Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
very nice park, will stay again
Sep 28, 2017
Only stayed one night but everything was great
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice. Clean. Easy set up. Nice little breakfast. Friendly staff. Hightly recommend.
Sep 25, 2017
Pleasant help, clean bath house
Sep 24, 2017
Very clean, well organized, very helpful staff. All around great place will be back and highly recommend it!
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
We had a very comfortable stay. People great & very clean facility. The problem we have is the cost. KOA has priced itself out of our price range. We have camped with you for many years starting with tenting in the 70's to a pop up and now a small RV. But, you will not be the first choice for us anymore. And, your values have changed, sites too close together without any privacy.
Sep 21, 2017
Loved loved this place. Great staff great amenities & so easy to get places from there. The campground was well maintained & quiet. We will be back
Sep 20, 2017
Fabulous experience with very professional staff. Long, wide and level sites. The free continental breakfast was excellent. Great stay.
Sep 19, 2017
Things are changing with new ownership,notsure what to think,gonna miss our snow bird friends
Sep 19, 2017
We had very unwelcoming from the beginning. We were told we were 15 min. before checkin and that is usually not allowed. Really? Then the next day we had a trade off of families and it took the owners to allow our 2 families to enjoy 2 hours together before the one family left. The receptionist Susan was very abrupt and rude to us and I will never recommend this place to anyone I know.
Sep 19, 2017
This is by far one of the best KOA campgrounds in which we have stayed. The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. The grounds and sites are very neat and clean. Will def stay here again !
Sep 18, 2017
everything was good
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
This was such a nice park. The people bent over backwards for us. We'll go back ð
Sep 18, 2017
We just stopped for overnight. We were late getting to the campground due to traffic congestion on I-10. We arrived at the Campground at 8:30PM and was geated by a gentleman who was waiting for our arrival and praked us an a pull thru site. We are traveling in a 45 foot coach.
Sep 18, 2017
Maintenance staff made repairs swiftly and office staff made registration an easy process.
Sep 17, 2017
I was rented a site that was completely dirt - no grass or gravel. It was a muddy mess - even if it hadn't rained, it would have been totally unacceptable. The site was disgusting and you should be ashamed to rent it to anyone. At $61/night, this is the worst value of any campground I've stayed at across the country.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
We evacuated to Milton because of Hurricane Irma...along with a whole lot of other folks. Staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful. Grounds are impeccably maintained, sites are nice and long.
Sep 16, 2017
Lots of help, excellent stay
Sep 16, 2017
The best KOA, we stayed at several KOA's across the country and this one was the best
Sep 15, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay at the Milton KOA! Beautiful grounds!
Sep 15, 2017
Top rate KOA, the best we have ever used. The grounds are immaculate and the employees are super helpful and friendly.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
had everything we needed but the office staff were not very friendly or helpful.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
The staff and area are great. The only problems we encountered were the very strong mold smell where breakfast was served making it difficult to enjoy any food. There was no newspaper delivery as listed on the KOA page. Sadly, this location should not be listed as a journey/holiday. The golfing area was torn up, and the game room on the KOA page does not show that it is an additional fee.
Sep 14, 2017
Excellent. The very best staff. Friendly, helpful. And the place is very clean.
Sep 14, 2017
Great place to stay while evacuating because of Irma, convenient to I-10. Well taken care of CG. The only negative was the high rate. The directory listed 2016 rates as $47-57 and I was charged over $61 with my KOA Value Card discount. September is not considered "high season" in the Florida Panhandle.
Sep 14, 2017
We were traveling due to Hurricane Irma and had been at a campground in Columbus, GA then heard it was moving in that direction so went on line and found the KOA in Milton, FL. By far the nicest KOA we have stayed in. All the staff was very nice and helpful. I would highly recommend this KOA to others.
Sep 14, 2017
Awesome. Staff went out of the way to accommodate the evacuating people from hurricane irma. Best maintained, best managed KOA campground that we have ever visited, and we have been camping in RVs for over 50 years. The staff and management actually cared for all the campers. You could see the sincerity in their eyes. Thank you so very much. We will be back. Don and Karen Conway, Cocoa, Fl.
Sep 14, 2017
Nice quiet stay. Lots of bushes block the interstate noise. Air conditioned laundry by office. Great tv channels. Great wi-fi. Had a pull-thru longgg site. However rate was high even after taking off KOA camping card discount ($60 plus a night). Larry in office a tad grumpy.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We loved our stay. The continental breakfast was very unexpected and the sweet ladies that served us were precious! I don't have one negative remark regarding our stay. We will be back!
Sep 13, 2017
Excellent service. Extremely friendly. Very clean, well maintained. Stayed several times before and always the same excellence.
Sep 13, 2017
Nice park. Quiet. Good little continental breakfast with smiling faces.
Sep 13, 2017
Great stay! Very accommodating hosts!
Sep 13, 2017
The Campground was overpriced because the spot we were placed in wasn't very nice and it was on a dirty and dusty pad. For that price breakfast should have been offered or some other perks. We have had better KOA sites for half the price.
Sep 13, 2017
Surprising how clean it was shortly after the hurricane Irma hit the area. Have stayed there several times and will continue to do so.
Sep 13, 2017
The staff was the best. We were evacuating from hurricane Irma and had no reservation, and the camp ground was full. We were offered a dry camp spot in storage and then a cancellation happened and we were able to take that sight. The staff bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable during very difficult times. We look forward to comming back and staying again soon thank you all
Sep 13, 2017
Great experience during hurricane Irma. Staff was great, facilities good and clean. Every staff memeber bent over to help everyone at a very trying time
Sep 11, 2017
They were very rude & had absolutely no compassion for Floridians running from hurricane Irma. We were evicted after paying for 4 days & being told we could extend our stay thru the storm. I begged for more days but put on a wait list; we left after 3 days to travel further to find a place. KOA refused to refund 1 day. Obviously, KOA caters to the young crowd -- we are 79 and 86.
Sep 11, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Nicest KOA ever. We were running from Hurricane Irma and wanted to stay longer but they were full. Will return during fun times for sure.
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time. My only problem was the site we had didn't have a fire pit but I guess it was the luck of the draw. Nice place well maintained.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Had a great time there. The staff is very friendly and they where very accommodating under the conditions from hurricane Irma.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
The Gulf Pines KOA was filled to capacity due to the Hurricane Irma evacuation in Florida. We have stayed here numerous times over the past 5 years. The staff was certainly on top of guest needs. We had a nice long site for our RV and 2 cars. Breakfast was much appreciated and serving staff was very helpful and cordial. We noticed that a few improvements have been made to the complex.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award