Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
It was a short and OK stay Kinda wet because the area had a lot of rain shortly before our stay but you can't control Mother Nature.
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly staff, fantastic activities, clean facilities and campsites. I'm sure we'll be back!
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice RV park-even when very busy! Helpful staff, great directions, hope to visit again.
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice staff!!! Loved the pool!! Will definitely be back!!
Aug 20, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff was friendly, but the camp sites were very very close together. Also we were not pleased that the pool was closed for hours on Saturday to accommodate a private group. .. We should have been made aware when we made our reservations that we could not use the pool for hours, not once we were already there
Aug 20, 2017
Great store and campground.Shocked to find we were placed in a tent site under a large dead tree. No leaves, most of the bark gone. Was told by staff it was on the neighbors's property and nothing could be done. Also told it had been like that for two years and nothing had happened. Asked to be moved and this was no problem...however the next morning two other tents were under the dead tree.
Aug 20, 2017
we landed in the middle of a group and that group's members used our site as a thorough fare even though we'd asked them not to. The facilities are showing wear, but the hosts were very nice.
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly, bathhouses were clean and campground was in great shape. Thanks for a wonderful time. We wwill be back.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The campground was beautiful, very well kept and well tended. All the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.
Aug 17, 2017
very nice campground, close to a lot of fun things to do.
Aug 17, 2017
The owners/workers were all very friendly and helpful. The space was very small.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We only stayed one night
Aug 16, 2017
Was a little concerned at first as the campground is located in industrial area but was not bothered by noise. Good location to explore Bloomington and Minneapolis area.
Aug 16, 2017
Our stay was excellent! Very clean campground with friendly staff. There was a lot for the kids to do and our cabin was very nice. Will most definitely be staying again.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The only complaint we had was that we were so packed in.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We had awesome time great place to stay
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in a cabin that was exactly what was explained online. The only issue was that it was a little close to the trash containers which meant there was a bit of an odor when the wind was blowing at the right angle. Other than that, which was a minor issue, things were just fine.
Aug 15, 2017
One night stay. No problems.
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed family time, my cabin was clean and efficient. The campground overall is well maintained.
Aug 14, 2017
Very pleasant and helpful staff! Loved the indoor pool! Thank you for having a store with the needed items too :)
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was very clean and well maintained. Many choices of activities for kids.
Aug 14, 2017
my kids and i had a great time making new memories and i was able to get my 43' 5th wheel camper in and out no problem .
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Tiniest site ever crammed in with others like a parking lot. Even though the rules said you can't, neighbors had 6+ cars parked all over including the grass. Ridiculous. Will NEVER stay at another KOA again. First and last. Done.
Aug 14, 2017
Great place, friendly staff. Owners are wonderful.
Aug 14, 2017
The Staff was great. Always someone around. The campsites are on TOP of each other!. The only place I could set up my tent was 6 feet from neighbors fire. The neighbors that stayed up till 4 o'clock drinking all night. So much for the night security I heard about. I could of stayed in my backyard and would of had more space. Get rid of every other campsite so your campers have more space!!!
Aug 14, 2017
A lot of neat family events and incredibly nice staff. Our only issue is that the tent sites are so tiny we felt like we could reach out and touch our neighbors tent.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great facility, but if it were 1 mile further away from hi-way 169 & its loud, constant traffic you guys would rate much higher in my book!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Jesse was an excellent employee and a great neighbor for this trip. Camp was clean and staff were very helpful.
Aug 12, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA campsite and we were very impressed with the amenities, was not expecting such a nice and well kept up campground with all the different activities to do we will definitely be checking out other KOA's on future camping adventures!!!ð
Aug 12, 2017
Clean laundry room, showers and bathroom. Well kept grounds. Enjoyed the pool. People in the office were friendly and helpful. Trailer/RV sites are too close together.
Aug 12, 2017
Very quite park. Only 2 nights and it rained all the time we were there. Site was very large even for our 43' 5th wheel and Dullie truck. Close to Mall of America and any place you want to see
Aug 12, 2017
It was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds well kept and clean. Pool area was in excellent condition as well as the little patio. The playground equipment was in good working condition. We has a wonderful time and would definitely go back again.
Aug 12, 2017
Quiet campground with super friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
It was great. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice stay, was an occasional noisy equipment time, and it was because they were improving the campground. Was nicely kept and will be even better when work done.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice shady campground. Large fenced dog area, but no clear walkway to its entrance without going through someone's site. However, they are in the midst of some construction so perhaps it will have its own walkway. Cabin was great even though a bit far from restrooms. But, if you are staying with other people in RV the location is great. Pool was nice. Nine feet deep! Friendly staff!
Aug 09, 2017
It would be nice to see some improvements in the roads and pads, for instance black top roads and concert pads!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy