Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email This Campground

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All, Early Check In Fees Will Apply

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2018
Quick stay for a concert so didn’t get to use all the amenities. But very clean & friendly staff! Would definitely stay again.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
It was great but I don't want to be that close to traffic and noise.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
The check in lady was really put out because I didn’t put in the online comment section I was retired military and she had to redo my bill. I requested a level spot in shade but got neither. I should have listened to other reviewers. This place is in a sketchy area like it was put in the middle of an old rundown trailer park. Not a good value. Not that picky for a single night but would NOT retu
Aug 16, 2018
.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
We only stayed one night but have been on vacation for a week and stayed at 3 different KOA’s and this one was by far the nicest
Aug 16, 2018
Great stay....would have gotten 5/5 but we had our fire wood removed/taken TWICE! We were staying for 2 weeks and although I appreciate that the maintenance staff were trying to be helpful by cleaning out our fire pit, we had 2-3 partially burned logs in it that were taken as well as 2 whole bundles of wood that were removed. This was somewhat frustrating. We were refunded for the wood..but...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our staff is aware of when campers are due to check out and do not remove wood or other items prior to that time. The wood must have been removed by a fellow camper. We are sorry that happened. We did replace the stolen wood at no cost. We do like to keep the fire pits clean, but once the camper told us they did not want us to clean the fire pit while they were there we stopped.
Aug 16, 2018
Wonderful camp, friendly staff. Women’s bathroom was very clean, but men’s was not as maintained. Very reasonable prices for tent camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Both the men's and women's bathrooms are cleaned by the same people with the same standards one after the other. If the men's was not as clean as the women's, it was because of some messy campers that followed the cleaning.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Quick check-in and friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
We're very happy with the stay, except that we were not allowed to put our match down because it was approximately 2 ft onto the grass. I would understand if it was a nice grassy area, however the grass was mostly dead and weedy so it's not like it could damage it much. We were very pleased with the amenities and how clean every thing we kept.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
I really appreciated the dog park areas! There were three that were all a decent size for a good, nearby runaround for our pup! The one we frequented had agility equipment which was really fun for our dog, Teddy, and it was very clean and well kept. The entire campground was very clean and beautifully landscaped!
Aug 15, 2018
Very organized, neat, convenient campground. Staff friendly and helpful, too.
Aug 15, 2018
This KOA is meticulously maintained. All the staff are extremely welcoming and helpful and the amenities worked flawlessly. It is apparent from first driving in, that there is a great deal of pride in their facility. This immediately became our yearly go-to place after staying there last year.
Aug 15, 2018
The teepee was very nice. We were pleasantly surprised. Beds were very comfortable. It did get a little cool at night but not uncomfortable. Would definitely come back with our family.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
This was our first stay at a koa. We were very happy with the location, cleanliness, and customer service. The staff was friendly and helpful the whole time, even at 1:30am when we checked in after getting very lost in our travels. The website was completely accurate in describing the location, sites and amenities. Next time in Missoula we will be visiting this koa again.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Was there to attend the fair The KOA staff was 5*. From showing me my space. The morning breakfast, evening ice cream. The grounds were immaculate. Awesome quiet stay.
Aug 15, 2018
Need more handicap bars in the bathroom s. Longer shower curtains. Too much h2o on floors
Aug 15, 2018
We arrived late at night. The host talked us through finding the location over the phone. We were greeted by a gracious gentleman who escorted us to our site and helped us set up. He even delivered a bag of ice. The bathrooms and showers were clean and well equipped and the grounds were lovely. We loved our stay there!
Aug 15, 2018
Friendly staff, extra clean, best KOA we've been to, thanks
Aug 14, 2018
Clean, well-managed property.
Aug 14, 2018
When I booked our stay in advance, I asked if possible to be close to the washrooms and showers. KOA put us in a cabin that was very close to the washrooms and showers. We were very happy with our cabin and the location.
Aug 14, 2018
Awesome Park and great service! We will return and tell our friends! Thank you for having us!
Aug 14, 2018
I loved the population of rabbits that called KOA home. If I had any complaints, it was with campers not cleaning up after themselves. Reasonable price, nice campground.
Aug 14, 2018
kampground need a lot of improvement
Aug 14, 2018
As always, great stay !!
Aug 14, 2018
Great KOA!
Aug 14, 2018
We really enjoyed the many attentive retired staff members who check you in and keep the grounds up. It was surprisingly quiet considering the location in the city. The night time concerts were quite good.
Aug 14, 2018
Very friendly and helpful employees. We locked our car keys in. The car and they were right there to help.
Aug 14, 2018
Given the wrong bathroom code couldn’t get in. Tons of people telling everyone what to do and NOT to do during the day, NONE at night. REAL REAL loud groups basically all night 1-4a both nights we stayed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If we were alerted to the issues when they occurred instead of after the visit, we could have taken immediate action. There is a number on the site map that is available 24/7 to report problems. We can only respond to what we know about.
Aug 14, 2018
Our site was unacceptable. Looked at run down trailers, junk trucks and on the road leading to the camground. No screening. Had made our reservations weeks in advance. Totally will never stay there again and would never recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The properties across the street from the site are privately owned. The one in question is actually a business that does upholstery and old vehicle restoration. We have no control over them. Though the rsv. was made weeks in advance, that weekend was all but completely booked months in advance due to activities in the area, including 2 performances by professional musicians at our campground.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Motorcycle trip. Stayed in a reserved cabin. Everything went smoothly. Worry Free.
Aug 13, 2018
Had a group tent site that was all dirt was the only complaint. All the workers are the best. Pool and everything clean. $2 rootbeer floats - oh yea. Our third stay there in four years.
Aug 13, 2018
The outdoor pool, free entertainment and excellent home cooked buffet breakfast make this a great stay.
Aug 13, 2018
Friendly staff and good breakfast.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Very nice campground
Aug 13, 2018
very friendly and helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award