Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email This Campground

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All, Early Check In Fees Will Apply

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2018
clean and convenient, good staff
Sep 10, 2018
Love the Missoula KOA..Stay there every year on Football weekends.
Sep 10, 2018
Great stay. Very nice and helpful people.
Sep 10, 2018
Great staff all the way around. Very accommodating and a nice clean facility
Sep 10, 2018
We always look forward to the Ice Cream social. This is a wonderful way to end a long day of driving.
Sep 10, 2018
Very clean and friendly. Lots of activities for both adults and children.
Sep 10, 2018
The campsites are small, would only recommend if you're staying one or two nights as you're traveling. But they are nice and we were close to the bathrooms.
Sep 10, 2018
We stay here every time we are in town. Great location. Nice level pads with easy access. The staff is especially professional and helpful.
Sep 10, 2018
Loved that we could use the hot tub after a long day's drive. We left the tow attached and had a bit of difficulty getting the coach and tow straight into the site, so the tow was angled and on a portion of the grass. The host drove us around twice, but finally we settled on where it was. We were only there for one night. The sites were wide and the lawns well-manicured. Overall a nice KOA.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff. The campground was clean and well maintained.
Sep 10, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. This KOA park is well managed and maintained. It is located near Reserve Street which makes for convenient access to stores and restaurants.
Sep 10, 2018
Very nice, clean great and helpful staff, restrooms were nice and clean.
Sep 10, 2018
Very Friendly atmosphere would stay there again
Sep 10, 2018
The attendants were very helpful and courteous on such a short notice. My wife and I started our trip to California in August and ended it in Montana. Missoula Koa had the nicest facilities of any campgrounds that we stayed at. Clean restrooms and the easiest trailer hookups, and quietest environment. We will definitely stay there on our next journey.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Ad items stolen. Then disnt stay our full days and was refused a refund on the nights that I did not stay. Which will get double payed if someone else wants it
Sep 10, 2018
I stayed in the new TeePee. It was extremely comfortable. The indoor and outdoor space was significantly nicer and roomier than the Kamping Cabins I have used in other locations in the past. I was very impressed with the facilities, Staff, and accommodations.
Sep 09, 2018
This campground is surrounded by full time residents that drive through the campground. Also school buses use the campground roads to access a bus barn in one corner of the property. All this traffic made our family feel less safe walking around. We arrived on Labor Day and discovered that they close the pool this day for the season...big mistake considering the next day was 78F.
Sep 09, 2018
Wonderful KOA Employees. Lots of shade and room for your tow vehicle
Sep 09, 2018
I always enjoy my stays at the Missoula KOA. Nice cabins and great facilities. I like the location and convenience to the Missoula area.
Sep 09, 2018
Very nice clean campground and very helpful staff!
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
My wife had a 2-night hospital stay for a medical procedure and KOA graciously gave me a rate reduction. The first night I was in a pull through site and staff allowed me to move to a tent spot as I did not need water or electric hookups. Additionally, the campground was well kept and very quiet. I felt very safe throughout my stay and didn't feel the need to lock my camper doors at night.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Well maintained park. Bathrooms were always clean and stocked. Check-in staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2018
The sites are huge, clean, and inviting Staff members are helpful and freindly. By far this is our favorite RV park!
Sep 09, 2018
Very nice facilities and helpful staff. Will use KOA of Missoula again Thank you.
Sep 09, 2018
Very clean campground, we have stayed here a few times and it is one of our favorite campgrounds. The staff are very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
It was quiet and restful. What else can you ask for?
Sep 09, 2018
Awesome staff
Sep 08, 2018
Very nice and convenient campground. K
Sep 08, 2018
Large park with easy access to town, large enough for a walk around, needs more ice cream varieties though
Sep 08, 2018
We always stay here when in Montana. Very well maintained.
Sep 08, 2018
This is a very well maintained and staffed RV park only a couple miles from the city center and right off the main shopping strip. It is a great place to be when visiting the city or spoking out in the nearby area. This is not a camping spot, it is in a city, no mistake, but it is a fantastic place. The staff gave excellent advice for beer touring and had all the booklets and guides I needed.
Sep 08, 2018
Everything was great......until the train decided to park and idle, ooooooh well other than that it was perfect!
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
cabin was great as always. no problems at all
Sep 07, 2018
cabin was what we expected. everything was great
Sep 07, 2018
Beautiful kampground.flowers around the park stunning.,the staff were awesome, always going the extra mile.We loved being there and we were very sorry to leave.Will definitely be back. Love to Jesse.
Sep 07, 2018
We stayed here twice in a month with a 40 ft Motorhome, each time for 3 & 4 days. Neither time did we get “full hookups” that we requested. Even though after a day we could have moved into one with full hookups. They said, “We don’t like moving you around everyday”. How is it that we had to move every two days to empty our black water and that was ok? We ended up scraping another RV
Sep 07, 2018
We have been coming to this campground since 1991. We've always been put in rows D or C, which is what I requested 2 weeks before arriving and was told no problem. The spot we were given by the bus barn was terrible! Asked why we couldn't have a spot in D or C and were told they were all reserved. That night at 9pm many were still empty. Still empty at 7am the next morning. Won't be back.
Sep 07, 2018
Great staff. Very helpful and friendly. Clean camp site and rest rooms
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Pretty basic
Sep 07, 2018
Easy in Easy out Clean restrooms Guide was very polite and helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award