Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email This Campground

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All, Early Check In Fees Will Apply

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2018
We arrived very late and Smokey was there to meet us to show us to our kabin. Very class! We would suggest adding a double outlet for electronics at the head of the beds in the kabin.
Jul 28, 2018
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. The staff were all very friendly. Everything was kept so nice looking. We were surprised at the location but easily forgot we were right in the city. We hope to be able to come again and stay longer. We did have problems trying to connect to the Wi-Fi but the good time we had easily made up for it.
Jul 28, 2018
Stayed two nights on our way to Glacier. Beautiful place with all the amenities. STRONGLY ZRECOMNEND FOR SHORT STOP OR LOBGET STAY
Jul 28, 2018
This campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and we loved the bike rentals and mini golf. It was exactly what we needed as a stop over on our way to Yellowstone.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
We really did enjoy our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was very nice. The only downside was we were charged too much for breakfast and when we told the gal about it she didn't offer to reimburse our money just made excuses.
Jul 28, 2018
Comfortable and location was great.
Jul 28, 2018
Stayedjust one night. Staff was exceptional. Nice campground I would come back again.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Clean, pretty, nice folks.
Jul 28, 2018
Excellent campground! Loved the pool, bikes, game room, music, ice cream, and playground. Really good breakfast! Like the a la carte option! Really nice people! Well run!
Jul 27, 2018
Everything was fabulous! The staff was very friendly and the grounds were well taken care of which made our stay very pleasant. We would definitely stay here again in the future.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Water pressure was 25 psi or less. Very Poor. Otherwise it is a nice RV Park.
Jul 27, 2018
Very nice, clean, neat. Well run and organized.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Enjoyable stay. Nicely laid out campground. Great facilities - clean bathrooms, great pool, big store. Nice level pull-thru spot. Spots are very close together, but fine for one night. Staff was super friendly!
Jul 27, 2018
Not impressed!! KOA is right in the middle of a trailer park! Sites are very close together! We were in Missoula for my nephews surgery.. he wanted to stay where he could swim and hot tub.. they wouldn’t let him in hot tub!! We should have just done a hotel!!
Jul 26, 2018
great location and helpful staff
Jul 26, 2018
Very nice stay. Loved the wild animal presentation and the ice cream social. The store was good and priced right. I did need dog food and the selection could have been better. Overall, loved the facility and our site!
Jul 26, 2018
We enjoyed i it very much. We especially liked the location we had for our 5th wheel (K1) it was close to our cousins who had the #2 cabin as we had joint things going on so it was very convenient. Everyone's friendly and very helpful.. We're going to try and reserve the same spot for when we come again. The gentleman who made our reservations was great: don't know his name but he recommended.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Little Bear was perfect for our short stay in Missoula.
Jul 25, 2018
I loved the Deluxe space at this KOA. It was very roomy and the area was quiet. This location will be a great stop for us in the future as a stop over on our western trips from Coeur d'Alene.
Jul 25, 2018
Very well run campground, clean bathrooms , tidy sites and great service from employees.
Jul 25, 2018
At check the helper said that I didn’t type in the correct size of coach and tow vehicle. He was not sure we would fit. I showed him the paper I copied from internet, it said 34’ coach with tow. He replied we will see if it fits. We had 4’ extra where we parked. Not helpful just arrogant. Would not stay here again.
Jul 25, 2018
nice large grassy sites, good location far from train tracks.
Jul 25, 2018
We stay at the Missoula KOA when we visit our children that live there . It is always clean, quiet, dog friendly and the staff is the best. It’s convenient location wise , and we don’t have to pay for a hotel .Can’t beat the price for everything that’s available . We will be regulars !
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Very family friendly and great location for exploring Missoula. An hours drive from the National Bison Range and Ninepipes NWR.
Jul 25, 2018
Very nice park - recommend
Jul 24, 2018
Great as always. Staff is friendly and helpful and the location works perfectly for us.
Jul 24, 2018
My family all had an awesome time! Never heard any complaints except, why didn't we stay longer! That was from about 40 people! Great job. Loved the family atmosphere of the place. Thank you!
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
So friendly and relaxing�
Jul 24, 2018
We were in Missoula for Soccer Jamboree and stayed at KOA for 2 nights instead of one because I had points to use. Shower house very clean. The two dog parks were well kept and close to our camp site. It seems everyone respect the quiet time.
Jul 24, 2018
Clean KOA and friendly and helpful staff. I think the next time we stay we’ll try the new tepees they just recently built.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Stayed in Big Bear for annual grandkid vacation. Everything about this cabin is great. Used wifi (teenager) and pool extensively, mini-golfed and little ones had their bikes. We used the gas grill, firepit, and breakfast. We do love this beautiful KOA. I do wish there were some "cheaper" cabins modified with bathrooms in Missoula as there are in other places. .
Jul 24, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Roads are narrow but it is well maintained and comfortable.
Jul 23, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award