Minot / Swenson RV KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2018
Only plus were the remodeled rest rooms. Don't care for being part of staged rv sales environment.
Aug 17, 2018
The staff is very friendly, I wouldn't want to stay to long, unless you have a reason to be in Minot. There is no view. No shade. uneven sites. They do have full hook-ups 30/50 amp!
Aug 16, 2018
Tina was amazing!! We had a last minute reservation and she called to let us know the office would be closed but our site info in the overnight box! The next morning she called and checked in on us making sure everything was grand. Campground is clean and well laid out. We got the site we reserved. It is close to the highway but also close to shopping which is what we needed.
Aug 14, 2018
Excellent customer service
Aug 14, 2018
We were riding motorcycles pulling small camper. They went out of their to help us get a good shady spot.
Aug 14, 2018
Clean park. Not many trees
Aug 14, 2018
Overall an excellent stay.Staff was very helpful.A few more trees would make it a 5
Aug 12, 2018
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2018
Cheerfully went out of their way to get problems solved.
Aug 11, 2018
Was ok for overnight but not as a destination
Aug 10, 2018
This is a new KOA and it needs many improvements. The staff however were very friendly and tried to make our visit as pleasant as possible. There was no cable and the WiFi left much to be desired. There are only a few trees, minimal grass and at least the back lots need to be regarded and leveled. It was convenient to the highway and there is not a lot to offer off of art 2 in the middle of ND
Aug 10, 2018
We realize that you just took over the Campground. But to charge the price you did was so wrong. The cost was ( with our value card) was $39.50 a night. There were people still living there that had sites near the office. The big pull throughs we’re in located a good block away. And no WiFi , no pool . It should cost less till fixed up.
Aug 10, 2018
It’s a parking lot. And the code to use the bathroom didn’t work for me
Aug 10, 2018
Ground was very unlevel.
Aug 09, 2018
Location on the Hwy. was good for us because we were travelling thorough, easy to find and get park for the night. People were Helpful and friendly. Sites were open and gravel, but good and dry.
Aug 09, 2018
Had excellent space near office. Very helpful staff. Gave directions to State Fairgrounds. Highly recommend this campground if passing through Minot.
Aug 09, 2018
The woman, an employee, failed to give us correct pre-registration information and so when we arrived, there was a hugh mix up in our reservation. We eventually got parked, but not in the site we had originally reserved.
Aug 09, 2018
Realize they have some work to do to bring it up to KOA standard's. But we're explained that they are new to KOA.
Aug 09, 2018
Great staff. Washroom’s were spotless. Well run.
Aug 07, 2018
Power and water are good but without shade or anything nice the ambiance is sub par. I read one review that I agree with, this KOA is a RV sales lot with a few hookups.
Aug 07, 2018
We were very impressed with the hospitality here. The office lady was very friendly & helpful. Bathrooms & Showers were VERY clean always. Nice park for kids. Our site was clean, the ground was quite hard to drive tent pegs but the office had a hammer. They had free delicious coffee, & freezies for the kids daily. Many games, puzzles, horseshoes available to borrow. We loved our stay! Thanks
Aug 07, 2018
Friendly staff, very clean and newer bathrooms but camp site was small and cramped.
Aug 07, 2018
Only complaint was that the spaces were too close together. Staff was wonderful! Facility was clean and, although still under construction, very well maintained. We’d stay there again!
Aug 06, 2018
Clean bathrooms. Sites were small.
Aug 05, 2018
A desert with no landscaping other than a sea of new and used campers and boats for sale. No view, no ambience, the Very WORST campsite we've ever been to...and e xpensive to boot.
Aug 05, 2018
Very nice campground. Large wooded sites and friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2018
Restrooms and shower rooms scored a ten. Newly remodeled, clean. Grounds scored a 5. All dirt, no grass. Sights very close together. They were very accommodating and allowed us a late checkout.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Dusty
Jul 30, 2018
Very nice people. One of the ladies went above and beyond and I want to thank her for that!
Jul 30, 2018
The check-in was very friendly! The campsite itself, we were not pleased with. The campers are almost one on top of the other, there are no firepits (unless you rent one for $8) and it's not a very well kept campground. There is one section that has old campers around everywhere making the campground look trashy. Not like any other KOA we have stayed at before. Most likely won't go back.
Jul 30, 2018
Good full service Rv campgrounds well done
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
It's a dump It's more like a man camp for oi and gas.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
I understand you are a journey, but a little grass growing, a few trees, and a little more effort to level your sites would help quite a bit. Your staff is excellent, and helpful in all aspects. Again, I understand you are a journey park, but the journey is improved by the quality along the way.
Jul 29, 2018
the campsite and grounds where really nice would stay again but unfortunately being right by the highway made it very very noisey and we didnt get any sleep
Jul 29, 2018
Great water pressure
Jul 29, 2018
Now I understand there are 3 levels of KOA with apparently the "Journey" category being the lowest rated. I had a 50A full hook-up pull through for big rig reserved. Discovered upon arrival that there was not one available- was given a "large drive into level site but at least it had with 50A. In reality, was a sandy back in that required wood to be level... Fooled me once- not again-dissapointed
Jul 28, 2018
Stay was good Would like to see a pool and or hot tub in park for future stays
Jul 28, 2018
The staff is wonderful. The laundromat is nice. The sites however, are way too small. I would advise taking out every other site so RV's can actually fit without awnings overlapping!
Jul 28, 2018
We were only given the combo to the women’s bathroom and I could not get the door to open half the time. The location was central for our needs but close to road. Facilities were new.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Reasonable price, very nice restrooms, friendly people, enjoyed our stay. Dogs loved their dog park.
Jul 27, 2018
Most sites are buddy sites and to close to each other even if they were your friends my awning extended over the top of my neighbor awning sorry but that ridiculous.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
the sites were very small and all gravel.We were told we could have a fire if we rented a fire ring . The employees are very rude and did know there job I am very disappointed in koa and i won’t be staying at one of your camp grounds again and i would like my membership fees refunded
Jul 26, 2018
Easy access and very clean
Jul 25, 2018
Bathrooms were very nice. The tent sites were a little strange though. They were in between permanent trailers that people lived in.