Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email This Campground

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All, Early Check In Fees Will Apply

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2018
Very nice amenities and friendly and helpful staff. Our site was very narrow and putting the slide out on our travel trailer infringed on neighboring space. Some other sites are much larger. Clean restrooms and showers. Dog barking policy not enforced. People sit and watch their dogs bark at other passing dogs even very early morning. Sprinklers on at night made for muddy site when leaving.
Jul 30, 2018
I never do reviews but I was so favorably impressed I just had to say something. We were greeted by friendly staff that seemed very happy to be there. We appreciated getting escorted to our camp spot. Most places just hand you a map and point the way. The bathrooms were the cleanest campground bathrooms I have ever seen. The pool was nice. The live music was an enjoyable and pleasant surprise.
Jul 30, 2018
Large camp sites, but LOTS of full timers so no camping near office or pool. Geared toward family camping. Lots of tent sites Only one dumping station. Bathrooms were ok, but would not shower in them. (I saw large glob of hair around drain) Was a little disappointed. Staff was friendly but not overly so. (just average or less.) Only stayed for one night.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Should re-name it Sardines of America. Claustrophobic. Bathroom was flooded. Next time I am going to Jellystone.
Jul 30, 2018
Awful experience. We made reservations online but local park office was closed, no acknowledgment of our reservation on door and they would not answer the after-hours phone. Finally after 30 minutes of waiting they call back and tell us they will try to find us a spot. Then in early morning, I see cleaning staff arguing with other guests who want to continue using showers, but staff want to clea

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think this camper has confused us with another campground. Does not at all describe our park. After talking with the guest, she realized that she had evaluated the wrong park and said her stay with us was "wonderful".
Jul 29, 2018
The facility is clean and well kept
Jul 29, 2018
Friendly helpful staff with cool activities, but sites tiny and so close together. Fine for one night.
Jul 29, 2018
awesome, as always! thank you.....really love it here. great people, great sites, even love the laundry room � well care-for property and lots of FUN.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
C’est un endroit très tranquille et gentilles personnes.
Jul 29, 2018
eVERYTHING WENT VERY WELL AS USUAL. Thanks
Jul 29, 2018
Allowed us an extended stay. Even though we had to move, we were grateful.
Jul 29, 2018
Nice tent site and buffet breakfast was best we had along the way! Pool and hot tub were perfect after a hot day of travel. Very clean!
Jul 29, 2018
Great staff, nice tent site.
Jul 28, 2018
It was very clean and well organized. Unfortunately the campground is nowadays surrounded by other buildings. So it is not very romantic.
Jul 28, 2018
Would stay here again
Jul 28, 2018
A beautiful campground. Check-in went smoothly, the staff was on top of things and were very polite. They have a huge staff; all are friendly and work hard everyday! The grounds are maintained after each guest leaves, sites are raked the grass is watered, firepits cleaned! While using the laundry the housekeeping gal combined a couple of her loads in the dryer to free up one for me to use.
Jul 28, 2018
We arrived very late and Smokey was there to meet us to show us to our kabin. Very class! We would suggest adding a double outlet for electronics at the head of the beds in the kabin.
Jul 28, 2018
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. The staff were all very friendly. Everything was kept so nice looking. We were surprised at the location but easily forgot we were right in the city. We hope to be able to come again and stay longer. We did have problems trying to connect to the Wi-Fi but the good time we had easily made up for it.
Jul 28, 2018
Stayed two nights on our way to Glacier. Beautiful place with all the amenities. STRONGLY ZRECOMNEND FOR SHORT STOP OR LOBGET STAY
Jul 28, 2018
This campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and we loved the bike rentals and mini golf. It was exactly what we needed as a stop over on our way to Yellowstone.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
We really did enjoy our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was very nice. The only downside was we were charged too much for breakfast and when we told the gal about it she didn't offer to reimburse our money just made excuses.
Jul 28, 2018
Comfortable and location was great.
Jul 28, 2018
Stayedjust one night. Staff was exceptional. Nice campground I would come back again.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Clean, pretty, nice folks.
Jul 28, 2018
Excellent campground! Loved the pool, bikes, game room, music, ice cream, and playground. Really good breakfast! Like the a la carte option! Really nice people! Well run!
Jul 27, 2018
Everything was fabulous! The staff was very friendly and the grounds were well taken care of which made our stay very pleasant. We would definitely stay here again in the future.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Water pressure was 25 psi or less. Very Poor. Otherwise it is a nice RV Park.
Jul 27, 2018
Very nice, clean, neat. Well run and organized.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Enjoyable stay. Nicely laid out campground. Great facilities - clean bathrooms, great pool, big store. Nice level pull-thru spot. Spots are very close together, but fine for one night. Staff was super friendly!
Jul 27, 2018
Not impressed!! KOA is right in the middle of a trailer park! Sites are very close together! We were in Missoula for my nephews surgery.. he wanted to stay where he could swim and hot tub.. they wouldn’t let him in hot tub!! We should have just done a hotel!!
Jul 26, 2018
great location and helpful staff
Jul 26, 2018
Very nice stay. Loved the wild animal presentation and the ice cream social. The store was good and priced right. I did need dog food and the selection could have been better. Overall, loved the facility and our site!
Jul 26, 2018
We enjoyed i it very much. We especially liked the location we had for our 5th wheel (K1) it was close to our cousins who had the #2 cabin as we had joint things going on so it was very convenient. Everyone's friendly and very helpful.. We're going to try and reserve the same spot for when we come again. The gentleman who made our reservations was great: don't know his name but he recommended.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Little Bear was perfect for our short stay in Missoula.
Jul 25, 2018
I loved the Deluxe space at this KOA. It was very roomy and the area was quiet. This location will be a great stop for us in the future as a stop over on our western trips from Coeur d'Alene.
Jul 25, 2018
Very well run campground, clean bathrooms , tidy sites and great service from employees.
Jul 25, 2018
At check the helper said that I didn’t type in the correct size of coach and tow vehicle. He was not sure we would fit. I showed him the paper I copied from internet, it said 34’ coach with tow. He replied we will see if it fits. We had 4’ extra where we parked. Not helpful just arrogant. Would not stay here again.
Jul 25, 2018
nice large grassy sites, good location far from train tracks.
Jul 25, 2018
We stay at the Missoula KOA when we visit our children that live there . It is always clean, quiet, dog friendly and the staff is the best. It’s convenient location wise , and we don’t have to pay for a hotel .Can’t beat the price for everything that’s available . We will be regulars !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals