Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2017
Good place to stay.
May 23, 2017
We enjoyed the staff, the canopy of trees, and the amenities.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
What a great experience! We stayed in a full hookup, pull-though space on a miserably rainy weekend and we still had a great time. WiFi signal was surprisingly good at our site. For the facilities, we only used the indoor pool but that was plenty warm. I had a great conversation with the owners and it was evident to me that they care very much about their campground. We'll be back!
May 22, 2017
The facilities on the camp site are not placed very well. It is hard to line up the step from the camper with the step on the site.
May 22, 2017
The staff at KOA were helpful and very kind! It was an enjoyable stay!
May 21, 2017
staff very friendly and welcoming
May 19, 2017
Great and helpful staff! This was our third time visiting this KOA and we will be back for a long Labor Day weekend!
May 19, 2017
Look too muddy didn't have enough Rock on the road
May 17, 2017
Great campground with friendly employees...nice park & pool :)
May 16, 2017
Great people make for a great KOA! Everyone had a smile and was willing to assist when needed. This is our third visit here, and also plan on returning Labor Day weekend.
May 16, 2017
We often camper here because it's close. The campsite is always well maintained and always plenty of fun for the kids!
May 16, 2017
Our site was next to a scrapyard and had dirt with no grass. There was heavy equipment being operated at 7:00 on Saturday morning. Too many dogs barking and running. I saw nicer sites in this campground, but they should not rent the sites near the fence line. Horrible waste of money, and not a good experience.
May 16, 2017
Great Weather, the Landscaping needed some work . Mowing etc.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We have stayed here three times prior. Had I not stayed before, I would not stay again. Our site was terrible. Our firepit was literally in the road. We could not even use it. The yard light shone in our camper all night. It was a terrible site.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Very helpful and went out of their way to help us with a problem we had on our camper.
May 15, 2017
Good owners and good staff
May 15, 2017
Awesome time,awesome staff
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Awesome stay, very kind staff
May 15, 2017
Owners are amazing people always have a smile on their faces. Very welcoming place.
May 11, 2017
Early May 3 nights stay. Well kept. Quiet.
May 10, 2017
Check in was friendly
May 09, 2017
Great place, very clean! Sites were a little tight for bigger campers. Trees were an issue on some spots in putting out awnings. Nice pool. We will be back!
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Had a great stay. The in-door pool was a favorite for the kids. But what amazed us is the way they helped when our RV lost power. They took time to help us trouble shot. Then when we found out we needed 40 amp fuses (which we didn't have, nor did they) we were offered a cabin for the night! Thanks again you made our trip fun!
May 09, 2017
very kid friendly. clean sites and fun for all.
May 08, 2017
Second time there in 2 weekends. 4 times since owning our camper for 1 year. Everyone just loves it there.
May 08, 2017
The staff was amazing but it was loud during the day with construction and not many activities.
May 08, 2017
It was our very first RV trip and we had a great time. The sites were generous and grassy, so nice! Great indoor pool that made the trip for my kids. Highly recommend this park!
May 08, 2017
I loved the KOA grounds and staff but did not care for the particular sire we were given. It was very public.
May 07, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean and well maintained grounds and facilities.
May 03, 2017
Very friendly staff, up grading more sites with power and water, also adding crushed gravel where needed good to see as owners are recently new. Bathrooms are kept very clean. Not the greatest scenery but a very good place to hang out for a bit
May 01, 2017
Nice campground, huge pool, clean facilities. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Our site was good but some of the full hookup site are very small, really close to your neighbors.
May 01, 2017
Love this campground the people r really great the pool Is awesome 2nd time we have stayed here and will probably come back again
May 01, 2017
Campground was very clean. Lots to do there. We had a great time. The kids loved the heated pool!
May 01, 2017
This is a great little campground. Very close to the Twin Cities. Indoor pool makes it great for when it's cold or raining. Owners and staff were very kind and helpful. Great way to kick off the camping season for us.
May 01, 2017
My only grievance would be sites were advertised for $39 on their website yet we were charged $50.
Dec 06, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Shower okay, but city water smelled of sulphur. Didn't drink or use for human consump[tion.
Oct 16, 2016
This was our second time here. We like the staff and location. Already booked for Mothers Day weekend.
Oct 13, 2016
campsites need better grass, to much dirt. indoor pool needs ventilation.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We had campers next to us that didn't have camping etiquette, they stayed up to 4 in the morning talking loudly.
Oct 11, 2016
nice clean grounds and facilities. very kind and supportive staff. Halloween activities were great fun!
Oct 10, 2016
The staff is very helpful. The pool is great. Grounds are always clean.
Oct 10, 2016
Tom and carol do a wonderful job making us feel welcome every time we stay at KOA! Tons of fun activities for the Halloween weekend, kids had a blast!!!
Oct 10, 2016
There was confusion about trick or treat times. The hayride was at 3:00, but families were still standing in line while kids were running around trick or treating. Next year have a start time for the hayride and another specific start time for trick or treating. Also, it was hard to find a seat in the pool area cause everyone puts their towels and clothes on the chairs. Please put a few tables in
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy