Minot / Swenson RV KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 18, 2019
Camp manger was very nice and the bathrooms were exceptionally clean.
Jul 17, 2019
The gentleman that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. I remember he was from the Couer d' Alene, Idaho area. Nice guy. Particularly helpful was that he gave accurate directions to the Trinity hospital. That saved valuable time. Thanks.
Jul 08, 2019
Loved the K9 area. Would love to see it a bit bigger for medium/large dogs to have more space. We had a great time at this KOA especially how clean the facilities were and how kind the staff was. Will be returning if we are passing through again!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Front desk ladies were wonderful and helpful. Thank you for making my stay a pleasant one!
Jun 26, 2019
Very cheerful staff, nice to talk with Bob. Facilities are new and clean, very clean, that is the most important thing for me, so I was happy to see that. Good Wifi, and I even got a coffee from the office in the morning.
Jun 19, 2019
Très bel espace bien aménagé, les douches et toilettes sont très propres! Équipe très accueillante parfait!
Jun 04, 2019
The water out of our spigot was not clear but we asked inside the office and were able to fill up in there. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and nice. I loved that they had locks. There was noise from the road but it was a nice place to stay while traveling and it didn’t bother us much.
Sep 21, 2018
We understand this is a new KOA this year. Everything was clean and the staff were all polite and friendly. However the store was lean on everything - may have been they plan to close for winter and were not adding inventory. We especially liked the 'patios' that overlooked the valley behind the camp. Only things lacking were play area and dog park. Next year, maybe? Good luck to all for future!
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Staff was very helpful and the campground was very clean and tidy. Showers and laundry very clean and well kept. The only problem we had was there was no protection from 60 mph winds
Sep 10, 2018
Nice restrooms and facilities.
Sep 01, 2018
Gorgeous campground, clean bathrooms!! Only complaint was the LOUD noises at about 5am - garbage trucks going through the campground that early? Ruined our stay .. but otherwise nice!
Aug 27, 2018
Employee was friendly and checked us in efficiently. Clean modern secure bathrooms. Easy to access off HWYFelt like we were staying in an RV sales lot. Very limited amenities, no grass areas for pets. Used a tent sight, was hard to get stakes in the ground through the gravel as the entire tent sight was gravel. Noisy from interstate/hwy traffic all night.
Aug 21, 2018
Very friendly and accomodating staff. Grounds are well kept and bathrooms were immaculate. Great over night stop.
Aug 14, 2018
We were riding motorcycles pulling small camper. They went out of their to help us get a good shady spot.
Aug 12, 2018
Cheerfully went out of their way to get problems solved.
Aug 10, 2018
It’s a parking lot. And the code to use the bathroom didn’t work for me
Aug 09, 2018
Great staff. Washroom’s were spotless. Well run.
Aug 07, 2018
We were very impressed with the hospitality here. The office lady was very friendly & helpful. Bathrooms & Showers were VERY clean always. Nice park for kids. Our site was clean, the ground was quite hard to drive tent pegs but the office had a hammer. They had free delicious coffee, & freezies for the kids daily. Many games, puzzles, horseshoes available to borrow. We loved our stay! Thanks
Aug 07, 2018
Friendly staff, very clean and newer bathrooms but camp site was small and cramped.
Aug 06, 2018
Clean bathrooms. Sites were small.
Jul 25, 2018
Bathrooms were very nice. The tent sites were a little strange though. They were in between permanent trailers that people lived in.
Jul 21, 2018
Very nice Facilities are newly renovated Great folks
Jul 18, 2018
Brand new bathroom facilities were really nice & very clean. Had fun little playground that the kids enjoyed, and the office staff let us know that there were board games & lawn games we could check out, which the kids enjoyed, too. They even came out & shared ice-pops with the kids on the playground - what a special little treat! We loved our stay here.
Jul 16, 2018
This is a new site so some of the issues will probably be resolved as startup is completed. The site is located in a parking lot- literally! The noise from the highway woke us several times. The bathroom, showers & laundry were very clean. Staff was friendly & helpful. It'll be interesting to see how this location works out!
Jul 12, 2018
Nice place; very clean; our area was also very quiet.
Jul 09, 2018
The shower facilities are brand new and fantastic and our site actually had some grass to put a tent on. Unfortunately, being new there aren’t many trees for shade or privacy. The sites beside us had long term/permanent trailers in them with lots of garbage on their sites. One was connected to our site’s water and two of the three power plugs. Not as good as the old campground.
Jun 24, 2018
Worst koa ever. Noise from freeway. "Tent spot" on a patch of grass between 2 trailers that obviously live there. "Campground" is a gravel lot attached to RV dealer. Left first morning, 12 hrs after arriving. KOA you really disappointed and I would like to request a refund for the worst night camping I've ever experienced. This is NOT place to camp for fun especially in a tent.
Jun 20, 2018
My stay was wonderful! The owner was in communication with me several times to accommodate the possibility of a very late check in. I arrived earlier than I expected and was warmly greeted, shown about the property and give a recommendation for a place to get supper. Bathroom/ shower room was impeccably clean. Thank you for your exemplary customer service!
Jun 10, 2018
Beautiful new bathrooms and showers. Very friendly and helpful staff. We were at the back and still a lot of traffic noise. Located right on the hwy
Jun 08, 2018
Do not camp here unless you want to be within 5 feet of your neighbor. We were given sight 14- which was next to a pile of junk which was rusted and a stray cat. No fires allowed. Do yourself a favor and go to Roughrider campground 5 miles down the road
Jun 03, 2019
The managers are very nice and helpful. The campground is level with easy access pull through sites. We spent one night here.
- Timothy M Phillips on Google
May 31, 2019
Just spent 3 nights at the Minot / Swenson RV KOA Journey in Minot ND, Staff very friendly an responded quickly to any need. The sites are level and hard gravel. Our site 13 had an overlook of a deep gorge filled with wild turkeys, deer, and rabbits. This KOA is right next to RV/Marina dealership so if you need any service work done this is a great place, The Bathrooms were some of the best we have seen so very private and clean and nice. A real pleasure to use. This KOA I was told is only 2 years old and they are working hard to make it one of the best. This KOA may not be to everyone's liking due to the proximity of the RV and marina dealership but if you get a good site next to the gorge all is forgotten, We had a really good time here. We visited the Scandinavian heritage center using the local rideshare Lyft which made it easy to get around
- Robert Omstead on Google