Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Nice place, we only stayed one night. Nothing for kids to do. Clean though. Not there long enough to say much
Aug 26, 2017
Very disappointed that our site was not full hook ups as assumed. It is 20 plus miles from downtown with lots of road construction and traffic.
Aug 26, 2017
Bad wifi and too dusty.
Aug 26, 2017
Good
Aug 25, 2017
No handicap amenities
Aug 24, 2017
Convenient for Cities activities. They wouldn't allow us to stay plugged in at our site an extra few hours while we were at the Twins game, so we ended up paying for another night just to have the site for the extra time. Was pretty ridiculous for a Sunday when many, many sites were open. Place is clean and well kept.
Aug 22, 2017
We enjoyed walking around and seeing all of the different state license plates. We felt like we were out in the country, but were so close to a lot of activities and stores.
Aug 22, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Park was well maintained. My only problem with the park was that the water had alot of iron content.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Had a great time. We are scheduled for another stay already..
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The pool was not heated and very cold. Camp site we stayed in needed gravel as it was quite muddy. Overall it was a fairly nice campground
Aug 21, 2017
Awesome. Nice staff and neighbors. Could of liked more trash cans.
Aug 21, 2017
Clean site, great people and location. Wifi worked well where we were set up. Will stay again!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Nice setting. Only problem was with the dog off-leash enclosure. Our dog is small and can squeeze out at the bottom and side of the gate. Had to stand there blocking the gap. Unfortunately, he likes to get out and explore.
Aug 20, 2017
It was very good except the pool was to cold to use.
Aug 19, 2017
We were very pleasantly surprised with the campground! A lot of the KOA's are by an airport, interstate highway or railroad, so they are noisy. This was very a very quite campground. We didn't use the restrooms, but we though the rest of the campgrounds and staff were very good. When we're in the Twin City's area we will try to stay there again.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Older park that is very clean but also hasn't be upgraded. Shared water and electric pedestal put our hose and cord right by door. Staff and owner very nice and helpful. Lots of speeding in park. Lovely setting. Only campground in area.
Aug 17, 2017
First time at this koa. We will be back. Nice out of the way place and yet easy to get to anything in twin cities. Staff very friendly.
Aug 17, 2017
We had a great weekend, the campground is well laid out, easy to get around with the rv or on foot, clean restrooms very nice pool and great staff, We felt welcomed and appreciated by the office staff and all of the grounds staff that we encountered. A good place to go to if you want to be close to the twin cities for work or play and yet you feel you are out in the country. We will be back.
Aug 17, 2017
Sites could use some class 5 gravel as our was muddy from rain.
Aug 17, 2017
Needs some upgrades throughout the park.
Aug 16, 2017
We really enjoy this campground. It is nice, peaceful and quiet.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Our spot was very wet and muddy, we tried moving back and forth but just mud out our doorâ¹ï¸
Aug 15, 2017
Nice location. Very clean facilities and campground. Quiet. Highly recommended.
Aug 15, 2017
When another camper noticed that part of a tree had snapped and was dangling above our 5th wheel, the campground operators quickly called us and gave us a nearby site that was not in danger.
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean, well kept grounds. Quiet at night. Shower/bath house was very nice and clean.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The only complaint i have is the quiet time is at 9. People are out to enjoy themselves sitting by the fire. It seemed like everyone was in bed by 9. Change the time to at least 10 or 11!
Aug 15, 2017
The campground was clean, quiet and family friendly. They were welcoming when we arrived and guided us right to our spot. They do not accept credit card purchases under $10 (must use cash) which is a violation of the Visa and Mastercard policies.
Aug 14, 2017
There was no info available on things to do in the area. Park is not convenient to local sites. Staff is NOT friendly or helpful we will avoid this rv park next time
Aug 14, 2017
Very typical KOA campground. Sites were flat, fairly spacious, and clean. Restrooms were good-sized and clean. Stayed five nights while visiting family in the area.
Aug 14, 2017
Great people great service
Aug 14, 2017
Close proximity to the Cities, dog friendly...however, sites are very close to one another and an update to the main lodge is overdue
Aug 14, 2017
everything was great but there was not enough space between sites.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great time, Happy that they could accommodated and our family was able to all be together! Only wish quite time was at 10 instead of 9. Kids loved the pool we should be back!
Aug 14, 2017
WOULD HAVE LIKED TO HAVE A BIKE PATH FROM YOUR PARK TO MAMA G'S SO I WOULDN'T HAVE TO DRINK AND DRIVE JUST DRINK AND PEDAL.
Aug 14, 2017
I liked the location, it was close to everything. The campground and washrooms were clean. The owners were friendly. I hope to return next year and make it an annual family trip.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean all around. Grounds well maintained. Very friendly, actually escorted us to our camp site
Aug 14, 2017
Laundry closes at 8...we got there at 7:50. Said that teens hang out there. So others are inconvenienced instead of something done about the teens and their parents. Very small site...car/camper total 35 ft and the front of the car stuck out into the road. A much smaller camper/car next to us had a much bigger, flatter site. Would not stay here again.
Aug 14, 2017
It rained most of the time.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Not the best weather but enjoyed ourselves. Needed propane when we got there,and they got us filled very fast and took us to our site They stayed until we were hooked up. Very nice and helpful staff. We will return!!
Aug 12, 2017
It was very quiet, clean spacious sites,nice clean bathrooms, and the staff was very accommodating. We would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2017
Just stayed one night as we passed through the Twin Cities, we like the location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy