Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email This Campground

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All, Early Check In Fees Will Apply

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2018
We stayed 3 days. There was live music, ice cream social, hot tubs, and mini golf. Our site had it's own yard and a second parking spot. We loved it.
Aug 04, 2018
The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We really have the laundry facilities a workout and every machine was going. The bath houses were very clean and who ever does the gardening is amazing!!
Aug 04, 2018
Nice campground
Aug 04, 2018
This was an awesome KOA stay. We rented a cabin and were pleasantly surprised with comfort and quality of the beds and furnishings. The K9 park was beautiful & our dog LOVED it. All of the staff were so friendly & helpful. Next time we are in the area we will DEFINITELY stay here again.
Aug 04, 2018
Love this place = esp the gift shop! I hit a great sale and came home with a big smile. Cynthia
Aug 03, 2018
We are on a 3 month journey from Florida to Seattle and back. We have stayed in 32 RV parks on our journey and this is one of the best RV Parks on our travels. Its definitely in the top 5. The premium sites are very spacious with your own personal driveway for your tow. The pool and hot tub are great. The staff is very good and I like how all KOA's take you to your site.
Aug 03, 2018
Great place to stay in Missoula
Aug 03, 2018
The campground is large, but it feels intimate and secluded from the adjacent city. The KOA Staff was not only pleasant and professional, but very helpful on several levels. Would definitely stay there again!
Aug 03, 2018
Truly wonderful!. Kamp was great...people friendly...we really had a geeat time. Now if KOA could control the weather...that would be perfect!�..just a bit too hot for us.��
Aug 03, 2018
Always the best!
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Green grass. Great breakfast Prompt check in check out Super pool supervision
Aug 03, 2018
Lots of fun activities. Really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 03, 2018
Asked kitchen staff for a cup of hot water and got refused

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a hot water tap on the coffee maker in the cafe.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Spaces are tight but clean and cared for. Great shopette, even had bread.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Just nice! Clean, well maintained, friendli people. I needed a shady spot and they gave me one. Beautyful Shops round the corner. I‘m from Switzerland and also recommend it to People from oversees. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2018
Awesome pool. Clean
Aug 01, 2018
Absolutely excellent staff was great and very helpful. Grounds were well taken care of it was just enjoyable to stay their.
Aug 01, 2018
Absolutely excellent.
Aug 01, 2018
Happy with our stay.
Aug 01, 2018
Our original reservations we're for one night. We asked for a second night, and although the park was very busy, the staff made the effort to accommodate our request. Thx to the staff.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Nice cabin. Very nice, helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2018
Very nice campground. Loved the doggie park. We would stay there again
Aug 01, 2018
The stay was very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2018
This is a big, busy KOA in summer. Things out of KOA’s control: the number of ppl, neighbors that were constantly swearing/in family arguments, smoke from wildfires, weather (we were there during a little heat wave). Things in KOA’s control: bathrooms are too small for this size of a campground & were not cleaned enough given crowds. Smoking is allowed!?! If your neighbors smoke you’re SOL.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There were some things on the list that we could have controlled. If there are things going on with fellow campers that are objectionable to you, we can address it with them if we know about it while you are here. It is summer and it does get hot in Missoula. We have 4 bath houses in the park with showers, toilets and sinks in all.
Jul 31, 2018
We stayed 6 nights. Smokey and the crew were excellent, including the Ice cream Girls. Very Clean, Great Breakfasts. We hosted our Gold Wing Road Riders Association Rally At the Missoula KOA. Everyone Had a FUN Time.
Jul 31, 2018
Everyone working there seemed so happy and kind. The camp was clean, well-kept, and beautiful. We loved the cabins with air conditioning!
Jul 31, 2018
We loved our stay at the Missoula Holiday KOA! The sites are generous size with beautiful trees. There are many activities for kids and families. The store is well stocked. Plus it was easy in and out! Definitely on our list to come back for a visit!
Jul 31, 2018
We stayed in one of the "tiny homes". It was spotless & comfortable. The campground was clean & beautiful, pool was perfect. It was so relaxing and the staff was great. It's truly a hidden gem just a block from every convenience. And, when my husband's glasses were found after we had already left, they kindly sent them straight to our home. We would love to stay there again!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Nice campground and nice people.
Jul 31, 2018
Price was great for the quick trip. Our site was clean and well maintained. Location was unexpected. Only complaint is how loud it was with garbage trucks in the morning.
Jul 31, 2018
Exceeded expectations. Crowded, but very quiet despite that. Very efficient check in. Lots of activities.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
while the Kabin was clean, the smell in it was awful, like pee or wet dog. I mentioned it right after check in, they sprayed Lysol. that didn't help much. mentioned it again that evening and requested it to be cleaned while gone to dinner. I went and bought my own Febreze and mentioned it at check out. Comfortable beds, great Kabin, just awful smell. Hope it got fixed!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our staff cleaned and disinfected the cabin but was never able to smell what the camper was smelling.
Jul 30, 2018
Internet access back in tent area was poor. Had to get closer to office area to get service. Everything was great with the Goldwing Riders gathering.
Jul 30, 2018
Our first time at a KOA. Very friendly staff and very clean campground. We'll be back next year!!!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Great camp ground, and one of the quietest I have stayed at. Easy in and easy out. Will definitely use it again when passing through.
Jul 30, 2018
Was well greeted by all personal. Very clean. Inexpensive. Close to shopping. Quiet. This was my second KOA experience, so far better than the first with quietness. Thank you for a nice weekend.
Jul 30, 2018
we love this KOA, it's our favourite in Montana and we'll be back next year - thanks!
Jul 30, 2018
We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the campground facilities and the helpfulness of the staff. KOA costs a bit more than the average campground, but we felt it was worth it!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean sites and nice pool.
Jul 30, 2018
I was very happy with my stay! My tent site was great. The facilities were clean and the staff were very helpful and hospitable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals