Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email This Campground

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All, Early Check In Fees Will Apply

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Friendly staff. Nice level sites.
Apr 23, 2018
Enjoyed our time in Missoula, would come back here again.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
We were busy during our time in MIssoula so didn't stay in the campgrounds much this trip--but love this KOA--staff is very friendly and so helpful. Beautiful--tho like it more during the warmer months--campground so close to few stores and restaurants we like and convenient to everything--we have told numerous people who head towards Missoula about staying there. We did miss the ice cream:)
Apr 20, 2018
A nice and clean place to stay at the cabin for July 4th last minute. Thank you.
Apr 19, 2018
Nice large sites - clean looking - courteous staff
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
It's a great place to stay when doing something in or passing through Missoula. The site are roomy, with nice grassy areas between. It is unfortunate that some of the trailer homes around the park have deteriorated and too bad there has been so much development to the west of the park.
Apr 17, 2018
Spent one night while passing through to Washington. Roomy level sites and a staff that made it a very nice stay. Look forward to another visit.
Apr 17, 2018
We enjoy staying here at this KOA, will stay here the next time when in the area.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Great place to stay!!!! Even in the rain. We’ll be back!!!
Apr 16, 2018
Great to have level sites
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Ladies in store very nice
Apr 08, 2018
Nice level sites and friendly staff.
Apr 05, 2018
Took a different route back to Canada so we could try out Missoula. An excellent decision if i say so myself. The campground is well laid out. Deluxe sites are quite large, making it easy to park our 40' 5th wheel. Bad weather delayed our departure but the staff were super helpful in facilitating the reservation changes. Great showers. Multiple dog runs are nice.
Apr 03, 2018
We always enjoy staying at your KOA. It's a touch of the country in the middle of the city. And your staff are always very polite and pleasant. Thank you.
Apr 02, 2018
Nice facility, but am getting tired of paying full price for campsites that are not providing full service with no notification that they don't have water at each site. I am currently staying in Billings KOA, they have water on site but no restroom/showers or laundry. Again paying full price for services I am not receiving.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The reservation was made via internet. Our site clearly states that there is no water during the winter months and the price was known at the time the reservation was made. We do not charge "full price" for our sites in the winter months. We are still having snow in Missoula with temps well below freezing.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
It was off season - March 30. The only plug they had was 30amp which was not enough amps for our big rig - They people running it were very kind & helpful! Especially the guy that helped us when we checked in :)
Mar 29, 2018
For overnight they were awesome. Great service. Great location. Great place can't wait to go back.
Mar 28, 2018
Off season kamping kabin and had a very nice stay...no coffee, tho,,,Starbucks across at the Albertsons....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Coffee is always available in the office during office hours.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Good, friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Water was off due to freezing conditions but was available for filling tank. Everything was great
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Great stay, very clean and safe. Kudos, love it.
Feb 15, 2018
Our father was placed on hospice and we had no idea how long we would need to be there. You were kind and accommodating and we appreciated that.
Feb 14, 2018
Good service the door on the cabin was not hung properly and let in a lot of cold air. This was easily fixed with a couple towels
Jan 21, 2018
Great experience with the premium RV sites with the swings and tables. Nicely located to have a walk into the city. Very friendly staff.
Jan 19, 2018
Jan 19, 2018
With the weather there it is hard to give an outstanding and/or a bad rating.
Jan 18, 2018
Very quite here. My only complaint would be they need to trim some limbs that interfere with my satellite but �� % on everything else.
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
The KOA staff was very helpful. The Big Bear was a perfect place and my grandkids loved having a fire.
Nov 28, 2017
Great Place to stay all year round. I like to see that this KOA is always improving.. New tent Sites, New Heating systems in the cabins. New rest rooms by the old Barn. New roofs on the cabins. It would be great to many Campers if the KOA would invest in Heated sites all year round. Example row "D" to have heated water site all year for winter campers.. Or allow Camper to use row E.
Nov 23, 2017
Always a great stay
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Needing to recover from freezen rv tanks and cold winter travel, this park allowed me the time needed to recover. Full service (excluding water), and the close 4 season faucet water access gave time to get rested. Back on the road with problems solved.
Nov 14, 2017
We stayed in the big bear cabin it is a very cute and cozy cabin. However the beds are awful. They need to be replaced. Nothing but springs.
Nov 06, 2017
Nice service - Thank you
Nov 04, 2017
Convenient location. October was a nice quiet time to stay at KOA. Though water to the sites was off for the season, having showers and other services available was great. Staff were helpful.
Nov 03, 2017
The standard for other KOA's to follow. Friendly and accommodating staff. Everything is clean and well kept.
Nov 01, 2017
Nice quiet location!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award