Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Was very happy kids enjoyed there self
Sep 06, 2017
It was nice just a little small for sum but kids had a good time - thought the sites were a bit close, #16 was a bit rough with little ones,
Sep 05, 2017
I thought it was over priced and the sites were to close together.
Sep 05, 2017
Everyone is friendly and helpful. Kids loved the pool and the grounds are well taken care of. Good place to camp.
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed to attend the Renaissance festival and have for the last 15yrs. Always an enjoyable experience.
Sep 05, 2017
Bathroom was not in great shape.
Sep 05, 2017
Great shade trees.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Just an overnighter on our way west. Nice staff and clean facilities. Sites were a little close together and narrow roads to pull in and out of site, but manageable. Indoor pool looked nice, but we didn't use it. Well equipped store. Not far from city and very close to Rennaissance Fairgrounds.
Sep 05, 2017
Great except the heated pool is freezing cold!
Sep 04, 2017
Awesome service....clean campground....very accommodating to our needs
Sep 04, 2017
We would recommend staying here with reservation. We had difficulty leaving because the large trees and crowded conditions made it impossible to turn .
Sep 02, 2017
The staff was very helpful and courteous. The reason I am less likely to recommend this KOA is its location and grounds. The location is in the middle of an industrial park and is quite noisy. The sites are small and full of mud. The sites could use more gravel and grass to be less muddy.
Sep 02, 2017
Decent place. Very small sites. Way too expensive.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice and quite. Wifi signal good. TV almost nonexistent. Great pool.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Notify guests that there is no cable, most sites will have limited or no satellite or over the air tv. Ground staff very helpful.
Aug 31, 2017
While there was some confusion at first the owners worked every possible way to find accommodations that meet our stays requirements. Anyone can run a business when everything goes great but great owners can run a great business when things are right but find ways to make them right, These two have what it takes. For the short time they owned this you can see that they want to be the best.
Aug 31, 2017
Tom, the owner, was very accommodating! This is a large campground with lots of activities for children. The enclosed heated pool is a nice plus, also. My husband and I stayed in a travel trailer (pull through spot) while my son stayed in a cabin. The nearby town of Jordan is a lovely quaint town with restaurants and a grocery store. We would stay there again on a return trip.
Aug 30, 2017
Sitting around campfire, walking you are bitten by flees or chiggers. It is not mosquito bites!!! This has happened for the last 4 years and nothing has been done about it. We have tried different sites and patios but we still end up with just our ankles bit up. They hurt and itch. Otherwise camping is great, nice friendly :)
Aug 29, 2017
clean sites and friendly staff
Aug 29, 2017
park was clean, host were very friendly. seems like the have added more spaces probably for more revenue but only seems to be more crowed
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful - everything we could ask for. Perfectly located between the MN Ren Fest and the World's Largest Candy Store. The ideal family campground. The place is well kept, and the pool, playground, showers, and store met all our needs. Very happy with this place, and will recommend to friends. We will be back!
Aug 29, 2017
We met some friends there. They have small kids, so it was great to have the indoor heated pool, since it rained most the weekend. The campground was clean. The campsites were to close together for my liking.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Stay was very good. Friendly staff. The only thing is that everything is a little tight together at this campground.
Aug 28, 2017
Should stock regular milk in pints or quarts. Not everyone that camps has children drinking half gallons at a time. Great bathroom / shower arrangement. Nice sites.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Staff is grouchy, money hungry and not an up kept park
Aug 26, 2017
Very helpful with our ever changing schedule.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Campground was fine. Large church youth group were camping same weekend making the KOA , in our site area, loud and bustling with kids everywhere - not a peaceful weekend. Staff were nice.
Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful campground with great perks! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - had family with us. Everyone had a great time with lots of activities for the kids as well as the adults. We'll be back!
Aug 24, 2017
Very crowded and a bit muddy. The staff was very nice.
Aug 23, 2017
WONDERFUL!!
Aug 23, 2017
It was a little muddy due to some recent upgrades, and a lot of rain. We didn't have power at our site but maintenance was there in minutes to resolve the problem. Showers were a bit sandy on the floor but i don't remember seeing a sign of cleaning time. Very friendly and helpful staff and a lot of items in the store. Plan on staying again next year.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was a busy weekend. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It would be nice if the dog park had more grass within the fence as it was very muddy. We will stay there again.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
I like the place, the management people is so friendly and kind. Thanks KOA Minneapolis Southwest!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was a short and OK stay Kinda wet because the area had a lot of rain shortly before our stay but you can't control Mother Nature.
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly staff, fantastic activities, clean facilities and campsites. I'm sure we'll be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy