Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
The people were very friendly, the bathrooms and showers were clean. The mosquitos were horrible! It would have been nice if it had been sprayed before the weekend. Overall it was a good stay. Campsites are a little close but we were gone most of the day so it worked for us. Overall it was a good stay and we would go back.
Sep 07, 2016
very nice and quiet campground very nice people in the office
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly staff, pool was nice, great location!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Horrible neighbors! Loud partying until 1am. When asked if they could be addressed. We were told "sorry for the disturbance, but they have the set rented for the next month and a half." Unbelievable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm apologize that you got this response. We usually respond to any call (even after hours) about noise, ask campers to lower the noise and have upon occasion called sheriff to deal with the issues. There are no long term campers in your area but the rules apply to all. Tents are limited to 7 days.
Sep 06, 2016
The owners are very nice, the campground overall needs to have some trees thinned out or removed. It is actually too shaded in over half the campground causing lots of dirt & mud. Also don't think they spray for mosquitos, they were horrible.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice and relaxing, our sight was a little close to the next trailer, but they were gone the whole time. The mosquitos were terrible! I think they could afford to spray for what they charge for camping there
Sep 06, 2016
Really nice place to stay with children
Sep 06, 2016
It was a clean campground with a very friendly staff. Perfect for families
Sep 06, 2016
They were understanding about the concerns we had during our stay. They were also very concerned and worked with us for a mutual resolution. It was a very pleasant experience during an extremely busy weekend.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
No fault of the Campground, but I didn't realize how far and out of the way it was. Not very convenient at All. The site was pretty muddy. The indoor pool looked wonderful, but we didn't get a chance to use it.
Sep 03, 2016
Staff was excellent but the park needs a lot of work.
Sep 03, 2016
They put us in a mud bog due to a water line break, they didn't offer any other sites and charged full price even though the site was unusable. Parkin spot is all we got!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
The sites were pretty muddy on the hookup side of the camper otherwise it was ok.
Sep 02, 2016
just slept here, was at trade show 2 days in MPLS
Sep 02, 2016
We've stayed at the KOA for the third time now and will go back next year. Nice campground with clean facilities and and indoor pool. The staff is super nice as well
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Very friendly owners and staff! Willing to help with whatever we needed!
Sep 01, 2016
it was rainy when I stayed. Between the poor quality lawn areas and the need for gravel in the driving and walking areas there was nowhere to go and not be a muddy mess. The mosquitos were bad too. Not a good experience.
Sep 01, 2016
Good location.
Aug 30, 2016
Very muddy and noisy!
Aug 30, 2016
Typical KOA, sites way too close together. Fire rings in odd places (next to neighbors camper), dirty bathrooms, no soap in women's bathroom for almost 24 hours, they don't spray for mosquitos, sites were full of red ant colonies and other pest problems. The pool was nice.
Aug 30, 2016
Very friendly staff
Aug 30, 2016
Due to all the rain, a tent pad area would have been nice instead of all the mud. Otherwise, the grounds were clean and the heated pool was very nice. We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere it made sleeping in a tent much easier.
Aug 30, 2016
Clean. Quiet. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Campground was nice and clean ...pool was very nice.people in the store were very nice...problem was each morning was woke up by 7am by the garage next door friday morninng they were changing tires... Saturday morning they were regrading their driveway with a bobcat...also out site didnt have a picnic table...luckily we had chairs a a table with.
Aug 30, 2016
The service was great...the workers were very friendly. Our campsite didn't really offer much. No green space, just a bunch of gravel on our pull through site.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
For us, it was a place to spend our nights. Too busy elsewear to enjoy the facility.
Aug 29, 2016
This KOA is conveniently located to take advantage of what the Twin Cities area has to offer. The staff was friendly and very outgoing, they supplied us with a 30amp extension cord when our trailers didn't reach.
Aug 29, 2016
The spots are very close together, lots of mosquitoes and the fire pits are deep in the ground. It was a clean and nice camp ground, except for what I noted it was a good place to stay.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a good time there. Place was clean, people friendly. Good activities for families. Bathrooms clean. One instance with odd behavior though while office closed. Woman, around 10/11 year old boy and husband all used women's bathroom to shower Saturday night... Ich!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Tent sites are way too close together & very muddy. Dirty bathrooms. Hardly any hot water to shower. Male staff were very rude.
Aug 28, 2016
Excellent spot, easy to find. Great hosts.
Aug 27, 2016
Terrible mosquitoes. Super tight camp spots.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice camp ground. Very muddy when it rains. Wash room very clean clean laundry room.
Aug 27, 2016
This is a very good campsite. The owners are very personable, and work very hard to maintain and improve the property. The good part is 30 minute access to downtown Minneapolis plus nice towns and villages nearby. The bad part is it's location almost adjacent to a Red-i-mix concrete plant and a large scale landscaping company. The result is heavy-duty truck traffic from morning to night.
Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful for us. Can't say the same about some of the guests, as some toilets were left disgusting.
Aug 25, 2016
We had a really great time despite rain the first two days. This site is fairly close to many of the attractions we had on our itinerary. Would stay again!
Aug 25, 2016
Wet and muddy. Fire pits are very low in the ground. No shade
Aug 25, 2016
we loved the kamp ground, very clean awesome pool area. the owners & employee's were super nice. We will be back for sure.
Aug 25, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Site was a disappointment. The whole park needs attention. Rained the nite b4 we left and we had to un hook and pack up in the mud fighting mosquitos!
Aug 24, 2016
The place was infested with mesquito and showers didn't work very long. We stayed there last year and was great but this year could not spend time outside due to mesquitos. The staff was very friendly and great.
Aug 24, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy