Minneapolis Northwest KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
The stay was fantastic! The staff is great and what makes it better is that they remember us. We consider Minneapolis NW KOA our home camp.
Jun 01, 2020
We’ve stayed at this site 3 times now and all 3 times have been fantastic! We have been telling/recommending this site to many, and we can’t wait to stay again! Very well kept, quiet, and very accommodating.
Jun 01, 2020
Joyce and Dan are always very gracious hosts. They were very prepared to meet the guidelines for the novel coronavirus with curbside check-in. The campground looked great, the grass was recently mowed and the site we were assigned was excellent. We have stayed at this KOA many times and always enjoy our stay.
Jun 01, 2020
The campground was very clean and well maintained. We called to make our reservation and were able to get side-by-side sites for us and a friend. We took several walks around the grounds with our dogs and loved taking advantage of the dog park. Even with all the social distancing measures, it was a great stay. Can't wait to visit when the mini golf opens up!
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
The campground is quiet and close to restaurants if you don’t want to cook. Nice shade and sun in #19. We couldn’t play mini golf or swim b/c of Covid but it was a beautiful campground. Wish it was paved though.
May 31, 2020
May 31, 2020
Staff was excellent, especially after a terrible wind/rainstorm came through, resulting in limbs and a tree down, damaging a few campers, including ours. Nothing to do with the campground, as trees were kept trimmed previously. But roads are a bit narrow, relatively rutted, and lots of low spots when it rains. Some applications of fresh gravel would do wonders! Nice place otherwise.
May 30, 2020
With the pandemic going on it was better than expected.
May 28, 2020
Joey handled our requests excellently. Very well cared for camp ground. Would stay there again.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Very pleasant staff working always willing to help out and answer any questions. My brother has stayed there many times this was only my second time. Definitely will be back again. Thanks Rick Goschey
May 27, 2020
Clean quiet campground. They made intelligent and convenient accommodations during this Covid-19 challenge. Although the amenities we closed (pool, mini golf) it was great to be camping!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Very pleasant stay, very quiet and clean.
May 26, 2020
This stay as the last was very quiet considering how close you can be next to another camper. Unfortunately the weather this year was bad and our site was pretty much under water. (Ground so saturated you could easily loose a shoe) Instead of asking to be moved after we had already set everything up we chose to see our children off site and pretty much only used the site for sleeping.
May 26, 2020
Site was unlevel, muddy, full of unmoved dandelions. Was told there weren’t any full hookup sites, however, there were at least four open. We will not be returning. We left a day early because it was terrible.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
The hosts were great and very friendly and professional. No amenities at this time do to Covid 19 but enjoyed our stay and will go back.
May 26, 2020
May 25, 2020
Great stay we will be back.
May 25, 2020
Clean and quiet. It was very nice
May 25, 2020
Nice place
May 24, 2020
Always like staying here. The owners and crew are great people. We will be back.
May 24, 2020
Very relaxing and very friendly people. Was very comfortable being there.
May 24, 2020
Minneapolis Northwest KOA was clean and accommodating, the staff was friendly, I would stay there again!
May 23, 2020
Very nice staff. Clean, convenient campground tucked in the woods of the north metro.
May 22, 2020
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
Everything was as expected as all our visits are. One of are favorite places to go.
May 20, 2020
May 18, 2020
Very well located for seeing friends and family in the NW area of the Twin Cities. Beautiful park. Sites that were drive through were level. Wood was $7.00 a bundle, which has been the average during the last year. Only draw backs: construction noise from across the street, sites a bit too close. But maintained well, excellent service!! Would definitely stay again!!
May 18, 2020
Nice place the sites are a little to close, but they are what they are.. However we had people on both sides of us most of our 10 day stay, while there were many empty sites much farther away. Why they stacked the people who were there on top of each other was a mystery
May 17, 2020
The staff could not have been more accommodating especially during this time of social distancing. We had great campers on both sides of us, just a really great place to camp.
May 17, 2020
Camped May of 2020, so a bit different experience due to Covid. Even under those conditions, owners/staff was very accommodating and helpful. Very nice location, sites with plenty of trees and scenery.
May 16, 2020
May 14, 2020
May 13, 2020
Very nice place to stay and owners were very accommodating and friendly.
May 12, 2020
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
Manager and gentleman who help us to our spot were very accommodating. Spots are very tight so not much privacy. Easy to get to and great location if you are wanting to be near shopping.
May 11, 2020
The staff was incredibly friendly. Glad they were open for a get away close to home.
May 11, 2020
Was a very nice KOA! We will be back!
May 11, 2020
Every day is a good day at KOA It was cold and rainy but that's not the fault of KOA.
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
Nice place
May 10, 2020
Nice hosts. Hard to rate since everything was closed except the campsites. Ours had sewer on one side (the correct side) but water snd electric were on the opposite side. Good thing I have extra water hose and a long heavy gauge 30amp extension cable.
May 09, 2020

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.