Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email This Campground

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All, Early Check In Fees Will Apply

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2018
Absolutely excellent staff was great and very helpful. Grounds were well taken care of it was just enjoyable to stay their.
Aug 01, 2018
Absolutely excellent.
Aug 01, 2018
Happy with our stay.
Aug 01, 2018
Our original reservations we're for one night. We asked for a second night, and although the park was very busy, the staff made the effort to accommodate our request. Thx to the staff.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Nice cabin. Very nice, helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2018
Very nice campground. Loved the doggie park. We would stay there again
Aug 01, 2018
The stay was very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2018
This is a big, busy KOA in summer. Things out of KOA’s control: the number of ppl, neighbors that were constantly swearing/in family arguments, smoke from wildfires, weather (we were there during a little heat wave). Things in KOA’s control: bathrooms are too small for this size of a campground & were not cleaned enough given crowds. Smoking is allowed!?! If your neighbors smoke you’re SOL.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There were some things on the list that we could have controlled. If there are things going on with fellow campers that are objectionable to you, we can address it with them if we know about it while you are here. It is summer and it does get hot in Missoula. We have 4 bath houses in the park with showers, toilets and sinks in all.
Jul 31, 2018
We stayed 6 nights. Smokey and the crew were excellent, including the Ice cream Girls. Very Clean, Great Breakfasts. We hosted our Gold Wing Road Riders Association Rally At the Missoula KOA. Everyone Had a FUN Time.
Jul 31, 2018
Everyone working there seemed so happy and kind. The camp was clean, well-kept, and beautiful. We loved the cabins with air conditioning!
Jul 31, 2018
We loved our stay at the Missoula Holiday KOA! The sites are generous size with beautiful trees. There are many activities for kids and families. The store is well stocked. Plus it was easy in and out! Definitely on our list to come back for a visit!
Jul 31, 2018
We stayed in one of the "tiny homes". It was spotless & comfortable. The campground was clean & beautiful, pool was perfect. It was so relaxing and the staff was great. It's truly a hidden gem just a block from every convenience. And, when my husband's glasses were found after we had already left, they kindly sent them straight to our home. We would love to stay there again!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Nice campground and nice people.
Jul 31, 2018
Price was great for the quick trip. Our site was clean and well maintained. Location was unexpected. Only complaint is how loud it was with garbage trucks in the morning.
Jul 31, 2018
Exceeded expectations. Crowded, but very quiet despite that. Very efficient check in. Lots of activities.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
while the Kabin was clean, the smell in it was awful, like pee or wet dog. I mentioned it right after check in, they sprayed Lysol. that didn't help much. mentioned it again that evening and requested it to be cleaned while gone to dinner. I went and bought my own Febreze and mentioned it at check out. Comfortable beds, great Kabin, just awful smell. Hope it got fixed!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our staff cleaned and disinfected the cabin but was never able to smell what the camper was smelling.
Jul 30, 2018
Internet access back in tent area was poor. Had to get closer to office area to get service. Everything was great with the Goldwing Riders gathering.
Jul 30, 2018
Our first time at a KOA. Very friendly staff and very clean campground. We'll be back next year!!!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Great camp ground, and one of the quietest I have stayed at. Easy in and easy out. Will definitely use it again when passing through.
Jul 30, 2018
Was well greeted by all personal. Very clean. Inexpensive. Close to shopping. Quiet. This was my second KOA experience, so far better than the first with quietness. Thank you for a nice weekend.
Jul 30, 2018
we love this KOA, it's our favourite in Montana and we'll be back next year - thanks!
Jul 30, 2018
We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the campground facilities and the helpfulness of the staff. KOA costs a bit more than the average campground, but we felt it was worth it!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean sites and nice pool.
Jul 30, 2018
I was very happy with my stay! My tent site was great. The facilities were clean and the staff were very helpful and hospitable.
Jul 30, 2018
Very nice amenities and friendly and helpful staff. Our site was very narrow and putting the slide out on our travel trailer infringed on neighboring space. Some other sites are much larger. Clean restrooms and showers. Dog barking policy not enforced. People sit and watch their dogs bark at other passing dogs even very early morning. Sprinklers on at night made for muddy site when leaving.
Jul 30, 2018
I never do reviews but I was so favorably impressed I just had to say something. We were greeted by friendly staff that seemed very happy to be there. We appreciated getting escorted to our camp spot. Most places just hand you a map and point the way. The bathrooms were the cleanest campground bathrooms I have ever seen. The pool was nice. The live music was an enjoyable and pleasant surprise.
Jul 30, 2018
Large camp sites, but LOTS of full timers so no camping near office or pool. Geared toward family camping. Lots of tent sites Only one dumping station. Bathrooms were ok, but would not shower in them. (I saw large glob of hair around drain) Was a little disappointed. Staff was friendly but not overly so. (just average or less.) Only stayed for one night.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Should re-name it Sardines of America. Claustrophobic. Bathroom was flooded. Next time I am going to Jellystone.
Jul 30, 2018
Awful experience. We made reservations online but local park office was closed, no acknowledgment of our reservation on door and they would not answer the after-hours phone. Finally after 30 minutes of waiting they call back and tell us they will try to find us a spot. Then in early morning, I see cleaning staff arguing with other guests who want to continue using showers, but staff want to clea

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think this camper has confused us with another campground. Does not at all describe our park. After talking with the guest, she realized that she had evaluated the wrong park and said her stay with us was "wonderful".
Jul 29, 2018
The facility is clean and well kept
Jul 29, 2018
Friendly helpful staff with cool activities, but sites tiny and so close together. Fine for one night.
Jul 29, 2018
awesome, as always! thank you.....really love it here. great people, great sites, even love the laundry room � well care-for property and lots of FUN.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
C’est un endroit très tranquille et gentilles personnes.
Jul 29, 2018
eVERYTHING WENT VERY WELL AS USUAL. Thanks
Jul 29, 2018
Allowed us an extended stay. Even though we had to move, we were grateful.
Jul 29, 2018
Nice tent site and buffet breakfast was best we had along the way! Pool and hot tub were perfect after a hot day of travel. Very clean!
Jul 29, 2018
Great staff, nice tent site.
Jul 28, 2018
It was very clean and well organized. Unfortunately the campground is nowadays surrounded by other buildings. So it is not very romantic.
Jul 28, 2018
Would stay here again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award