Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2021
Very nice campground! I will definitely be back!!
Aug 09, 2021
Clean, quiet campground. Really enjoyed the stay.
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
great place loved it all. pool great and playground nice for the kids. good dog play pen. the place is going be real nice when fall leaves comes. all of park is covered in nice trees. the in door store is very nice you might want to think of adding some duraflame logs for sale.i would reccommend this to everyone . so quiet of a place also.one stay and you will keep wanting to come back again
Aug 08, 2021
Very helpful staff. Could have been 5 stars if our campsite had been more level but will certainly stay again someday.
Aug 08, 2021
Good sites, lots a room in park on weekdays. Will stay again when in the area. Laundry was clean and economical.
Aug 07, 2021
My wife and I were pleased with friendly staff and always willing to help out when needed. Loved our campsite . location was great
Aug 07, 2021
Very clean and great hosts. The perfect place to stay outside the city easy access to highway but felt very safe. Will likely stay again on our travels.
Aug 07, 2021
Staff was fantastic and always helpful. Would be nice if the bathrooms were more centrally located. Other wise, great place.
Aug 07, 2021
Nice clean park, well run with a nice bathhouse.
Aug 07, 2021
Aug 06, 2021
Just overnight but it was easy in and out. Would go there again.
Aug 06, 2021
Aug 06, 2021
We love this KOA. The Hu's have been fantastic hosts every time we have been there in 5 times in 2020 and so far twice this year with another next weekend. However I just learned that you charge to have visitors. I am a bit perplexed by this I understand this may be to deter untruly folks but we have never had an issue. I have to consider this if we plan to stay again. This is why the 7 rating
Aug 06, 2021
Aug 06, 2021
Camp hosts were friendly, sociable, very accommodating, open for feedback. I felt the tent site quite plus safe to leave my items durning the day. Campers respected the noise curfew.
Aug 06, 2021
The pool was not heated as advertised. The water was freezing. After driving 7 hours and my back killing me, I was really looking forward to some relaxing in the pool. The water was way too cold for that. It definitely didn't even come close to comparing to KOA Mount Rushmore. It was clean. Had decent showers.
Aug 06, 2021
Great place
Aug 05, 2021
Very pleasant, grandkids loved it, we loved it and if we’re going though there again we will stay there again.
Aug 05, 2021
Great stay and great to see Joyce again!!!
Aug 04, 2021
The KOA was clean and the people were friendly and helpful. The only issue I had was the WIFI. Reception was very poor or no reception at all.
Aug 03, 2021
Nice facility. Fast smooth check in, clean campground all around.
Aug 03, 2021
Aug 03, 2021
The laundry room was only open 9 am to 6 pm. Extended hours would be nice.
Aug 03, 2021
A very friendly staff! Extremely clean bathroom and shower.
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
Park is very clean and well run.
Aug 02, 2021
GREAT SITE. SUPRISED HOW QUIET AND WOODED IT WAS FOR BEING SO CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN MAPLE GROVE. OWNERS ARE SUPER FRIENDLY, AND PRETTY FUNNY. AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE. HOT WATER IN THE BATHROOMS, AND FREE SHOWERS WERE A HUGE PLUS. PRICES OF ARCADE, MINI GOLF, AND ITEMS IN THE STORE WERE VERY FAIR. I EXPECTED TO BE GOUGED, BUT NOT THE CASE HERE. WOULD COME BACK. 10/10
Aug 02, 2021
Amazing
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
No problems what so ever, a nice place. Clean, everything worked. I needed a power adapter for my camper and they sold them for $5 which is cheap.
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
Very quiet area (except if you are near the highway) with spacious RV sites. The management team is helpful and pleasant. I'm giving the rating of 4 because of the trash and laundry facilities. (There is only 1 small trash dumpster and 3 working (of 4) washing machines for the entire RV property.) I would visit again now that I am more aware of the above mentioned negative conditions.
Aug 01, 2021
Enjoyed our stay. Only points of criticism1) water is very hard and has odor expected more being so close to city 2). Shared electric and water in between campers had to go in neighbors front yard to shut off water they had a big dog outside not the safest or private 3) no recycling dumpster we all need to do our part in this day and age.
Aug 01, 2021
Beautiful campground! Employees were super friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night, but we will definitely be back!
Aug 01, 2021
Jul 31, 2021
Jul 31, 2021
This was our third stay at this facility aging a bit but very clean. My only beef is that for the price the sites would be level. Three stays on four sites and everyone was not close enough to not level our trailer.
Jul 31, 2021
Very clean. Polite and helpful.
Jul 30, 2021
This is another clean, well run KOA campground. I would stay there again if passing through the Minneapolis area.
Jul 30, 2021
Enjoyed our stay. Couple points of criticism 1) site made us share common space with neighbors eliminating what little privacy we have at an rv park 2) water quality was poor bad odor expected more being this close to city 3) no recycling dumpster you could take recycling to desk but trash dumpster was full of cans and recyclables.
Jul 30, 2021
Very nice and clean campground very quiet and peaceful. Very helpful and friendly staff
Jul 30, 2021
Very enjoyable stay. Campground very neat and personnel very pleasant & helpful. We will be back!
Jul 30, 2021
Jul 29, 2021
The staff were so friendly and awesome! The campground is awesome too! Looking very much to be back there on August 10!
Jul 29, 2021
Well maintained, clean bathrooms/showers, friendly staff and convenient for my stay.
Jul 28, 2021
Comfortable if rather noisy at times, traffic especially
Jul 28, 2021
Jul 28, 2021
Unfortunately we have to stay here sometimes because our family lives around here. The campground is OK, but the owners do not appear to care about their customers. The woman has not been pleasant any of the times we have camped there. I try to avoid this place.
Jul 28, 2021
Very clean, staff responsive. Nice, woodsy, and walks around campground are great. I guess the only problem we had was spotty internet, even though we have an extender. We often could not stay connected, and in today's world, that is unacceptable. I will prob come back anyway, as the location was great.
Oct 14, 2021
Great staff and the park is lovely
- Jon Cook on Google
Oct 11, 2021
Had a great time camping. Beautiful weather and nothing to complain about!
- Lois Christiansen on Google
Oct 04, 2021
Great campground.Good rates. Nice friendly people run it.
- Jim Brown on Google