Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Campsites too close together, very noisy neibors
Sep 17, 2017
Super clean facilities and grounds. Friendly, welcoming, helpful staff. Pool and laundry facilities are awesome. Highly recommend
Sep 17, 2017
Nice sites. Loved the indoor pool.
Sep 17, 2017
Very noisy campers , lots of traffic, speed limit not enforced, too many dogs , dusty road , campsites too close together
Sep 17, 2017
We just came in for one night which helped accommodate activities we had planned for the weekend. The campground was clean, and considering it is right off Hwy 169, very quiet. The pool looked great, made us wish we had had time to use it. The staff was very helpful. Check-in and check out were smooth. Would stay again if the need arises.
Sep 16, 2017
liked the location on the camp ground site. Loved the indoor heated pool. Would stay here again.
Sep 15, 2017
Enjoyed the camp very much. Very good centralized location for seeing and doing various activities. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 14, 2017
WONDERFUL AS ALWAYS! I love coming here and will definitely be back.
Sep 13, 2017
Good price. Good service. Office staff and Jessie were very helpfull.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice place and people. Sites are tight.
Sep 12, 2017
Very friendly. First time with new camper, early am arrival- the staff was helpful and courteous! Bathrooms very clean. Nice place to visit!
Sep 12, 2017
We had a deluxe patio site. It was very private and wooded on the patio side.
Sep 12, 2017
Last minute stay & only wish we could of stayed longer.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We loved the cabin, but wish it had been better advertised that it does not have a stove. Also, there were items missing when we checked into it, but the personnel was very accommodating in straightening it out for us. We did feel that our fire ring was a bit close to the other Kamping Kabin's fire ring. Not much room for movement. We hope to utilize the cabin in the future!
Sep 11, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. Love the campgrounds. Will definitely be back
Sep 11, 2017
came for a wedding in the twin cities. rented a camping cabin. didn't have time to use any of the amenities because arrived late and had to leave early. the facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice clean park ( bathrooms , showers and grounds) . Helpful friendly staff. Nice park
Sep 11, 2017
My family and I decided to stay at KOA SW because it was close to Valleyfair. Since we are from Canada, we do not have data on our phones while in the US. It would have been more convenient if the wifi in our cabin worked beause we use our phones as GPS's to navigate from point A to point B. Luckily getting to Valleyfair was a breeze. Otherwise, the campground & our stay was good.
Sep 11, 2017
The staff were FANTASTIC, you can tell they love their jobs. They were extremely helpful and friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Fun place for the whole family! Friendly staff and great location.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The staff was great, our camp site was amazing, we really enjoyed this KOA and forsure will return
Sep 11, 2017
Very helpful and pleasant staff. Campground was clean. Did not use any of the facilities or amenities as we were just staying 1 night. Our impression was that it was very cramped, too many campers for the available space. As a reference point to our view, we typically stay in State or County parks. This was our first KOA or private campground experience. Ergo the "Not Sure" ratings above.
Sep 10, 2017
I enjoyed my stay very much, wish I could have stayed longer. Will definitely be back. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 10, 2017
staff was genuinely helpful and the store was stocked and clean and bright! sites were very clean and tidy! firewood was delivered which is a huge help. playground is safe and fun for the kids and pretty centrally located. bathrooms were clean and in good condition! quiet and pleasant stay! mini golf could use and upgrade.
Sep 10, 2017
Good wifi, need the level sites better.
Sep 10, 2017
The facility was spotless and lots of trees and grass. Our only complaints are the dog run was muddy, so we didn't use it and we prefer paved roads to gravel since they're cleaner and you track less dirt into your RV. The people were great!
Sep 09, 2017
We stayed 4 nights. This is a quiet campground in the middle of an industrial park which is amazing. They had clean restrooms and a very nice staff. The campsites are very close together and the wifi is terrible. That is the only reason I didn't give this campground a 10. We would go back for sure.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
As always Carol and Tom were excellent hosts. There staff was pleasant and well informed and the site was immaculate. We had a great time golfing with grandson and his mom.
Sep 07, 2017
fabulous to have the indoor pool because it gave us something to do in the rain... the store had a great variety, and the kids loved that we had an extra fun thing to do in that there was a hayride, only complaint was the unlevel sites
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The cleanliness of the men's room was nonexistent. There was no evidence of any cleaning being done. My wife said the women's rest room was much cleaner.
Sep 06, 2017
Was very happy kids enjoyed there self
Sep 06, 2017
It was nice just a little small for sum but kids had a good time - thought the sites were a bit close, #16 was a bit rough with little ones,
Sep 06, 2017
Great place to get away
Sep 05, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was nice but the bathrooms were too far away for these set of cabins. My kids barely made it to the restrooms. The original 4 cabins were perfect distance to the bathrooms and pool. Cabin 5 and 6 should have been built like the ones with bathrooms. Could have spent $20 more a night and stayed at a hotel and got breakfast included.
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed at one of the 1-room rental cabins. Enjoyed the AC and being able to plug in electronics.
Sep 05, 2017
I thought it was over priced and the sites were to close together.
Sep 05, 2017
Everyone is friendly and helpful. Kids loved the pool and the grounds are well taken care of. Good place to camp.
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed to attend the Renaissance festival and have for the last 15yrs. Always an enjoyable experience.
Sep 05, 2017
Bathroom was not in great shape.
Sep 05, 2017
Great shade trees.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Just an overnighter on our way west. Nice staff and clean facilities. Sites were a little close together and narrow roads to pull in and out of site, but manageable. Indoor pool looked nice, but we didn't use it. Well equipped store. Not far from city and very close to Rennaissance Fairgrounds.
Sep 05, 2017
The kids really enjoyed all of the activities and especially the large pool! The site was good sized, but our neighbors were not great. Two out of the 3 nights we stayed, there was a large RV group who stayed up well past 2 am drinking and being VERY loud, swearing and talking vulgarly. It is not what I expected from a family oriented campground. Never-the-less we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 05, 2017
Great except the heated pool is freezing cold!
Sep 05, 2017
Easy in/out of camping area. Staff very accomondating/helpful. Many options for children/famiies to do. Suggest more shade around playground equipment so the slides+ don't get so hot.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy