Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was just a quick one night stay, but we really enjoyed it.
Sep 25, 2017
Hot no pool no game room beeping RV entire stay kids boarded. Will not come back when there is no pool open.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your feedback. Our swimming pool and game room close after Labor Day Weekend as mentioned at the time of reservation. We do have mini-golf, shuffleboard, basketball, and other recreational activities at the campground available for kids use. In addition, temps were unseasonably warm the weekend of 9/22. We appreciate your stay and hope to see you again.
Sep 24, 2017
Joyce was great!! Nice clean park with good sites and all the staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2017
Always easy in and easy out with friendly owners.
Sep 22, 2017
The water was awful couldn't drink it & had a order a water filter/softener would be a great improvement other than that it was good. Even when we took showers it left a odor / smell on our body's
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Too crowded. Owner had no patience whatsoever and wouldn't try to do a propane fill. Our fill isn't easy, but everyone does it with a little persistence.
Sep 21, 2017
It was a one night stay. Very comfortable . Clean facilities. Would go back.
Sep 21, 2017
Site was a little tire. Outset was pu thru we have toy hauler soback ramp can be used for patio but site not long enough! Staff very nice amenities nice too pool was already closed or season but looked very nice! Would diffently come again!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Lousy WIFI!! Couldn't get sewer even tho some sites with were empty. Not a bad place at all. Would return if in the area.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
The manager was very accommodating especially with a trailer our size and short notice. Will return again next year for sure
Sep 20, 2017
Great location - close to the city. Enjoyed stay. One thing - wifi signal seemed pretty weak and seemed to be no wifi past around midnight. Other than that- great place and would for sure come again
Sep 20, 2017
Very helpful hosts. Nice sites. Quiet. Close to Minneapolis. Will stay again.
Sep 19, 2017
Pleasant park with friendly staff. Way too much smoke generated by all the campfires. Some people don't know how to have a fire, and instead have a smoldering smoke stack.
Sep 19, 2017
Have stayed there 4 times this year , friendly clean quiet, close to shopping .
Sep 19, 2017
We were only there for 1 night as we were just travelling through. It's nice that we got escorted to our site. It seemed to be clean and it was nice and quiet. Friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2017
Great staff, and very well kept property. Plenty of trees, and great space between each site.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice people working at this KOA,very quiet,clean and peacefull, close to everything to do.
Sep 18, 2017
Only two very small things. We had a 13 year old in are group and was disappointed game room closed. I get it though, getting late in the season. And was surprised office closed at 6 on Saturday, was looking for a bag of ice and fire wood. Otherwise, everyone is super nice and always clean. This is on are must stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Bugs were biting
Sep 18, 2017
I had a short stay here. Everyone was very nice.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Average KOA. Nice people.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice and clean... showers/bathrooms clean. Nice KAO, some of the others should see what you are doing and doing well.
Sep 17, 2017
Dry convenient
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Great location, well maintained, friendly helpful staff an hosts.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
A little tired needs a bit of a remodel
Sep 16, 2017
Nice hosts, comfortable campsite, CLEAN showers and laundry facility. Convenient to MPLS area.
Sep 15, 2017
It's a little run down.
Sep 15, 2017
Your campground was perfect for our stay with our son's family. The KOA staff were friendly and very helpful, we really needed the wood for the campfire to do the s'mores! The site was great, close to really clean restrooms and showers. The site was very level so no problem setting up our 40' motorhome. The only downside was the slow free wifi. We purchased the 4G upgrade but that was used up too!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Staff and owners are fantastic, mosquitos were out in force.
Sep 13, 2017
The setting is beautiful; well treed, level spots, and extremely friendly owners & staff. The highway that runs by is very busy and consequently the full service spots are noisy. That being said we will definitely stay here again.
Sep 12, 2017
Very quiet. Love the big camping spots.
Sep 12, 2017
It was a very nice stay.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very quiet, been there before. Need a cd exchange.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice. Everyone is very friendly and helpfull.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy