Minot / Swenson RV KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Very clean restroom.
Aug 06, 2019
A little over priced as rate should be about $35. Site #52 is nice and large but no shade, but location of park is great. We checked out another park in the area but this park looks better. SIDE NOTE: We have a leveling issue with are RV so I check with Service Dept located on this same property and was very disappointed in their service.
Aug 06, 2019
Campground was very quiet and clean , personnel we're very friendly and helpful as always! We will definitely stay here again!!
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
It was clean but completely lacked the atmosphere that you expect from a KOA. It was a big open space adjacent to a RV sales lot. Little green anywhere’s.
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Very helpful and accomodating.
Aug 01, 2019
Extremely friendly and helpful. Wonderful people
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Only service missing is trash pick up.
Jul 30, 2019
Washrooms and laundry room extremely clean. Hosts friendly and helpful
Jul 30, 2019
Ok but just a plain and simple park. No pool or activities for kids
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice, well maintained facilities and camp area. Will definitely be staying again.
Jul 29, 2019
We stayed during the North Dakota state fair and it was great. The facilities are super clean and well maintained. The staff is very nice. Only small issue is that it's directly on the freeway so it's a bit loud, but they have a really nice hiking trail in the back for walking your dog or just getting away in nature We'll be back next year!
Jul 29, 2019
just stayed for a night. They are very helpful in locating our campsite. will visit again in the future.again thank you!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
The field we stayed in had hook ups and a table the pad was not graded at all the place was a mess no grass or trees just surrounded by Rv inventoryina storage lot. The people that were working were very nice and helpful
Jul 28, 2019
I stayed at this KOA because I had to. I was living in my camper for a few months. If there had been a prettier KOA in the area I would’ve chosen it. But this one wasn’t too bad.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Very clean, bathrooms, camping area, and Quiet...thank you and Staff was amazing, very helpful and friendly would definately stay again and highly recommend to others...thank you so much!!
Jul 27, 2019
Need more gravel. Employees in golf carts go too fast. About twice as fast as posted limit. Dangerous.
Jul 27, 2019
Clean and nice campground with a great staff - the state fair was a little loud but died down around midnight. My only real issue is that the tent pad was hard to get stakes into and when the winds picked up in the morning i got forced out of my tent really early in the AM.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Bathrooms were great and staff was friendly. But the campground is within a boat and camper sales yard. Had to share picnic table with other site. Sites so close that we couldn't put our awning out because it wouldn't fit because our neighbors had their awning out. Ok for a one night stop.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
very clean and nice
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Staff was very nice. Campground was clean.
Jul 23, 2019
Very nice and friendly . Extra clean bathrooms
Jul 22, 2019
Place is crammed in like sardeens. Noisy place with dealership rv''s packed in every available space. Place is obviously owned by money grubbers.
Jul 22, 2019
This campground needs to upgrade their wifi. Other campgrounds seem to be able to accommodate large useage.
Jul 22, 2019
Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2019
Nice people, clean restrooms.
Jul 22, 2019
Very good service. Stayed for 3 night for the state fair. convenient location. My only complaint is little higher price than I'm used to pay.
Jul 22, 2019
Very functional park, not much shade and few activities. Also felt like you were in the middle of an RV sales lot, because you are! perfectly acceptable if you are looking for a hookup for just an overnight on your way, but not really conducive to camping as a destination.
Jul 22, 2019
Slept good & bathrooms are very, very clean! Thank you
Jul 21, 2019
Very accommodating for my last minute reservation. Friendly staff and very helpful showing me where everything was. Very great place to stay
Jul 20, 2019
Some of the sites could be a bit more level.
Jul 19, 2019
Campsite is full of used RVs and Trailers for sale, Camping is like staying in a RV lot.
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Very nice people and beautiful restroom/showers!! However, spaces are extremely close together. Also, kind of tricky to find because it’s also an RV sales lot.
Jul 18, 2019
Would like to compliment Bob our camp host, Tina and Amanda for their friendly helpful manner. It’s a park we would recommend for an overnight stop only. No frills.
Jul 18, 2019
Very. Nice campground. We enjoyed our few days here. The staff in the office were awesome. We were not sure about staying an extra day, they put the spot on hold for us and we ended up staying as it was such a nice place to visit. We would definitely recommend staying at this campground.
Jul 18, 2019
Camp manger was very nice and the bathrooms were exceptionally clean.
Jul 17, 2019
Stayed only one night but my experience was a good one. Staff was very friendly. Campground was very clean
Jul 17, 2019
very good . we enjoy clean bathrooms.
Sep 12, 2019
Great place, easy access, friendly staff. Good gravel pads. Seems to be fairly quiet. Perfect for my 45 foot motorhome.
- rex niles on Google
Aug 20, 2019
Clean & polite service
- Maxine Schremp on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.