Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email This Campground

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All, Early Check In Fees Will Apply

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Unfortunately we were only passing through and stayed one night. We loved the location and the amenities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We have a 25ft class C and our camping stop was well taken care of and comfortable.
Aug 25, 2018
The little details at this campground don't go unnoticed. It was a perfect place to watch my grandkids while their mom, dad and grandpa went river rafting. What great fun and a friendly staff too. Will definitely return to this great KOA location.
Aug 25, 2018
Not enough sites that are roof satalite friendly.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Very nice. Super clean. Highly recommend this location
Aug 25, 2018
Staff was very nice, but it’s in the city surrounded by trailer park with cars on blocks, garbage service every 2 days at 6 am, and busses going to bus barn in same parking lot and there doing maintenance at 7 am. Not very quiet with main road 1/2 block away. Only a picnic table between spaces, your right on top of each other. We will never go back! I’d rather stay at a rest stop on I90
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Stayed here on two different dates as a one night stop over to and from Yellowstone. The first stay, the site was quite tight & small, so when another unit pulled in beside us, we had to pull our awning back in. It made the site feel a little claustrophobic. On our return trip we were placed in a beautiful site with tons of room. Overall the campground is clean and staff are very friendly.
Aug 25, 2018
We loved our stay at this KOA. Staff was very friendly. The sites were cleaned and well maintained. Very convenient for biking downtown. Only downfall was our satellite wouldn’t work.
Aug 25, 2018
This is one of the bigger kamp grounds that I have stayed at. It still had some of the best customer service, cleanliness, and amenities of the other KOAs that I have visited. It was a comfortable stay. I just wish we could have stayed longer. In the words of my children: "We love kamping with a 'K'!"
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
We're accostomed to camping in more natural settings but decided to try KOA due to location convenience. The amenities we're fine but it felt more like camping with neighbors in our backyard than in nature - manicured lawn, no natural/native vegetation reflecting the outdoor surroundings of the Missoula area. Little too sterile and lack of a camping ambiance for us.
Aug 25, 2018
Comfortable and accessible. Friendly folks.
Aug 25, 2018
People were great. Very clean. Linda was very accommodating. Pool good. Hot tub great. Quiet. Lovely bathrooms. TJ Maxx!
Aug 25, 2018
Loved the ice cream social and wildlife presentation. Sites were decent and washrooms clean.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
I just stayed one night in a tent and had a great stay. I love the pool and the hot tubs and the flowers and trees are beautiful. Thank you.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Staff was best ever
Aug 24, 2018
Great place to unwind!
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
great for our grandchild. enjoyed the bikes, miniature golf, clean pool and ice cream.
Aug 23, 2018
Everything was good. I have a question about my KOA points. I don’t think they are right because I should have received more than 315 points each day because of my valued customer.
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Uneventful, but when asked about propane gentleman said turn at catipillar and I heard him say Red’s. Looking for catapillar and had to turn around cause sign just said Cat. Couldn’t find Red’s cause was Bretz RV place. So spent about $10 more for propane cause he didn’t speak clearly.
Aug 23, 2018
appreciated the staff working with us to get us an extended spot in the park. Free weekend paper delivered to site. Great recommendation for a repair guy to work on our rig. Very friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2018
It is a beautiful campsite
Aug 23, 2018
It’s a well kept campground. Very clean and tidy. There’s easy access to main roads and shopping areas, the staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 23, 2018
After a long day of travelling this KOA was a blessing! My family did not want to leave the pool and hot tub! Very clean campground and laundry area.
Aug 22, 2018
the stay was great. The people working the KOA are Knowledgeable about the area (ask for the location of our bank, if they even had one) and every need was met while dealing with them. Also the grounds are managed and kept meticulously. Seems to be in a good neighborhood area of the city and convenient to shopping needs and the Interstate 90. Also very easy to find due to signage from freeway.TY
Aug 22, 2018
I can't believe it was so quiet for being so full.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Considering where my son and I we're placed it would have just as pleasant no even more pleasant to have given our $35 camping fee to a homeless person at the Walmart and set our tent up in a parking spot their. It would have provided more space and could have had a shade tree, I truly believe the noise level throughout the night would have been quieter as well.pack em in like sardines $ signs NTR
Aug 22, 2018
We needed a spot last minute, and you were able to fit us in, staff was friendly and helpful, and everything was clean and nice! Great experience!
Aug 22, 2018
We were close to the entrance, however the site was roomy. Clean campgrounds and pretty planters.
Aug 22, 2018
One night stay while visiting Missoula. Great facility, great folks running things.
Aug 22, 2018
Very nice and lots to do. Thank you. Friendly employees.
Aug 22, 2018
Beautiful campgrounds. Well kept. Enjoyed our stay even though it was just a stopover
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Great!
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
We only stayed one night on our way through. The people were extremely friendly and helpful 5 stars for them. The full hook up site was roomy with a table and grass and they trim the trees for tall rigs. We appreciated the extra place to park our truck. It is near shopping and restaurants and is a great overall city area park.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Very good nice spot with trees like that it was close to Costco.
Aug 21, 2018
Need better Wifi. Campgrounds need to understand that poor performing Wifi is NO Wifi.
Aug 21, 2018
The Missoula KOA is a very nice KOA and we had a wonderful stay there and we met some wonderful people. We look forward to visiting again
Aug 21, 2018
Friendly staff, always saw escorting campers to their sites. Didn’t use bathrooms or pool. Site close to merchants for hair cuts, pet care and rv repairs. Only problem was pet park, each time we took both our dogs to either park , both my husband and I cleaned up multiple extra deposits left by other dogs’ visits. They were not fresh so we knew KOA staff had been in recently to mow and ”cl
Aug 21, 2018
Patio sites are lovely. Tables should be wiped down, but I did it and enjoyed the quality furniture and patio swing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award