Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
The staff are friendly and helpful. The tent sites are very nice and spacious! Nice big playground area for kids.
Sep 04, 2017
We would recommend staying here with reservation. We had difficulty leaving because the large trees and crowded conditions made it impossible to turn .
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice location. Bathrooms could use some updating. Shower temperature was all over as others flushed and ran the taps. Site itself was a nice size.
Sep 02, 2017
Due to the rain, we could not use our fire pits as the water was draining into them, filling up so much you did not even know that it was there. The rain also made the ramps to our cabins super slippery; three of us fell. When we told the front desk about about these things, they simply replied they cannot stop the rain & did not offer any safety provisions until we prompted & poorly accommodated.
Sep 02, 2017
The staff was very helpful and courteous. The reason I am less likely to recommend this KOA is its location and grounds. The location is in the middle of an industrial park and is quite noisy. The sites are small and full of mud. The sites could use more gravel and grass to be less muddy.
Sep 02, 2017
Decent place. Very small sites. Way too expensive.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice and quite. Wifi signal good. TV almost nonexistent. Great pool.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Notify guests that there is no cable, most sites will have limited or no satellite or over the air tv. Ground staff very helpful.
Aug 31, 2017
While there was some confusion at first the owners worked every possible way to find accommodations that meet our stays requirements. Anyone can run a business when everything goes great but great owners can run a great business when things are right but find ways to make them right, These two have what it takes. For the short time they owned this you can see that they want to be the best.
Aug 31, 2017
Tom, the owner, was very accommodating! This is a large campground with lots of activities for children. The enclosed heated pool is a nice plus, also. My husband and I stayed in a travel trailer (pull through spot) while my son stayed in a cabin. The nearby town of Jordan is a lovely quaint town with restaurants and a grocery store. We would stay there again on a return trip.
Aug 31, 2017
We had a wonderful time and all of the staff were friendly and super helpful. We will be back!!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Sitting around campfire, walking you are bitten by flees or chiggers. It is not mosquito bites!!! This has happened for the last 4 years and nothing has been done about it. We have tried different sites and patios but we still end up with just our ankles bit up. They hurt and itch. Otherwise camping is great, nice friendly :)
Aug 30, 2017
We did three generation camping with our grown children and 2 grandkids. The grounds were clean and the grass was lush green and well groomed. The indoor heated swimming pool was a big hit for all generations. The playground was safe and full of interesting activities to keep the young children involved in play for hours. The sites were spacious but not private.
Aug 29, 2017
It was awesome place but it was raining but we enjoyed there!!
Aug 29, 2017
clean sites and friendly staff
Aug 29, 2017
park was clean, host were very friendly. seems like the have added more spaces probably for more revenue but only seems to be more crowed
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful - everything we could ask for. Perfectly located between the MN Ren Fest and the World's Largest Candy Store. The ideal family campground. The place is well kept, and the pool, playground, showers, and store met all our needs. Very happy with this place, and will recommend to friends. We will be back!
Aug 29, 2017
We met some friends there. They have small kids, so it was great to have the indoor heated pool, since it rained most the weekend. The campground was clean. The campsites were to close together for my liking.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Stay was very good. Friendly staff. The only thing is that everything is a little tight together at this campground.
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent. This was my first time at a KOA and it was great. I prefer primitive camping myself but my girlfriend does not. This place is like a four star hotel but you can sleep in your tent and start a fire. They have anything you may have forgot in their store, as well as any amenity a hotel offers such as bathrooms, showers, laundry, wifi. As well as great hosts. Truly an excellent place.
Aug 28, 2017
Should stock regular milk in pints or quarts. Not everyone that camps has children drinking half gallons at a time. Great bathroom / shower arrangement. Nice sites.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Staff is grouchy, money hungry and not an up kept park
Aug 26, 2017
Very helpful with our ever changing schedule.
Aug 26, 2017
We had a great time. My son really enjoyed himself. The staff was very friendly. The lots were pretty small, so it didn't feel very outdoorsy.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Campground was fine. Large church youth group were camping same weekend making the KOA , in our site area, loud and bustling with kids everywhere - not a peaceful weekend. Staff were nice.
Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful campground with great perks! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - had family with us. Everyone had a great time with lots of activities for the kids as well as the adults. We'll be back!
Aug 24, 2017
Very crowded and a bit muddy. The staff was very nice.
Aug 23, 2017
WONDERFUL!!
Aug 23, 2017
It was a little muddy due to some recent upgrades, and a lot of rain. We didn't have power at our site but maintenance was there in minutes to resolve the problem. Showers were a bit sandy on the floor but i don't remember seeing a sign of cleaning time. Very friendly and helpful staff and a lot of items in the store. Plan on staying again next year.
Aug 22, 2017
Perfect for our reunion!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Fantastic as always! Get a hot tub for adults only!
Aug 21, 2017
It was a busy weekend. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It would be nice if the dog park had more grass within the fence as it was very muddy. We will stay there again.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
I like the place, the management people is so friendly and kind. Thanks KOA Minneapolis Southwest!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was a short and OK stay Kinda wet because the area had a lot of rain shortly before our stay but you can't control Mother Nature.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy