Minot / Swenson RV KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2020
Overnight. All was good.
Jul 05, 2020
Very friendly/professional staff! Campground has lots of weeds, really small pet area, and almost no shade.
Jul 03, 2020
Very nice, very clean and well kept, easy to get to Minot, very friendly staff!
Jul 02, 2020
I had a lovely site overlooking a wooded valley, with a deck. Generally, the campground did seem a bit barren. Although the bathrooms were closed, the staff did offer to unlock it as I was having problems with being able to use my water system.
Jul 01, 2020
When we got there and I told her it was my second day of driving the RV she put us in a perfect spot for a beginning driver to pull in and out of. There was a tornado watch that evening and she came to our camper to make sure we knew where to go in case of a tornado. Nice large and level site!!
Jun 30, 2020
Nice campground. All service worked well. Could use some trees. Pretty bare. Staff was great.
Jun 25, 2020
Nice KOA. Kind of a city setting so if you’re looking for a woodsy camping experience, it might not be for you. Staff was nice and friendly.
Jun 23, 2020
Only disappointment was bathhouses being closed. Perhaps rates should be reduced when amenities are not available. Tina was great! Very helpful and friendly. Recommended we see the zoo- we are very grateful for that : )
Jun 23, 2020
Wrote a review. We left and stayed at Walmart. Dies not meet any of the standards we expect at a KOA, basically you a parking lot on side of noisy road
Jun 13, 2020
The Campground was part of an RV sales and service. Days were noisy and extremely dusty.
Jun 12, 2020
Friendly staff. Nice play area.
May 24, 2020
Checked in after hours. Process was simple. Had a nice level drive through space. Utilities were an easy hookup. Everything worked. Attendant hand delivered receipt the next morning. Right next door to a full service RV sales and service facility. Easy on and off from the Highway. Very convenient.
May 20, 2020
I did not appreciate staying on the highway!!! In an RV sales sight. Thank goodness they had full hook ups. Would recommend people to not stay there.
May 13, 2020
$46 to stay in a used RV lot; no amenities; no staff. This is the worst stay in a KOA facility we've experienced. Quiet at least, since we were the only ones there.
May 08, 2020
The staff was incredibly helpful. Since we were arriving after hours, I got a call explaining the check in process. Further, I was told the staff was available 24/7 so I should call if we had any problems. In the morning, the staff were welcoming and the check out process was quick. The service was appreciated. I highly commend this site.
Nov 12, 2019
Just over nighter but the employee was very helpful.
Nov 12, 2019
No one there to help me. No way to use washrooms no water at hook up. Called 3 times no response no return call. Paid for full hook up ripoff
Nov 10, 2019
Loved the people in the office, loved The cleanliness of the restrooms and showers and laundry room. I don’t have children but the play yard was nice and clean and benches to sit on.
Oct 27, 2019
Due to the rain/snow our site was very muddy. The hookups were great and bathrooms exceptionally clean.
Oct 21, 2019
Enjoyed the stay....the park staff was great. Liked the laundry...plenty of space to walk the dogs.
Oct 21, 2019
Enjoyed the stay...
Oct 20, 2019
Small, clean KOA. Wonderful staff! Anna went above and beyond when we hit a minor snafu during our stay :). Great place for an overnight!
Oct 15, 2019
Anne, was very friendly and helpful, We didn’t have a need to use the facilities as we were there during a snow storm in Oct.We would definitely recommend this KOA.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
We were greeted like you would be a long lost friend very polite and very obliging we had the two trailers campers and they arrange it so that we could
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Great
Oct 02, 2019
Tina was very friendly and helpful in setting up my stay and showing me around the park. She made sure I had a spot close to the dog kennel to make it easy on me during my two-day stay. Nice clean and safe place for the short stay I had.
Oct 02, 2019
Very friendly and helpful. Invited us to join staff for coffee and Carmel rolls one morning and offered coffee daily. Made us feel at ease and at home. Very well kept campground. Thanks for doing a good job!
Oct 01, 2019
Came a day early due to high wind forecast and stayed an extra day due to high winds. Minot/Swenson RV was very accommodating - very friendly. Had a good experience. Thank You
Oct 01, 2019
very nice clean washrooms and lots of room to park in the pull through lot. Office staff were very nice and helpful on describing destinations and showing routes to be taken on the map.
Oct 01, 2019
Simple, easy access, very clean, restrooms/showers excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2019
We were there during FMCA surrounded by motor homes..most everyone had to start the motor homes and the fumes were just to much to handle. It was awful...why were we not parked with the rest of the campers? Suppose to get internet and because there were so many campers we never got the internet/reason we chose your place..knowing you were busy should have increased your internet service
Sep 30, 2019
We stayed there 2 nights. Never used any of the facitities , The weather was pretty bad . Would stay there again. Liked what we did see.
Sep 30, 2019
The campground is an extension of the RV / Boat dealership in front. There are people living in run down campers. Bathrooms were nice, but there are no trees and no views ( except in the back where it's unlevel).
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Noisey, bathrooms very far away. First campsite smelled like sewer. Gentleman behind desk was struggling with computer program but very nice.
Sep 25, 2019
About the only thing its good for is a quick overnight stay. Just a gravel parking lot next to a couple big roads. Not really close to any stores or restaurants. Bathrooms were ok.
Sep 25, 2019
Just a place to sleep....
Sep 23, 2019
This KOA is right on the main road. We arrived to find our pull thru site was at the very front. Asked for options; the lady manager could not have been nicer/more accommodating, taking us to all available sites to find one we preferred way in the back. The park is adjacent to an RV sales/repair shop, so not the most ideal vacation spot but a good place to stay as we traveled thru. VERY nice lady!
Sep 23, 2019
Great site. Immaculate bathrooms/showers and friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2019
Rainy cold, only stayed a night. Didn’t see much of park. Ok for overnight on route stay. Lady very nice, & helpful.
Sep 21, 2019
It was very nice and clean. Nice hot shower. Very friendly people and very nice. We would stay there again.. thank you.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Not the prettiest campsite but bathrooms very clean and as we pulled in late had everything All set up for us.
Sep 20, 2019
Bob & everyone was very helpful and went out of their way to get us all the information that we needed. Thank you
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Location next to highway is convenient but noisy and not very inviting being surrounded by an RV dealer. Disappointed that there was no pool or hot tub.
Sep 16, 2019
Nice level and long site. Although it had rained a lot in a Minot, our site was dry. Very friendly staff. We found it easy to find and get into the park. Would definitely stay there again. We stayed 2 nights in a 49 ft MH and were towing a truck.
Sep 15, 2019
Very nicne