Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email This Campground

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All, Early Check In Fees Will Apply

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2018
We stayed at the larger cabin and it was very clean and surprisingly quiet. The staff was very helpful and even delivered some wood. We would stay there again if need be.
Jul 12, 2018
Great place to spend time with grandchildren. Staff is excellent.
Jul 12, 2018
Everybody was so nice! The KOA was very clean and accommodating.
Jul 12, 2018
Not enuff space! Personnel in and out spectacular. Escort by Richard and from then on all was #1. Have stayed here many times and our experience is always superior. Hoping to stay much longer than the 4 days this time. Compared to the stay in Petaluma—wait, can’t compare them. That was a circus!!
Jul 12, 2018
Great wifi!
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
People in cabin next to me were noisy past 11pm. Appeared to be drunk so I did not confront them. Two from same group were going to sit at picnic table until I told them no, it was my spot. Heavy smokers & because cabins are so close together I could smell the smoke inside my cabin as well as on the porch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always let us know at the time that these types of situations are occurring and we will deal with them on the spot.
Jul 11, 2018
Very accommodating, spacious, super super super clean and maintained. Everyone is gracious and helpful
Jul 11, 2018
Best place to camp! Great staff and everything so nice and clean. Will definitely return! Keep up the good work, it shows! See you soon!
Jul 11, 2018
I love KOA campgrounds. Clean, Friendly, nice grounds.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Very cozy, neat and very well kept! So convenient but yet you feel as tho you’re out of town camping ���� we’ll most definitely stay again next time we’re in Missoula! Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 11, 2018
Everything was great - favorite KOA. Service, grounds, location -everything is perfect. Only complaint would be the wi-fi. It was extremely slow and most time we couldn’t even check email and if you get connected you get bumped off within 5 min.
Jul 11, 2018
We needed a place to stay overnight to continue our journey home. It was convenient to have a pull-through site (M6). I love having a guide lead us to the site. That's a great feature. Everything worked and we slept comfortably. The person who checked me in was very professional. The roads are a little rough and there isn't much of a view, or I would have rated this campground 5-stars.
Jul 11, 2018
Friendly check-in and great facilities! Bushes between tent sites for privacy were very nice!
Jul 11, 2018
I have stayed at this campground several times over the years. It's very nice, and the staff are very helpful. This particular time there were two issues with rude campers. 1 family moved a picnic table and all their chairs onto a walkway, blocking the path to the bathrooms! Another family played music well past quite hour. Thankfully, the staff took care of both problems.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
I like how it is run by older folks. Everyone was friendly and kind and super helpful. Daryl was terrific and escorted us via golf cart to our site. The cabin was clean and had AC. You let us park our giant vehicle out front for 3 days AND we kept awkwardly adding on a night each day (one at a time) and you were able to shuffle so we could stay in our same cabin and not have to move stuff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Us old folks thank you for noticing. :)
Jul 10, 2018
Great place to stay. Spent 3 days and lots to do with the kids.swimming pool was great. Accidentally left dog tied up outside, when we went to the fireworks show. They called and put him in the trailer for us. Friendly staff
Jul 10, 2018
We just stayed for an over night trip, on our way to Yellowstone. We had a electric tent site. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. The site was large, and clean. Had a picnic table, “cooktop” table for my burners and bench seating for the fire pit. The bathrooms were clean, and large. And plenty of hot water. We will definitely be staying here again.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Beautiful grounds well maintained.
Jul 10, 2018
I hate to give such a great rating, because it is already difficult to get reservations. The staff here are amazing and camping here gives you an amazing starting point to explore the wonderful town of Missoula.
Jul 10, 2018
Although it was for just 1 night, The staff was friendly, the park GREAT and we WILL come back and plan to have more time there.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Spent two nights. Met other interesting travelers!
Jul 10, 2018
Warm, welcoming staff. Value for your money. All the amenities you can ask for and need. Spoils you for other KOA sites.
Jul 10, 2018
first time to missoula montana had a blast this KOA is awesome
Jul 10, 2018
Extremely helpful and friendly staff Great coffee
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Good value except Coffee must compete with other vendors suggest invest in better coffee. Old style coffee is not a good value at $1.50, felt ripped off, worth .25.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I guess everyone's taste in coffee is different. Our coffee vendor is tops in the area and we've never had a complaint about the coffee. Beans are ordered fresh every week and are fresh ground for every pot we make. The money charged for coffee is donated to KOA Care Camps for Kids with Cancer.
Jul 09, 2018
It was relaxing, quiet , the showers were great, we were able to have a calm night after a couple of hectic days.
Jul 09, 2018
Great spot easy to get in and out. People very friendly! Lots of fun activities. Thank you for a great stay!!!!!
Jul 09, 2018
Great time every time! Staff are beyond friendly and helpful. Our kids look forward to this KOA every summer. Our favorite is the huckleberry ice cream and the belly-filling breakfast!! We will continue to stay here every summer!!
Jul 09, 2018
Was fantastic. A bit of a hike to the washrooms but so worth it for the shaded area we were in. I walk with a cane and was offered, by camp employees, rides when they saw me. �ϋ�
Jul 09, 2018
Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
People were friendly and the place was very clean.
Jul 09, 2018
I have a brother who lives in Missoula, as well as his 2 daughters. We have stayed at various venues, including an RV park, Grant Creek Inn, and his home. We were in Missoula last weekend and enjoyed ourselves as always.
Jul 09, 2018
Stayed for 6 nights! Quiet, clean, friendly, fun and convenient!
Jul 09, 2018
Friendly staff, clean environment & recycle bin. Nice sites.Great place for families. Good pet walking sites.
Jul 09, 2018
I love how clean everything is and how helpful and friendly the employees are. I am very thankful for KOA's across the country! I feel safe there and it is always a family friendly environment.
Jul 08, 2018
Stayed three nights. Nice pool, hot tub, breakfast, ice cream, and location. Friendly.
Jul 08, 2018
Staff was fantastic. Very friendly and exceptional with children. Lots of things to do here with the pool, billiard table, arcade, mini-golf and weekend hay rides. We will come back year after year.
Jul 08, 2018
Great place. Friendly peiole
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award