Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 27 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Info: 952-492-6440

Email This Campground

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Always a clean well maintained campground with friendly staff!!!
May 14, 2018
Very nice staff and great activities for the kids. The indoor pool was cold, but it could have been the cool weather. The playgrounds were great for the kids.
May 14, 2018
It's all about the kids, family and fun! What a fantastic, well run campground. We will return.
May 14, 2018
We didnt spend much time at the campground its self only because we had a basketball tournament that weekend. But I do have to thank Pat the night security guy who backed my camper into place at night. There would have been absolutely no way I would have been able to do that by myself.
May 13, 2018
People were friendly campgrounds war. Well-groomed bathrooms with spotless.i felt safe. Shower stayed hot. And you can't beat the prices.
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 07, 2018
Busy place but pool was quiet
May 07, 2018
I have to say that Barry made the whole experience incredibly enjoyable! What a guy you have! So personable and helpful! He always has a smile on his face! Thanks Barry! You are the reason I would come back!
May 07, 2018
Had problems with first spot being too muddy. They found us a better place for the same rate. Will stay here again hands down. Thank you!
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
May 04, 2018
May 02, 2018
We took our brand new tiny camper there for a test run. It was easy to find on the internet and on the road. The campground was clearly laid out and the facilities were very clean and well organized. The staff guided us to a good site for beginner trailer campers. It gave us good vibes about trailer camping and at a KOA.
May 01, 2018
We were very happy to see the improvements made to the campground. We last stayed there 5 years ago and did not like how shabby the place looked to us. Me owners have put in a lot of work and it shows
Apr 30, 2018
Kids always have fun
Apr 30, 2018
Great time and the staff was very helpful.
Apr 30, 2018
very friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 17, 2017
My only complaint was a loud neighbor who actually checked in about 10PM and then was very loud till about 2AM. I should have probably called but I thought someone else would have because of how loud they were.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
great people the best
Oct 10, 2017
The deluxe cabin was wonderful. Very clean and comfortable.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Awesome Halloween weekend celebration! Activities and environment kept our grandchildren very happy.
Oct 09, 2017
Great hosts, great indoor pool. Nice for a weekend stay
Oct 09, 2017
Staff was very attentive,warm and friendly. Mini golf, pool and activities were a lot of fun. We will definitely be coming back!
Oct 09, 2017
One word "fabulous"!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Had a great time, restrooms clean, kids had fun at the trick or treat event
Oct 09, 2017
Convenient campground when traveling through area. No problems with an overnight stay.
Oct 09, 2017
Always have fun activities. Always greeted with a smile. Restrooms and showers are clean. Firewood delivered to your site!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
This was my first time at a KOA, and only my second time using our first popup camper, and KOA Southwest helped make our stay FABULOUS (their shop had anything we forgot)! It rained during our stay, but having the activities for the kids and the indoor pool was perfect for the times when being outside wasn't as enjoyable. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back!
Oct 09, 2017
We love camping here. Owners and staff are terrific!! Noise from drunk, disrespectful campers was really bad this weekend so I am giving only 4 stars.
Oct 09, 2017
The current owners / operators do a fantastic job. The grounds are always clean and the help is always super friendly.
Oct 09, 2017
I was my second time staying at the mpls koa and although the second time the site was a little cramped for our 5th wheel putting us very close to the next sites fire ring about 3 feet but we kept an eye on it and the side didnt get too warm lol but alot of smoke did draft in , i think a little more planning should go into these sites that are for larger rvs with multiple slides . good times .
Oct 09, 2017
Campsites were set up nicely, plenty of activities, clean rest rooms/showers, pleasant staff, and a nice pool.
Oct 09, 2017
This was our 3rd time this season coming to the KOA in Jordan. Our family and friends just love it here! Activities for the kids were a super fun time over the Halloween celebration! Kids were super excited to wear their costumes before Halloween :)
Oct 06, 2017
Everyone was wonderful. The facilities & grounds beautiful. Looking forward to coming back very soon.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Campground very well kept.Very friendly staff.The down side is the sites are a bit in the small side.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals