Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Very accommodating! Upgraded to a cabin-well worth the extra charge. Restrooms were clean and comfortable! Very friendly staff. We would recommend!
Aug 19, 2017
Awesome organizational skills to help campers get quickly and efficiently to camping space.
Aug 19, 2017
a little too busy, airport too close, but staff and campsites are nice!!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Well kept Park and staff was very friendly and accommodating. Had a bolt break on our entry step I had a replacement bolt but no nut to keep it in place. Told Tom ( he showed us to our spot) about it. He put a nut on while we went out for dinner. awesome. Hope to come back through this way and will stay again.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Ann W was very helpful
Aug 18, 2017
Great spot close to most things, friendly staff. The ice cream was a good touch. The traffic on Reserve street is beyond impossible.
Aug 18, 2017
We were not expecting it to be a destination KOA. We like the quite and calm camp grounds. The camp grounds itself was.freindly and clean. It just had way more activities and people than we expected. I recommend this campground but only if your looking for that type of camping. Workers were helpful and friendly. Bathrooms and common areas were clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry this camper was disappointed. When camping in a high tourist, active area such as Missoula campgrounds will all be very busy in the summer season. We try to provide activities to help make the stay at our KOA memorable for our campers.
Aug 18, 2017
It was a perfect spot because we were within walking distance to Shopping, eating out, Casino and Movie theatre . The pool was well maintained we could've gone biking and who doesn't love the breakfast and ice cream social !! The ladies in the gift shop were awesome it made our stay all but one who had a very racist comment. Got great deals at the 50% off sale! Highly recommend this KOA
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly helpful staff. Only down it is too cold in the mens main bathroom for showering
Aug 17, 2017
We were given a long, very wide site for our 45 foot motorhome. Easy in and out for us. Great location for the things we wanted to do in Missoula.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very polite and helpful workers. Clean and quiet atmosphere. The pool was awesome and the mini golf course was so much fun!
Aug 17, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! The bathrooms were clean. No complaints at all!
Aug 17, 2017
Very enjoyable
Aug 17, 2017
Very friendly staff, fairly clean bathrooms and great cinnamon rolls and coffee!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The staff was pretty friendly. There was allot of technical difficulties both reserving he cabin rentals and at check in. The bathrooms where pretty rough in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The technical difficulties were not on our end. Camper wanted to cancel reservation on the day of arrival. When told he would lose his deposit per KOA policy, he decided to stay one night instead of 3. There was also an issue with his credit card processing.
Aug 17, 2017
We had a computer hacked on a previous stay here, so we didn't use the WiFi. It's especially a hazard at this KOA because it's set within a residential neighborhood. Plenty of opportunity for neighborhood hackers to do a little dumpster diving and pick up the password. The campground itself is fine -- level sites, shade trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have never had any other issues of hacking of computers here. I would question whether it came from anyone at the campground or surrounding area or if it may have been through a site the camper may have been on while here.
Aug 16, 2017
Great facilities very friendly staff and a great place to stay and explore the countryside.
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed in a one room kamping kabin. There are several at this location. The staff is great, the location is wonderful. There are several dining options within a short walking distance. The bathrooms were very clean with plenty of showers. They had an ice cream social when we were there. They also serve breakfast for a very reasonable price. Really enjoyed this KOA!!!!
Aug 16, 2017
Convenient location, nice campground and amenities with friendly, helpful staff. The pool was a big hit with our group.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice campground. Excellent staff.
Aug 16, 2017
Friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2017
Excellent, we have come there for many years, very friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2017
Great experience. Would stay there again!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
very friendly, clean bathrooms, the night we were there we had live music. Nice little store there if you forgot something.It was a great stay.
Aug 16, 2017
This is such a beautiful KOA! Incredible grounds, wonderful landscaping, and delightful staff. Even though the KOA was fully booked, and there were a lot of people, the staff made us feel like a priority every time we interacted with them. Highly recommend staying here!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
I stayed for one night in a great tent site with electricity and water, and a cover over the picnic table to provide shade. The washrooms were very tidy, and the wifi was very reliable. Very much enjoyed my stay.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The staff is very helpful and had someone ready to show us to our site. They are even open late!
Aug 16, 2017
Wonderful friendly staff, nice lots, and pool. They have a pancake Breakfast and an Ice cream social in the evening ( you have to purchase ) giver it a try you wont be sorry!
Aug 16, 2017
Great place ,stayed just one night but would like to have stayed longer
Aug 15, 2017
nice friendly campground, well maintained
Aug 15, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and they made it easy for us to be able to locate our campsite. We would probably stay again if we return to this area in the future.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Convenient location for us. Nice sites, nice people. Grandsons enjoyed the facilities. Only real drawbacks were being told by a guy on a golf cart that we could not use a doormat to prevent dirt coming into the motorhome and the trees dropping sap and grime onto and down the walls of the motorhome after the rain which meant that I have to have it cleaned which takes time out of the schedule.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Always an enjoyable stay at a well-maintained RV camping area with friendly staff. Thank you. See you next year.
Aug 15, 2017
Thank you for hosting us. Everyone camping was very respectful. The site and campgrounds were clean and easy to navigate. It was much more affordable than anything else in town. You were all very helpful. Thanks for an awesome experience.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The campground is beautiful and the staff are very friendly! Lots for the kids to do!
Aug 15, 2017
Everything about our stay at this KOA was great.
Aug 15, 2017
Okay campground, close to RMEF.
Aug 15, 2017
FIre Evacuee
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award