Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email This Campground

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All, Early Check In Fees Will Apply

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2018
very friendly staff and easy to get to from intestate. nice roomy site and clean well kept campground ... good buffet breakfast in morning
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Guy at check-on was annoying and useless, didn't give us a packet. Susan was terrific and made up for it.
Jun 14, 2018
Beautiful campground and well organized- loved it
Jun 13, 2018
Great stay and friendly staff
Jun 13, 2018
Quiet. Peaceful. Clean and tidy campsites. Love the town.
Jun 13, 2018
Pulled in after a snow "storm" and a long , long day on the road. Haven't been to Missoula in 35 years. It has grown! Our site was clean and quiet. The folks there very friendly.
Jun 13, 2018
Clean bathrooms, cute shaded park. It was nice to be so close to restaurants.
Jun 13, 2018
great location close to town. Lots of stores and restaurants close, even walking distance
Jun 13, 2018
We found the sites just a little close, but we only stayed one night. We will be back to rent a cabin in August.
Jun 13, 2018
Was clean, open, and staff was very friendly.
Jun 13, 2018
Nice staff and friendly. Stayed in a cabin, and it was great. The lock was a bit sketchy and appeared to be easily broken into by an intruder though. I had my dogs and all the staff appeared to be pet friendly, even going out of the way to stop and pet them. Personal invites to the 7pm ice cream social was appreciated . I would definitely stay again.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Excellent from the staff to the accommodations! Topnotch....none better!
Jun 12, 2018
Campground getting old. Spend some money on maintence and roads, not.T P construction
Jun 12, 2018
We have not camped in a while and stayed in a Cabin. Last time was Branson,Mo 2 years ago. Free Pancakes,Coffee and we got to check in at 11am because we were there early and unit was ready,Not in Missoula, unit was ready,Empty,but i could not 3pm Now at $70.00 a night, I would not stay at this Camp Ground again.New Hot tubs,but jets really weak. $90 a night at Hotel Breakfast,Coffee Included
Jun 12, 2018
Beautiful grounds along with very nice helpful staff
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
EVERYONE we met were so friendly and helpful. We would definitely go again. Thank you!
Jun 11, 2018
GREAT! Hospitality was wonderful, the site was beautiful and easy to fine and the amenities were abounding. Thanks for being there for us.
Jun 11, 2018
Although it was the biggest KOA we have been to, it was also the best maintained KOA we have been to. I would definitely return for a visit, and it would be a great place to stay for an extended visit.
Jun 11, 2018
Everyone was friendly, the cabin and all the facilities were clean. Absolutely enjoyed my visit and will be back
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
We feel the cost per night is getting a bit costly.
Jun 11, 2018
Very clean. Awesome Friendly Staff.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Great people, very accommodating and pleasant. Great campground
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Quiet clean well groomed with beautiful flowers
Jun 10, 2018
On the positive side, this campground is extremely clean and well organized. Full of amenities and experienced staff. Two draw backs, school bus barn in the back uses same street and the private homes on that street had guys loud pickup and a go cart running up and down. KOA should buy them out and school bus should get new access. We had a nice stay and will return.
Jun 10, 2018
Friendly staff. Nice park.
Jun 10, 2018
Met our needs but cramped and noisy.
Jun 10, 2018
I appreciated the help I received to exit my site . I was near a corner and at 35 feet long wasn't sure if I could make the turn. I haven't been driving too long.
Jun 10, 2018
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
When we went on-line and made reservations we had a site right next to a tree. We did not get the site that we had reserved. Your staff was very helpful in helping us get to our site and situated. We didn't use your amenities but it appears that you had many for your guests.
Jun 09, 2018
We had a great stay here at your Deluxe cabin. The entire campground was neat and well run. All staff were friendly and very helpful. We will highly recommend in the future.
Jun 09, 2018
quick but nice. Have to drive around a lot to get to where you want to go due to all the options offers and them using space to the max. We have a diesel and by having to drive back and forth through the entire camp in early am to get to the dump station, it may have disturbed sleeping people.
Jun 09, 2018
Great staff, well kept landscape, awesome pool and hot tubs. Overall stay was great! Will stay again next time we are in Missoula. Thank you!
Jun 09, 2018
Clean well maintained campground. Friendly accommodating staff. Breakfast at KOA Kafe may have saved my life yesterday morning!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we could be of service! :)
Jun 08, 2018
We are very unhappy about the new 3 pm check in policy At your KOA! I know several RV couples who will not be staying at this KOA!! #1. Where do you propose we park if we arrive 1 hour early? #2. You say you need to clean & mow the area...... our spot was unmowed, uneven, muddy soft dirt with very little gravel, and noisy! Not sure where the value is in the card!! We are done with KOA!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our policy of 3 PM check in has not changed. It was just not observed so we established an early check in fee to discourage early arrivals. We have had an unusually wet season. The current complaints will be replaced with complaints of dead grass when the summer turns dry if we don't have the time to water and maintain the sites.
Jun 08, 2018
Good WiFi, good bathrooms, great breakfast buffet. Walk to stores and Costco. Just off major roads.,Not your kind of place if you want rustic.
Jun 08, 2018
We stay here every year on our cross country yearly trip. Have never been disappointed
Jun 08, 2018
We appreciate your very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2018
very nice park
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Clean and nice pool area. Was not real excited about being out west to go camping and felt like we were staying in a trailer park downtown. After 12 hours in a car I did sleep well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Lots of our guests like the close proximity to everything Missoula has to offer. Some don't. We have a description of our location on all of our websites. It is imperative that campers research their stay to ensure they stay at a campground that meets their needs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award