Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
Very convenient for travelers, friendly and helpful staff. Clean showers!
Apr 16, 2018
New owners. Very nice and willing to make improvements. I would stay there again. They are thinking of putting in Pickleball courts A very smart thing to do
Apr 16, 2018
Neat and tidy. Friendly staff. Great pool!
Apr 16, 2018
Supposed to be hot breakfast but only few cold items and ego waffles, bagels, oatmeal, cereal, coffee. Disappointing for as mich as we had to pay to stay there. Pool was not very clean. Not very accomadating if you need to cancel outside of the 48 windows. Over priced for what you have at this particular campsite.
Apr 15, 2018
It was fine, but because we have Direct TV on coach we could not watch TV because of big tree.
Apr 14, 2018
We have always enjoyed our stays at your campground. Everyone is very helpful and we enjoy the planned activities. Relaxation is our goal and it was accomplished. We would have liked to have had a concrete patio but I guess that was not possible. Everything worked out well anyway. I really appreciated the help I got getting signed up for wifi--although sometimes it didn't work well. Thanks!
Apr 14, 2018
Best campground we’ve ever stayed at! Pool putt putt free breakfast & spacious
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Beautiful KOA with easy access for big rigs. Clean and love the Continental breakfast. We will be back!
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Friendly folks but site was not graveled and sandy wet. We only stayed one night so we dealt with it. We were told the location was under new mangement and improvements were planned.
Apr 10, 2018
Everyone was so friendly. Park so clean and love that it was pet friendly to all breeds.
Apr 10, 2018
We really liked it there and will be returning soon
Apr 10, 2018
Sewer valve didn’t screw in right -someone broke the threading -was afraid we’d make a mess -thankfully no! felt like trucks on highway were coming thru the camper! Breakfast was ok -not knowing how many will show up really limits what you can serve!
Apr 09, 2018
Beautiful place....very friendly staff....
Apr 09, 2018
Very enjoyable- extremely clean- positive, happy , helpful staff
Apr 09, 2018
To high of a rate, and do not pick up trash.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Access to the park for big rigs is doable but could be improved. When leaving, it’s right turn only necessitating a u-turn to get pointed toward west bound I-10 (or east bound for that matter). Not KOA’s issue but it’s a pain. The park is very nice and well organized. Folks were super friendly and efficient at checkin. The spaces are level and I actually enjoyed being on grass for a change.
Apr 08, 2018
Great family campground. Interstate noise is a little much. Also the day of our departure it was raining and we were told we had to be out by 11:00 am. I thought that was a little harsh.
Apr 08, 2018
Very friendly, from the time I stopped at the front office to check in to the time I left. Very clean and organized job well done �!!
Apr 08, 2018
Very nice & clean camp ground..People very nice. Pets welcome however they have a strick pet policy of 3..
Apr 08, 2018
Excellent!
Apr 07, 2018
We have camped here many times and it remains our favorite. It has all the amenities needed for family camping. We are planning another visit in the summer. Keep up the good work.
Apr 07, 2018
Had to upgrade sites due to wrong info from employee, cost an extra $100 we weren't prepared for. Got a buddy site, closer to neighbors than we preferred. Overall enjoyed amenities and breakfasts. Used putt putt, pool, and game room several times during week
Apr 07, 2018
Friendly, clean. Very nice.
Apr 07, 2018
This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at this KOA and it is great. It is clean, organized, and the staff is very friendly. I highly recommend staying here.
Apr 07, 2018
Nice enough place nut not worth the price.
Apr 06, 2018
The staff was great, love the facilities. Plenty of green space between rigs and lots of area to exercise the dog. Would have liked to have seen the site we had cement pad fixed....it was pretty busted up right where we stepped out of our 5th wheel. Other than that, very quite, clean and easy access to I-10...Perfectly located between Crestville and Pensacola which we needed to visit family.
Apr 06, 2018
We plan to be back next year.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
The campground was beautiful, however the person that 1st met us behind the counter by the name of Larry was very very rude. Not only to us but to other people in front of us. There were 3 people in line and it probably took us close to a 1/2 hour before we were given our site. As a road weary traveler this is not what you expect.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Desk failed to explain now to depart the park you can not turn left to get back on I-10
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Beautiful campground with large, wide spaces. Staff is fabulous, the free breakfast much appreciated, but the bathrooms could use an upgrade.
Apr 04, 2018
We had a blast. Great site. Friendly campers and staff. Lots to do. Definitely a do over for us!
Apr 03, 2018
We arrived after closing. Security guard escorted to our RV site. It was easy.
Apr 03, 2018
Wish the mini golf wouldn't have been roped off. Both nights my boys went to game room at 815-830 they were told it was closing yet the sign says it is open until 9pm, when the got to there a man sitting in the dark watching a movie is who told him the room was closed or closing. Also the two bundles of wood we purchased was so wet it would not burn.
Apr 03, 2018
Enjoyed our overnight stay. Very acomodating KOA personnel upon our arrival ensuring we were taken care of. Store was well supplied with necessities thus eliminating a trip into Milton to get a couple of items. Thank you to KOA.
Apr 03, 2018
The pool was heated just enough to make it very comfortable. The staff was freindly . Our site E 119 was a head to toe toe to head just on our street. A little cramped. Neigbors were great. Would go back. But not on that street. Road noise so so. Free contenetal breakfest. The only sad part they sold firewood that was soaking wet. I still have my 2nd bundle
Apr 03, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Wish there was more grass. It was hard to keep it out of the rv since it was right at the door? We would stay again, but in a different space. Staff was great. Enjoyed the movie outside.
Apr 03, 2018
Site was farther from freeway which was quieter. Need more grass, site picnic area was sandy with ants; hard not to track sand in rig. Needed quarters for laundry, office closed. Change machine would be helpful.
Apr 02, 2018
Super friendly
Apr 02, 2018
Me and my wife and kids was in the pool and their was a maintenance guy their watching us in the pool the whole time making sure we didn’t do anything wrong it felt very uncomfortable, It felt like he was watching us the whole time if my kids didn’t stop at the corner with their bikes there was no stop sign he would yelled if he doesn’t like kids he should not work their I will not be going
Apr 02, 2018
Great staff, wonderful patrons.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Very attractive park and friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award