Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Info: 763-420-2255

Email This Campground

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Very nice
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
This was our second time staying there outstanding special thanks to bob for setting us up with an extra step for the camper love the place and very friendly
Jun 14, 2018
The sewer connection opening at site 39 does not have a tight fit. Sewer gas comes from this site, so we had to cover the opening with a bucket so that we did not become sick. New PVC pipe needs to be installed. The rest of the visit was good. Well kept campground overall.
Jun 13, 2018
Friendly and accommodating staff; grounds and facilities are clean and maintained well.
Jun 13, 2018
Wish we had been there more than one night! Would definitely stay there again! Hosts are wonderful!!
Jun 12, 2018
Nice location and very accommodating! Will stay again in the future.
Jun 12, 2018
Good
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
very nice hosts
Jun 12, 2018
Hosts were wonderful. Campground was clean and we felt safe. Rated 4 stars because sites were close together and water had a very strong iron smell.
Jun 12, 2018
Managers were very helpful. This is a very nice campground.
Jun 12, 2018
The grounds were very clean and staff was friendly!
Jun 12, 2018
Nice clean campground with a small dog area. Great hiking just through the campground into wooded area. Bring your own drinking water.
Jun 11, 2018
Traveling with friends and could not be next to each other. Made reservations same time.
Jun 11, 2018
Picnic tables little ruff shap, pool was freezing cold Could see where people walked on bottom in green stuff. We didn’t actually swim in it just checked it out. Put my feet in at steps
Jun 11, 2018
Just what we were looking for. Large shady sites, clean bathrooms, felt like we were very much out in the country, but yet close to a Twin Cities event we needed to get to. Pool was nice, average sized, mini golf course was not the greatest, but was only $2.
Jun 11, 2018
First time at a KOA. Staff was helpful and informative, even guiding us to our spot. Lots of features we didn't use because we were in the Twin Cities to visit family. Will be back.
Jun 11, 2018
Stayed at many KOA parks during cross-country trip. Paid more at this park for less hook-ups then other parks with full hook-ups. They also charged additional fees per day for adults and child in site (never encountered these fees at other KOA parks). Owners and staff very friendly and accommodating. Facilities were clean. Park needs some updates.
Jun 11, 2018
Enjoyed our 4 day stay.
Jun 11, 2018
It was a lovely campground, staff was incredibly helpful, & bathrooms were immaculate.
Jun 11, 2018
Great sites. Great location. Great staff. Great Hosts Joyce, Dan and Jim. Thank you.
Jun 10, 2018
I come down there to stay between seven and ten days each year for work. The place is always clean and is staffed by very friendly and helpful people. It's quiet and well run.
Jun 10, 2018
Three toilets are insufficient for the hundred plus slots they have there. Shower heads and curtain must be the original that came with the building in the seventies. Most expensive yet least impressive KOA Ive stayed at. A lesson in Investing nothing and reaping the profit.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
1st time staying at a KOA Campground and was very impressed. Employees took me to my sight and came back and checked to see if I needed any assistance while I was setting up.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Easy, friendly. Would have liked a sewer hookup.
Jun 09, 2018
Very nice but the people were not friendly.
Jun 08, 2018
Stay was nice, site was roomy and spacious. Could use some updating to the playground. Kids would like better place to play and be safe. Pool was ok, could use a heater.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
We had a tow vehicle break down before we could get to Minneapolis Northwest KOA. They worked with us and so we could reschedule our reservations for a day later. It was a weekday so she said they were more flexible then they would have been on a weekend day. We were very appreciative of the flexibility they allowed us because of our misfortune
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice, clean park, well maintained. They were kind enough to allow us to change sites after 4 of our 10 day stay. Will absolutely stay there again when in the area.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Hot weather, high draw on electrical grid, several outages daily, your system is not capable of long weekend summer traffic.
Jun 05, 2018
We were pleased that you were able to get us a site beside our friends who we were traveling with. The site and facilities were nice and clean, and a nice area to camp. We had fun despite the rainy and cold weather.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
The sites were large and well maintained. Staff was efficient, friendly and accommodating. Very close to town but still a country setting.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Very close to Minneapolis attractions. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
We made reservations to try out our new camper close to home. The campground hosts were very hospitable, the grounds were neat and the campground was very nice. We were escorted to our site and after a bit, they came by to check that everything was ok. We would definately recommend this campground to anyone that needed to come to the City, but didn't want to stay in the city.
Jun 04, 2018
Very helpful and attentive staff. Clean well kept grounds and all facilities were in good working order.
Jun 04, 2018
Entry driveway very rough, it would be helpful if you used a grass catcher on your lawn mower.... we tracked the clippings into our motor home after taking our dogs out.
Jun 04, 2018
Great stay staff was really friendly and helpful. The store was closed and she said if there is anything we needed she would still sell it to us.
Jun 04, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff and nice campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy