roomy level sites and a staff that made it a very nice stay. Look forward to another visit.
Apr 17, 2018
We enjoy staying here at this KOA, will stay here the next time when in the area.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Great place to stay!!!! Even in the rain. We’ll be back!!!
Apr 16, 2018
Great to have level sites
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Ladies in store very nice
Apr 08, 2018
Nice level sites and friendly staff.
Apr 05, 2018
Took a different route back to Canada so we could try out Missoula. An excellent decision if i say so myself. The campground is well laid out. Deluxe sites are quite large, making it easy to park our 40' 5th wheel. Bad weather delayed our departure but the staff were super helpful in facilitating the reservation changes. Great showers. Multiple dog runs are nice.
Apr 02, 2018
Nice facility, but am getting tired of paying full price for campsites that are not providing full service with no notification that they don't have water at each site. I am currently staying in Billings KOA, they have water on site but no restroom/showers or laundry. Again paying full price for services I am not receiving.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The reservation was made via internet. Our site clearly states that there is no water during the winter months and the price was known at the time the reservation was made. We do not charge "full price" for our sites in the winter months. We are still having snow in Missoula with temps well below freezing.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
It was off season - March 30. The only plug they had was 30amp which was not enough amps for our big rig - They people running it were very kind & helpful! Especially the guy that helped us when we checked in :)
Mar 29, 2018
For overnight they were awesome. Great service. Great location. Great place can't wait to go back.
Mar 22, 2018
Good, friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Water was off due to freezing conditions but was available for filling tank. Everything was great
Mar 18, 2018
Great stay, very clean and safe. Kudos, love it.
Feb 15, 2018
Our father was placed on hospice and we had no idea how long we would need to be there. You were kind and accommodating and we appreciated that.
Jan 21, 2018
Great experience with the premium RV sites with the swings and tables. Nicely located to have a walk into the city. Very friendly staff.
Jan 19, 2018
Jan 19, 2018
With the weather there it is hard to give an outstanding and/or a bad rating.
Jan 18, 2018
Very quite here. My only complaint would be they need to trim some limbs that interfere with my satellite but �� % on everything else.
Dec 02, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Great Place to stay all year round. I like to see that this KOA is always improving.. New tent Sites, New Heating systems in the cabins. New rest rooms by the old Barn. New roofs on the cabins. It would be great to many Campers if the KOA would invest in Heated sites all year round. Example row "D" to have heated water site all year for winter campers.. Or allow Camper to use row E.
Nov 23, 2017
Always a great stay
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Needing to recover from freezen rv tanks and cold winter travel, this park allowed me the time needed to recover. Full service (excluding water), and the close 4 season faucet water access gave time to get rested. Back on the road with problems solved.
Nov 06, 2017
Nice service - Thank you
Nov 03, 2017
The standard for other KOA's to follow. Friendly and accommodating staff. Everything is clean and well kept.
Nov 01, 2017
Nice quiet location!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Especially LOVED not having another RV right next to us!!! We stayed in the âdeluxeâ area, where every other spot is for parking a car. Perfect! Thus, we didnât have to listen to any noisy RV heaters all night long. We wish more KOAâs would have this type arrangement. It is wonderful and we are willing to pay extra, in order to not have another RV next to us. Thanks!
Oct 29, 2017
No water despite paying for it. Spaces are in the front yard of a trailer park. Not at all what id hoped for in a koa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper was charged the winter rate which is considerably less because we do not have water or many of the amenities. Harsh Montana winters necessitate turning off the water for the season. Campers are told when they arrive that there is no water. Unfortunately for some there is an unfounded stigma attached to mobile home residents.
Oct 28, 2017
Good place. Close to many great rivers.
Oct 28, 2017
A super friendly campground and a great spot for us
Oct 26, 2017
Cold, so no water services. Well maintained, clean restrooms and sbowers. Would stay again for sure.
Oct 26, 2017
Lovely spot - amazingly quiet considering how close it is to major roadways. Very nice to be close to shopping.
Oct 25, 2017
I felt the staff at this KOA went above and beyond to make us welcome. We arrived rather late, without a reservation, off-season and were given a premium spot, escorted to it and shown its amenities. Another staff person went so far as to allow us to purchase lighter fluid after the store was closed for the day, which was extremely helpful in the moment.
Oct 25, 2017
Rather pricey when full hookups are not available due to the cold. Same price as in the summer when full services were available including the pool. need to discount prices for minimal services. i asked to be near the shower building but was half way across the park. there were empty spaces much closer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our winter price is almost half of the summer rate. Camper was just 2 sites and across the street from a bathroom. Even though it is winter, we still have to pay a staff to maintain the park, plow snow, etc. and that requires a slightly higher rate than some parks because staff has to be paid.
Oct 24, 2017
Front desk was very efficient and friendly. The grounds were very well maintained. Would definitely stay here again! We loved the extra parking space on the side of our space. Close to shopping and parks. Great Park!!
Oct 24, 2017
Wonderful staff! Will stay everytime in Missoula Mt. if they will have us
Oct 24, 2017
Great location. Easy pull through.
Oct 22, 2017
Was very nice. People were nice and helpful
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
This is one of our favourite RV parks to stop and stay in as we travel Montana. We have stayed here many times, on occasion just for one night as well as a couple times for a week. This KOA has friendly staff a well cared for RV park and clean restrooms.
Oct 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award