Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
The deluxe cabin was wonderful. Very clean and comfortable.
Oct 09, 2017
Had a great time, restrooms clean, kids had fun at the trick or treat event
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Wonderful. Love the set up, and environment.
Sep 20, 2017
See you next year
Sep 19, 2017
Staff has been very friendly and accommodating every time we've stayed there.
Sep 18, 2017
It was very nice
Sep 14, 2017
WONDERFUL AS ALWAYS! I love coming here and will definitely be back.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
came for a wedding in the twin cities. rented a camping cabin. didn't have time to use any of the amenities because arrived late and had to leave early. the facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
My family and I decided to stay at KOA SW because it was close to Valleyfair. Since we are from Canada, we do not have data on our phones while in the US. It would have been more convenient if the wifi in our cabin worked beause we use our phones as GPS's to navigate from point A to point B. Luckily getting to Valleyfair was a breeze. Otherwise, the campground & our stay was good.
Sep 05, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was nice but the bathrooms were too far away for these set of cabins. My kids barely made it to the restrooms. The original 4 cabins were perfect distance to the bathrooms and pool. Cabin 5 and 6 should have been built like the ones with bathrooms. Could have spent $20 more a night and stayed at a hotel and got breakfast included.
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed at one of the 1-room rental cabins. Enjoyed the AC and being able to plug in electronics.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Due to the rain, we could not use our fire pits as the water was draining into them, filling up so much you did not even know that it was there. The rain also made the ramps to our cabins super slippery; three of us fell. When we told the front desk about about these things, they simply replied they cannot stop the rain & did not offer any safety provisions until we prompted & poorly accommodated.
Aug 22, 2017
Perfect for our reunion!
Aug 21, 2017
Fantastic as always! Get a hot tub for adults only!
Aug 16, 2017
Our stay was excellent! Very clean campground with friendly staff. There was a lot for the kids to do and our cabin was very nice. Will most definitely be staying again.
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in a cabin that was exactly what was explained online. The only issue was that it was a little close to the trash containers which meant there was a bit of an odor when the wind was blowing at the right angle. Other than that, which was a minor issue, things were just fine.
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed family time, my cabin was clean and efficient. The campground overall is well maintained.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
It was great. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice shady campground. Large fenced dog area, but no clear walkway to its entrance without going through someone's site. However, they are in the midst of some construction so perhaps it will have its own walkway. Cabin was great even though a bit far from restrooms. But, if you are staying with other people in RV the location is great. Pool was nice. Nine feet deep! Friendly staff!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had our family campout here and found it to be AWESOME! The campground is well kept and landscaped beautifully! The deluxe cabins were clean and comfortable and so cute! And the regular camping cabins were a delight with their porches and swings. There are so many activities for kids to do--playground, pool, mini-golf, bikes, volleyball, horseshoes. Perfect place right on HWY 169!
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean. The people who worked there were extremely helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, wish store had later hours.
Aug 04, 2017
We've stayed at many koas and have never had a bad experience, until now. Our cabin was dirty, the air conditioning didn't work, my husband opened the cover and it was covered in dust and dirt, he took it off and attempted to clean it but was unable to get it clean. The unit rattled loudly and shook the entire cabin. Wouldn't let me use my points either.
Jul 30, 2017
pool was great and new camping cabins were awesome and convenient
Jul 30, 2017
The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Our cabin was great. Clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay again and have recommended it to friends.
Jul 24, 2017
Deluxe cabin was really nice and clean. The staff does a nice job of keeping everything clean in the campground.
Jul 24, 2017
Construction in July is unacceptable. Construction noise at 7:00am? Not cool.
Jul 23, 2017
OmGosh! The camp hosts where unbleivably helpful, generous, and we had a wonderful stay. I had my Girl Scout troop there and they loved it.
Jul 23, 2017
We forgot a hat on the picnic table. They are holding it for us till we get back that way. Friendly staff. Love the cabin #2
Jul 22, 2017
Wow! Such a great stay! I loved the Kabin and the playground and pool were great. I do wish the kabins had a water spigot. I love this KOA.
Jul 22, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The grounds were nice and clean! The people around us were friendly as well! The deluxe kabin had enough room for my spouse and I and two little kids, one still sleeping in a play pen. Very happy overall!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
The campground was great! The staff was very friendly. The cabin was amazing! Our family had a blast.
Jul 14, 2017
The inside pool was very nice.
Jul 11, 2017
Very Beautiful, clean and family friendly!
Jul 10, 2017
Site was clean. Friendly staff. Cute clean cabin. A/c will likely need to be replaced soon.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful, bathrooms and showers were clean, pool and patio were awesome! Maybe a few more chairs and tables on the patio, but overall awesome stay and I will be back!
Jul 06, 2017
The cabin was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Jul 04, 2017
Love the playground for kids to play while staying in the cabin. Nice big pool.
Jul 02, 2017
everyone extremely friendly and helpful. Nice place to bring the family
Jun 26, 2017
Tom and Carol are great hosts and bend over backwards to make our stay memorable. We called in at the last minute and were able to get a spot being upgraded plus a cabin. When we arrived there had been a cancellation and we had been moved to a premier spot. A great stay even though very chilly weather.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy