Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Info: 850-623-0808

Email This Campground

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Everything was wonderful except 1 am dumpster being emptied Monday morning
Feb 20, 2018
Loved the site and people. But, had an awful nights sleep since the dumpster near us got emptied at 1:00 am. That is really ridiculous and absolutely no excuse to have that unit serviced at that time of morning. We won’t stay there on our return trip home.
Feb 20, 2018
Beautiful campground! Loved the indoor pool! We will be back.
Feb 20, 2018
Nice and clean campground
Feb 20, 2018
Great location, extra large sites, nice shower rooms, free breakfast & great staff...what’s not to love? Our third visit here and each time A+. We recommend!
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Never met the managers. they did not come around to greet us or ask how it was going for us and we were not use to that as it was the first thing Steve and Willa did. Leaves not raked by the workers for the 3 months we were there. Our friends next door finally raked them for us.
Feb 19, 2018
Really nice people here. Clean and well maintained camp grounds
Feb 19, 2018
We really liked the “breakfast lady.”
Feb 19, 2018
Great place, had a wonderful time.
Feb 19, 2018
The Campground is well maintained and nicely laid out. Staff was friendly and courteous. The real problem is something the Campground can't do anything about, the noise. The Campground is located right next to I-10, at the same elevation as the roadway. If you are in Rows A or B it sounds like the Semi's are driving right through your site. Do not accept anything under ROW-E.
Feb 19, 2018
Good location. Enjoyed the covered pool. Would stay here again.
Feb 19, 2018
Stayed during Irma, now traveling from Tampa to Arizona and knew this was an excellent place to stay.
Feb 18, 2018
I continue to stay at this KOA because I love the community, the staff and the facilities.. I am a monthly renter and I am very happy here!
Feb 18, 2018
Great campground, everyone friendly and helpful. Plenty of things to do at the campground. Easy access and easy out. Sites with plenty of room. Stayed for 21 days, had a great time, will definitely do it again.
Feb 18, 2018
We had an 8 day stay at KOA Gulf Pines/Milton after a few weeks at Tiffin Motorhome Manufacturing Plant and Service Center. Despite a few rainy days our stay was wonderful. Near Nevarre Beach and Pensacola Beach.
Feb 18, 2018
More aircraft noise than our last visit 2 years ago. This KOA uses alternate direction pull thrus resulting in shared patios and subsequent loss of privacy. Less than desirable on our part.
Feb 18, 2018
When I made the reservation I wish they would have explained the differences in their sites better. I reserved a Full Hookup and got a no patio site, nothing but grass and mud, Disappointing to say the least.
Feb 17, 2018
Very nice park. Staff was very friendly. Back roll is the best!
Feb 17, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay.I feel the prices were too high.
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
excellent visit
Feb 16, 2018
We needed a place to rest our bones after traveling for days. Were glad to find the KOA in Milton and some sunny skies to get us dried out. (Yes, we sprang a leak). Enjoyed the dog park and met some great people.
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
The campground is located very close to a major interstaate highway, and the traffic noise was absoultely terrible. Since the new owners have taken over, the new staff isn't as acommodating.
Feb 14, 2018
Spacious level spots. Easy in and out. We did an overnight here.
Feb 13, 2018
Very nice, clean restrooms/showers. Friendly, helpful staff; especially enjoyed Bev's ("you betch") outgoing personality at their complimentary breakfast. Unfortunately, it rained hard for a couple of days.
Feb 13, 2018
It was great except it rained for two days straight
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Arrived in storm, everyone was extremely helpful.
Feb 12, 2018
I love the long sites. The only thing I didn’t like was the site was sand & grass.
Feb 12, 2018
������
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Everything worked as advertised. As an added surprise we were served fresh strawberries dipped in chocolate � OMG were they good.
Feb 10, 2018
Good
Feb 10, 2018
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 08, 2018
This was the first KOA that we've stayed at that gave a complimentary breakfast to overnight guests. Park nicely laid out with all facilities within a short distance of any site.
Feb 07, 2018
Excellent, helpful staff. Large, open, pull-thru sites
Feb 07, 2018
The sites are nice and level with a lot of space. The one complaint we had was the laundrys.. A lot of the machines were working or dirty around the rims. I had to move one load to another washer because it didn't work. I put a load in a dryer and pushed the buttons and the other dryer starting running. Someone saw me push the buttons so I know they were the correct ones. I had to transfer.
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
nice staff
Feb 04, 2018
Nice open sites with plenty of room and gravel parking spot. I couldn't get the cable TV to tune any channels, but too lazy to change sites.
Feb 04, 2018
Really like this Campground easy access, pull through sites . Campground shower is individual stalls with doors just like home. And they serve you breakfast in the morning
Feb 04, 2018
Wonderful accommodations. Love the breakfast, pool, playground, mini golf.
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
Only executive sites are concrete pads. Ours was Sandy soil but level. All staff were very nice. Could only turn right to exit and GPS wanted us to make a uturn, not so easy in a 45' with toad. Had to go 4 miles back track to get on I10.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award