Minot / Swenson RV KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2019
Very nice place a bit hard to find turn off interstate. Hubby says you need to sell ice cream�
Jun 21, 2019
We were on our way home, after a long drive, it’s so nice to see a KOA . Wonderful clean facilities, great camp host, close to the highway, but quiet enough to get a good nights rest.
Jun 20, 2019
Very nice place. Showers should have fans to get rid of moisture.
Jun 19, 2019
Très bel espace bien aménagé, les douches et toilettes sont très propres! Équipe très accueillante parfait!
Jun 18, 2019
We stayed for one night as we were in town for a wedding. Everyone was very pleasant and made the stay a joy.
Jun 18, 2019
Bob the host was greatl. Very helpful
Jun 18, 2019
Cleanest I have ever seen. Would recommend.
Jun 15, 2019
Bob McDougal was very kind, patient and accommodating!! We joined KOA because of him and this facility. This was our first KOA experiance. Thank you SO MUCH for having such clean and awesome showers!! I hope all KOA sites are like this?!!
Jun 11, 2019
Exceptionally clean facilities. New washer and dryer. Though the actual campsite left something to be desired (no grass, a few bushes and a few small trees) each campsite was located in gravel as was the complete site! Personnel were VERY friendly and helpful. Location suited our needs.
Jun 11, 2019
Beautifully renovated and spotlessly clean bathrooms! And a delightful host. Thank you!
Jun 10, 2019
It is right on the hwy and the wifi was so slow it was difficult to use. Other than that it was fine.
Jun 10, 2019
Very quiet and comfortable. This being a Journey KOA you would expect a little more commotion of campers coming and going. Very friendly staff. The restroom and shower area were very very NICE!!
Jun 09, 2019
Staff helpful and friendly
Jun 09, 2019
Clean laundry room, but terrible environment being amongst sale RVs. Not at all inviting. Very noisy on highway.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
great never saw bathrooms so modern and clean
Jun 08, 2019
Extremely clean bathrooms, superb employees. Only drawback is traffic noise. But that is just due to the location. Great place to rest for the night.
Jun 06, 2019
Very nice facilities.
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
The water out of our spigot was not clear but we asked inside the office and were able to fill up in there. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and nice. I loved that they had locks. There was noise from the road but it was a nice place to stay while traveling and it didn’t bother us much.
Jun 03, 2019
Easy access, convenient location, clean bathrooms. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
Jun 03, 2019
Friendly, easy to locate and the cleanest bathrooms. Thanks for caring so much.
May 31, 2019
Very clean showeres and restrooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again,
May 30, 2019
It was desolate, like a parking lot of empty RV’s. Quite creepy.
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
Very accommodating
May 29, 2019
The staff was phenomenal. Couldn’t have more accommodating. However this property is not up to the standards of the KOA’s we have been to.
May 28, 2019
The staff was very kind and extremely friendly. However, the campground itself was nothing but a commercial property , and terrible at that, that sells r vs and r v parts... terrible grounds right next to a highway. Water hookup broken, units for sale all over park. Definitely not k o a standard!!!
May 28, 2019
The cleanest rv park by far.
May 28, 2019
Very nice place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground well maintained & clean. Highly recommend this KOA!
May 26, 2019
very very nice people
May 25, 2019
Excellent Journey campground
May 21, 2019
The shower was nice. No complaints.
May 21, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff.
May 20, 2019
We arrived after the office closed and paperwork for our site was available exactly as we were told when we reserved the spot. Very courteous when we called for a reservation. Easily accessible from highway and ample space in park to navigate to and into your site.
May 20, 2019
Spaces were a bit narrow and lot was mainly gravel but staff was nice and overlooks were a nice touch. There was some road noise but we would definitely stay here again
May 20, 2019
Nice and friendly staff
May 19, 2019
One of the bottom end campgrounds I have ever been too
May 16, 2019
Had no picknick tables and you had to rent a fire pit. Never had to do that before. The bathrooms were extremely clean and they were the best part of the stay.
May 01, 2019
Not taking into account the snow that covered everything this location is just a little disorganized for being open year-round. I would recommend this KOA when not crowded but couldn't recommend during the summer if I thought they might be crowded because their sites are really tight and close together. With the number of sites they have they should really think about closing some sites for more
Apr 12, 2019
Would have benn better had we not been charged full hook up rate without water and sewer
Apr 05, 2019
Early April stop for 2 nights. Friendly staff. Site nice and clean. Level parking area. Campground is next to RV dealer which was handy as I did some repair work on the coach while there.
Nov 24, 2018
Everything was great.
Oct 29, 2018
They raised to rates just to get people to move out during the winter The wifi doesn't work 90% of the time The pads are unlevel
Oct 22, 2018
Easy access, very helpful friendly staff. Close to busy street/highway but didn’t notice the traffic noise. We’ll come again when passing through.
Oct 21, 2018
This is a new KOA and they are working to make it great. Needs plantings and other things as it is mostly bare ground. Lots of RVs for sale. MUST fix lock on womens bathroom. Hard to use others had problems too. Needed help twice and never could shower. Good people for a new place.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Very clean!
Oct 12, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff shower house was super clean. We enjoyed our stay
Oct 05, 2018
Staff helpful and the people at the associated RV service center provided assistance with minor repairs. A valuable stop on our journey.
Jun 03, 2019
The managers are very nice and helpful. The campground is level with easy access pull through sites. We spent one night here.
- Timothy M Phillips on Google
May 31, 2019
Just spent 3 nights at the Minot / Swenson RV KOA Journey in Minot ND, Staff very friendly an responded quickly to any need. The sites are level and hard gravel. Our site 13 had an overlook of a deep gorge filled with wild turkeys, deer, and rabbits. This KOA is right next to RV/Marina dealership so if you need any service work done this is a great place, The Bathrooms were some of the best we have seen so very private and clean and nice. A real pleasure to use. This KOA I was told is only 2 years old and they are working hard to make it one of the best. This KOA may not be to everyone's liking due to the proximity of the RV and marina dealership but if you get a good site next to the gorge all is forgotten, We had a really good time here. We visited the Scandinavian heritage center using the local rideshare Lyft which made it easy to get around
- Robert Omstead on Google
May 22, 2019
Very good experience very nice people
- Ted Stough on Google