Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email This Campground

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All, Early Check In Fees Will Apply

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2018
Great experience friendly staff and very clean grounds
Sep 01, 2018
One of the best KOA's we stay in.
Sep 01, 2018
Very nice site. Staff were very cordial.
Sep 01, 2018
We had a great holiday. We have been to the KOA in Missoula Mt. for the last 12 years and have enjoyed every visit. It is very relaxing and the staff are very friendly. The huckleberry ice cream is delicious!
Sep 01, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
The park is very nice and obviously you work at keeping it nice, however, before I left I went by the office to offer my one complaint. That is parking space M 11 is the only parking place in the park that is muddy. Nobody likes to park in the mud. It gets in ones car in ones RV and is not pleasant. They told me they would notify maintenance? It needs a load of gravel.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Everything was great. We enjoyed our stay. The only thing is when I, and others, were trying to do laundry, most of the machines were tied up with an employee doing campground laundry. I got uncomfortable because frustration was high between campers and employee. I know she was just doing her job. Maybe a separate laundry room, one for the campground to use and one for those staying there.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
We had a great time visiting Missoula for the first time. It was the maiden voyage with our new van - the KOA was very nice and had everything we needed for a sculptress first trip.
Aug 30, 2018
just an overnite... we have stayed at this KOA for years on our travels to Glacier NP. 25+
Aug 30, 2018
Fantastic campground! One of the best KOA’s we have stayed at. Friendly and helpful staff. Grounds are impeccably clean!
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
The check in process was phenomenal. Very professional and helpful staff. Exceeded my expectations!
Aug 29, 2018
Great! Everything very convenient and our site was very handy. Close to many stores. Couldn't believe that it was right in the middle of town, but we still felt like we were away from all the hustle and bustle.
Aug 29, 2018
Great people to assist you! Well maintained KOA with well manicured sites.
Aug 29, 2018
Very relaxing site.
Aug 29, 2018
nice park, friendly staff
Aug 29, 2018
Loved the tent spot we had but though it would have the sink under the shelter like I've seen at others. Overall it was a nice stay.
Aug 29, 2018
Needed to have a tire fixed at Les Schwab and was glad the campground could get us in on short notice.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Very clean and nice campground!
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Everything about our stay was excellent. The campground was nice, the staff were extremely friendly, and there was plenty to keep us busy. The cafe for breakfast and ice cream were a great addition. Will definitely come back!
Aug 28, 2018
We stayed overnight and had a pleasant visit. The only issue was a noisy morning due to garbage day, someone pounding, and a diesel truck heading out. Other than that, we had a good visit.
Aug 28, 2018
The site is incredibly well taken care of, and all of the staff were very helpful. It is an 'odd' location for a campground (in the middle of a suburban neighborhood, surrounded by big box stores), but that is the only downside.
Aug 28, 2018
Great place to stay! Personnel were very helpful and friendly and the facilities were first rate!
Aug 28, 2018
I have stayed here many times, and once again it was a great stay! Thanks KOA staff for keeping clean facilities and making my visit easy and enjoyable.
Aug 28, 2018
Everyone is helpful and very up beat.
Aug 27, 2018
We had a great experience again. It is always enjoyable to stay at Missoula KOA, staff are always helpful and pleasant. We will be back.
Aug 27, 2018
We have stayed here several times over the years and were always satisfied. When confronted with unexpected rain, we were able to upgrade to a cabin so we did not have to deal with wet tents at the beginning of our voyage.
Aug 27, 2018
I really like this campground. The people are so helpful and everything was spotless. I will be going back next week.
Aug 27, 2018
Enjoyed our short stay (one night). Showers were nice/clean, but they are getting older.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
The camp ground was very nice and well kept! However the trailers surrounding were very unappealing.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
We stayed in one of the new teepees. It was a unique and cool experience. All staff we came into contact with was extremely friendly. Breakfast buffet was great.
Aug 27, 2018
Stayed 4 nites in a tent village spot as I have many times before. Had a nice stay as usual. The campground is always well kept up and is a great place for "city camping". The restrooms and showers are kept up, clean and in working order. The staff is super friendly and I always look forward to staying at the Missoula KOA; no worries while I enjoy hanging out down town.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
nice
Aug 27, 2018
There was bunny poop and dog poop in our tiny patch of grass. I have a one year old so that meant I couldn’t really let her down to play without worrying about what she’d put in her mouth. Probably won’t stay here again.
Aug 27, 2018
Very accommodating staff, nice, private spot.
Aug 26, 2018
Stayed only one night but found this koa to be one of the best we have visited. The breakfast in the morning was a great treat and allowed us to get on the road faster. Missoula was a wonderful place. Wish we had planned more time.
Aug 26, 2018
Pool was cold and had plenty of dead insects and leaves floating and dirt on the bottom of it. This eas mid afternoon a heavier use time so one would like to have seen it cleaner. The washrooms were dirty all day and frequently without toilet paper.
Aug 26, 2018
We have been coming to this campground for 20+ years and always enjoy it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award