Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2017
Clean and very well managed by very nice people. Highly recommend!
May 25, 2017
Everyone was so helpful. Thanks for the great stay. If we're ever in your area, you will be our first choice.
May 24, 2017
We had some unforeseen damage to our vehicle and had to do some problem solving. The staff was very friendly, offered to help in any way they could, and one gentleman even offered to take us and our bikes to a nearby trail if we wanted to ride while we waited for repairs to be done. Very impressed by the kindness and thoughtfulness.
May 23, 2017
I was very pleased with my stay even though the weather was rainy and awful. The accommodations were comfortable - clean bathrooms and showers and enormous pool. Fun
May 23, 2017
Good place to stay.
May 23, 2017
We enjoyed the staff, the canopy of trees, and the amenities.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
What a great experience! We stayed in a full hookup, pull-though space on a miserably rainy weekend and we still had a great time. WiFi signal was surprisingly good at our site. For the facilities, we only used the indoor pool but that was plenty warm. I had a great conversation with the owners and it was evident to me that they care very much about their campground. We'll be back!
May 22, 2017
The facilities on the camp site are not placed very well. It is hard to line up the step from the camper with the step on the site.
May 22, 2017
The staff at KOA were helpful and very kind! It was an enjoyable stay!
May 21, 2017
staff very friendly and welcoming
May 19, 2017
Great and helpful staff! This was our third time visiting this KOA and we will be back for a long Labor Day weekend!
May 19, 2017
Look too muddy didn't have enough Rock on the road
May 17, 2017
Great campground with friendly employees...nice park & pool :)
May 16, 2017
Great people make for a great KOA! Everyone had a smile and was willing to assist when needed. This is our third visit here, and also plan on returning Labor Day weekend.
May 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time, as always! We loved our campsite and the service was excellent!The only downside to staying at the KOA is noisy campers at night. Would it be possible to better enforce quiet hours?
May 16, 2017
We often camper here because it's close. The campsite is always well maintained and always plenty of fun for the kids!
May 16, 2017
Our site was next to a scrapyard and had dirt with no grass. There was heavy equipment being operated at 7:00 on Saturday morning. Too many dogs barking and running. I saw nicer sites in this campground, but they should not rent the sites near the fence line. Horrible waste of money, and not a good experience.
May 16, 2017
Great Weather, the Landscaping needed some work . Mowing etc.
May 16, 2017
The camp was clean and neat. Workers were helpful as well. We stayed in our 64 Shasta and had fun.
May 16, 2017
We had a blast! To be honest, we were all a little disappointed when we first arrived and saw how close our campsite was to the other, but within 15 minutes we realized it was a blessing. Our neighbor was quick to help us newbies out with all of her camping hacks. The kids made friends & absolutely LOVED it. We plan to go back and meet up with our new friends before the summer ends.
May 16, 2017
Over all the experience was good. Been to a KOA before. Always freindly staff. Wish that the tent sites weren't so close together and that there was more room so the fire pit is not next to tents or car. Thanks
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We have stayed here three times prior. Had I not stayed before, I would not stay again. Our site was terrible. Our firepit was literally in the road. We could not even use it. The yard light shone in our camper all night. It was a terrible site.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Very helpful and went out of their way to help us with a problem we had on our camper.
May 15, 2017
Good owners and good staff
May 15, 2017
Always have a great time
May 15, 2017
We had a blast, very clean showers, Pool is very nice just wish it got a little sunshine, but there are pros. And cons. To having it indoors we would definitely go back.
May 15, 2017
Awesome time,awesome staff
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Awesome stay, very kind staff
May 15, 2017
Owners are amazing people always have a smile on their faces. Very welcoming place.
May 11, 2017
Early May 3 nights stay. Well kept. Quiet.
May 10, 2017
Check in was friendly
May 09, 2017
Great place, very clean! Sites were a little tight for bigger campers. Trees were an issue on some spots in putting out awnings. Nice pool. We will be back!
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Had a great stay. The in-door pool was a favorite for the kids. But what amazed us is the way they helped when our RV lost power. They took time to help us trouble shot. Then when we found out we needed 40 amp fuses (which we didn't have, nor did they) we were offered a cabin for the night! Thanks again you made our trip fun!
May 09, 2017
very kid friendly. clean sites and fun for all.
May 08, 2017
Second time there in 2 weekends. 4 times since owning our camper for 1 year. Everyone just loves it there.
May 08, 2017
The staff was amazing but it was loud during the day with construction and not many activities.
May 08, 2017
It was our very first RV trip and we had a great time. The sites were generous and grassy, so nice! Great indoor pool that made the trip for my kids. Highly recommend this park!
May 08, 2017
I loved the KOA grounds and staff but did not care for the particular sire we were given. It was very public.
May 08, 2017
The biggest issue I had was that there was no quiet time. An RV camper had loud music going until at least midnight. They were extremely loud. Not sure if there is a quiet-time policy at this location. Also, the mini golf should be included. It is pretty beat up and they charge $3 a person.
May 07, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean and well maintained grounds and facilities.
May 03, 2017
Very friendly staff, up grading more sites with power and water, also adding crushed gravel where needed good to see as owners are recently new. Bathrooms are kept very clean. Not the greatest scenery but a very good place to hang out for a bit
May 02, 2017
I was one of the first for the season opening - they were very helpful and made sure I was comfy for my 2 day stay. Wish they were open earlier in the month. :)
May 01, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice facility.
May 01, 2017
Nice campground, huge pool, clean facilities. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Our site was good but some of the full hookup site are very small, really close to your neighbors.
May 01, 2017
Love this campground the people r really great the pool Is awesome 2nd time we have stayed here and will probably come back again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy