Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email This Campground

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All, Early Check In Fees Will Apply

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
This KOA is meticulously maintained. All the staff are extremely welcoming and helpful and the amenities worked flawlessly. It is apparent from first driving in, that there is a great deal of pride in their facility. This immediately became our yearly go-to place after staying there last year.
Aug 15, 2018
The teepee was very nice. We were pleasantly surprised. Beds were very comfortable. It did get a little cool at night but not uncomfortable. Would definitely come back with our family.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
This was our first stay at a koa. We were very happy with the location, cleanliness, and customer service. The staff was friendly and helpful the whole time, even at 1:30am when we checked in after getting very lost in our travels. The website was completely accurate in describing the location, sites and amenities. Next time in Missoula we will be visiting this koa again.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Was there to attend the fair The KOA staff was 5*. From showing me my space. The morning breakfast, evening ice cream. The grounds were immaculate. Awesome quiet stay.
Aug 15, 2018
Need more handicap bars in the bathroom s. Longer shower curtains. Too much h2o on floors
Aug 15, 2018
We arrived late at night. The host talked us through finding the location over the phone. We were greeted by a gracious gentleman who escorted us to our site and helped us set up. He even delivered a bag of ice. The bathrooms and showers were clean and well equipped and the grounds were lovely. We loved our stay there!
Aug 15, 2018
Friendly staff, extra clean, best KOA we've been to, thanks
Aug 14, 2018
Clean, well-managed property.
Aug 14, 2018
When I booked our stay in advance, I asked if possible to be close to the washrooms and showers. KOA put us in a cabin that was very close to the washrooms and showers. We were very happy with our cabin and the location.
Aug 14, 2018
Awesome Park and great service! We will return and tell our friends! Thank you for having us!
Aug 14, 2018
I loved the population of rabbits that called KOA home. If I had any complaints, it was with campers not cleaning up after themselves. Reasonable price, nice campground.
Aug 14, 2018
kampground need a lot of improvement
Aug 14, 2018
As always, great stay !!
Aug 14, 2018
Great KOA!
Aug 14, 2018
We really enjoyed the many attentive retired staff members who check you in and keep the grounds up. It was surprisingly quiet considering the location in the city. The night time concerts were quite good.
Aug 14, 2018
Very friendly and helpful employees. We locked our car keys in. The car and they were right there to help.
Aug 14, 2018
Given the wrong bathroom code couldn’t get in. Tons of people telling everyone what to do and NOT to do during the day, NONE at night. REAL REAL loud groups basically all night 1-4a both nights we stayed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If we were alerted to the issues when they occurred instead of after the visit, we could have taken immediate action. There is a number on the site map that is available 24/7 to report problems. We can only respond to what we know about.
Aug 14, 2018
Our site was unacceptable. Looked at run down trailers, junk trucks and on the road leading to the camground. No screening. Had made our reservations weeks in advance. Totally will never stay there again and would never recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The properties across the street from the site are privately owned. The one in question is actually a business that does upholstery and old vehicle restoration. We have no control over them. Though the rsv. was made weeks in advance, that weekend was all but completely booked months in advance due to activities in the area, including 2 performances by professional musicians at our campground.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Motorcycle trip. Stayed in a reserved cabin. Everything went smoothly. Worry Free.
Aug 13, 2018
Had a group tent site that was all dirt was the only complaint. All the workers are the best. Pool and everything clean. $2 rootbeer floats - oh yea. Our third stay there in four years.
Aug 13, 2018
The outdoor pool, free entertainment and excellent home cooked buffet breakfast make this a great stay.
Aug 13, 2018
Friendly staff and good breakfast.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Very nice campground
Aug 13, 2018
very friendly and helpful
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Stayed for a disc golf tournament, 2nd time, and it was great both times. Great location for doing things around the area. Very pleasant.
Aug 13, 2018
First of all, it's not clear to me why the KOA check in times are so late when check out is at 11am. I understand the need to clean up the site, but didn't see much was needed at this place. I wish the KOAs would improve their online site. Instead of having to scroll thru all the sites only to discover they are not available for the dates requested, I would prefer they let you know upfront.
Aug 13, 2018
Great location off the interstate. Easy to get in and out. Lots of shade trees and well maintained. Front desk was extremely helpful especially Helen who went out of her way to get us an extra night when we had vehicle problems. Will stay there again.
Aug 13, 2018
The campground was very busy but the bathrooms were very clean and convenient, the staff was welcoming and the pool was a nice treat.
Aug 13, 2018
Wonderful spot, enjoyed the hot tub. Liked being within walking distance of a shopping center where we also ate Japanese food. Caretakers very friendly. Place was clean & quiet!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
My reservation, for some reason, did not contain my value card number. That's interesting because I made the reservation online but had questions. I called and was told the number was there. I went online because there was a discount that way. The discount was not on my receipt either!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For some reason teh Value Card number was not on the reservation at the time of check-in. I have refunded the VKR discount to the camper. The online discount is a Hot Deal that must be requested by the camper and requires that it be referenced with the code when making rsv. Campers must read the terms & conditions. If this was brought to our attention at check in it could have been fixed then.
Aug 12, 2018
We always love staying here. Friendly staff and Park is kept very nice and clean.
Aug 12, 2018
Very welcoming and clean.
Aug 12, 2018
One night only. Very well organized
Aug 12, 2018
A nice campground, very friendly staff, and great amenities.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Great staff. Friendly and helpful. Bathrooms kind of dirty.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Nice camping area, lots of accessories, but definitely just a nice place to stay before heading off for real camping.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
We love Missoula and the KOA is always clean and very friendly. A little disappointed that that we couldn’t get the spot we wanted the first night even tho it was open plus the spot next to it. We moved to one of the open spots on Saturday morning. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site that the camper wanted was reserved but the camper did not show. We were able to move him to the desired spot on Saturday only because of a cancellation. We were fully booked on both nights. We have no way of knowing when or if a reservation will arrive but we have to keep it open because it has been paid for.
Aug 12, 2018
Well-equipped campground, very friendly welcome, and very organized. Laundry, pool, and shop were all better than expected. However, the bathroom out in our tenting area had just two spots, with combined shower, toilet and sink, so if someone was showering you'd be waiting a while. Seems like it would make more sense to have the shower and toilets separate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was another bathroom with four toilets and showers just a short distance from the once referenced in the review, as indicated on the site map given to campers at check-in.
Aug 11, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals