Minot / Swenson RV KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2018
Very clean. Water/electric sites against boats and trailers for sale in adjacent lot. Ugly.
Oct 02, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean showers and washrooms. New campground that needs information updated.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Fairly barren while we were there. Nice folks. Loved the nature walk, in the spring consider painting the tops of trip hazards (small stumps) orange.
Sep 26, 2018
Cleanest restrooms and showers I've seen in a campground! Check in help was very thorough, and very pleasant to deal with.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Stayed overnite with our 44ft motorhome and tow. Very courteous and helpful staff. The park has just recently became a KOA so work on the park and sites is evident. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
We understand this is a new KOA this year. Everything was clean and the staff were all polite and friendly. However the store was lean on everything - may have been they plan to close for winter and were not adding inventory. We especially liked the 'patios' that overlooked the valley behind the camp. Only things lacking were play area and dog park. Next year, maybe? Good luck to all for future!
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
I couldn't stay at this KOA. I was so shocked at what I saw that I just kept on driving. The gal that took my reservation was wonderful. Because I had reserved a spot in advance of my stay I felt obligated to pay for it, but I didn't park and spend the night. I found another RV park instead.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Our only complaint is the fact there is little grass and the gravel covering really tracked into our unit.
Sep 16, 2018
WiFi worked great last year before converting to KOA. Set up in the same spot this year and WiFi was unusable. Called desk and they said they were working on it. Never worked all summer.
Sep 16, 2018
We loved it!! Everyone was super accommodating, place was extremely clean and well taken care of.
Sep 14, 2018
Perfect location for travelers , easy in and out . Priced well.
Sep 11, 2018
I have never been to a campground before like this and I have been camping all my life. First of all for boasting a valley view there was no view after they park all kinds of stuff in front of the view so you can not see it???? Than I have never been charged to use a campfire ring before????? Is this a campground or an RV Boat sales lot? I felt like I was parking at a car sales lot.
Sep 11, 2018
Staff was very helpful and the campground was very clean and tidy. Showers and laundry very clean and well kept. The only problem we had was there was no protection from 60 mph winds
Sep 10, 2018
Nice restrooms and facilities.
Sep 05, 2018
Wonderful showers and laundry. New to KOA but they are working on it. Pleasant and helpful employees.
Sep 01, 2018
Although the staff was friendly and we understand this is a new KOA still under development, it did not meet what I though was the minimum standard of a KOA. The site we were assigned faced the front of another trailer, like a group site. We didn't know the individual we would be sharing a communal site with, and also the sites around that area was very slopped and really unsuitable for an RV.
Sep 01, 2018
Gorgeous campground, clean bathrooms!! Only complaint was the LOUD noises at about 5am - garbage trucks going through the campground that early? Ruined our stay .. but otherwise nice!
Aug 28, 2018
thought we were camping at a dealership would never take kids there!!!!!!!!!!!!!! wish I could get refund!
Aug 27, 2018
Employee was friendly and checked us in efficiently. Clean modern secure bathrooms. Easy to access off HWYFelt like we were staying in an RV sales lot. Very limited amenities, no grass areas for pets. Used a tent sight, was hard to get stakes in the ground through the gravel as the entire tent sight was gravel. Noisy from interstate/hwy traffic all night.
Aug 24, 2018
I gave this place a 2 because the fellow in the office was very good. The bathrooms were actually very nice and clean but the rest was a nightmare. I wouldn't call this a campground as it is a parking lot full of RV units that are for sale. We pulled into 2 different sites and decided to leave and go camp somewhere else. No trees, no proper fire pits, no room as the units actually face each other
Aug 24, 2018
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were spotless clean. Road noise from US Highway 2 was very loud. Little, if any, shade. Train traffic in the early morning was annoying.
Aug 23, 2018
I really liked staying here for the convenience, and the staff is great. The highway noise is a little loud and the park could use a few trees.
Aug 22, 2018
Great bathroom but grounds and camping area a gravel parking lot. I needed repairs and found it great to have the repair place next door.
Aug 22, 2018
Friendly hosts and new, clean facilities that are a work in progress. I sure that the completed park will be top notch!
Aug 22, 2018
A little close to the free way, but not bad. Awesome showers. Very nice stop.
Aug 21, 2018
Difficult and confusing entry for East Bound traffic. All dirt and a little gravel sites, no grass. Very skinny sites. Most barely large enough to open slides let alone awnings. Leaking water connections with sprinklers weting RV and truck. Worst KOA we have been and we stay in a lot. Very friendly and accomodating office staff.
Aug 21, 2018
Very friendly and accomodating staff. Grounds are well kept and bathrooms were immaculate. Great over night stop.
Aug 21, 2018
Very friendly staff. Services were very clean. When the campgrounds gets finished and level, a few trees it’s going to be great! For an over night stay it’s perfect. Or if your shopping and not staying for the campground it’s perfect. But then again it was only open for 3 months. Thank you we will probably stay again.
Aug 20, 2018
I'm surprised this campground is still a part of the KOA group. The interior roads are fine, paved, wide turns, etc. , but the rest of the campground isn't up to what I expect when I see the KOA branding. The only grass or landscaping I saw was on the surrounding hills. This campground is primarily weeds and dirt. There was litter and debris on the grounds (apparently left from previous campers).
Aug 20, 2018
Nice just right for Off Road on road stopping
Aug 19, 2018
Camping sites are to close together. Unable to put awning out without hitting camper next to you.
Aug 18, 2018
We had a very uneven lot. No fire ring to be seen. The directions said not to put a rug on the grass. This wasn’t a problem as there was no grass in sight. We were next to the lot of very old used campers that were for sale. And close to a very busy noisy highway. Not what we expected from a KOA campground.
Aug 18, 2018
The only reason I would give it one star is the people were nice. Sights WAY to close together. Couldn’t take first assigned spot since we’d hit the other campers awning. It’s basically a parking lot in an industrial area.
Aug 17, 2018
Only plus were the remodeled rest rooms. Don't care for being part of staged rv sales environment.
Aug 17, 2018
The staff is very friendly, I wouldn't want to stay to long, unless you have a reason to be in Minot. There is no view. No shade. uneven sites. They do have full hook-ups 30/50 amp!
Aug 16, 2018
Tina was amazing!! We had a last minute reservation and she called to let us know the office would be closed but our site info in the overnight box! The next morning she called and checked in on us making sure everything was grand. Campground is clean and well laid out. We got the site we reserved. It is close to the highway but also close to shopping which is what we needed.
Aug 14, 2018
Excellent customer service
Aug 14, 2018
We were riding motorcycles pulling small camper. They went out of their to help us get a good shady spot.
Aug 14, 2018
Clean park. Not many trees
Aug 14, 2018
Overall an excellent stay.Staff was very helpful.A few more trees would make it a 5
Aug 12, 2018
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2018
Cheerfully went out of their way to get problems solved.
Aug 11, 2018
Was ok for overnight but not as a destination
Aug 10, 2018
This is a new KOA and it needs many improvements. The staff however were very friendly and tried to make our visit as pleasant as possible. There was no cable and the WiFi left much to be desired. There are only a few trees, minimal grass and at least the back lots need to be regarded and leveled. It was convenient to the highway and there is not a lot to offer off of art 2 in the middle of ND
Sep 12, 2019
Great place, easy access, friendly staff. Good gravel pads. Seems to be fairly quiet. Perfect for my 45 foot motorhome.
- rex niles on Google
Aug 20, 2019
Clean & polite service
- Maxine Schremp on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Very friendly staff, washrooms very clean. Quiet despite being so close to the highway.
- Andrew Moore on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.