Minot / Swenson RV KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2019
We were parked so close to the highway that we couldn't sleep. It was 31 Celsius with no shade. The grounds and the facilities were clean. The staff was friendly. The worst part is that it is so difficult to find due to the GPS listing - it takes you to the old location of 2012 apparently that was flooded out. Something should be done as we weren't the only ones that day that were sent wrong.
Jul 17, 2019
Great place, after a long day on the road, to pull in and just relax. The staff was great, refreshing after some of the other parks we have visited.
Jul 17, 2019
The gentleman that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. I remember he was from the Couer d' Alene, Idaho area. Nice guy. Particularly helpful was that he gave accurate directions to the Trinity hospital. That saved valuable time. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2019
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
The staff was very helpful and kind.
Jul 16, 2019
It is a very good place to stay the personal are very friendly and helpful the rest rooms and showers are great
Jul 16, 2019
Good location, easy to get in and out of. Friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2019
Friendly helpful staff Fantastic new showers.
Jul 16, 2019
Fabulous staff, impeccably clean facilities, level sites, modern, updated bathrooms, useful items & delicious coffee in the office. Not many trees, but the sites seemed well enough spaced (it was not filled when we were there - lots of elbow room & did not feel cramped). Clean, pleasant laundry room (quarters available during office hours). Nature trail looked great but steep down the wooded hill.
Jul 15, 2019
Very clean campgrounds spacious sites restroom very clean. Some road noise but acceptable
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
It was such a relief to pull in and have a spot at the Minot KOA. I had some trouble with my windshield wipers, and they helped me find a repair facility close by. The ladies were so helpful and nice. I really appreciated their help.
Jul 15, 2019
Staff was VERY accommodating Very quiet and clean
Jul 15, 2019
Nice people, good hook-ups but gravel campsites no trees or grass. K9 park full of thistles. Staff was very helpful but facilities need improvement.
Jul 14, 2019
The Minot/Swenson RV KOA is right next to US 2. However because it is part of the Swenson RV Sales, it is rather tight for big rigs towing to get into and out and the pull through sites are tight.
Jul 14, 2019
Was pouring rain during our one night stay, so didn't get to really take advantage of all they had to offer. However, the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. So on that basis alone I gave it a 10 and 5 stars.
Jul 13, 2019
Especially love dealing with Bob! He's helpful, patient and fun to visit with. Even though he is a volunteer, he deserves a raise! lol
Jul 13, 2019
Sites are close together (as in side by side sharing the same patch of gravel), staff is friendly. Bathrooms and small playground were clean. Pulled in late, about 9pm and payed the posted price on the rate sheet only to be told that the rates had recently gone up and the sheet "should have been changed". Well, it wasn't, and I just saw that they charged my card for the higher rate. OK for a nite
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Office ladies were very nice
Jul 10, 2019
Great place! Super staff!!
Jul 10, 2019
Great location, easy on and off. Quiet. Level sites, friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2019
We were on the road traveling so only stayed one night but facilities were very satisfactory. Washrooms/showers were excellent!
Jul 09, 2019
Thank you for your professionnalism and warm welcome, very quiet stay and ***** washrooms and showers!
Jul 08, 2019
Great staff, quick access to highway 2, right near Kroll's Diner, a great place to eat
Jul 08, 2019
My wife and I stay at this camp ground when. We come to minot. It is starting look a lot better. The staff (Tina) was very helpful. The place is nice and clean.
Jul 08, 2019
Loved the K9 area. Would love to see it a bit bigger for medium/large dogs to have more space. We had a great time at this KOA especially how clean the facilities were and how kind the staff was. Will be returning if we are passing through again!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Passing through stopped in for the night (after office hours and left before office hours) - very easy to find a site and register (clear instructions). Showers/bathrooms were exceptionally clean.
Jul 08, 2019
Front desk ladies were wonderful and helpful. Thank you for making my stay a pleasant one!
Jul 07, 2019
It was a very quiet for being close to a four lane highway. The sites were great, the park was kept very well, the restrooms and showers were spotless. The host and other workers were very polite and helpful, with a warm personal touch. We highly recommend this KOA for your stay whether for a night or longer.
Jul 07, 2019
3 night stat for us. The staff was SO nice and helpful. The bathroom and shower facility is really nice and clean. We would stay here again for sure and recommend the campground to anyone.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Very helpful staff & RV Service Centre, although our problem could not be solved. Place has had many improvements since the last time we were there but has a ways to go. Okay for a overnight stay.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Awesome owner and staff. They care about all of their campers/guests!
Jul 06, 2019
Not up to the standards of KOA in my opinion. We spent 2 nights in what was basically an RV sale and storage lot that is quite a distance from the only bathroom facilities.
Jul 05, 2019
Incredibly clean. Friendly reception. Good staff
Jul 03, 2019
Don on the front desk was very helpful ad very professional
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
The staff was so wonderful and so accommodating. We apparently had a water leak and they even turned the water off for us and took the time to call us and inform us of what was going on. We would definitely consider going back there again.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Other than the close location off the highway for a one night stay I can’t think of one other reason to stay at this so-called campground.
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Front desk was pleasant and helpful. Google maps are wrong. Follow campground directions.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
It was an rv lot . Not the normal KOA we are used to .
Sep 12, 2019
Great place, easy access, friendly staff. Good gravel pads. Seems to be fairly quiet. Perfect for my 45 foot motorhome.
- rex niles on Google
Aug 20, 2019
Clean & polite service
- Maxine Schremp on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.