Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Fantastic!! Great owners, clean and easy to find!!
Aug 09, 2017
People very friendly and helpful
Aug 09, 2017
Nice clean campground- our family really enjoyed our stay. Very nice indoor pool!
Aug 08, 2017
The cabins were very clean and nice. Playground was great. The only change I would make is a pool or splash pad area for younger children since there is no beach.
Aug 08, 2017
The facility was nice and courteously ran. Fun place more geared towards children. If you don't mind neighbors in close proximity you'll be fine. Not exactly the camping experience, but nevertheless the price is right.
Aug 07, 2017
spent an overnight there. not much room in the camping lots, but worked as we intended to only stay one night.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had our family campout here and found it to be AWESOME! The campground is well kept and landscaped beautifully! The deluxe cabins were clean and comfortable and so cute! And the regular camping cabins were a delight with their porches and swings. There are so many activities for kids to do--playground, pool, mini-golf, bikes, volleyball, horseshoes. Perfect place right on HWY 169!
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean. The people who worked there were extremely helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, wish store had later hours.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly staff. Well stocked c store.
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome
Aug 07, 2017
I think the owners were great and were trying very hard to do their best with the circumstances. There were issues with water pressure in the bathrooms and showers. Also, the pool was closed for maintenence on Friday night but thankfully was opened back up for Saturday and Sunday so that was great! Our site was ok, pretty tight. We had a lot of fun being together as a family so good memories made.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
nice clean and friendly place
Aug 07, 2017
Not kept very up to date, mini golf course was in rough shape, badminton equipment was unusable. The grounds were kept clean so that was a plus.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean, friendly campground with very personal service. I'd definitely stay here again.
Aug 07, 2017
The staff the facilities were absolutely perfect for our stay! Thank You
Aug 06, 2017
Great Stay. Only issue, last day camper parked extremely close to my camper and partially in my spot as he did not want to pull forward. When tight spots are used some parking guidance may be needed. He had to move his slide out in so I could hook up. I was in 85 and he was in 84
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Grandkids and we loved the big pool
Aug 06, 2017
Have stayed in other KOA's many times. sites too close together in the part of the park I was in... campfire 3' from my bedroom window. This is a better tenting campground, but still to crowded and too far away from interstate
Aug 05, 2017
Pool was great but needs more chairs on the deck. The street lights were extremely annoying. It was right over our site so it took away from our evening fires and was very distracting at night to have such a bright light over the camper. Clean campground and great staff.
Aug 04, 2017
Overnight en route to South Dakota. Nice campground
Aug 04, 2017
We've stayed at many koas and have never had a bad experience, until now. Our cabin was dirty, the air conditioning didn't work, my husband opened the cover and it was covered in dust and dirt, he took it off and attempted to clean it but was unable to get it clean. The unit rattled loudly and shook the entire cabin. Wouldn't let me use my points either.
Aug 03, 2017
The campground was very clean. The owners very friendly. Other employees were not very friendly - impatient with our questions. Good location for being near the city. Not a great location for camping per se. Trucking company next door very loud on weekdays, campsites quite close together. But it served it's purpose and we had a very nice visit.
Aug 03, 2017
way over priced, and where they parked us was very junkie and dirty. I was not happy with this KOA campground at all.
Aug 03, 2017
Very family friendly. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots to do, close to the twin cities.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place, spacious clean, and the best stocked store I have seen
Aug 01, 2017
We always love staying here because staff is awesome and it's nice and clean!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great clean sites. Great service. No issues!
Aug 01, 2017
The campgrounds were nice and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint would be the picnic table was in very bad shape It was ready to fall apart. It was a safety concern.
Aug 01, 2017
A great place to stay
Aug 01, 2017
Campsites we're too close together. Kids screaming , dogs barking, loud machinery EVERY MORNING!! Would not stay at this KOA ever again. The staff were great and the pool was nice.
Jul 31, 2017
There was not a long enough parking site for both the fifth wheel and the pickup. Pickup was partial on the road,
Jul 31, 2017
Too much construction!
Jul 31, 2017
Nice shady and clean sites. Great facilities.
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was very clean and had many things to do for our grandchildren. The only negative is that it was difficult to get the shower water to get hot and stay hot on sunday morning. We were also unsure of where to take our garbage when we left. We had a wonderful weekend and would highly recommend this lovely campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Such kind and caring employees that work there! Cleanest KOA! Love that employees drive around keep everything in check routinely!
Jul 31, 2017
4 out of 5 due to a slight feeling of being cramped, but otherwise a clean, friendly place with an indoor heated pool.
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean facilities and nice big trees. Sites are a little close together but that's nearly every campground. Also the spots by the front of the park next to the fence will deal with loud noise and phone from he business on the other side.
Jul 31, 2017
Everything clean. Store closed early so even when arrived at 8:00 could not get firewood.
Jul 31, 2017
Terrific campsite!!! Hi
Jul 31, 2017
No picnic table at our site, so that was a challenge. Like the campground and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Jul 30, 2017
pool was great and new camping cabins were awesome and convenient
Jul 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy