Minneapolis Northwest KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Just passing thru and stayed one night. Hookups were functional. Didn't need much else.
Oct 19, 2019
Very nice hosts. Great location. Very rainy when we were there. The roads and sites are dirt that turned to mud. Needs gravel.
Oct 18, 2019
Great Hosts... Nice Location to the City... Clean Facilities
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Great staff and nice campgrounds.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Don & Joyce are always fantastic hosts. They have always tried their best to accommodate our requests. Grounds are well kept and all of the facilities are in good working order.
Oct 14, 2019
I stayed from 5-1-19 until 10-10-19. The grounds were keep up very nice. Dan + Joyce and their son Jim were extremely nice, friendly and helpful. The monthly rates were reasonable. I would stay their again if in the area.
Oct 14, 2019
We wanted to squeeze in one more weekend in our camper before winter. Despite the 30 degree temps, rain, sleet & snow, it was a fun get away. The staff were very friendly & accomodating. Even borrow me an extension cord 'cause mine was too short. Grounds looked maintained & the bathroos were very clean. Thank you so much!!
Oct 13, 2019
The owners at this KOA are wonderful. I've stayed here a couple of times a year and am always impressed with their service. The campground is close to Minneapolis and all of the attractions in the area. Highly recommend staying here.
Oct 12, 2019
Great stay but the weather wasn’t the greatest, lots of rain so there were a lot of potholes throughout the campground roads. Clean facilities and hosts were friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 10, 2019
Easy to find and spacious facility. Campground roads were rough but they were working on them. Hosts were very nice.
Oct 10, 2019
Beautiful place, staff was very friendly and helpful.. Would definitely stay again..
Oct 09, 2019
Always enjoy our stay at Northwest Minneapolis KOA. Friendly owners and staff. Will definitely return next year.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Convenient location on North side of Maple Grove. Needs a lot of work & capital. Many sites & entrance need gravel. Entry full of pot holes. Concrete around pool and office bldg all broken up. Nowhere near as nice as other KOA’s we have stayed at, but price was also lower. No other campgrounds in the immediate area.
Oct 08, 2019
The staff at this KOA is amazing and super helpful. The spots are well shaded. Plenty of amenities and always clean.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
It had rained before and during our stay. The interior roads are full of wholes and in bad need of repair and gravel added. Very little gravel on the sites to park RV. It was basically a big mud whole. I know you can’t control the weather, but hard surfaces or at least gravel would make it slightly better!
Oct 04, 2019
Had a great stay, the hosts were helpful and friendly. The park was quiet, I would definitely recommend it to other RV travellers.
Oct 03, 2019
Quiet campground with lots of pretty trees turning at autumn. Lots of rain meant the unpaved roads were easily flooded constantly created potholes that the camp workers constantly had to fill.
Oct 03, 2019
Other than the rain it was wonderful as always!
Oct 02, 2019
We always stay there when visiting family. Great location and you don’t feel like you are in the city. Only problem there is the yellow water.
Oct 02, 2019
Stayed one night when passing through. Site was level and clean. Did not use any facilities. Hostess was very helpful getting us into the site. Group across from us was loud but quit at a reasonable hour.
Oct 02, 2019
Check in process was easy and staff was friendly. Bathroom was nice. Roads were a mess—i know it had been raining a lot, but more gravel would make the difference .
Oct 01, 2019
Good people & ok site. The interior roads need attention. I don’t mind dirt roads but potholes are a problem.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
We had a great time we will be back.
Sep 30, 2019
very clean and friendly even though it rained all day saturday thay keep the floor safe and as dry as they could
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Great stay. Close to cities. Clean showers and restrooms. Friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2019
Very friendly staff and nice place to stay so close to Minneapolis.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
checkin was excellent - staff friendly and helpful. I asked about directions to st paul mn and was told of the route when we checked in and the next day the male staff came to us when we returned to advise us that the route was to be closed on sat he waited until we returned the first day and went out of his way to tell us great service.
Sep 26, 2019
Very nice people helped get our unit set in place, nice, friendly atmosphere
Sep 26, 2019
Friendly curtieous staff.
Sep 25, 2019
Staff is great ! Was very helpful with directions to commuter train for Vikings game .
Sep 25, 2019
Nice people. Pretty site. Lots of trees and plenty of space between sites. Bathrooms and showers were great.
Sep 25, 2019
Love the KOA Mpls. Northwest!! Easy to get to, very neat and clean, All staff were nice!! It was peaceful and quiet. Great shopping in the area with lots of things to do.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
The owners are genuinely kind and helpful people. Loved staying here. We will be back!
Sep 24, 2019
Very clean and well kept. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 24, 2019
Campsites are too close together. Water was yellow. Tasted and smelled like metal. The cost...$50+ nightly...is too high for the mediocre amenities of the park.
Sep 24, 2019
The manager was concerned about the space being too wet, and it was a bit puddly in spots, but there had just been some major storms come thru. Didn’t bother us, we were just happy that they found a spot for us. A very nice campground.
Oct 09, 2019
Great staff and usually quit if you are tenting.
- danny priebe on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Nice place.
- Dan Wegner on Google
Sep 21, 2019
Friendly and professional staff, clean facilities, small store some camping basics and good water pressure. When you book, pay attention and look at the map when booking. The roadside sites have constant noise from the road about 50’ from the back of the pad to the street.
- Joseph London on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.