Minneapolis Northwest KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2019
Love the people and service we always receive when staying!
Sep 23, 2019
Short stay but very accommodating, would stay again.
Sep 23, 2019
I always refer this campground! It is clean and the staff is always beyond friendly. Favorite place to stay.
Sep 23, 2019
The hostess was very helpful in getting us settled at dusk!! A delight! Camp site is on a very busy road so necessary to sleep with windows shut!!
Sep 22, 2019
Very nice owners & friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Such friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2019
The owners are so nice & the staff is very friendly. The facilities (showers & bathrooms) are very clean. One actually feels comfortable taking a shower & that’s nice!
Sep 21, 2019
Grounds were very nice. Didn’t care for the bathrooms. Need to be updated
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
WIFI was offered but could not connect.
Sep 20, 2019
Loved the campground, only drawback was it had rained so much muddy in places, not a fault of KOA. Everyone was extremely nice, bathrooms and showers were clean and the flowers and pictures were a nice touch. We stayed two nights so we could see the Mall of America. Would stay again if we were to go through that area again.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
In town to visit family. Chose the KOA because it was close to them. The park is very nice and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. I definitely will come back when were in town.
Sep 19, 2019
This was ok for a short stay camp. Clean , tidy and quiet.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Roads very bumpy and dirt. Dump station tilts away from inlet so all didn’t dump, not level. Low voltage even with not full. Very good location to Mpls.
Sep 18, 2019
Overall, nice stay; would prefer more space between sites; main park road needs paving (too much dust)
Sep 18, 2019
Personnel extremely helpful and friendly. Great location for touring the area
Sep 16, 2019
Nice park with really good bones but needs gravel bad. Pot holes and mud !!! I realize it had been raining, but good clean gravel can handle about any amount of rain.
Sep 16, 2019
This was a very nice KOA. The owners take pride in keeping the grounds clean and in order. Very helpful with propane filling and even loaded firewood into my car. The owner guided us to our site and told us exactly how to back in. He knows all the sites and this was a helpful tip that you normally do not get. The bathrooms/laundry were clean and tidy. I would recommend and will stay again.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We just love this KOA. Joyce, Dan, Jim, and their staff are AMAZING!
Sep 16, 2019
The owners are very friendly and helpful. It was very quiet . You feel like your out in the wilderness, however, it is only 5 minutes from Maple Grove. Perfect place to camp because you are close to everything.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We have never stayed in a KOA until this one. We are new at RV traveling. We have stayed at 5 RV parks on this particular road trip we are on. Of the 5 RV parks we stayed at across the United States this far this was our least favorite. The place was clean enough but the shower was subpar compared to the other four parks that we stayed at.
Sep 15, 2019
Very nice park, quiet and staff very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 14, 2019
Some road noise.
Sep 14, 2019
Operators were friendly. We were moved to a more appropriate camp site. The site was less crowded.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
We had a good stay the hosts were very pleasant. It was quite accessible from the interstate94 as well.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
We stayed here one night & had a great spot near the washrooms, important to us as we were in a tent. Our 2nd stay was quite far from the washrooms. It's dark getting there. It was easier, though, to cut through camp spots than to walk on the road as that would have been much farther.
Sep 12, 2019
We love this KOA. Hosts are very welcoming. We always stay here when we are in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area.
Sep 12, 2019
Friendly staff
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Very, very nice owners. Nice sites.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Trains, need I say more. Place was nice and very clean. Beautiful grounds.
Sep 10, 2019
Well kept and very helpful managers.
Sep 09, 2019
We had a great time. The grounds and bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Except for the weather we had a very pleasant stay and by chance ran into some friends who were up from Fla.
Sep 08, 2019
I think the rain really made a mess of the sites so everything was muddy. The sites right on the road area SO NOISY. Try to avoid them. They tried to park us there but we declined and ended up with something very wet. We survived, a one night stay so nothing terrible.
Sep 07, 2019
Simply put we enjoyed every bit of our stay.
Sep 07, 2019
Nice level site, wifi was good most of the time, staff was super friendly and very helpful. To bad there is no recycling available, maybe not available in the city?
Oct 09, 2019
Great staff and usually quit if you are tenting.
- danny priebe on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Nice place.
- Dan Wegner on Google
Sep 21, 2019
Friendly and professional staff, clean facilities, small store some camping basics and good water pressure. When you book, pay attention and look at the map when booking. The roadside sites have constant noise from the road about 50’ from the back of the pad to the street.
- Joseph London on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.