Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 27 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Info: 952-492-6440

Email This Campground

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Wow! Such a great stay! I loved the Kabin and the playground and pool were great. I do wish the kabins had a water spigot. I love this KOA.
Jul 22, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The grounds were nice and clean! The people around us were friendly as well! The deluxe kabin had enough room for my spouse and I and two little kids, one still sleeping in a play pen. Very happy overall!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Water was out most of the afternoon without notice. Laundry and showers were delayed. This delayed our plans.
Jul 21, 2017
Poorly run. Pool closes at 9pm. Office sign states closed at 9pm at 8:30pm. Need a change machine at laundry because you can't get change if the office is closed early. Our site was occupied by someone else when we returned in the evening with our motorhome. The manager gave us 1/2 off our site for that night, we did not have 50 amp at the new site and we were set up farther from our children.
Jul 19, 2017
Workers great, friendly and always ready to help
Jul 18, 2017
Our stay at the campground was pleasant and relaxing and fairly close to the area we wanted to visit.The only down side was the busy road out front. The grounds were well taken care of and the people were friendly
Jul 18, 2017
This is our go to local campground for taking little kids. It is toddler and school age Nirvana. With the amount of curtain climber, ankle biters and tweets its remarkable they can keep it as clean and quiet as the do. If it's your honeymoon or "empty nest" celebration avoid like the plague. If you're entertaining children it can't be beat.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful and very clean.
Jul 17, 2017
Gets better every year
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful campsite. Mature trees, clean showers, extremely friendly host that went out of their to make sure our stay was comfortable. Worlds largest candy store near. Win win
Jul 17, 2017
Owner was a little harsh told a kid that owed her $5.01 to come back with the penny he was short to pay for his purchases
Jul 16, 2017
the people were very friendly and helpful we enjoyed the pool they were accommodating when they had problems with the water.dave was extremely helpful when we had issues with our trailer. would deffinatly stay here again
Jul 16, 2017
Sites way to small, our vehicle got hit by another camper trying to park, no apoligiezies from owner, then water was off as we were trying to pack up.
Jul 15, 2017
This was a great stay! Due to obligations in the area, we stayed 19 nights. The accommodations were great and the staff exceptional. Very accommodating and went out of their way to make the stay comfortable. Our younger family enjoyed the pool, play area, bike rentals, and July 4 parade. If you are going to be in the area, I recommend staying at the Minneapolis Southwest.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice campground. Very convenient to the Twin Cities. Well kept, nice staff. We also enjoyed the town of Jordan.
Jul 14, 2017
The campground was great! The staff was very friendly. The cabin was amazing! Our family had a blast.
Jul 14, 2017
The inside pool was very nice.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Clean friendly staff we had car trouble they were there to help and get us back on the road
Jul 13, 2017
The grassy tent sites were soft, but afforded little privacy or shade.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
We love the kampground and the people who work there. our only complaint is i wish they had more chairs in the pool area. i think they have maybe 8 or so when we were in there we had to put our clothes on the floor as all chairs were used.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Good clean bathrooms. Nice deep pool. My site was a little close to the neighbor. Other sites looked bigger
Jul 11, 2017
Very Beautiful, clean and family friendly!
Jul 10, 2017
Site was clean. Friendly staff. Cute clean cabin. A/c will likely need to be replaced soon.
Jul 10, 2017
The campground was clean and there was activities to engage in. My only complaint is that there is no privacy between campsites. You are right next to the neighbor without any barriers such as trees.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was friendly, bathroom/showers clean. 2nd time we have stayed here.
Jul 10, 2017
It is a lovely campground. However, my husband uses a walker, and the gravel roadways were difficult for him. I also don't think it would be handy for anyone who was in a wheelchair. They did have a water main break when we were there, but that was not against the camp itself. It was just unfortunate it happened. I would stay at another KOA. Some of the prices are very high, though.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful, bathrooms and showers were clean, pool and patio were awesome! Maybe a few more chairs and tables on the patio, but overall awesome stay and I will be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Always a pleasant stay. We stay often, although charging 7.00 for a bundle of wood is way too much for as fast as it burns
Jul 10, 2017
This was our first stay at this campground. My family LOVED it. We will definitely be coming back. Wonderful place!
Jul 10, 2017
Nice RV park. Nice indoor pool. The gravel pads are alittle unlevel for big rigs. Nice friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
The site was a little small, which is the only reason for a 4 instead of a 5. Everything was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would stay again without hesitation.
Jul 09, 2017
We drove to Minnesota from Colorado to buy a camper. Had a few glitches with the camper. Owner was so kind and helped us in every way he could. The campground is beautiful, with large trees, and nice clean bathrooms. All the personnel were nice. Would recommend it to anyone, great place.
Jul 07, 2017
Every site was nice and the staff was great!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
The campground was nice and shady where we were. The first 3 nights were very nice, but the 4th night there was no water in the campground, and we were given no updates the next morning when there was still no water. We were to check out that day anyway, so we left as soon as we closed up the camper, and there was still no one in the office or on site to give us updates.
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was really friendly and helpful. They had a water breakdown while we we were there, 4th of July, no plumber available. The owner delivered gallons of water to everyone. who were very helpful, Carol took our reservation, Jody and Cathy assisted in a lot change we needed, all were so helpful. Jody even loaned us her personal parmasen cheese! Above and beyond. Try it, you will like it
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Stayed at two sites, no problems moving sites. Campground was quiet and friendly. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to friends.
Jul 06, 2017
Unfortunately, we had to leave earlier than planned due to no water at our site. The entire park was affected by some kind of breakage on the evening of July 4th. The owners and staff handled it as best as they could. I have high regard for the very friendly, helpful staff!
Jul 06, 2017
The cabin was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Jul 06, 2017
We have never stayed at a KOA before. They were very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time1
Jul 05, 2017
We found the park to be peaceful and well maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals