Minot / Swenson RV KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
The staff was so wonderful and so accommodating. We apparently had a water leak and they even turned the water off for us and took the time to call us and inform us of what was going on. We would definitely consider going back there again.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Other than the close location off the highway for a one night stay I can’t think of one other reason to stay at this so-called campground.
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Front desk was pleasant and helpful. Google maps are wrong. Follow campground directions.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
It was an rv lot . Not the normal KOA we are used to .
Jun 27, 2019
We got a site away from the road that was nice. Sites generally are very tight but we didn’t have anyone next to us which helped.
Jun 27, 2019
Very nice !! Very helpful !!
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Very cheerful staff, nice to talk with Bob. Facilities are new and clean, very clean, that is the most important thing for me, so I was happy to see that. Good Wifi, and I even got a coffee from the office in the morning.
Jun 24, 2019
They were very accommodating and let us change our spot a couple of times!! Couldn't make up our minds which spot we wanted LOL
Jun 24, 2019
Nice over night or base campground. Laundry and restrooms/showers are new and impeccably kept up. Staff are excellent.
Jun 24, 2019
Facilities were very clean. We had a great stay.
Jun 24, 2019
The campground is overpriced. Not too many options available in the area. Have stayed there before a couple years back (before KOA) and the only difference between now and then is the price.
Jun 21, 2019
Very nice place a bit hard to find turn off interstate. Hubby says you need to sell ice cream�
Jun 21, 2019
We were on our way home, after a long drive, it’s so nice to see a KOA . Wonderful clean facilities, great camp host, close to the highway, but quiet enough to get a good nights rest.
Jun 20, 2019
Very nice place. Showers should have fans to get rid of moisture.
Jun 19, 2019
Très bel espace bien aménagé, les douches et toilettes sont très propres! Équipe très accueillante parfait!
Jun 18, 2019
We stayed for one night as we were in town for a wedding. Everyone was very pleasant and made the stay a joy.
Jun 18, 2019
Bob the host was greatl. Very helpful
Jun 18, 2019
Cleanest I have ever seen. Would recommend.
Jun 15, 2019
Bob McDougal was very kind, patient and accommodating!! We joined KOA because of him and this facility. This was our first KOA experiance. Thank you SO MUCH for having such clean and awesome showers!! I hope all KOA sites are like this?!!
Jun 11, 2019
Exceptionally clean facilities. New washer and dryer. Though the actual campsite left something to be desired (no grass, a few bushes and a few small trees) each campsite was located in gravel as was the complete site! Personnel were VERY friendly and helpful. Location suited our needs.
Jun 11, 2019
Beautifully renovated and spotlessly clean bathrooms! And a delightful host. Thank you!
Jun 10, 2019
It is right on the hwy and the wifi was so slow it was difficult to use. Other than that it was fine.
Jun 10, 2019
Very quiet and comfortable. This being a Journey KOA you would expect a little more commotion of campers coming and going. Very friendly staff. The restroom and shower area were very very NICE!!
Jun 09, 2019
Staff helpful and friendly
Jun 09, 2019
Clean laundry room, but terrible environment being amongst sale RVs. Not at all inviting. Very noisy on highway.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
great never saw bathrooms so modern and clean
Jun 08, 2019
Extremely clean bathrooms, superb employees. Only drawback is traffic noise. But that is just due to the location. Great place to rest for the night.
Jun 06, 2019
Very nice facilities.
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
The water out of our spigot was not clear but we asked inside the office and were able to fill up in there. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and nice. I loved that they had locks. There was noise from the road but it was a nice place to stay while traveling and it didn’t bother us much.
Jun 03, 2019
Easy access, convenient location, clean bathrooms. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
Jun 03, 2019
Friendly, easy to locate and the cleanest bathrooms. Thanks for caring so much.
May 31, 2019
Very clean showeres and restrooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again,
May 30, 2019
It was desolate, like a parking lot of empty RV’s. Quite creepy.
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
Very accommodating
May 29, 2019
The staff was phenomenal. Couldn’t have more accommodating. However this property is not up to the standards of the KOA’s we have been to.
May 28, 2019
The staff was very kind and extremely friendly. However, the campground itself was nothing but a commercial property , and terrible at that, that sells r vs and r v parts... terrible grounds right next to a highway. Water hookup broken, units for sale all over park. Definitely not k o a standard!!!
May 28, 2019
The cleanest rv park by far.
May 28, 2019
Very nice place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground well maintained & clean. Highly recommend this KOA!
May 26, 2019
very very nice people
May 25, 2019
Excellent Journey campground
May 21, 2019
The shower was nice. No complaints.
May 21, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 03, 2019
The managers are very nice and helpful. The campground is level with easy access pull through sites. We spent one night here.
- Timothy M Phillips on Google
May 31, 2019
Just spent 3 nights at the Minot / Swenson RV KOA Journey in Minot ND, Staff very friendly an responded quickly to any need. The sites are level and hard gravel. Our site 13 had an overlook of a deep gorge filled with wild turkeys, deer, and rabbits. This KOA is right next to RV/Marina dealership so if you need any service work done this is a great place, The Bathrooms were some of the best we have seen so very private and clean and nice. A real pleasure to use. This KOA I was told is only 2 years old and they are working hard to make it one of the best. This KOA may not be to everyone's liking due to the proximity of the RV and marina dealership but if you get a good site next to the gorge all is forgotten, We had a really good time here. We visited the Scandinavian heritage center using the local rideshare Lyft which made it easy to get around
- Robert Omstead on Google