Minot / Swenson RV KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 12, 2019
Just over nighter but the employee was very helpful.
Nov 12, 2019
No one there to help me. No way to use washrooms no water at hook up. Called 3 times no response no return call. Paid for full hook up ripoff
Nov 10, 2019
Loved the people in the office, loved The cleanliness of the restrooms and showers and laundry room. I don’t have children but the play yard was nice and clean and benches to sit on.
Oct 27, 2019
Due to the rain/snow our site was very muddy. The hookups were great and bathrooms exceptionally clean.
Oct 21, 2019
Enjoyed the stay....the park staff was great. Liked the laundry...plenty of space to walk the dogs.
Oct 21, 2019
Enjoyed the stay...
Oct 20, 2019
Small, clean KOA. Wonderful staff! Anna went above and beyond when we hit a minor snafu during our stay :). Great place for an overnight!
Oct 15, 2019
Anne, was very friendly and helpful, We didn’t have a need to use the facilities as we were there during a snow storm in Oct.We would definitely recommend this KOA.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
We were greeted like you would be a long lost friend very polite and very obliging we had the two trailers campers and they arrange it so that we could
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Great
Oct 02, 2019
Tina was very friendly and helpful in setting up my stay and showing me around the park. She made sure I had a spot close to the dog kennel to make it easy on me during my two-day stay. Nice clean and safe place for the short stay I had.
Oct 02, 2019
Very friendly and helpful. Invited us to join staff for coffee and Carmel rolls one morning and offered coffee daily. Made us feel at ease and at home. Very well kept campground. Thanks for doing a good job!
Oct 01, 2019
Came a day early due to high wind forecast and stayed an extra day due to high winds. Minot/Swenson RV was very accommodating - very friendly. Had a good experience. Thank You
Oct 01, 2019
very nice clean washrooms and lots of room to park in the pull through lot. Office staff were very nice and helpful on describing destinations and showing routes to be taken on the map.
Oct 01, 2019
Simple, easy access, very clean, restrooms/showers excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2019
We were there during FMCA surrounded by motor homes..most everyone had to start the motor homes and the fumes were just to much to handle. It was awful...why were we not parked with the rest of the campers? Suppose to get internet and because there were so many campers we never got the internet/reason we chose your place..knowing you were busy should have increased your internet service
Sep 30, 2019
We stayed there 2 nights. Never used any of the facitities , The weather was pretty bad . Would stay there again. Liked what we did see.
Sep 30, 2019
The campground is an extension of the RV / Boat dealership in front. There are people living in run down campers. Bathrooms were nice, but there are no trees and no views ( except in the back where it's unlevel).
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Noisey, bathrooms very far away. First campsite smelled like sewer. Gentleman behind desk was struggling with computer program but very nice.
Sep 25, 2019
About the only thing its good for is a quick overnight stay. Just a gravel parking lot next to a couple big roads. Not really close to any stores or restaurants. Bathrooms were ok.
Sep 25, 2019
Just a place to sleep....
Sep 23, 2019
This KOA is right on the main road. We arrived to find our pull thru site was at the very front. Asked for options; the lady manager could not have been nicer/more accommodating, taking us to all available sites to find one we preferred way in the back. The park is adjacent to an RV sales/repair shop, so not the most ideal vacation spot but a good place to stay as we traveled thru. VERY nice lady!
Sep 23, 2019
Great site. Immaculate bathrooms/showers and friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2019
Rainy cold, only stayed a night. Didn’t see much of park. Ok for overnight on route stay. Lady very nice, & helpful.
Sep 21, 2019
It was very nice and clean. Nice hot shower. Very friendly people and very nice. We would stay there again.. thank you.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Not the prettiest campsite but bathrooms very clean and as we pulled in late had everything All set up for us.
Sep 20, 2019
Bob & everyone was very helpful and went out of their way to get us all the information that we needed. Thank you
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Location next to highway is convenient but noisy and not very inviting being surrounded by an RV dealer. Disappointed that there was no pool or hot tub.
Sep 16, 2019
Nice level and long site. Although it had rained a lot in a Minot, our site was dry. Very friendly staff. We found it easy to find and get into the park. Would definitely stay there again. We stayed 2 nights in a 49 ft MH and were towing a truck.
Sep 15, 2019
Very nicne
Sep 15, 2019
Just an ugly park surrounded by a trailer dealership. It was convenient and the people were friendly
Sep 12, 2019
This campground is in the sweet-spot for our needs. We have no kids, no pets, and no need for resort amenities. We appreciate the clean, well maintained facilities that we do use. The hosts were friendly and accommodating. The only negative is the road noise, but we appreciate the wall of RVs that blocked much of it from our site.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
We stayed there twice. The staff was wonderful, worked with us to get us a good site.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
The staff was great, very helpful and knowledgable of the area.
Sep 10, 2019
I hope you read this part.... I would give this a 5 starr rating except for there are no paper towels in the bathrooms. Two years ago I told KOA that I would devalue the ratings by one star per year as long as they (ITS KOA not this campground) do not have paper towels in the restrooms. They want you to clean up after yourself. With what no cleaning supplies not even a PAPER TOWEL.
Sep 10, 2019
Easy access. Great for overnight
Sep 10, 2019
Great location. Terrific rennovated showers. Difficult to operate bathroom door code machine while holding towel, etc.
Sep 08, 2019
The park is large and spacious with many available sites. However, the sites are not very level and many are lower in the rear which makes leveling a Class A an issue as they don';t like to be lower in the rear! All sites are dirt/with gravel which is only an issue if it rains and then they become muddy. Roads are paved, but access into and out of the park is tricky. No shade trees on site.
Sep 08, 2019
The manager went above and beyond!
Sep 08, 2019
We needed a one night stop over next to our route with WiFi, restrooms, and to have fuel and restaurants nearby. This was perfect. The added plus was the rv dealer next to it. I needed some parts and service.
Sep 06, 2019
Easy in easy to enjoy, great laundry
Sep 05, 2019
Very satisfactory. Appreciated the remodeled store and restroom areas.
Sep 04, 2019
Stayed 4 nites with our 43 ft motorhome plus toad. Great, friendly service. Enjoyed our stay
Sep 12, 2019
Great place, easy access, friendly staff. Good gravel pads. Seems to be fairly quiet. Perfect for my 45 foot motorhome.
- rex niles on Google
Aug 20, 2019
Clean & polite service
- Maxine Schremp on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.