Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
We always love staying here because staff is awesome and it's nice and clean!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great clean sites. Great service. No issues!
Aug 01, 2017
The campgrounds were nice and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint would be the picnic table was in very bad shape It was ready to fall apart. It was a safety concern.
Aug 01, 2017
A great place to stay
Jul 31, 2017
There was not a long enough parking site for both the fifth wheel and the pickup. Pickup was partial on the road,
Jul 31, 2017
Too much construction!
Jul 31, 2017
Nice shady and clean sites. Great facilities.
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was very clean and had many things to do for our grandchildren. The only negative is that it was difficult to get the shower water to get hot and stay hot on sunday morning. We were also unsure of where to take our garbage when we left. We had a wonderful weekend and would highly recommend this lovely campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Such kind and caring employees that work there! Cleanest KOA! Love that employees drive around keep everything in check routinely!
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean facilities and nice big trees. Sites are a little close together but that's nearly every campground. Also the spots by the front of the park next to the fence will deal with loud noise and phone from he business on the other side.
Jul 31, 2017
No picnic table at our site, so that was a challenge. Like the campground and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Great place. People are real friendly and bend over backwards to help you.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Did not care for the unisex shower arrangements. Nice area, friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2017
Yes it is in an industrial area. But once you enter the campground it has beautiful trees and level gravel sites. You cannot see anything but the campground. Feels secluded. A bit disappointed as we could not use the sewer at our full service site. The pipe appeared clogged and full. We did dump at the dump station. Just not as convient. Staff friendly and helpful. Bathrooms clean, amazing showers
Jul 28, 2017
nice people clean park
Jul 28, 2017
The Campground is neat and clean, quite. nicely shaded, friendly people. The only problem is the water. I don't think we will stay here again because of the stench of the water, you can't drink it or I didn't want to cook with it. If you can correct this problem, then maybe
Jul 27, 2017
Stayed here while attending the Xgames very clean bathrooms and laundry area.
Jul 27, 2017
Lots of stuff to do. Only downfall was all of the work they are doing hauling gravel by our site, was really loud.
Jul 26, 2017
This was a very nice campground. We were there for 5 nights. It was a good size space and easy to get in and out. I would highly recommend this campground. We visited family in Minneapolis while we were staying there. I wish it was a little closer to the city, but that was my only change if I had to change something about the campground.
Jul 26, 2017
Campground facilities need to be upgraded including mini gulf.
Jul 26, 2017
came in at end of day. clerk was very helpful
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We felt that they could have done better to notify campers about the doings going on for the weekend. A flyer could be given at check in for the events. We missed out on a lot because we were not informed. We have stayed at many campgrounds and have never been charged for our cat, but we were at this KOA.
Jul 25, 2017
Convenient to Twin Cities Area. Very clean buildings and lovely shaded sites.
Jul 25, 2017
No comment
Jul 25, 2017
We got there just before closing time, and the ladies at the desk were pleasant and friendly. Asked if we needed anything and told us to call if we did.
Jul 25, 2017
Great location closer to the city. Staff was very friendly and accommodating (we called and were able to get a spot that evening) Kids loved the pool and the extra activities (hay ride and ice cream floats) were a fun treat! Washrooms and laundry were clean. Would recommend to anyone!
Jul 25, 2017
Had to book in late.They were very helpful. Smaller campground, nice spot. Clean. Good location.
Jul 24, 2017
Very helpful and very clean establishment
Jul 24, 2017
We love the Jordan KOA. We live in Shakopee so is close to home and work. Also close to Grandkids sport games.
Jul 24, 2017
We spent the weekend with 2 grandchildren and there was plenty to do. The pool is great.
Jul 24, 2017
The owners are extremely friendly, welcoming and kind. Very quiet park despite that it was fairly full. I would like to stay again if I am in the area. Nice shade trees, too.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time. Dave and Julie were wonderful!!!! Wish there was an outdoor pool instead.
Jul 24, 2017
Most friendly staff EVER. Great little store with a wide variety of items that were displayed in the most organized manner. Older KOA but many up grades and owners are relentless to provide customer satisfaction. Best indoor pool I've seen and I have camped for 50 years. Roads can be quite dusty in certain sites. Bathrooms always spotless.
Jul 23, 2017
The campground was great for shade but prone to mud after rain. The fire pits were more of a hazard being right in the ground and were also prone to flooding. Our site was rather unlevel. Required blocking. Laundry was clean staff were friendly.
Jul 22, 2017
Great campground.Gteat staff.was a little put off with a the construction happening at our site and the quality of wifi
Jul 22, 2017
We called said that we would be very late. They said that is not a problem and our lot number would be on the door. The bathrooms were clean all of the time.
Jul 21, 2017
Water was out most of the afternoon without notice. Laundry and showers were delayed. This delayed our plans.
Jul 21, 2017
Poorly run. Pool closes at 9pm. Office sign states closed at 9pm at 8:30pm. Need a change machine at laundry because you can't get change if the office is closed early. Our site was occupied by someone else when we returned in the evening with our motorhome. The manager gave us 1/2 off our site for that night, we did not have 50 amp at the new site and we were set up farther from our children.
Jul 19, 2017
Workers great, friendly and always ready to help
Jul 18, 2017
Our stay at the campground was pleasant and relaxing and fairly close to the area we wanted to visit.The only down side was the busy road out front. The grounds were well taken care of and the people were friendly
Jul 18, 2017
This is our go to local campground for taking little kids. It is toddler and school age Nirvana. With the amount of curtain climber, ankle biters and tweets its remarkable they can keep it as clean and quiet as the do. If it's your honeymoon or "empty nest" celebration avoid like the plague. If you're entertaining children it can't be beat.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful and very clean.
Jul 17, 2017
Gets better every year
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy