Minot / Swenson RV KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
We were there on our way to MN and it was also when the FMCA Rally was getting ready to start. You were packed. Also it was difficult to find the driveway with RV dealership all around.
Aug 15, 2019
Made reservation 3+ months in advance for a 45' motorhome, we were assigned a site completely un-usable. In order to level our unit, the front wheels were several inches off the ground plus my wife could not reach the entry door handle. We were given some BS that the level sites were booked in advance. We were finally given a site not quite as un-level as the first, near to off ground in front.
Aug 15, 2019
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Rest rooms/showers were very nice. We were there during a very busy time. It was crowded but very nice.
Aug 14, 2019
No privacy as sites face each other. No outdoor living at all because sites are so small that even a couple chairs cannot fit. No firepit or room for a portable one. No grass and the roads that have gravel need alot of attention. Shocked that this place is even a KOA. Will NEVER stay there again - even left a day early and paid to stay at another place to get out of there.
Aug 14, 2019
Pad was very uneven and all gravel and dirt not even a blade of grass. Pad was also very short, could not leave car hooked up. We were unable to level coach. Site overlooked major highway with lots of noise, also directions to enter park we poor, having us make a few sharp turns. Directions to office were poor, two signs not sure the direction we need to take.
Aug 14, 2019
Lots of dog poop in campsite and garbage was up by the office. Had to either walk or drive to dump garbage. We were on the lower camp. Otherwise it was very comfortable.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
A quick one nighter. I assume your fairly new. The koa's I am used to are land scraped better. Washrooms are excellent. Service was great. Keep working at it.
Aug 13, 2019
Site was not level at all and no refuse containers within walking distances
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
I thought the lower level needed a lot of TLC. It was not like any there KOA I have stayed in. Anyway the two night stay was just okay. Our spot was not, level to get the motor home level the back heels had to be off the ground.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
a little crowded, but friendly and all the comforts of home
Aug 13, 2019
Required to make 3 night reservation when only needed 1 Got there to find others being allowed to stay 1 night Was given site on roadway with cars close to RV. Yet site next to us was available Management did not care about problems
Aug 13, 2019
Our site 170 was part mud and part torn up blacktop. If not for needing full hook ups for 1 night, I would have gone back to the office and checked out. The site was not close to level and with the mud I did not want to put my jack stabilizers out in the mud we stayed unlabeled.
Aug 13, 2019
No WiFi but everything else was great . Really nice staff
Aug 13, 2019
Not much for the price. Not level and low water pressure.
Aug 12, 2019
Very little room between campers made it not very enjoyable!!
Aug 12, 2019
Very clean bathrooms and laundry. Tina was exceptional ly helpful and kind. The campsites,however, were crowded and unpleasant to the eye.
Aug 12, 2019
Sites are to close, could not put awning out. Did not like have site door to door . Neighbor had his stuff all over the shared common area.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
The contract/construction workers who had dogs, would let them run loose and poop where ever and not pick it up. It is disgusting when your next door to someone like that. When there's a problem they need to get off the carts and politely ask the people to move. As we had people working on our coach and they parked next to us, a motor coach came in for that spot, so they just yell at us to move.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Plenty of space and utilities. Helpful friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2019
The staff was wonderful and helpful. And a nice view!
Aug 12, 2019
We stayed one night, just passing through. Very quiet. Nice bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2019
Not much for money, but was a place to stay, site not very level. They don't enforce a speed limit in park. In fact guy in cart that parks you zooms thru park the fastest. RV's have to speed just to try to keep up with him when parking, and dont be in street when the construction boys get home, you might get run over.
Aug 11, 2019
Clean washers and dryers. We did ask if they could cut the grass which took a couple of days to get to our area on the day we left. Great personnel working the office. We will be staying again on Sunday week. Thanks KOA.
Aug 11, 2019
Very basic
Aug 11, 2019
We were fortunate to get a sight away from the highway. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean. Nice place to stay.
Aug 11, 2019
Very welcoming & helpful
Aug 11, 2019
Very well organized with cheerful, helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2019
Sites are very uneven ..... hard to level .... no trees ... poor internet Will not recommend and won’t stay again
Aug 11, 2019
Staff very nice and professional. Clean laundry room and bathrooms. Sites was extremely unlevel and we had to move 3 times. There is no shade and it is a gravel pit next to the hiway.
Aug 10, 2019
Just there for one night but we would return. Large sites and friendly staff. Campground is close to everything to make your stay nice
Aug 10, 2019
This was one of least favorite KOA’s. We were surrounded by RV’s for sale and it felt like we were in a parking lot.
Aug 10, 2019
Stayed a couple of night. Staff and help very friendly. Bathrooms and showers clean. Would stay again.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
It was clean and exactly as advertised which coincidentally was exactly what we needed while on the road home to Alberta from southern Ontario.
Aug 09, 2019
Disorganised,full of owners boats and RV, plus construction workers speeding in and out early morning and night worst KOA evet
Aug 09, 2019
Such a friendly staff beautiful clean park would definitely recommend to everyone
Aug 09, 2019
Friendly staff and clean facility. Very accommodating when I had to cancel some nights of our stay.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
We had a great time. we were up for a wedding. the laundry area was clean and every thing worked great. all the hookups work great. all the staff were very helpful
Aug 08, 2019
Lots were extremely small and in full sun. Good location if just passing through.
Aug 08, 2019
Just stopped late for the night and left early but campground seemed pretty nice overall
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Great place, easy access, friendly staff. Good gravel pads. Seems to be fairly quiet. Perfect for my 45 foot motorhome.
- rex niles on Google
Aug 20, 2019
Clean & polite service
- Maxine Schremp on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.