Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
good
Aug 02, 2017
Wish sites had more stones so you don't bring dirt in.
Aug 01, 2017
Fantastic folks, met within 30 seconds of pulling in, check-in 5 minutes and guided to site, perfect service and very well maintained.
Aug 01, 2017
Great facility, friendly staff, near interstate = noticeable truck/hiway noise in front half of campground (only reason for not 5 stars).
Jul 31, 2017
Great. We will return
Jul 31, 2017
Three overnight stays in travels between Texas and North Carolina since May and July 2017. Very convenient location off and on of I-10. Nice facilities and very accommodating office staff and ground personnel. Would recommend an over night or extended stay to anyone.
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean and well kept campground! Nice bathrooms and showers. The only thing I would change is to add protein to the breakfast in the morning. It was all carbs,which was not diabetic friendly. Some boiled eggs,bacon and sausage would be best!
Jul 29, 2017
The friendliest staff of any KOA we have ever stayed with!
Jul 27, 2017
They set us up in an area that they know foods .we left the park for two hours and came back to our camper sitting into two feet of water that damaged over $300.00 worth of property .bug light,tools,filled storage bins. I went to office asking for help because the electric was still on and cords all under water. They thought it was funny two woman and a guy in the office .I asked how long will the
Jul 27, 2017
For this rate we should have been on a hard surface. Wet grass and sand make a big mess.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice place to stay, Pleased with the entire campground. The greeting by a gentleman in KOA uniform really made me feel like it was real.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful camp grounds. Super friendly staff, as always! See y'all next time!
Jul 24, 2017
Over priced for no more than we were able to do. We stayed over a weekend and were rudely kicked out of the pool at 9pm even tho quiet time did not start until 10. The signs stated that the bathrooms were closed from 10-12 for cleaning but they started banging on the doors at 9:30 telling us to get out for cleaning. The only people that were nice were the ladies at breakfast all others were mean.
Jul 24, 2017
swimming pool needs updating, color is misleading when you first see it. pool looks dirty or appears to have algae, but it is the color of the pool interior walls.
Jul 24, 2017
They are not pet friendly. No exercise pen for small dogs citing policy on no kennels. In 109ºheat index after I set up I was suffering from heatcrelated illness they came hy and made mectake down my small exercise pen. I am a disabled veteran traveling with my 92 year old mother the exercise pen is essential.
Jul 23, 2017
One of the best ever. I can't stop coming back. I will be there again this week.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice and helpful staff, great facilities, bathrooms are new modern and clean, great breakfast, please add gluten and dairy free options, please cook waffles onsite, please add latches to shower stall doors.
Jul 23, 2017
We have stayed twice at this KOA. The staff was welcoming and friendly. Sites, although grass/gravel were level both times. Great park!
Jul 22, 2017
Facilities, are wonderful, have stayed here several times over several years. A big thumbs up.
Jul 21, 2017
Great staff. Clean park and spacious sites. Staff is friendly and will to go out of the way to help and make you feel welcome and valued.
Jul 20, 2017
Except for the flood it was excellent the people behind the desk are the best. Each and every one of the hard workers are to commended. So thank u foe a job well done. Genefoe USAF
Jul 20, 2017
Easy on - off and good location
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 18, 2017
Great staff, fun park with golf and pool only 20 minutes from the Gulf!
Jul 18, 2017
Great accommodations.
Jul 18, 2017
Only there one night but seemed like a nice campground.
Jul 17, 2017
Love this park, great staff, great facilities but disappointed in the parking site I was assigned. My parking pad (D5) was grass (no gravel) and sat several inches below grade of surrounding grass. My camper sat in standing water or wet mud much of my 3 day stay and it was too hot to consider a move. Half the sites have crushed rock, they need to complete the job soon.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, welcoming and everyone seems to be having a good time. Breakfast we missed, had to be on the road before it was open.
Jul 16, 2017
The park is very clean, well kept. Good showers and laundry room. Staff very friendly and helpful. We loved the concrete pad and swing at our RV site. We would love to return.
Jul 15, 2017
Campground was clean and orderly. Personnel were friendly and well informed. My second stay and I will be back.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice KOA. Lots of activities for the kids and our site had a table with umbrella, gas grill and a swing. Very affordable for what's there. We'll be back!
Jul 15, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. The staff members were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
clean and pretty campsite. well organized and easy to get in and out of. bathrooms/showers were clean. will come back to enjoy more time
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
It was a nice campground. The campsites were extremely roomy. The free breakfast was a great idea to have. The one thing I didn't like was that the shower drain used to backup.
Jul 11, 2017
great camp ground we only stayed one night on our way to Texas everyone was very nice the only issue we had was all the rain that came in and flooded out the park but that was beyond your control
Jul 11, 2017
This was my family first camping trip. Everything was wonderful. Camp site was very clean. And had fun things for the kids to do. Breakfast was food. I know that our family will be back. Thank you for a wonder time
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Everything was just great
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean and well organized campground. We stay here on the way to Disney every time.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice stay. Graciously accommodated us when we had to arrive one day late due to a family emergency. Very spacious sites. Ice pool and the Putt Putt was nice. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice park. Great staff, nice sites and well kept. Ddr
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Campground was well kept and clean. People were very nice. The only thing was the noise on our side of the campground was bad because of the highway being right next to us.
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent layout, great staff enjoyed our stay!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
It was crowded and expensive. The dog run was tiny and it was right off the highway. It was very quiet though.
Jul 09, 2017
We had a very enjoyable and restful nights stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award