Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email This Campground

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All, Early Check In Fees Will Apply

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Our stay was nice. I would recommend a better mattress in cabin 7 on the lower queen bunk, it is very very hard. Also the arcade games were all malfunctioning...kind of disappointing. The staff was great and the grounds mostly clean...some dog poop on the lawn next to the cabin that we had to deal with.
Jul 14, 2018
Staff was very friendley and helpful. Other campers were quiet, friendly and respectful. I love Missoula!
Jul 14, 2018
All the staff is very helpful, Thanks
Jul 14, 2018
The staff are friendly, the cabin was clean and comfortable, the pool was great, anything you need they have or help you with, like dropping off your bundle of firewood! I would definitely recommend the Missoula KOA and will be back for another stay!
Jul 14, 2018
The staff was very friendly and my kids loved the rabbits that were wandering the grounds. I enjoyed how clean and well kept everything was, the store was well stocked, and my kids were and I were thrilled with the wild animal presentation. We will definitely be back!
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Well kept
Jul 14, 2018
The campground was really clean and well kept. Cute bunnies were a nice plus.
Jul 14, 2018
very clean with super friendly team
Jul 14, 2018
Very tight space between neighbors.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Kids had a blast in the pool and riding banana bikes. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 14, 2018
Great facility, great folks---just need to add bandwidth so you can go online other than after 11, and/or before 7.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have more bandwidth than most hotels in the city, however, when campers will not abide by our request to not stream movies, it will zap whatever bandwidth we could have and negatively impact all campers.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Great
Jul 13, 2018
The park is very well maintained and the staff is hard working, efficient and friendly. I appreciated their kindness in accommodating me when my husband had emergency surgery and we had to extend our stay.
Jul 13, 2018
We love staying at this KOA! The staff are friendly and the breakfast is the best!
Jul 13, 2018
This cabin had the most comfortable bed of any other KOA we stayed in during our week long trip. The staff was very friendly and there were lots of activity options.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
The staff was amazing and very nice. We will definitely be back.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Very clean, beautiful flowers, helpful & friendly staff
Jul 12, 2018
Nice large site, friendly staff. The best KOA we stayed at this trip. And we stayed at some really bad KOAs with rude staff (that would be Cortez/Mesa Verde CO)
Jul 12, 2018
Nice, clean
Jul 12, 2018
Facilities were nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. Individual camp spots were well taken care of. Did not like the manufactured homes surrounding the park. The closes K9 area to our spot did not seem part of the camp ground. I did not like that it was between manufactured homes.
Jul 12, 2018
Great site, water and electric hook ups worked and were a very nice convenience. The pool, bikes and main office and grocery store are wonderful. Enforcement of quiet hours and fire out hours did not exist. We didn't mind the noise and fires past the time stated on the rules but if you have the written rules maybe you should enforce them. These are the reasons for a 3 start review.
Jul 12, 2018
We stayed at the larger cabin and it was very clean and surprisingly quiet. The staff was very helpful and even delivered some wood. We would stay there again if need be.
Jul 12, 2018
Great place to spend time with grandchildren. Staff is excellent.
Jul 12, 2018
Everybody was so nice! The KOA was very clean and accommodating.
Jul 12, 2018
Not enuff space! Personnel in and out spectacular. Escort by Richard and from then on all was #1. Have stayed here many times and our experience is always superior. Hoping to stay much longer than the 4 days this time. Compared to the stay in Petaluma—wait, can’t compare them. That was a circus!!
Jul 12, 2018
Great wifi!
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
People in cabin next to me were noisy past 11pm. Appeared to be drunk so I did not confront them. Two from same group were going to sit at picnic table until I told them no, it was my spot. Heavy smokers & because cabins are so close together I could smell the smoke inside my cabin as well as on the porch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always let us know at the time that these types of situations are occurring and we will deal with them on the spot.
Jul 11, 2018
Very accommodating, spacious, super super super clean and maintained. Everyone is gracious and helpful
Jul 11, 2018
Best place to camp! Great staff and everything so nice and clean. Will definitely return! Keep up the good work, it shows! See you soon!
Jul 11, 2018
I love KOA campgrounds. Clean, Friendly, nice grounds.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Very cozy, neat and very well kept! So convenient but yet you feel as tho you’re out of town camping ���� we’ll most definitely stay again next time we’re in Missoula! Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 11, 2018
Everything was great - favorite KOA. Service, grounds, location -everything is perfect. Only complaint would be the wi-fi. It was extremely slow and most time we couldn’t even check email and if you get connected you get bumped off within 5 min.
Jul 11, 2018
We needed a place to stay overnight to continue our journey home. It was convenient to have a pull-through site (M6). I love having a guide lead us to the site. That's a great feature. Everything worked and we slept comfortably. The person who checked me in was very professional. The roads are a little rough and there isn't much of a view, or I would have rated this campground 5-stars.
Jul 11, 2018
Friendly check-in and great facilities! Bushes between tent sites for privacy were very nice!
Jul 11, 2018
I have stayed at this campground several times over the years. It's very nice, and the staff are very helpful. This particular time there were two issues with rude campers. 1 family moved a picnic table and all their chairs onto a walkway, blocking the path to the bathrooms! Another family played music well past quite hour. Thankfully, the staff took care of both problems.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
I like how it is run by older folks. Everyone was friendly and kind and super helpful. Daryl was terrific and escorted us via golf cart to our site. The cabin was clean and had AC. You let us park our giant vehicle out front for 3 days AND we kept awkwardly adding on a night each day (one at a time) and you were able to shuffle so we could stay in our same cabin and not have to move stuff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Us old folks thank you for noticing. :)
Jul 10, 2018
Great place to stay. Spent 3 days and lots to do with the kids.swimming pool was great. Accidentally left dog tied up outside, when we went to the fireworks show. They called and put him in the trailer for us. Friendly staff
Jul 10, 2018
We just stayed for an over night trip, on our way to Yellowstone. We had a electric tent site. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. The site was large, and clean. Had a picnic table, “cooktop” table for my burners and bench seating for the fire pit. The bathrooms were clean, and large. And plenty of hot water. We will definitely be staying here again.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Beautiful grounds well maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals