Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
The two lady's at the desk were very nice! Especially at the end of a long driving day. The site was level and clean. Rest rooms were pretty clean but this was at the end of the day. I've stayed here a couple of times and would stay here again.
Jul 03, 2017
We had issues with our converter and battery and needed a battery charger. We called at 9:45 pm and Tom said he would be there in 45 minutes. He arrived at 10:20 with the charger. He then directed us where we could buy a new one. Great place and friendly!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Staff with great customer service skills!! So friendly and nice. Restrooms clean and neat. Great activities for the 4th. Of July weekend. The pool is just great to be indoors. The only thing we didn't like, some campers didn't respect quiet time. And even had fireworks! Wish someone from the staff is around when things like this happen. Other than that, for sure coming back next summer!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
helpful, friendly employees. Good service. Very compact, sites are right next to each other.
Jul 03, 2017
Good stay. Friendly and accommodating hosts.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly welcome and large, clean showers.
Jul 02, 2017
Would have liked to be closer to Minneapolis/ St Paul. Had to do too much driving to see what we came to see.
Jul 02, 2017
The staff at this KOA was friendly and accommodating. We stayed for over three weeks. Our daughter and her family live in Minneapolis, and this was a great place for us to park our camper l. It's not a large campground. The campground has clean restrooms and hot showers. The store had a nice stock of supplies. If we are in Minneapolis again with our camper, this is the place we will stay!
Jul 02, 2017
everyone extremely friendly and helpful. Nice place to bring the family
Jul 01, 2017
Carol and Tom were very accommodating in getting us into a site that fit our needs. They provided great recommendations for restaurants in the area. The facilities were very clean.
Jul 01, 2017
if you are in a tent you get treated bad. the only way that a person can get an extended stay is if you own an RV. class discrimination.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
The campground was fine it was clean friendly I just didn't like Minnesota
Jun 28, 2017
I was initially annoyed to learn that we would have to pay to mini golf. However, as their pool is awesome I was able to easily overlook that issue.
Jun 27, 2017
Everything was great during our stay, except the mosquito, which you can't control. I asked for help twice and the response was great. Thank you.
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice campground--well maintained. But, the wifi was poor to terrible. There was no cable and the trees prevented using satellite. Loved the campground; not so crazy about the amenities.
Jun 27, 2017
My family needed place to stay and it was pretty much our last option to get a long term site at Minneapolis southwest koa. Tom and his wife and all of the staff there were very helpful and provided us with a beautiful site and provided excellent service with any concerns we had during our stay. We didn't know where we were going to stay if it wasn't for them. We plan to go back and stay with them
Jun 27, 2017
My wife, grandson and I were there for the weekend. We had a great time. Pool and playground were a big draw for grandson. Had a problem with my electric cord, staff member Barry took extra time and fixed the problem. Great customer service!! Thanks again!!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
thanks for the wonderful camping experience and helping us make memories with our kids!
Jun 26, 2017
Staff was very nice. I really wouldn't call it big rig friendly. The first 2 rows of pull thru's (on the south side of the campground) are really tight. (I have a 35' TT) Daughter really loved the playground and the indoor pool.
Jun 26, 2017
We really liked the location. The bathroom and shower were clean and nice. The indoor pool was a nice with cooler weather. The one draw back was the smaller campsite. The mini golf course could be improved or no charge.Overall a nice place to stay
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean campground. Nice pool. Ladies in the office were very polite and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed for 5 nights. Office staff were great! Site was nice with some shade. Very clean. We didn't use the bathroom/showers but the laundry facility was good. A bit pricy but convenient.
Jun 26, 2017
Tom and Carol are great hosts and bend over backwards to make our stay memorable. We called in at the last minute and were able to get a spot being upgraded plus a cabin. When we arrived there had been a cancellation and we had been moved to a premier spot. A great stay even though very chilly weather.
Jun 26, 2017
I loved the nice people at the front desk, just awesome. The only problem I had, was I was WAYYYYY to close to the next camper! WOw..... we could almost hear each other breathe. The proximity of my neighbors, almost made me LEAVE, and forget about what I paid for, cause there was NO PRIVACY!! The neighbors were nice, but we were ON TOP OF EACH OTHER!!
Jun 25, 2017
Next time we'll stay longer
Jun 25, 2017
We had a great stay. This is a very nice KOA
Jun 25, 2017
We spent several days at this location. The sites in our area were great for bigger rigs and the facilities were clean.
Jun 25, 2017
Very quiet, cabin was clean. Nice showers, friendly staff at check in and check out.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice gras pad. Very near the forest so we had a windshiel in the storm. Our neighbors played some videogamed during the evening and let them run the whole night long. KOA doesn't care about the quiet hours.
Jun 24, 2017
Lovely shaded park. Very friendly staff. Busy weekends but quiet during the weekend. Beautiful indoor pool. Roads can be dusty at times. This park has been steadily improved with the new owners. We would definitely return.
Jun 24, 2017
So buggy we couldn't do anything outside. Not sure if they spray for bugs but it didn't seem like it helped if they did. Three dogs and a cat in one camper close by and the dogs barked and barked all day one day. Wasn't worth the nearly $50/night we paid for. Also the site we paid for said it would have a cement patio...there was no cement patio.
Jun 23, 2017
Wi-Fi is still extremely slow, and it would have been nice to get cable TV for the price we paid. Bathrooms were clean and in great shape.
Jun 22, 2017
Unfortunate timing with site construction beside and behind our cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the construction. Was to be finished in April but permitting delayed it. We will be glad when it is done too!! Thanks, Tom
Jun 21, 2017
The staff were nice and helpful and I'm glad to have a campground pretty close to Minneapolis. I did think it was pretty crowded and the facilities seemed worn. Roads are rough and need smoothing. It would be good to spray for mosquitoes.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Loved everything. Suggestion mention to families to bring bedding for bunk beds. Thank you for bringing us some to use.
Jun 20, 2017
The SW Jordan KOA is a great place to stay. Tom and Carol are amazing host.
Jun 20, 2017
I had a really fun time w family. The staff are very polite. Would love to stay again.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean. Pool was very well kept up. To tight a fit. Couldn't sit outside without your neighbors in your face and/or listening to your conversation. The people were very nice but prefer a little more privacy.
Jun 19, 2017
Our stay was awesome!!! We loved the fact the campground and cabins were clean and well maintained. Thanks to all that help to make sure the Campground is an enjoyable experience!!!! We will be back Again!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Pull throughs were very nice love the concrete slabs. The people were always willing to help...
Jun 19, 2017
Not as big as most but great staff and nice location.
Jun 19, 2017
Tenting sites are very close together with not much space... however the staff is very friendly & the grounds were kept up nicely.
Jun 19, 2017
I really liked this place.. the staff was excellent..We liked all the things they have for the kids to do.. it's an awesome camping/relaxing feel.. my family will definantly be back.. The only down side is with all the nice forest tree cover and rustic look come Minnesotas most hated state bird( mosquito)
Jun 19, 2017
We love our stays there just not happy with the dog restrictions
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy