Minot / Swenson RV KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2018
Very friendly staff. Services were very clean. When the campgrounds gets finished and level, a few trees it’s going to be great! For an over night stay it’s perfect. Or if your shopping and not staying for the campground it’s perfect. But then again it was only open for 3 months. Thank you we will probably stay again.
Aug 20, 2018
I'm surprised this campground is still a part of the KOA group. The interior roads are fine, paved, wide turns, etc. , but the rest of the campground isn't up to what I expect when I see the KOA branding. The only grass or landscaping I saw was on the surrounding hills. This campground is primarily weeds and dirt. There was litter and debris on the grounds (apparently left from previous campers).
Aug 20, 2018
Nice just right for Off Road on road stopping
Aug 19, 2018
Camping sites are to close together. Unable to put awning out without hitting camper next to you.
Aug 18, 2018
We had a very uneven lot. No fire ring to be seen. The directions said not to put a rug on the grass. This wasn’t a problem as there was no grass in sight. We were next to the lot of very old used campers that were for sale. And close to a very busy noisy highway. Not what we expected from a KOA campground.
Aug 18, 2018
The only reason I would give it one star is the people were nice. Sights WAY to close together. Couldn’t take first assigned spot since we’d hit the other campers awning. It’s basically a parking lot in an industrial area.
Aug 17, 2018
Only plus were the remodeled rest rooms. Don't care for being part of staged rv sales environment.
Aug 17, 2018
The staff is very friendly, I wouldn't want to stay to long, unless you have a reason to be in Minot. There is no view. No shade. uneven sites. They do have full hook-ups 30/50 amp!
Aug 16, 2018
Tina was amazing!! We had a last minute reservation and she called to let us know the office would be closed but our site info in the overnight box! The next morning she called and checked in on us making sure everything was grand. Campground is clean and well laid out. We got the site we reserved. It is close to the highway but also close to shopping which is what we needed.
Aug 14, 2018
Excellent customer service
Aug 14, 2018
We were riding motorcycles pulling small camper. They went out of their to help us get a good shady spot.
Aug 14, 2018
Clean park. Not many trees
Aug 14, 2018
Overall an excellent stay.Staff was very helpful.A few more trees would make it a 5
Aug 12, 2018
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2018
Cheerfully went out of their way to get problems solved.
Aug 11, 2018
Was ok for overnight but not as a destination
Aug 10, 2018
This is a new KOA and it needs many improvements. The staff however were very friendly and tried to make our visit as pleasant as possible. There was no cable and the WiFi left much to be desired. There are only a few trees, minimal grass and at least the back lots need to be regarded and leveled. It was convenient to the highway and there is not a lot to offer off of art 2 in the middle of ND
Aug 10, 2018
We realize that you just took over the Campground. But to charge the price you did was so wrong. The cost was ( with our value card) was $39.50 a night. There were people still living there that had sites near the office. The big pull throughs we’re in located a good block away. And no WiFi , no pool . It should cost less till fixed up.
Aug 10, 2018
It’s a parking lot. And the code to use the bathroom didn’t work for me
Aug 10, 2018
Ground was very unlevel.
Aug 09, 2018
Location on the Hwy. was good for us because we were travelling thorough, easy to find and get park for the night. People were Helpful and friendly. Sites were open and gravel, but good and dry.
Aug 09, 2018
Had excellent space near office. Very helpful staff. Gave directions to State Fairgrounds. Highly recommend this campground if passing through Minot.
Aug 09, 2018
The woman, an employee, failed to give us correct pre-registration information and so when we arrived, there was a hugh mix up in our reservation. We eventually got parked, but not in the site we had originally reserved.
Aug 09, 2018
Realize they have some work to do to bring it up to KOA standard's. But we're explained that they are new to KOA.
Aug 09, 2018
Great staff. Washroom’s were spotless. Well run.
Aug 07, 2018
Power and water are good but without shade or anything nice the ambiance is sub par. I read one review that I agree with, this KOA is a RV sales lot with a few hookups.
Aug 07, 2018
We were very impressed with the hospitality here. The office lady was very friendly & helpful. Bathrooms & Showers were VERY clean always. Nice park for kids. Our site was clean, the ground was quite hard to drive tent pegs but the office had a hammer. They had free delicious coffee, & freezies for the kids daily. Many games, puzzles, horseshoes available to borrow. We loved our stay! Thanks
Aug 07, 2018
Friendly staff, very clean and newer bathrooms but camp site was small and cramped.
Aug 07, 2018
Only complaint was that the spaces were too close together. Staff was wonderful! Facility was clean and, although still under construction, very well maintained. We’d stay there again!
Aug 06, 2018
Clean bathrooms. Sites were small.
Aug 05, 2018
A desert with no landscaping other than a sea of new and used campers and boats for sale. No view, no ambience, the Very WORST campsite we've ever been to...and e xpensive to boot.
Aug 05, 2018
Very nice campground. Large wooded sites and friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2018
Restrooms and shower rooms scored a ten. Newly remodeled, clean. Grounds scored a 5. All dirt, no grass. Sights very close together. They were very accommodating and allowed us a late checkout.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Dusty
Jul 30, 2018
Very nice people. One of the ladies went above and beyond and I want to thank her for that!
Jul 30, 2018
The check-in was very friendly! The campsite itself, we were not pleased with. The campers are almost one on top of the other, there are no firepits (unless you rent one for $8) and it's not a very well kept campground. There is one section that has old campers around everywhere making the campground look trashy. Not like any other KOA we have stayed at before. Most likely won't go back.
Jul 30, 2018
Good full service Rv campgrounds well done
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
It's a dump It's more like a man camp for oi and gas.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
I understand you are a journey, but a little grass growing, a few trees, and a little more effort to level your sites would help quite a bit. Your staff is excellent, and helpful in all aspects. Again, I understand you are a journey park, but the journey is improved by the quality along the way.
Jul 29, 2018
the campsite and grounds where really nice would stay again but unfortunately being right by the highway made it very very noisey and we didnt get any sleep
Jul 29, 2018
Great water pressure
Jul 29, 2018
Now I understand there are 3 levels of KOA with apparently the "Journey" category being the lowest rated. I had a 50A full hook-up pull through for big rig reserved. Discovered upon arrival that there was not one available- was given a "large drive into level site but at least it had with 50A. In reality, was a sandy back in that required wood to be level... Fooled me once- not again-dissapointed
Jul 28, 2018
Stay was good Would like to see a pool and or hot tub in park for future stays
Jul 28, 2018
The staff is wonderful. The laundromat is nice. The sites however, are way too small. I would advise taking out every other site so RV's can actually fit without awnings overlapping!
Jul 28, 2018
We were only given the combo to the women’s bathroom and I could not get the door to open half the time. The location was central for our needs but close to road. Facilities were new.
Jul 28, 2018
Jun 03, 2019
The managers are very nice and helpful. The campground is level with easy access pull through sites. We spent one night here.
- Timothy M Phillips on Google
May 31, 2019
Just spent 3 nights at the Minot / Swenson RV KOA Journey in Minot ND, Staff very friendly an responded quickly to any need. The sites are level and hard gravel. Our site 13 had an overlook of a deep gorge filled with wild turkeys, deer, and rabbits. This KOA is right next to RV/Marina dealership so if you need any service work done this is a great place, The Bathrooms were some of the best we have seen so very private and clean and nice. A real pleasure to use. This KOA I was told is only 2 years old and they are working hard to make it one of the best. This KOA may not be to everyone's liking due to the proximity of the RV and marina dealership but if you get a good site next to the gorge all is forgotten, We had a really good time here. We visited the Scandinavian heritage center using the local rideshare Lyft which made it easy to get around
- Robert Omstead on Google