Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2016
We thought it was great , had a great site,it was nice and close to what we did , great state fair & we took the bus to it,so nice and close to the mall of America, thank you for a great stay,the people that runs it are awesome . Thank you again . Sandy Berger 😊
Sep 03, 2016
Campsites were good facilities were clean, bugs were terrible.
Sep 03, 2016
Clean and level pull thru sites
Sep 03, 2016
First time out with our coach. Need to learn to ask questions. Trees need to be on the list. Obstruction with our dish. Otherwise it is a nice little place. Close to the cities made traveling easy
Sep 03, 2016
This KOA felt rundown and there was not to many amenities to justify the higher priced stay.
Sep 03, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2016
Really nice to have a place close to the metro. It was especially handy to drop off the trailer so i could get the wife on the plane.
Sep 02, 2016
Campground is nice, just a little dated.
Sep 02, 2016
your pull in sites were good but the space between campers was very small and the fire pits were to close to the motorhomes. no space to park my towing vehicle (car). the grounds were clean, people were friendly.
Sep 01, 2016
Well kept campground with friendly and efficient staff. We asked for another site the day after we arrived and they responded immediately. We stayed for 21 days and it rained a number of times but the staff quickly filled in any potholes and smoothed out the interior roads. The campground had a good vibe--woodsy and well organized at the same time.
Sep 01, 2016
When we tried to set up our hookups would not reach. They were extremely helpful in getting us site that would work
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
When will you get more big rig pull thru campsites with sewer dumps?
Sep 01, 2016
The kids were very excited to swim. The pool was supposed to open at 10am. Right at 10 the owner was started pouring chemicals into the pool and vacuuming the pool. Checkout was at noon. He was still cleaning the pool. So could not swim. I know bugs cannot be controlled by owners but the grass length can. It was so long. Could not sit outside due to all the mosquitoes. Won't return.
Sep 01, 2016
No issues at this camp ground
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Nice setting, but relatively poor services for the price. Our site had inadequate drainage, so was muddy.
Aug 30, 2016
I have to say first that I like staying at the Minneapolis KOA. It is convenient and very nice as long as you are at a spot towards the road not in the back. We were very disappointed this time. We got a spot at the back of the campgrounds. It was a swamp back there. Mud and mosquitoes everywhere.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
The campground itself is very nice and we've stayed here more than a few times. But the wi-fi is all but non-existent and the water smells very bad. If they could find a way to improve these 2 things, it would be a much more enjoyable stay.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice people. Campsite itself is a bit run down compared to other KOA's I've stayed at recently, but the price is a good value. Bugs were very bad. Staff was extremely polite. Overall, a very good value and good experience.
Aug 29, 2016
it is a vary nice area except for all the mosquitoes it was quiet and well kept up
Aug 29, 2016
Would have been a great place but the worst mosquitos I've ever experience. We got eaten alive. My son looks like he has chicken pox. Staff was very friendly though.
Aug 28, 2016
I was planning to use some of my KOA points to pay for my second night. I was extremely disappointed when I was told I could only use 10000 points or $ 10. The directions we were given to get to our site made it difficult to get into our pull through site. It seemed that everyone else followed a golf cart to their site. This was not done for us. Campground is noisy. RV's pulling out very early.
Aug 28, 2016
As always it was great!! Maybe you should consider doing some spraying for mosquitos when they are as bad as they were this year-- just a thought!!
Aug 27, 2016
a great stay
Aug 27, 2016
It was great that's the best way to describe are stay for two nights
Aug 25, 2016
We had a good time, would have preferred a full hook up, but we didnt have any problems
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
It was extremely wet in ours and the surrounding sights. We were next to a small swamp and the mosquitos were horrible. We had difficulty reaching the water hook up with our camper due to the placement being between trees. But other than that, the bathrooms were clean, the store was well stocked, and the hosts were very helpful and nice.
Aug 24, 2016
Too bad it rained, too bad we were just passing through. This is a lovely campground, and the owners were accommodating when our reservations had to change! Thank you. We will be back in September for another quick overnighter. See you again then.
Aug 24, 2016
Heavy rain around the time of our visit showed that there was ponding in RV sites. Some of the roads need much more gravel. Great location for us.
Aug 24, 2016
OK park
Aug 23, 2016
great clean camp ground lots for the kids to do
Aug 22, 2016
Pull thru Odd number sites are difficult to hook up to water line. Electric and water are on the opposite side of sewer pipe.
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff and people. Clean and quiet.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Campground needs to invest in gravel and complete other basic maintenance.
Aug 22, 2016
Poor service
Aug 22, 2016
Clean facilities. Very quiet campground!!
Aug 22, 2016
a little swampy after the rains; great hosts
Aug 21, 2016
Sewer hook up too high for us to utilize while staying, had to back unit up to be side by side, hook up to sewer then manual raise hose section by section to empty. simple solution, put sewer hook ups to be at ground level same as tires.
Aug 21, 2016
Overall nice campground and staff. The road in front of the campground is busy in the morning so there is road traffic noise in the morning. Difficult to find the campground in the dark. Otherwise, we liked the campground and would stay again.
Aug 21, 2016
Rain and lots of misquitoes(not koa's fault) but could have been cleaned up a bit.
Aug 21, 2016
It was a rainy dreary night and we arrived late and left early the next morning. The site was a muddy mess. To much money for the short amount of time we were there. The front desk lady was friendly and had someone come out to guide us to our site but he didn't help us with the hook up in the rain and this was our first time. It would have been nice to know which water we were supposed to hook
Aug 19, 2016
Not designed for big rigs over 40 feet. Entrance and roads very tight for big rigs.
Aug 19, 2016
Awesome time camping with friends. We camped by the playground, great spot however other campers kept walking through our spot to get to the playground and some adults even sat down at our picnic table without even asking....ackward!!
Aug 19, 2016
We slipped this stop in the middle of our month trip because of its location. There are some great things to do in and aroun Minneapolis. This got us as close as we wanted without having to stay in the city.
Aug 18, 2016
Great campground, & very nice personnel, just way too expensive for us since our dgtr & 2 kids stayed in our camper it was 54.00 per night!
Aug 18, 2016
The place seems quite run down and in need of updating...the sites are too close...not enough things to do
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy