Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 12, 2017
Friendly welcoming staff. We stayed in a cabin, which was clean and ideal for our 1 night stopover while road tripping across the Great Lakes area.
Oct 02, 2017
The staff there was very nice and friendly, but they need to update the beds in there little cabins. I could barley fall asleep because the mattress was so thin. I even used the mattresses from the bunk beds and my back still hurt. The bathrooms where clean. Overall the staff was very nice, but like I said didn't sleep very well and I wish they had more activities after the pool is closed.
Oct 01, 2017
It was an alright stay as far was KOA's go. I felt the bathrooms and showers were a bit run down and very small.
Oct 01, 2017
Clean facility, kind hosts, what more could a camper ask for!
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice people working at this KOA,very quiet,clean and peacefull, close to everything to do.
Sep 03, 2017
Nice, a little further then I really considered for what I had in mind but it worked. Yt?
Aug 22, 2017
We had a late check in and the key was waiting for us. The beds were very uncomfortable, probably our only real complaint. The bathrooms were clean enough for a camp ground, the game room kept the 13-year-old entertained. When we were cleaning up before we left we did find a band-aid that didn't belong to us so I would recommend doing a better job of inspecting the cabins between renters.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Very friendly staff , clean facilities and grounds.
Aug 10, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
I enjoyed my stay in cabin 2 with my 8 year old son I will be back next year for sure maple grove is a nice place I would like to suggest the pool stay open a little longer but I understand staff needs rest. But over all it's clean and friendly staff especially sue 🙂
Jul 25, 2017
Check it n was easy and pleasant; the owners were friendly. We stayed in a cabin. Very clean! The whole campground was clean and quiet, even though this KOA was pretty full. They have a great pool and shuffel board.
Jul 18, 2017
Great location! Pool closed a little too early at 8pm.
Jul 10, 2017
Lots of trees, pretty place, nice swimming pool. Nice people in the office/store.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
wonderful time away,very relaxing but also close to the city - we stayed in one of the cabins, first time - excellent deal
Jun 28, 2017
Quiet, clean and well-mannered.
Jun 26, 2017
Awesome place to stay very clean and friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
This was our first KOA experience. The facilities were clean and we had. no issues. The site itself just wasn't that interesting.
May 01, 2017
Great facility, very clean and the electric heater came in handy
May 01, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. Mattresses were terrible
Apr 24, 2017
The place was clean and customer service was great especially Kim.
Apr 19, 2017
Nice cabin. Very clean. Great hosts !
Apr 09, 2017
The cabin is advertised with her but doesn't have it. If camping with kids in the spring or fall this makes a difference in planning. Also the playground is very dated. The bathrooms are pretty nice, but do need a stool added so kids can reach the sinks and hand dryer.
Oct 09, 2016
We have typically camped in the tent camper, but because of our hurried trip and the cold weather, we chose to rent a Kamp Kabin. We were supplied with an electric heater which was more than adequate for the space. The Kabin is small, but served the two of us well. the staff is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
Great location and facility! The staff was friendly and helpful and would go back!
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice host.
Sep 23, 2016
The KOA is in a great location with proximity to Minneapolis. The only disappointing thing is that they close the office at 8 pm (or even 6) and don't open particularly early in the morning. In Montana, hours are much longer.
Sep 18, 2016
This is my third time at this location and per my usual time there, everything was excellent. The owners, the service and the facilities. My only complaint was the intermittant wifi signal, which caused me to go into Maple Grove for consistant wifi for writing research.
Sep 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Restrooms much improved from a few years ago. Grounds clean and trimmed. Friendly clerks.
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice grounds, little flooded during our stay so we couldnt have a fire but super nice staff & clean washrooms & grounds.
Aug 21, 2016
Cabins need freshened up. Sticking an air freshener in there doesn't fix the damp smell issues.
Aug 14, 2016
The cabin was clean. The air conditioner worked well, showers were hot, and staff was friendly!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
It was clean and kept up nicely.
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful campground. Hosts are always available and everyone helps to keep an eye on things but not be intrusive! Super friendly guests and hosts for our entire stay. We will be back! Clean bathrooms and showers.
Jul 02, 2016
Hosts were great,friendly and accommodating with our late arrival. The matress was not as comfortable as other KOA's we have visited. Camp was quiet and pleasant, good space. Bathroom was not so clean. Shower heads rusty and water smelt rusty. Overall ok.
Jun 26, 2016
KOA is a wonderful place to go because they are very family oriented.
Jun 14, 2016
our stay at the KOA was great, Joyce and Dan are the best host, the cabin was beautiful, we loved our stay there.
Jun 01, 2016
Let me start by saying that I stayed in Billings the night before and that may have made my expectations to high but maybe not Lets just say the cops came to the cabin next door! The place is run down, cabin was full of spiders, didn't take a shower because they are gross the only good thing that I have to say about this KOA is the people were great at check in
May 26, 2016
Always a wonderful stay here
May 16, 2016
Always a wonderful stay here:-)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy