Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 27 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Info: 952-492-6440

Email This Campground

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
Have stayed in other KOA's many times. sites too close together in the part of the park I was in... campfire 3' from my bedroom window. This is a better tenting campground, but still to crowded and too far away from interstate
Aug 05, 2017
Pool was great but needs more chairs on the deck. The street lights were extremely annoying. It was right over our site so it took away from our evening fires and was very distracting at night to have such a bright light over the camper. Clean campground and great staff.
Aug 04, 2017
Overnight en route to South Dakota. Nice campground
Aug 04, 2017
We've stayed at many koas and have never had a bad experience, until now. Our cabin was dirty, the air conditioning didn't work, my husband opened the cover and it was covered in dust and dirt, he took it off and attempted to clean it but was unable to get it clean. The unit rattled loudly and shook the entire cabin. Wouldn't let me use my points either.
Aug 03, 2017
The campground was very clean. The owners very friendly. Other employees were not very friendly - impatient with our questions. Good location for being near the city. Not a great location for camping per se. Trucking company next door very loud on weekdays, campsites quite close together. But it served it's purpose and we had a very nice visit.
Aug 03, 2017
way over priced, and where they parked us was very junkie and dirty. I was not happy with this KOA campground at all.
Aug 03, 2017
Very family friendly. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots to do, close to the twin cities.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place, spacious clean, and the best stocked store I have seen
Aug 01, 2017
We always love staying here because staff is awesome and it's nice and clean!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great clean sites. Great service. No issues!
Aug 01, 2017
The campgrounds were nice and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint would be the picnic table was in very bad shape It was ready to fall apart. It was a safety concern.
Aug 01, 2017
A great place to stay
Aug 01, 2017
Campsites we're too close together. Kids screaming , dogs barking, loud machinery EVERY MORNING!! Would not stay at this KOA ever again. The staff were great and the pool was nice.
Jul 31, 2017
There was not a long enough parking site for both the fifth wheel and the pickup. Pickup was partial on the road,
Jul 31, 2017
Too much construction!
Jul 31, 2017
Nice shady and clean sites. Great facilities.
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was very clean and had many things to do for our grandchildren. The only negative is that it was difficult to get the shower water to get hot and stay hot on sunday morning. We were also unsure of where to take our garbage when we left. We had a wonderful weekend and would highly recommend this lovely campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Such kind and caring employees that work there! Cleanest KOA! Love that employees drive around keep everything in check routinely!
Jul 31, 2017
4 out of 5 due to a slight feeling of being cramped, but otherwise a clean, friendly place with an indoor heated pool.
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean facilities and nice big trees. Sites are a little close together but that's nearly every campground. Also the spots by the front of the park next to the fence will deal with loud noise and phone from he business on the other side.
Jul 31, 2017
Everything clean. Store closed early so even when arrived at 8:00 could not get firewood.
Jul 31, 2017
Terrific campsite!!! Hi
Jul 31, 2017
No picnic table at our site, so that was a challenge. Like the campground and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Jul 30, 2017
pool was great and new camping cabins were awesome and convenient
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Our cabin was great. Clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay again and have recommended it to friends.
Jul 30, 2017
I loved the lady's were super nice, the bathrooms were amazing! And they accommodated us when we asked for a corner lot! Could ask for a better stay!
Jul 30, 2017
The staff was great. Check kin was fast and easy. The facilities are clean and ell mantained. This was my kids first camping in tent experience and they LOVED it. We can't wait to visit here again
Jul 29, 2017
Great place. People are real friendly and bend over backwards to help you.
Jul 29, 2017
Well kept grounds, clean showers/washrooms, friwndly staff. We love coming here when we visit Minnesota in the summer.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Did not care for the unisex shower arrangements. Nice area, friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2017
Yes it is in an industrial area. But once you enter the campground it has beautiful trees and level gravel sites. You cannot see anything but the campground. Feels secluded. A bit disappointed as we could not use the sewer at our full service site. The pipe appeared clogged and full. We did dump at the dump station. Just not as convient. Staff friendly and helpful. Bathrooms clean, amazing showers
Jul 28, 2017
nice people clean park
Jul 28, 2017
The camp grounds were great, but the campsite itself was ridiculously small and cramped.
Jul 28, 2017
The Campground is neat and clean, quite. nicely shaded, friendly people. The only problem is the water. I don't think we will stay here again because of the stench of the water, you can't drink it or I didn't want to cook with it. If you can correct this problem, then maybe
Jul 27, 2017
Stayed here while attending the Xgames very clean bathrooms and laundry area.
Jul 27, 2017
Lots of stuff to do. Only downfall was all of the work they are doing hauling gravel by our site, was really loud.
Jul 26, 2017
This was a very nice campground. We were there for 5 nights. It was a good size space and easy to get in and out. I would highly recommend this campground. We visited family in Minneapolis while we were staying there. I wish it was a little closer to the city, but that was my only change if I had to change something about the campground.
Jul 26, 2017
Campground facilities need to be upgraded including mini gulf.
Jul 26, 2017
came in at end of day. clerk was very helpful
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We felt that they could have done better to notify campers about the doings going on for the weekend. A flyer could be given at check in for the events. We missed out on a lot because we were not informed. We have stayed at many campgrounds and have never been charged for our cat, but we were at this KOA.
Jul 25, 2017
Convenient to Twin Cities Area. Very clean buildings and lovely shaded sites.
Jul 25, 2017
Altogether very nice. Too many mosquitoes though.
Jul 25, 2017
We only stayed one night but teen kids loved the pool. Shower facilities were clean. Staff is humble and kind!!
Jul 25, 2017
No comment
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals