Minot / Swenson RV KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2020
We had a full hookup spot in Minot and stayed for 3 months. The KOA itself is not very scenic, but is a great place to pull off for the evening. It is located very close to town and pet friendly, which made it more desirable for us and our stay. The restrooms were closed due to COVID for the season. The laundry facilities(when open and cleaned by Tina)were very nice. Tina was a great host!!
Oct 05, 2020
Our only complaint is the lack of any grass at the sites. Otherwise it was easy to find. The staff I was communicating with were awesome and very friendly and helpful with getting us settled in and comfortable.... We would stay there again.
Sep 28, 2020
Clean and quiet beautiful place to stay
Sep 21, 2020
Friendly people with great support from RV dealer next door.
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Owned by the same people who own the RV dealership next door so, it feels like you’re camping in a RV storage lot. Very few trees but a new office/restroom/laundry building. Appeared there were a number of semi-permanent units for oil field workers & a lot of RV’s parked for the season but few travellers
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
We stayed here over Labor Day Weekend 2020. Bathrooms were closed?) Not a problem for us. Flat gravel pads with dry prairie grass sites. Gal who oversaw park was exceptionally accommodating and helpful. Laundry area was IMMACULATE. Wifi was better than average, no pool, nice fenced in dog run area, Highway and train noise was not too bad. Can readily recommend this KOA as a very good layover spot
Sep 15, 2020
Very helpful and nice staff. Very clean.
Sep 11, 2020
Clean, neat!!
Sep 09, 2020
Very convenient to the main highway, easy in and out with nice level sites that are close together... everything you need in Minot and great for the overnight stop...
Sep 08, 2020
Lovely person took our reservation. No complaints there. Trains all night and tractor trailers hooking up . Terrible sleeping !
Sep 08, 2020
We called on short notice and she took the time to find us the best spot possible to suit our needs. More than happy with the service and the layout of the campground. We had a fantastic stay!!
Sep 07, 2020
Good is --doggie area, and enough room to maneuver easily. Bad is ---no grass, no bathrooms, few tree's, no picnic table, and noisy traffic.
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
Not the best. Just a good over night stop. We only needed electric.
Sep 03, 2020
Very nice place. Staff will go out of their way to help you. Clean facilities and nice laundry which is important to me. Would definitely recommend.
Aug 24, 2020
We called and got a last minute reservation. Tina was very helpful and accommodating; she walked the paperwork to our site and gave us suggestion getting our in the morning.
Aug 22, 2020
Very few trees. Toilets were closed. It was okay as a one night stopover. The receptionist was very helpful.
Aug 22, 2020
Great spot for overnight stay! Everything as expected and well maintained. Really not that noisy even though by the road.
Aug 19, 2020
Very well run and the grounds were very clean, staff was helpful and friendly.the sites were level and water and sewer were easy hookups
Aug 17, 2020
My 4 year old grandson and i stayed for 2 nights. The host was exceptional. She went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. My problem was with the very unlevel pads and the thorns, thistles and sand burs around the pad. Couldnt walk from camper to picnic table without stepping on them.
Aug 16, 2020
Quiet and relaxing. Tina and her staff were outstanding. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 15, 2020
Very Friendly! Clean and nice!
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
Tina was wonderful. So helpful. Gove her a raise!@
Aug 08, 2020
I’m not Mexican
Aug 07, 2020
We'll only stay here if it's for a full month. Otherwise, too expensive for the location. Nothing to do and campers were allowed to have dozens of guests and stay up til midnight blasting music and yelling across the park.
Aug 07, 2020
24 hour washer and dryer room very clean Tina treated me and my family as family 50 amp hook up was avail for our 5th wheel Tina went out of her way to accommodate us with portable firepit.games for our kids etc She truly made us feel at home Very well kept and clean campsites We will be back!!!
Aug 04, 2020
This KOA is pretty spartan. The best part is the manager Tina. She rates 5 stars!
Aug 03, 2020
we had the most wonderful lady in the office!! She went beyond the call of duty to make our stay special. Sometimes your people are as important as the facilities
Jul 29, 2020
The staff was very helpful and answered all our questions. We liked the ease of getting in and out of the pull throughs.
Jul 27, 2020
Good site quite and close to everything
Jul 27, 2020
Unfortunately we had to stay for a family medical issue but the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Greatvpkace to park it for a few days.
Jul 26, 2020
Stayed a week. Nice an quiet, close to everything. No grass. Mosquito were bad but not campground fault. Check in was simple and lady was very polite.
Jul 23, 2020
Not too many campers, must be location. Hostess was very friendly and provided great service
Jul 13, 2020
Not worth even being there
Jul 10, 2020
great hospitality. very nice office and laundry facilities. lots of work to clean up spaces but pretty level sites. just need serious weed control.
Jul 10, 2020
It’s not fair to rate any campground during a pandemic but Minot/Swenson RV KOA met most of my needs while visiting Minot. I was there on family business. The staff members are friendly, the sites are fine. The shower room was closed and I would have used it if it was available. This isn’t camping in the woods either, but if you’ve got business in Minot, it’s a good place to stay.
Jul 07, 2020
The Host was great, That's about where it ended. Site itself was full of picker weeds which made it hard to do the hookups plus the site was not level, and we were surrounded by cameras that belong to a dealership that was using the park as a sale lot, had people looking in camper windows late into the night.
Jul 06, 2020
Overnight. All was good.
Jul 05, 2020
Very friendly/professional staff! Campground has lots of weeds, really small pet area, and almost no shade.
Jul 03, 2020
Very nice, very clean and well kept, easy to get to Minot, very friendly staff!
Jul 02, 2020
I had a lovely site overlooking a wooded valley, with a deck. Generally, the campground did seem a bit barren. Although the bathrooms were closed, the staff did offer to unlock it as I was having problems with being able to use my water system.
Jul 01, 2020
When we got there and I told her it was my second day of driving the RV she put us in a perfect spot for a beginning driver to pull in and out of. There was a tornado watch that evening and she came to our camper to make sure we knew where to go in case of a tornado. Nice large and level site!!
Jun 30, 2020
Nice campground. All service worked well. Could use some trees. Pretty bare. Staff was great.
Jun 25, 2020
Nice KOA. Kind of a city setting so if you’re looking for a woodsy camping experience, it might not be for you. Staff was nice and friendly.
Jun 23, 2020
Only disappointment was bathhouses being closed. Perhaps rates should be reduced when amenities are not available. Tina was great! Very helpful and friendly. Recommended we see the zoo- we are very grateful for that : )
Jun 23, 2020
Wrote a review. We left and stayed at Walmart. Dies not meet any of the standards we expect at a KOA, basically you a parking lot on side of noisy road
Sep 25, 2020
Nice
- Florence Nitz on Google
Aug 13, 2020
Clean you are right off the highway one real nice thing there is a rv dealer on the property
- edward schrey on Google
Jul 24, 2020
Sizable lot size the downfalls are that it's close to a busy highway and no swimming pool.
- Kimberly Horn on Google