Minot / Swenson RV KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2018
The office staff was very friendly and check in went very smoothly. She made sure we knew where restroom and showers were located. She also gave us directions and a map of the area.
Jul 25, 2018
Only stayed one night. Staff were friendly and answered any questions.
Jul 24, 2018
The camp ground is pretty good campground to stay. It had some roadway traffic noise, quite late in the night. Our camper is quite large also and the drive through sites are great but to get out of the campground back onto highway 52 going back east was a little tricky. Would be nice if it was a 4 way stop when getting back out from the frontage road back to main highway. All in all it was ok
Jul 24, 2018
Good campground for being new. We didn't stay long..we pulled in at night and left in the morning but it was easy to access and the sites are well marked
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Nice RV Park. Workers are accommodating an most helpful.
Jul 23, 2018
The office staff was friendly and helpful and the showers were nice. I’ve stayed at a lot of KOA campgrounds. This one was below par in my opinion. It was an open field next to the highway with camping spots. There was no fire pit on any of the sites but they would rent you a fire pit in the office. At other KOAs, there have been pools, kids activities and breakfast on the weekend but not here.
Jul 23, 2018
Very clean but the pull through sites we were in were to narrow. No space in between us and the campers beside us. Very friendly staff!
Jul 22, 2018
This KOA is still under construction. Staff were very friendly and helpful and kept apologizing for the state of the park. No pool, close to hwy, sites were small and grass area was mostly weeds. Bathrooms were very clean and tidy. This park needs a lot of work to live up to KOA standards.
Jul 21, 2018
Very nice Facilities are newly renovated Great folks
Jul 19, 2018
Good place to stay close to everything. The manager was good and helpful.
Jul 18, 2018
Not conducive to big rigs like ours 40’ Motorhome with tow. There are poles and ropes to close to the road for turning big rigs. We stayed one night on a Friday. We were told nothing about the park or activities. That may have been because we were just overnight Wes. But here were 2 that checked in at the same time as us and they were not told either. Could use some personnel update.
Jul 18, 2018
would like to see longer store hours. owner answered phone immediately during questions on a late arrival. very nice showers
Jul 18, 2018
Brand new bathroom facilities were really nice & very clean. Had fun little playground that the kids enjoyed, and the office staff let us know that there were board games & lawn games we could check out, which the kids enjoyed, too. They even came out & shared ice-pops with the kids on the playground - what a special little treat! We loved our stay here.
Jul 17, 2018
Unlevel sites . Used rvs parked in front of you always traffic for people buying a camper . Staff was nice but the campsites need alot of work
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
This is a new site so some of the issues will probably be resolved as startup is completed. The site is located in a parking lot- literally! The noise from the highway woke us several times. The bathroom, showers & laundry were very clean. Staff was friendly & helpful. It'll be interesting to see how this location works out!
Jul 16, 2018
Very nice place. Clean showers/bathrooms. Super friendly camp host!! Thank you
Jul 16, 2018
There was a truck late at night burning rubber
Jul 15, 2018
I was in town for a birthday party for an aunt. I did not spend any time at the park, but I was very satisfied with the location, the ease of getting in and out of it and the accessibility to the main thoroughfares was a plus. I was very satisfied with the hospitality and the cleanliness. If I ever get that way again, I will surely take advantage of your park.
Jul 15, 2018
The only complaint I have is when I went to use the bsthhroom at 3 am the code did not work so I had to pee outside
Jul 13, 2018
Terrible KOA! Gravel parking lot surrounded by an RV sales lot. Right beside the highway, so noisy! No pool! How did this campground ever get KOA status? Worst KOA I’ve ever been to!
Jul 12, 2018
Site was roomie, that said there was no green areas any where close. We were parked in an RV boat storage area, with lots of long term parkers, rv sale units, boat sale units etc. The pad was level but the entire surround area was gravel and asphalt like parking in parking lot. Very long walk to the office/bath/ trash/laundry etc. maybe 4 or 500 yards up the hill. Great spot one night only!
Jul 12, 2018
Nice place; very clean; our area was also very quiet.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Had a great stay. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Hook up was very close to camper. Camp ground was in a very convenient place. 50 amp service. Water and sewer hook up. Showers and bathroom were very clean and modern. Needed parts for RV. And there was a RV show room right next door with a good supply of parts and very helpful staff. Would recommend this camp ground for any one staying in Mi
Jul 11, 2018
Great say lovely new Manager we happy Australians
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Avoided the 4th if July road rage and enjoyed the holiday fireworks from inside the RV, laying on the bed.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
The shower facilities are brand new and fantastic and our site actually had some grass to put a tent on. Unfortunately, being new there aren’t many trees for shade or privacy. The sites beside us had long term/permanent trailers in them with lots of garbage on their sites. One was connected to our site’s water and two of the three power plugs. Not as good as the old campground.
Jul 08, 2018
Quick and painless!!
Jul 08, 2018
Super helpful, very friendly, genuine folks working at the campground. Clean, clean restrooms, wonderful laundry facility. Good location. Clean, tidy, comfortable.
Jul 05, 2018
Excellent stay. We know you are just building and we were hoping that a bathhouse/washroom were scheduled for the bottom. It is quite a walk to the ones at the top.
Jul 03, 2018
odd campgound - RV dealership stock surrounds all the campsites. not much for grass or trees. Owners are friendly and helpful
Jul 02, 2018
The staff is very accommodating and helpful. However, the campground is not designed very well—the sites are very crowded together by staff admitted design, have to share picnic tables with neighboring sites, no firerings as advertised, have to share available space with stored boats & RV’s from dealer next door. Beautiful laundry and bath facilities. This place was built only for commercial
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
The staff was very helpful and friendly! It looked like they were trying to improve the camp ground adding a kids park and picnic tables. There was no grass and a lot of RVs stores for the dealership next door. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will return.
Jul 01, 2018
I would not recommend this campground to anyone. Very disappointed! Jam packed, no trees, tons of old campers for sale all around on the lot. Our first KOA experience and probably the last!
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Spartan campground for a KOA. Pull throughs are uneven and do not have enough rock base. We won’t be back to KOA Minot.
Jun 26, 2018
The staff was great. The park is part of an RV and boat dealership. The boats and RV’s stored tend to make the park feel closed in. WiFi was marginal by that could be my equipment. Rained a lot while we stayed. Sites need better drainage. But their new.
Jun 25, 2018
Only there one night. Very nice well kept. Friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2018
Worst koa ever. Noise from freeway. "Tent spot" on a patch of grass between 2 trailers that obviously live there. "Campground" is a gravel lot attached to RV dealer. Left first morning, 12 hrs after arriving. KOA you really disappointed and I would like to request a refund for the worst night camping I've ever experienced. This is NOT place to camp for fun especially in a tent.
Jun 23, 2018
To us a campground is just a place to park our home while we are visiting an area and we don't get hung up much on the appearance of one. So for that I will say that we had plenty of room and the services (electric, water & sewer) worked without issue. But I'll have to say this is probably the ugliest campground we've ever been in. It is dirt and weeds.
Jun 23, 2018
It was close to shopping, clean , staff was very helpful . We were coming from Langdon North Dakota. It was right on our way. I will recommend this KOA to all my camping buddies. We're on our way home to Yelm ,Wa
Jun 22, 2018
New , still under construction
Jun 20, 2018
ALL I CAN SAY IS IT'S A GREAT PLACE TO STAY WITH A FABULOUS STAFF THAT IS THERE TO HELP YOU WITH ALL YOUR NEEDS.
Jun 20, 2018
My stay was wonderful! The owner was in communication with me several times to accommodate the possibility of a very late check in. I arrived earlier than I expected and was warmly greeted, shown about the property and give a recommendation for a place to get supper. Bathroom/ shower room was impeccably clean. Thank you for your exemplary customer service!
Jun 20, 2018
the staff there was very friendly and helpful with all our needs and requests.
Jun 03, 2019
The managers are very nice and helpful. The campground is level with easy access pull through sites. We spent one night here.
- Timothy M Phillips on Google
May 31, 2019
Just spent 3 nights at the Minot / Swenson RV KOA Journey in Minot ND, Staff very friendly an responded quickly to any need. The sites are level and hard gravel. Our site 13 had an overlook of a deep gorge filled with wild turkeys, deer, and rabbits. This KOA is right next to RV/Marina dealership so if you need any service work done this is a great place, The Bathrooms were some of the best we have seen so very private and clean and nice. A real pleasure to use. This KOA I was told is only 2 years old and they are working hard to make it one of the best. This KOA may not be to everyone's liking due to the proximity of the RV and marina dealership but if you get a good site next to the gorge all is forgotten, We had a really good time here. We visited the Scandinavian heritage center using the local rideshare Lyft which made it easy to get around
- Robert Omstead on Google
May 22, 2019
Very good experience very nice people
- Ted Stough on Google