Minot / Swenson RV KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2019
Neighbors started their diesel truck at 5:15am by remote and restarted it twice more before leaving for work. Other truck left at 4:30am. No garbage dump on lower level. Sites not anywhere level! When services were put in why was it not leveled and graveled at the same time? Only logical. It was like we were in the slums. Also, no washroom and shower facility down there.
Aug 20, 2019
Some of our group had problems with their camp site and had to be moved. Our site was good and we didn’t have any problems.
Aug 20, 2019
First site had too big of a slope. Could not get the RV level. Changed to a back-in site & it was much better. Upper level by the office might be ok, but the lower level is simply not up to the quality of campground we have come to expect from KOA. RV owners spend a lot of money on their vehicles & do not expect to have to stay on un-level sites. However, it was better than the Fairgrounds.
Aug 20, 2019
Staff very accommodating and friendly. Bathrooms and laundry very clean. My only complaint is the spot they put us in was very crowded.
Aug 20, 2019
Stayed during an FMCA rally for the full hookups vs the limited at the fairgrounds. Spots were tight but manageable. Fortunately we either got along great with our new neighbors or didn’t interact much with them. The good part of the close proximity was the every other site was reversed so services faced services and campsites faced campsites. Issue that caused was awnings competing for same spa
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Very clean restroom and showers. We had some glass in our door steps. They came up and removed the glass and they put graval on that spot. Thank you KOA and all team members.
Aug 20, 2019
We stayed August 18, 2019 in this campground. From the minute I called to make the reservation with Tina until checkout it was all a very pleasant experience. When we checked in Bob helped us get in the site and also hooked the water up for us. The laundry room, bathrooms & showers were immaculate, Free coffee & good directions to places in the area. We will absolutely stay at this KOA again!�
Aug 20, 2019
Friendly helpful staff. Exceptional bathrooms and laundry rooms. WiFi acceptable. Minot is a great town to visit we are sorry we will miss the festival.
Aug 20, 2019
Just needed one night and this fit the bill. There was a possibility that I would need to stay an extra day and the staff blocked the site for me. Very helpful.
Aug 19, 2019
Mostly just grave, some roads are paved. The best thing was the remodeled showers.
Aug 19, 2019
It was good they have had lot of rain so some sites were pretty wet. Over all very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2019
Had all that we needed. Recent rains had made some sites difficult to use, but ours was satisfactory.
Aug 18, 2019
The staff was awesome Bob & ladies in the office. The grounds could be upgraded. Looked like a few full timers lived there, their area had a lot of stuff around. Dog park was small, but there was an area by the freeway that we could walk our dogs. Swanson’s marine had several boats on the grounds & used rvs. Again staff was great
Aug 17, 2019
I am rating this campground based on the fact it is a Journey location and not a resort. The shower area and laundry are clean and well maintained. The staff is more than accommodating. We advised them of being very sensitive to noise and they were able to adjust our camp site. This location is on a busy road so that may be an issue for some. Just speak to staff for their suggestions .
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Staff was very nice and professional. Campground is a gravel pit with very unlevel sites. We had to move 3 times to find a place we could level without the front of our motorhome without being over 12" off the ground. Laundry clean but only a few small (8 I think)machines. Expensive and disappointing for a KOA.
Aug 16, 2019
Worst Koa that we have stayed at
Aug 15, 2019
We were there on our way to MN and it was also when the FMCA Rally was getting ready to start. You were packed. Also it was difficult to find the driveway with RV dealership all around.
Aug 15, 2019
Made reservation 3+ months in advance for a 45' motorhome, we were assigned a site completely un-usable. In order to level our unit, the front wheels were several inches off the ground plus my wife could not reach the entry door handle. We were given some BS that the level sites were booked in advance. We were finally given a site not quite as un-level as the first, near to off ground in front.
Aug 15, 2019
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Rest rooms/showers were very nice. We were there during a very busy time. It was crowded but very nice.
Aug 14, 2019
No privacy as sites face each other. No outdoor living at all because sites are so small that even a couple chairs cannot fit. No firepit or room for a portable one. No grass and the roads that have gravel need alot of attention. Shocked that this place is even a KOA. Will NEVER stay there again - even left a day early and paid to stay at another place to get out of there.
Aug 14, 2019
Pad was very uneven and all gravel and dirt not even a blade of grass. Pad was also very short, could not leave car hooked up. We were unable to level coach. Site overlooked major highway with lots of noise, also directions to enter park we poor, having us make a few sharp turns. Directions to office were poor, two signs not sure the direction we need to take.
Aug 14, 2019
Lots of dog poop in campsite and garbage was up by the office. Had to either walk or drive to dump garbage. We were on the lower camp. Otherwise it was very comfortable.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
A quick one nighter. I assume your fairly new. The koa's I am used to are land scraped better. Washrooms are excellent. Service was great. Keep working at it.
Aug 13, 2019
Site was not level at all and no refuse containers within walking distances
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
I thought the lower level needed a lot of TLC. It was not like any there KOA I have stayed in. Anyway the two night stay was just okay. Our spot was not, level to get the motor home level the back heels had to be off the ground.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
a little crowded, but friendly and all the comforts of home
Aug 13, 2019
Required to make 3 night reservation when only needed 1 Got there to find others being allowed to stay 1 night Was given site on roadway with cars close to RV. Yet site next to us was available Management did not care about problems
Aug 13, 2019
Our site 170 was part mud and part torn up blacktop. If not for needing full hook ups for 1 night, I would have gone back to the office and checked out. The site was not close to level and with the mud I did not want to put my jack stabilizers out in the mud we stayed unlabeled.
Aug 13, 2019
No WiFi but everything else was great . Really nice staff
Aug 13, 2019
Not much for the price. Not level and low water pressure.
Aug 12, 2019
Very little room between campers made it not very enjoyable!!
Aug 12, 2019
Very clean bathrooms and laundry. Tina was exceptional ly helpful and kind. The campsites,however, were crowded and unpleasant to the eye.
Aug 12, 2019
Sites are to close, could not put awning out. Did not like have site door to door . Neighbor had his stuff all over the shared common area.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
The contract/construction workers who had dogs, would let them run loose and poop where ever and not pick it up. It is disgusting when your next door to someone like that. When there's a problem they need to get off the carts and politely ask the people to move. As we had people working on our coach and they parked next to us, a motor coach came in for that spot, so they just yell at us to move.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Plenty of space and utilities. Helpful friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2019
The staff was wonderful and helpful. And a nice view!
Aug 12, 2019
We stayed one night, just passing through. Very quiet. Nice bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2019
Not much for money, but was a place to stay, site not very level. They don't enforce a speed limit in park. In fact guy in cart that parks you zooms thru park the fastest. RV's have to speed just to try to keep up with him when parking, and dont be in street when the construction boys get home, you might get run over.
Aug 11, 2019
Clean washers and dryers. We did ask if they could cut the grass which took a couple of days to get to our area on the day we left. Great personnel working the office. We will be staying again on Sunday week. Thanks KOA.
Aug 11, 2019
Very basic
Aug 11, 2019
We were fortunate to get a sight away from the highway. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean. Nice place to stay.
Aug 11, 2019
Very welcoming & helpful
Aug 20, 2019
Clean & polite service
- Maxine Schremp on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Very friendly staff, washrooms very clean. Quiet despite being so close to the highway.
- Andrew Moore on Google
Aug 13, 2019
Nice place !
- Jim Tracy on Google