Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 04, 2017
Cabin was cozy, pool was perfect for kids, enjoyed miniature golf and the nature trail. Everyone we talked to that worked there was very nice. I brought my 10 year old grandson who is special needs and this was the perfect spot away from all the hustle and bustle. Piggly Wiggly, gas station and Waffle House are close by.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The stay was great! Love the breakfast in the morning and the ladies are awesome. The pool area needs some additional maintenance (pool green in color). We weren't able to let the children swim. The park was very clean and the maintenance man (Bill) helped us so much with obtaining a grill (forgotten at home) and keeping us supplied with fire wood.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground with nice facilities and plenty of activities on site. Would like to see more children's music available for the karaoke. Karaoke was taylored to the adults music selection only. No songs were available for the kids to sing. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning
Sep 14, 2017
friendly staff, clean bathrooms, well kept grounds
Sep 13, 2017
The staff there was wonderful. The cabin was nice. Only small problem with the shower and bathroom sink didn't like to drain, but we didn't mind. :)
Sep 13, 2017
Very accommodating. Booked last minute on our way back to central Florida after Hurricane Irma.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
First time staying here, and we had a wonderful time! Very friendly staff and lots to do for families! Thank you, we will definitely be back ð
Sep 04, 2017
You provided everything we needed. Friendly staff and a very quiet campground
Sep 01, 2017
Like the cabins because dogs can stay there.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
The campground was very nice. Could improve in the game room and pool areas. Several staff members were unfriendly. A/C in cabin was unacceptable. Too hot to stay inside during the day. Breakfast was a nice treat.
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was unfriendly. The floor in the cabin was dirty. my wife hurt her ankle and we were going to leave a day early, but the unfriendly lady in the office said no refunds. I understand no refunds because of bad weather, but a medical reason you should work with people. went to do laundry one up by the office and the guy working was watching me like I'm going to steal something.
Aug 14, 2017
Quite KOA, clean bathrooms (cabin could be improved about cleaning) and breakfast with very friendly breakfast staff
Aug 09, 2017
Site was not what we were told it would be. Did not have us next to RV site that parents were in. Cabin was extremely smaller than what we were told or made to think it would be. No reimbursement for having messed up and not given us proper sites that we set up several months in advance. No apologies for mess up or reimbursement for it. Was not handled right. Won't recommend to anyone.
Aug 07, 2017
I thought the cabin was cute but found the TV to be a small by today's standards but it worked well. Probably wouldn't have even used it except for the downpour the whole time. The queen bed however was horrible. My back ached and I slept poorly, I wouldn't recommend it to a fellow old guy with back issues. But the staff were super nice. Once I get my own camper I'll be back.
Aug 06, 2017
Great accommodations kids loved the stay!
Aug 02, 2017
Billed my credit card 28.00 extra ,for no reason..Killed two roaches and the kids woke up with bite marks all over,we think it was bed bugs...STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK...
Aug 02, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins. Very quiet and nice. Very friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved staying in the little cabin. Very peaceful. Staff were excellent...
Jul 28, 2017
The campground and cabin was very clean and the staff were nice and helpful. The kids loved sleeping in the loft and having an additional a/c up there was great.
Jul 26, 2017
The customer service was outstanding. It was a joy to stay at the camp grounds. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed in a cabin for a family reunion trip for the second consecutive year and loved it!!
Jul 24, 2017
The pool closes too early at 9pm. Would prefer it would stay open until 10. The staff isn't very friendly. They seemed to be bothered. The lady at check in was friendly and accommodating. The maintenance guy wasn't friendly nor was the lady helping with breakfast.
Jul 24, 2017
Had an excellent stay. Will be back soon.
Jul 23, 2017
The best thing was the friendliness of the staff. Was disappointed that the pool was so shallow, the game room had few games and the roads were not great inside the campground. I was hoping to have things to do and be able to spend at least one day at the campground. Alsi, we found and killed a roach in the cabin, this upset me pretty bad, as ai dont do roaches at all &fear I may have brought home
Jul 23, 2017
Good area with nice people!
Jul 21, 2017
Great place to stay. My family and I loved the deluxe cabin. Very friendly staff. If we are in the area again we will definitely stay there. Thank You for a pleasant stay.
Jul 19, 2017
Cabin was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a nice bonus. Staff was friendly and the campground was quiet and well maintained.
Jul 19, 2017
nice cabin
Jul 16, 2017
Felt unwelcomed can't figure out if they didn't like Mexicans or they were just to busy. Were from Houston Texas,Hospitality is different in Texas. But we arrived late. I felt when we arrived that we were bothering Him (Bill)and felt unwelcomed. but he did show us where our cabin was at. He didn't even want to shake my hand he was rude. But I reached out and gave me a weak noodle hand shake.
Jul 10, 2017
it was a great experience, really relaxing
Jul 08, 2017
enjoyed it. Only hot. The ac could not keep up with the weather during the day. but was great at night.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Aside from the landscaping that needs updating to prevent future flooding issues, I didn't like being castigated and reprimanded for not wanting to 'dine in' in a clubhouse that stank due to flooding. I was apparently trying to escape the funk with too much food, which was a shot sized cup of orange juice and a packaged muffin...then seeing dozens of other campers walk out with piled plates later
Jul 05, 2017
A very good stay....ty
Jul 04, 2017
Nice and clean cabin
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful campground. Cabin was very nice and clean. Staff was friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2017
This camp was very clean, provided breakfast, and had a great mini golf course that my son liked.
Jul 02, 2017
The roof line in the deluxe cabin made it a little tight for 2 people. Don't know how 4 people are supposed to stay up there. The AC location should be moved to the end of the loft so it doesn't blow directly on you while sleeping.
Jul 02, 2017
Cabin was nice, Despite the weather we had a good time. We ill be looking to stay here again when we are in the area!
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff..clean cabins..clean pool area and showers.
Jun 24, 2017
Flooding the whole time.Sewer problems.
Jun 23, 2017
Second time visiting this KOA and again they did not disappoint! Had a las minute scheduling conflict and they worked with me to alter my original reservation. Cabin 11 was clean with great AC. We utilized the continental breakfast and store for snacks, ice and wood. The campground is very peaceful and quiet by 8pm. Family's will love it. Highly recommend to anyone!
Jun 22, 2017
We went for a vacation and stayed in one of the Kabins. Even though we had an hour drive between Destin and the KOA, it was the most economical space we could find....so it was worth it! Because it was such a long drive, we would just take a change of clothes to put on after the beach and stayed out the entire day site seeing. It was a nice campground with well kept grounds and clean bathrooms.
Jun 19, 2017
This is a nice KOA, a large pool and large grounds. The bathrooms are air conditioned. There was too many employees, people driving but our site every 30 minutes. Lacked community kid activities.
Jun 18, 2017
Wish we had known that we could not entertain family while we were in town. Made it very difficult to visit and that is why were there. Will stay at motel next time.
Jun 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful people and very clean and well maintained facility
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award