Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 6 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Our cabin was great. Clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay again and have recommended it to friends.
Jul 30, 2017
I loved the lady's were super nice, the bathrooms were amazing! And they accommodated us when we asked for a corner lot! Could ask for a better stay!
Jul 30, 2017
The staff was great. Check kin was fast and easy. The facilities are clean and ell mantained. This was my kids first camping in tent experience and they LOVED it. We can't wait to visit here again
Jul 29, 2017
Great place. People are real friendly and bend over backwards to help you.
Jul 29, 2017
Well kept grounds, clean showers/washrooms, friwndly staff. We love coming here when we visit Minnesota in the summer.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Did not care for the unisex shower arrangements. Nice area, friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2017
Yes it is in an industrial area. But once you enter the campground it has beautiful trees and level gravel sites. You cannot see anything but the campground. Feels secluded. A bit disappointed as we could not use the sewer at our full service site. The pipe appeared clogged and full. We did dump at the dump station. Just not as convient. Staff friendly and helpful. Bathrooms clean, amazing showers
Jul 28, 2017
nice people clean park
Jul 28, 2017
The camp grounds were great, but the campsite itself was ridiculously small and cramped.
Jul 28, 2017
The Campground is neat and clean, quite. nicely shaded, friendly people. The only problem is the water. I don't think we will stay here again because of the stench of the water, you can't drink it or I didn't want to cook with it. If you can correct this problem, then maybe
Jul 27, 2017
Stayed here while attending the Xgames very clean bathrooms and laundry area.
Jul 27, 2017
Lots of stuff to do. Only downfall was all of the work they are doing hauling gravel by our site, was really loud.
Jul 26, 2017
This was a very nice campground. We were there for 5 nights. It was a good size space and easy to get in and out. I would highly recommend this campground. We visited family in Minneapolis while we were staying there. I wish it was a little closer to the city, but that was my only change if I had to change something about the campground.
Jul 26, 2017
Campground facilities need to be upgraded including mini gulf.
Jul 26, 2017
came in at end of day. clerk was very helpful
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We felt that they could have done better to notify campers about the doings going on for the weekend. A flyer could be given at check in for the events. We missed out on a lot because we were not informed. We have stayed at many campgrounds and have never been charged for our cat, but we were at this KOA.
Jul 25, 2017
Convenient to Twin Cities Area. Very clean buildings and lovely shaded sites.
Jul 25, 2017
Altogether very nice. Too many mosquitoes though.
Jul 25, 2017
We only stayed one night but teen kids loved the pool. Shower facilities were clean. Staff is humble and kind!!
Jul 25, 2017
No comment
Jul 25, 2017
We got there just before closing time, and the ladies at the desk were pleasant and friendly. Asked if we needed anything and told us to call if we did.
Jul 25, 2017
Great location closer to the city. Staff was very friendly and accommodating (we called and were able to get a spot that evening) Kids loved the pool and the extra activities (hay ride and ice cream floats) were a fun treat! Washrooms and laundry were clean. Would recommend to anyone!
Jul 25, 2017
Had to book in late.They were very helpful. Smaller campground, nice spot. Clean. Good location.
Jul 24, 2017
Deluxe cabin was really nice and clean. The staff does a nice job of keeping everything clean in the campground.
Jul 24, 2017
Very helpful and very clean establishment
Jul 24, 2017
We love the Jordan KOA. We live in Shakopee so is close to home and work. Also close to Grandkids sport games.
Jul 24, 2017
We spent the weekend with 2 grandchildren and there was plenty to do. The pool is great.
Jul 24, 2017
The owners are extremely friendly, welcoming and kind. Very quiet park despite that it was fairly full. I would like to stay again if I am in the area. Nice shade trees, too.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time. Dave and Julie were wonderful!!!! Wish there was an outdoor pool instead.
Jul 24, 2017
Most friendly staff EVER. Great little store with a wide variety of items that were displayed in the most organized manner. Older KOA but many up grades and owners are relentless to provide customer satisfaction. Best indoor pool I've seen and I have camped for 50 years. Roads can be quite dusty in certain sites. Bathrooms always spotless.
Jul 24, 2017
Campground was okay, tent sites should be away from play ground area with more shade. Parents should be watching their children more closely. I walked a child at 6am to his campsite because he had fallen off his bike. The parents were still sleeping while all their kids were running around the camp grounds. This was something I noticed all parents let their children do.
Jul 24, 2017
Construction in July is unacceptable. Construction noise at 7:00am? Not cool.
Jul 24, 2017
This campground is a great place to stay with your kids. The pool is great, the playground is super fun--my kids were begging me to let them stay another night. My biggest fear was that it would be loud after dark, but it wasn't at all. There were no fireworks, barking dogs, or loud drunk people around their fires that we have experienced at other campgrounds!
Jul 24, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 23, 2017
The campground was great for shade but prone to mud after rain. The fire pits were more of a hazard being right in the ground and were also prone to flooding. Our site was rather unlevel. Required blocking. Laundry was clean staff were friendly.
Jul 23, 2017
OmGosh! The camp hosts where unbleivably helpful, generous, and we had a wonderful stay. I had my Girl Scout troop there and they loved it.
Jul 23, 2017
We forgot a hat on the picnic table. They are holding it for us till we get back that way. Friendly staff. Love the cabin #2
Jul 22, 2017
Great campground.Gteat staff.was a little put off with a the construction happening at our site and the quality of wifi
Jul 22, 2017
We called said that we would be very late. They said that is not a problem and our lot number would be on the door. The bathrooms were clean all of the time.
Jul 22, 2017
Wow! Such a great stay! I loved the Kabin and the playground and pool were great. I do wish the kabins had a water spigot. I love this KOA.
Jul 22, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The grounds were nice and clean! The people around us were friendly as well! The deluxe kabin had enough room for my spouse and I and two little kids, one still sleeping in a play pen. Very happy overall!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Water was out most of the afternoon without notice. Laundry and showers were delayed. This delayed our plans.
Jul 21, 2017
Poorly run. Pool closes at 9pm. Office sign states closed at 9pm at 8:30pm. Need a change machine at laundry because you can't get change if the office is closed early. Our site was occupied by someone else when we returned in the evening with our motorhome. The manager gave us 1/2 off our site for that night, we did not have 50 amp at the new site and we were set up farther from our children.
Jul 19, 2017
Workers great, friendly and always ready to help
Jul 18, 2017
Our stay at the campground was pleasant and relaxing and fairly close to the area we wanted to visit.The only down side was the busy road out front. The grounds were well taken care of and the people were friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy