Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 27 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Info: 952-492-6440

Email This Campground

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Everything was very nice, my first KOA! My only "just saying" complaint is sewers were so far back to the road. We had to hook up and move even further back. Firepits were close to vehicles too. Your store was VERY well equipped! Grounds very well kept and attended to. Thank you!
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great stay, although it was just a couple nights. The indoor pool was the selling point for us as this was a late season trip. A special hats off to the owners, Tom and Carol Brown. They were available to answer questions, are very personable and just the type of folks you are hoping to meet when you are relaxing.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very polite staff, nice facility!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Reception and check in was very quick and friendly. Very helpful and answered any questions we had, Guided us to and helped get into our site.The grounds and all areas of the park were very clean and well maintained. We will go back ifwe are inthis area
Oct 02, 2017
Had a very good time staying at Minneapolis Southwest KOA. Was very happy with pet accommodations, staff was friendly and helpful, and facilities were very clean. Plan on coming back next year!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Wonderful. Love the set up, and environment.
Sep 28, 2017
Nice campground. Office people were great. It appears to be an older campground but also appears that a lot of work is being done to keep it updated. Restrooms & showers clean & in working order, but could use a little updating. This was our 2nd visit & we will return!
Sep 28, 2017
All the people from check in to check out were very friendly. The owners did a hay ride for everyone staying in the campground and it was fun to just unwind.
Sep 27, 2017
Nice park, very nice people, doing a lot of improvements in the last 2 years. Looks better each time, hard work is paying off. Very nice place to stay. Quiet and fun.
Sep 27, 2017
The business that was next-door was very noisy our campsite was right next to the fence that divided the campground to the local business. We thought that it was very very noisy
Sep 26, 2017
We had a great stay at the Jordan Minnesota Koa campgrounds this past weekend. The staff was very friendly and the amenities were outstanding. Thank you for having us you guys are great!
Sep 26, 2017
We stayed here for over 30 days and every day was great, no complaints at all. The owners and staff are wonderful and I am looking forward to returning soon.
Sep 26, 2017
Glad there are new owners!
Sep 26, 2017
Seed the area by the pad so people don't have to walk in mud. Otherwise nice campground.
Sep 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful! Kids loved the pool! We will be back!
Sep 26, 2017
Staff was fantastic! Very guest oriented! The facilities were clean and well maintained. Pool was very nice. Highly recommend! We will definitely stay here again!
Sep 26, 2017
Very good
Sep 25, 2017
Clean, although full, quiet at night, clean, decently priced, easy to use laundry facilities. Didn't use pool, but was clean, good shape and well used by others.
Sep 25, 2017
We've stayed here a few times and the staff and facilities are great,. Not sure on the rules/protocol but compared to other campgrounds it seems that the bugs are always way worse at this KOA. Not sure if you do any bug control (or are allowed to). Just thought you might want to know. Thanks!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The reservation system was easy to use, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and site was clean and spacious.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We came down to go to the Renaissance Festival and the park is in a great location for that. It was also nice to be able to come back for a swim in the indoor pool at the end of the day. The facilities were great and we will be staying there again.
Sep 25, 2017
A nice campground and friendly staff, great pool and showers. But I was in site 80 and a staff member told me my car was on next door site and he "let" me park across the street. Site 80 has no room for a car because the fire ring is centered on narrow site, unless you park right next to it, which would prohibit a fire. Also, tent pad uneven as the framing is broke.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Had everything we needed. Very easy check in. We were staying there and attending some classes during the day downtown Minneapolis. About a 50 minute drive with traffic.
Sep 23, 2017
spent three nights here while visting family in area, campground was easy to enter and exit, staff very friendly and helpful. site was pretty level, had to use some blocks, did not use the indoor pool but it looked really nice and the water was super clear, other campers with kids seem to enjoy it. laundry(a bit pricey) and showers were super nice and very clean.
Sep 22, 2017
The staff was very courteous. We were met at the entrance and then escorted to our camping site. That was very helpful. Our site was close to the shower house which was great. The showers and bathrooms are very nice and clean. We will stay here again when camping in the Minneapolis area.
Sep 21, 2017
everyone was very friendly and did all they could to make us feel welcomed. Stayed at several KOA RV Campgrounds because they are so well organized ,clean and friendly. We were on a trip to Keister, Minnesota for the Yesteryear festival.
Sep 21, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Made sure we got settled in quickly.
Sep 21, 2017
The park was beautiful and well keep up. Every was very helpful and pleasent
Sep 20, 2017
See you next year
Sep 20, 2017
The grounds were very nice and clean, and the employees were very pleasant and helpful. A wonderful experience.
Sep 20, 2017
Pleasure, super nice, responsive staff. Clean, well maintained campground. Plenty of large shady trees. Close to stores and markets
Sep 20, 2017
Convenient location with good amenities. An older campground but we'll maintained. Some ling term sites that were not neat and made that section appear to be run down.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice place. Well run, clean and friendly staff with many things to do. Tight camping spaces but so we'll run that it makes up for it!
Sep 19, 2017
Staff has been very friendly and accommodating every time we've stayed there.
Sep 19, 2017
We have been staying here for 13 years while going to ren faire. Clean, friendly, But some sites crowded and kids not kept to quiet time.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Its a great place, i love working with Carol., the only issue I had this time was there was a LOUD party and lots of laughing and crying from them..for the rest though it was great like always.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We had a great stay! Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals