Minot / Swenson RV KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2019
This campground is in the sweet-spot for our needs. We have no kids, no pets, and no need for resort amenities. We appreciate the clean, well maintained facilities that we do use. The hosts were friendly and accommodating. The only negative is the road noise, but we appreciate the wall of RVs that blocked much of it from our site.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
We stayed there twice. The staff was wonderful, worked with us to get us a good site.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
The staff was great, very helpful and knowledgable of the area.
Sep 10, 2019
I hope you read this part.... I would give this a 5 starr rating except for there are no paper towels in the bathrooms. Two years ago I told KOA that I would devalue the ratings by one star per year as long as they (ITS KOA not this campground) do not have paper towels in the restrooms. They want you to clean up after yourself. With what no cleaning supplies not even a PAPER TOWEL.
Sep 10, 2019
Easy access. Great for overnight
Sep 10, 2019
Great location. Terrific rennovated showers. Difficult to operate bathroom door code machine while holding towel, etc.
Sep 08, 2019
The park is large and spacious with many available sites. However, the sites are not very level and many are lower in the rear which makes leveling a Class A an issue as they don';t like to be lower in the rear! All sites are dirt/with gravel which is only an issue if it rains and then they become muddy. Roads are paved, but access into and out of the park is tricky. No shade trees on site.
Sep 08, 2019
The manager went above and beyond!
Sep 08, 2019
We needed a one night stop over next to our route with WiFi, restrooms, and to have fuel and restaurants nearby. This was perfect. The added plus was the rv dealer next to it. I needed some parts and service.
Sep 06, 2019
Easy in easy to enjoy, great laundry
Sep 05, 2019
Very satisfactory. Appreciated the remodeled store and restroom areas.
Sep 04, 2019
Stayed 4 nites with our 43 ft motorhome plus toad. Great, friendly service. Enjoyed our stay
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Imagine camping in a gravel parking lot of an RV dealer with the people next to about 6 feet from your door.
Aug 31, 2019
The place was very convenient as we were just passing through. The sites are nice and level, the host was nice and not much road noise for being so close to the road. It has a nice dog run. We did not use the facilities. It would be nice with more space per site, offer recycling, and add some trees.
Aug 30, 2019
very small spaces in a gravel parking lot, no trees, very loud next to the freeway...
Aug 30, 2019
Bob was great at check in, and the bathrooms were so clean, well maintained and updated. The laundry room was also pristine!
Aug 30, 2019
A quick overnight stay. Check in was very easy. Washroom and shower facilities were immaculate! Staff members very friendly. Would stay again.
Aug 29, 2019
Everyone was so NICE and accommodating! I called, practically last minute, to reserve a spot for a few days prior to an upcoming rally. I had totally forgot to do it before! Swenson KOA in Minot fit us in and even put us back in the same spot (which I had requested) for a few days AFTER the rally! SO helpful and I really don’t know what we would have done without them! Thank you Swenson KOA!!!
Aug 29, 2019
Very convenient and pleasant
Aug 28, 2019
the only drawback is the traffic noise from the freeway..
Aug 27, 2019
Stop over campsite while on the road. Just okay. Nothing special.
Aug 27, 2019
Terrible, worst KOA . Very little space between RV’s. Difficult to find entrance . Plus overpriced! No cable or WiFi. Called office to find out why no wi fi and was told it wouldn’t be looked at until Monday. We were booked for Friday & Saturday. There’s more!
Aug 26, 2019
Not a plush park but more than adequate; good, level gravel, FHU site; nice escort; friendly, helpful personnel
Aug 26, 2019
Nice overnight stop
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Nice CG The customer service was great from"Bob" some sites are tight and at times muddy. The location is excellent along US2
Aug 25, 2019
We stayed for a month to visit family that is currently living in Minot! The people and town were wonderful! Kindness at every turn.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Loved the location especially with the rv business next door. Facilities were excellent. Thank you.
Aug 24, 2019
There needs to be more attention given to the lower level lots. There’s weeds, no grass, unlevel sites & 1 picnic table between 6 different sites. The upper level sites are very clean, look to be level, have grass & picnic tables. The ladies at the desk were very friendly & helpful with ideas for the local area. I’d recommend this KOA, but would highly encourage others to stay on the top l
Aug 24, 2019
Nothing memorable, at best, servicible
Aug 24, 2019
Stay was fine. We had everything we needed. Was disappointed to see that broken water lines had not been repaired and some sites had to use a hose from another site. Maintenance and repairs should have been done.
Aug 23, 2019
Internet was almost non existent. It would be nice to have a pool &/or hot tub to use. Otherwise bathrooms were very nice and kept clean. Grounds were well looked after. Comfortable stay !
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Nice est setup, relaxing
Aug 21, 2019
pads are not at all level, just weeds no grass sight The staff was very friendly, helpful and efficient during the FMCA rally in Minot
Aug 21, 2019
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Sites were nice and long. Great for a short time stay.
Aug 21, 2019
The host’s were very friendly and happy to help. I think they went out of their way to make sure that our site was satisfactory. The laundry room was very clean as well as the restrooms. We’ll be back.
Aug 21, 2019
No frills just a place to stay. We would stop again.
Aug 20, 2019
Neighbors started their diesel truck at 5:15am by remote and restarted it twice more before leaving for work. Other truck left at 4:30am. No garbage dump on lower level. Sites not anywhere level! When services were put in why was it not leveled and graveled at the same time? Only logical. It was like we were in the slums. Also, no washroom and shower facility down there.
Aug 20, 2019
Some of our group had problems with their camp site and had to be moved. Our site was good and we didn’t have any problems.
Aug 20, 2019
First site had too big of a slope. Could not get the RV level. Changed to a back-in site & it was much better. Upper level by the office might be ok, but the lower level is simply not up to the quality of campground we have come to expect from KOA. RV owners spend a lot of money on their vehicles & do not expect to have to stay on un-level sites. However, it was better than the Fairgrounds.
Aug 20, 2019
Staff very accommodating and friendly. Bathrooms and laundry very clean. My only complaint is the spot they put us in was very crowded.
Aug 20, 2019
Stayed during an FMCA rally for the full hookups vs the limited at the fairgrounds. Spots were tight but manageable. Fortunately we either got along great with our new neighbors or didn’t interact much with them. The good part of the close proximity was the every other site was reversed so services faced services and campsites faced campsites. Issue that caused was awnings competing for same spa
Aug 20, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Great place, easy access, friendly staff. Good gravel pads. Seems to be fairly quiet. Perfect for my 45 foot motorhome.
- rex niles on Google
Aug 20, 2019
Clean & polite service
- Maxine Schremp on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Very friendly staff, washrooms very clean. Quiet despite being so close to the highway.
- Andrew Moore on Google