Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
Friendly staff and a quiet setting.
Aug 03, 2017
Very shaded and hard to set up satellite dish. Nice pool and clean park.
Aug 03, 2017
Owners and staff are fantastic!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful and quiet campground.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice place to just get away. It was very quiet at night. The pool was very clean and well kept.
Aug 02, 2017
Was very happy to be upgraded to 50 amp service..the picnic tables need painting from being weathered. Had a great time there!
Aug 01, 2017
We have traveled all over the USA and have never had water this bad. Bad color and taste. We also had to clean off the discoloration on the shower walls and floor. Its unfortunate that such a nice campground can't do something to improve the water. The owners and staff were great in every other aspect.
Aug 01, 2017
Wi-fi doesn't work well, but everything else is fantastic!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful. The site was pleasant and level and the laundry room was convenient. We will return when we are in the area again.
Aug 01, 2017
Only stayed one day, but clean and staff were very helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
Whether for overnight or a week it is a nice clean place to stay.
Aug 01, 2017
Great customer service, friendly, enjoyed it all!
Aug 01, 2017
The mosquitoes were rough. We couldn't enjoy the evening outside. Other than that, the stay was wonderful!
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly, helpful and very accommodating.
Jul 31, 2017
great place, friendly staff, lots of shade trees, and really nice and clean. Only issue we had was when everyone was running the air conditioners the voltage dropped below 100 volts
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground for our one night stop over stay. Clean, well kept with friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
Great camp sites, extremely friendly, helpful staff. Quiet atmosphere, well kept grounds. We will definitely return if we have the opportunity.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time and will stay again.
Jul 31, 2017
Sites were a little small. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
Pool and other amenities are outdated and/or in need of repair/improvement. Employee mowed lawn around me and my dog. I literally got hit with tiny particles getting shot out of mower.
Jul 29, 2017
I enjoyed my stay in cabin 2 with my 8 year old son I will be back next year for sure maple grove is a nice place I would like to suggest the pool stay open a little longer but I understand staff needs rest. But over all it's clean and friendly staff especially sue 🙂
Jul 28, 2017
More sites should have sewer; the dump station is in a poor location; the tap water is undrinkable.
Jul 28, 2017
To many uncontrolled pets.
Jul 26, 2017
The pool was freezing even with it being 90 degrees out and the pool deck was crumbling away under your feet, seems like the maintenance could be improved!
Jul 26, 2017
The Camp grounds are clean and comfortable. We called ahead and told the owner that we would be there little after closing time and she was there waiting for us to guide us to our site.
Jul 26, 2017
Wonderful people. Very helpful for a weary traveller who didn't have a reservation. They fit me in made me feel welcome.
Jul 26, 2017
Love the camp ground will definitely tell my friends about these camp grounds great for driving across country!
Jul 25, 2017
Nice Campground. In and Out efficiently. Pleasant Personal
Jul 25, 2017
Our campsite was excellent! All of the promised amenities were available and functional. Great stay!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice wooded campsites. Loved the pool. Great playground for the kids. Helpful staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Easy location to get to and very clean.
Jul 25, 2017
Check it n was easy and pleasant; the owners were friendly. We stayed in a cabin. Very clean! The whole campground was clean and quiet, even though this KOA was pretty full. They have a great pool and shuffel board.
Jul 25, 2017
Staff were friendly and place was clean. The iron in the water is a bit of a turn off, as the smell stays with you all day, but it's camping, so whatever. I'd do it again.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful location away from heavy city traffic. Peaceful country air and hospitality galore
Jul 24, 2017
Nice campground! Enjoyed our stay and will return. Already made reservations. Friendly staff and was helpful to have someone show us to our site and help guide us in.
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly and welcoming staff. Clean grounds and love that its convenient to many places
Jul 24, 2017
had a great time and was located to what we were going to see
Jul 24, 2017
We got a site with 30 amp electric and the breaker popped over and over. The outlet was super hot. Great check in people. Beautiful trees. Nice sites. Don't bother paying for electric. We had to use the generator all night
Jul 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Clean bath house. Pleasant people
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for keeping all the campground really clean. Just bathrooms, they always smell bad 😩
Jul 23, 2017
Had a great experience. Wish the mini-golf was in better shape. Maybe you could work on that.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice campground, nice people.
Jul 23, 2017
Internet is unuseable. Pool closes at 8pm when its 85 and sunny... and it is unheated which will matter when its not 85.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Repeated stay friendly and clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy