Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email This Campground

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All, Early Check In Fees Will Apply

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2018
Clean site , friendly staff! Highly recommend!
Jun 25, 2018
Everyone at the KOA was kind, respectful, and accommodating. I love this campground and I continue to come stay because it is consistently wonderful!
Jun 25, 2018
Great staff and facilities. Very accomodating as we arrived and needed to upgrade to cabin Weather awful. But you're awesome
Jun 25, 2018
Friendly staff, clean facilities. Really impressed with the amount of trees and greenery an privacy that they created for the Tent sites even though we were in the middle of the city it didn't feel that way. Loved seeing the bunny hop around the camp sites. Great pool and Great hot tubs. Staff were very accommodating when we asked to switch sites for more tarp tying options.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Easy check in, friendly staff, clean facilities.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
There was a mix up as to where our campsite was and we were woken up in the middle of the night by irrate campers who thought we had taken their camping spot. Fortunately it was taken care of quite quickly by the security person. The office staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2018
Really nice place near to the town but not in it.
Jun 24, 2018
Always a great place to stay!
Jun 24, 2018
Nice clean, well maintained campground. Friendly staff, easy check-in, and nice level sites. Love the tall trees, dog walk parks and the rabbits. I would stay here again.
Jun 24, 2018
We enjoyed absolutely everything this KOA offered from the playgrounds to the pool. The only activity that didn't meet our expectations was the ice cream offered in the evenings. We didn't feel our sundae was very good and were overcharged for it despite pointing out the error to the clerk.
Jun 24, 2018
We loved everything about Missoula KOA , the staff is very friendly and accommodating, the breakfasts are wonderful and worth every penny.
Jun 24, 2018
Location felt urban located within a mobile home park. Was a pretty big KOA. Overall ok. Not fabulous.
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Nice setting, good office and grounds folks there
Jun 23, 2018
Concert and fun
Jun 23, 2018
The bathroom/shower area clean, grateful for nice hot water, on a rainy morning, and the hot tub, was clean and well kept. The only downer was a large group of tent campers, I was tent camper also, and they had wood fire going, by 9 PM, the smoke was overwhelming, the smell, it was hard to breath. As a note: the staff of the KOA did come over to the group and notified them of the smoke.
Jun 23, 2018
Huckleberry ice is great
Jun 23, 2018
Noisy place
Jun 23, 2018
Very good
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Quiet, convenient, full of amenities, well-organized, clean.
Jun 22, 2018
Only stayed one night but the stay was pleasant. Staff was courteous and prompt, camp ground was clean and well maintained, breakfast was okay.
Jun 22, 2018
Very good. Price a bit high for water/elect
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Great staff, nice place to stay.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Awesome is the best way to describe this, great people to deal with and real friendly. I will stay here again when I return to that part of the state.
Jun 21, 2018
The campground was very nicely kept up and a great place to stay. We were treated as if everyone cared about us and we enjoyed our visit very much. Will recommend it to everyone.
Jun 21, 2018
We had a great site! We have been a value card holder for 3 years. Traveled to Tennessee and Texas. All but 1 KOA has been awesome. Never go back to Leavenworth!! You have wonderful staff. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Jun 21, 2018
Excellent campground. The only thing that needs fixed is the very narrow streets between RV rows. Otherwise, very nice. Staff were outstanding.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Thank you for the amazing heated pool and hot tubs! I wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Nice setting.
Jun 21, 2018
Every single staff member was fantastic. Easy check in. The pull-thru sites were amazing with separate parking space for vehicle. Lots of trees, fire pits and so much more. So many fun amenities; ice cream every night at the social hall. Absolutely loved this KOA.
Jun 21, 2018
Incredibly noisy until after midnight from construction?? Road??

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately the city was doing line painting on Reserve St. We apologize for the noise however it is out of our control to do anything about.
Jun 20, 2018
Large pull throughs, extra spot for your car, large shade trees, lots of grass, decent WiFi. Very quiet area, although there is some small plane noise being near the airport, although not enough to worry about. Best part is location; 5 minutes from Walmart, Home Depot, Lowes, Costco, Sportsman’s Warehouse, Ross, etc. Easy access to I-90. You won’t be disappointed with this KOA!
Jun 20, 2018
Everything was wonderful, which I would not expect any less from Laurie and her crew!!!
Jun 20, 2018
Wonderful
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Sites very narrow and tight for big rigs. Nice staff and store.
Jun 20, 2018
Awesome!
Jun 20, 2018
Large campground, lots of full time campers, close to shopping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If by full time campers, you mean long term campers, we have limited space for long term campers. Other than Workampers, we have only 8 long term campers. 2 are traveling nurses, one is here because of flood evacuations and the remainder are retired previous residents of the area who come back every summer to visit with family and friends.
Jun 20, 2018
Staff was gracious enough to let us check in early which made it much easier on us with young children. The checkout/key drop needs to be clearly identified; it states only after hours registration but nowhere does it indicate “drop keys here”. The bathrooms need some serious help. We stayed at a KOA in Yellowstone and their bathrooms were far cleaner than Missoula’s.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a sign on the slot in the office door that indicates that cabin keys are to be dropped off through the slot.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals