Minot / Swenson RV KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2019
Especially love dealing with Bob! He's helpful, patient and fun to visit with. Even though he is a volunteer, he deserves a raise! lol
Jul 13, 2019
Sites are close together (as in side by side sharing the same patch of gravel), staff is friendly. Bathrooms and small playground were clean. Pulled in late, about 9pm and payed the posted price on the rate sheet only to be told that the rates had recently gone up and the sheet "should have been changed". Well, it wasn't, and I just saw that they charged my card for the higher rate. OK for a nite
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Office ladies were very nice
Jul 10, 2019
Great place! Super staff!!
Jul 10, 2019
Great location, easy on and off. Quiet. Level sites, friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2019
We were on the road traveling so only stayed one night but facilities were very satisfactory. Washrooms/showers were excellent!
Jul 09, 2019
Thank you for your professionnalism and warm welcome, very quiet stay and ***** washrooms and showers!
Jul 08, 2019
Great staff, quick access to highway 2, right near Kroll's Diner, a great place to eat
Jul 08, 2019
My wife and I stay at this camp ground when. We come to minot. It is starting look a lot better. The staff (Tina) was very helpful. The place is nice and clean.
Jul 08, 2019
Passing through stopped in for the night (after office hours and left before office hours) - very easy to find a site and register (clear instructions). Showers/bathrooms were exceptionally clean.
Jul 07, 2019
It was a very quiet for being close to a four lane highway. The sites were great, the park was kept very well, the restrooms and showers were spotless. The host and other workers were very polite and helpful, with a warm personal touch. We highly recommend this KOA for your stay whether for a night or longer.
Jul 07, 2019
3 night stat for us. The staff was SO nice and helpful. The bathroom and shower facility is really nice and clean. We would stay here again for sure and recommend the campground to anyone.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Very helpful staff & RV Service Centre, although our problem could not be solved. Place has had many improvements since the last time we were there but has a ways to go. Okay for a overnight stay.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Awesome owner and staff. They care about all of their campers/guests!
Jul 06, 2019
Not up to the standards of KOA in my opinion. We spent 2 nights in what was basically an RV sale and storage lot that is quite a distance from the only bathroom facilities.
Jul 05, 2019
Incredibly clean. Friendly reception. Good staff
Jul 03, 2019
Don on the front desk was very helpful ad very professional
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
The staff was so wonderful and so accommodating. We apparently had a water leak and they even turned the water off for us and took the time to call us and inform us of what was going on. We would definitely consider going back there again.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Other than the close location off the highway for a one night stay I can’t think of one other reason to stay at this so-called campground.
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Front desk was pleasant and helpful. Google maps are wrong. Follow campground directions.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
It was an rv lot . Not the normal KOA we are used to .
Jun 27, 2019
We got a site away from the road that was nice. Sites generally are very tight but we didn’t have anyone next to us which helped.
Jun 27, 2019
Very nice !! Very helpful !!
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
They were very accommodating and let us change our spot a couple of times!! Couldn't make up our minds which spot we wanted LOL
Jun 24, 2019
Nice over night or base campground. Laundry and restrooms/showers are new and impeccably kept up. Staff are excellent.
Jun 24, 2019
Facilities were very clean. We had a great stay.
Jun 24, 2019
The campground is overpriced. Not too many options available in the area. Have stayed there before a couple years back (before KOA) and the only difference between now and then is the price.
Jun 21, 2019
Very nice place a bit hard to find turn off interstate. Hubby says you need to sell ice cream�
Jun 21, 2019
We were on our way home, after a long drive, it’s so nice to see a KOA . Wonderful clean facilities, great camp host, close to the highway, but quiet enough to get a good nights rest.
Jun 20, 2019
Very nice place. Showers should have fans to get rid of moisture.
Jun 18, 2019
We stayed for one night as we were in town for a wedding. Everyone was very pleasant and made the stay a joy.
Jun 18, 2019
Bob the host was greatl. Very helpful
Jun 18, 2019
Cleanest I have ever seen. Would recommend.
Jun 15, 2019
Bob McDougal was very kind, patient and accommodating!! We joined KOA because of him and this facility. This was our first KOA experiance. Thank you SO MUCH for having such clean and awesome showers!! I hope all KOA sites are like this?!!
Jun 11, 2019
Exceptionally clean facilities. New washer and dryer. Though the actual campsite left something to be desired (no grass, a few bushes and a few small trees) each campsite was located in gravel as was the complete site! Personnel were VERY friendly and helpful. Location suited our needs.
Jun 11, 2019
Beautifully renovated and spotlessly clean bathrooms! And a delightful host. Thank you!
Jun 10, 2019
It is right on the hwy and the wifi was so slow it was difficult to use. Other than that it was fine.
Jun 10, 2019
Very quiet and comfortable. This being a Journey KOA you would expect a little more commotion of campers coming and going. Very friendly staff. The restroom and shower area were very very NICE!!
Jun 09, 2019
Staff helpful and friendly
Jun 09, 2019
Clean laundry room, but terrible environment being amongst sale RVs. Not at all inviting. Very noisy on highway.
Jun 03, 2019
The managers are very nice and helpful. The campground is level with easy access pull through sites. We spent one night here.
- Timothy M Phillips on Google
May 31, 2019
Just spent 3 nights at the Minot / Swenson RV KOA Journey in Minot ND, Staff very friendly an responded quickly to any need. The sites are level and hard gravel. Our site 13 had an overlook of a deep gorge filled with wild turkeys, deer, and rabbits. This KOA is right next to RV/Marina dealership so if you need any service work done this is a great place, The Bathrooms were some of the best we have seen so very private and clean and nice. A real pleasure to use. This KOA I was told is only 2 years old and they are working hard to make it one of the best. This KOA may not be to everyone's liking due to the proximity of the RV and marina dealership but if you get a good site next to the gorge all is forgotten, We had a really good time here. We visited the Scandinavian heritage center using the local rideshare Lyft which made it easy to get around
- Robert Omstead on Google
May 22, 2019
Very good experience very nice people
- Ted Stough on Google