Minneapolis Northwest KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2020
Camping was great, lots of sites to choose from. Owners were very pleasant and responsive.
May 08, 2020
Very nice campground and the hosts are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again
May 07, 2020
Very nice place. Even got escorted to our site. We were very pleased even with everything that's going on these days.
May 06, 2020
Nice Kampground with lots of nice campsites. I would have preferred something a bit further away from the main office safety lights. They are extremely bright and shone right at our camper. I’ll stay there again, but in a different site.
May 06, 2020
Very pleasant staff; convenient and quiet campground.
May 05, 2020
Nice campground, friendly staff.
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
We just love coming here. Love the campground and the owners/employees. They are always so friendly and accommodating.
May 04, 2020
We loved our stay! So much that while we were there, we went ahead and booked another stay! It was quiet, the staff was very kind and accommodating. Our neighbors were also great! Electric and water worked just fine. Site was very clean. Can’t wait to see what it’s like when it’s in full swing!! See you soon KOA!
May 04, 2020
Very nice stay. Only reason for 4 stars is when booking on website it stated children 5 and under were free but when we arrived we were charged for children over 3. I wouldn't have minded had the information been correct when booking. I don't appreciate unexpected charges.
May 01, 2020
Apr 30, 2020
I have no complaints. The rate could have been reduced slightly since most amenities were not open due to COVID-19 social distancing. However, I understand they need to make a living. Just an observation - not a complaint. The grounds were quiet and tidy.
Apr 28, 2020
Very nice. Sadly we could not take advantage of amenities but staff provided all we needed. Thank you
Apr 27, 2020
Nice nearby campground for us that is well kept.
Apr 27, 2020
Apr 21, 2020
They were very accommodating and answered questions we had due to Covid 19. They let us know ahead of time we needed to bring our own fire wood. The whole check in and out was super easy, they even led the way to our site! Going back over Memorial Weekend!
Apr 20, 2020
The staff was very friendly!!!
Apr 20, 2020
We really appreciated the ‘social distancing’ efforts! Our stay was a lovely change of scenery!
Apr 20, 2020
Great staff (owners) and a nice campground. Always willing to go extra mile to make sure your stay is enjoyable
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Just passing thru and stayed one night. Hookups were functional. Didn't need much else.
Oct 19, 2019
Very nice hosts. Great location. Very rainy when we were there. The roads and sites are dirt that turned to mud. Needs gravel.
Oct 18, 2019
Great Hosts... Nice Location to the City... Clean Facilities
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Great staff and nice campgrounds.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Don & Joyce are always fantastic hosts. They have always tried their best to accommodate our requests. Grounds are well kept and all of the facilities are in good working order.
Oct 14, 2019
I stayed from 5-1-19 until 10-10-19. The grounds were keep up very nice. Dan + Joyce and their son Jim were extremely nice, friendly and helpful. The monthly rates were reasonable. I would stay their again if in the area.
Oct 14, 2019
We wanted to squeeze in one more weekend in our camper before winter. Despite the 30 degree temps, rain, sleet & snow, it was a fun get away. The staff were very friendly & accomodating. Even borrow me an extension cord 'cause mine was too short. Grounds looked maintained & the bathroos were very clean. Thank you so much!!
Oct 13, 2019
The owners at this KOA are wonderful. I've stayed here a couple of times a year and am always impressed with their service. The campground is close to Minneapolis and all of the attractions in the area. Highly recommend staying here.
Oct 12, 2019
Great stay but the weather wasn’t the greatest, lots of rain so there were a lot of potholes throughout the campground roads. Clean facilities and hosts were friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 10, 2019
Easy to find and spacious facility. Campground roads were rough but they were working on them. Hosts were very nice.
Oct 10, 2019
Beautiful place, staff was very friendly and helpful.. Would definitely stay again..
Oct 09, 2019
Always enjoy our stay at Northwest Minneapolis KOA. Friendly owners and staff. Will definitely return next year.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Convenient location on North side of Maple Grove. Needs a lot of work & capital. Many sites & entrance need gravel. Entry full of pot holes. Concrete around pool and office bldg all broken up. Nowhere near as nice as other KOA’s we have stayed at, but price was also lower. No other campgrounds in the immediate area.
Oct 08, 2019
The staff at this KOA is amazing and super helpful. The spots are well shaded. Plenty of amenities and always clean.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
It had rained before and during our stay. The interior roads are full of wholes and in bad need of repair and gravel added. Very little gravel on the sites to park RV. It was basically a big mud whole. I know you can’t control the weather, but hard surfaces or at least gravel would make it slightly better!
Oct 04, 2019
Had a great stay, the hosts were helpful and friendly. The park was quiet, I would definitely recommend it to other RV travellers.
Oct 03, 2019
Quiet campground with lots of pretty trees turning at autumn. Lots of rain meant the unpaved roads were easily flooded constantly created potholes that the camp workers constantly had to fill.
Oct 03, 2019
Other than the rain it was wonderful as always!
Oct 02, 2019
We always stay there when visiting family. Great location and you don’t feel like you are in the city. Only problem there is the yellow water.
Oct 02, 2019
Stayed one night when passing through. Site was level and clean. Did not use any facilities. Hostess was very helpful getting us into the site. Group across from us was loud but quit at a reasonable hour.
Oct 02, 2019
Check in process was easy and staff was friendly. Bathroom was nice. Roads were a mess—i know it had been raining a lot, but more gravel would make the difference .
Oct 01, 2019
Good people & ok site. The interior roads need attention. I don’t mind dirt roads but potholes are a problem.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.