Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
The friendliest staff of any KOA we have ever stayed with!
Jul 28, 2017
The campground and cabin was very clean and the staff were nice and helpful. The kids loved sleeping in the loft and having an additional a/c up there was great.
Jul 27, 2017
They set us up in an area that they know foods .we left the park for two hours and came back to our camper sitting into two feet of water that damaged over $300.00 worth of property .bug light,tools,filled storage bins. I went to office asking for help because the electric was still on and cords all under water. They thought it was funny two woman and a guy in the office .I asked how long will the
Jul 27, 2017
For this rate we should have been on a hard surface. Wet grass and sand make a big mess.
Jul 26, 2017
The customer service was outstanding. It was a joy to stay at the camp grounds. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice place to stay, Pleased with the entire campground. The greeting by a gentleman in KOA uniform really made me feel like it was real.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful camp grounds. Super friendly staff, as always! See y'all next time!
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed in a cabin for a family reunion trip for the second consecutive year and loved it!!
Jul 24, 2017
The pool closes too early at 9pm. Would prefer it would stay open until 10. The staff isn't very friendly. They seemed to be bothered. The lady at check in was friendly and accommodating. The maintenance guy wasn't friendly nor was the lady helping with breakfast.
Jul 24, 2017
Over priced for no more than we were able to do. We stayed over a weekend and were rudely kicked out of the pool at 9pm even tho quiet time did not start until 10. The signs stated that the bathrooms were closed from 10-12 for cleaning but they started banging on the doors at 9:30 telling us to get out for cleaning. The only people that were nice were the ladies at breakfast all others were mean.
Jul 24, 2017
Had an excellent stay. Will be back soon.
Jul 24, 2017
this was great, so many extras for kids, location is great, staff is great friendly. park is very well taken care of. showers and laundry facilities great and roomy. campsites have great access too. doing again in the future.
Jul 24, 2017
swimming pool needs updating, color is misleading when you first see it. pool looks dirty or appears to have algae, but it is the color of the pool interior walls.
Jul 24, 2017
They are not pet friendly. No exercise pen for small dogs citing policy on no kennels. In 109ºheat index after I set up I was suffering from heatcrelated illness they came hy and made mectake down my small exercise pen. I am a disabled veteran traveling with my 92 year old mother the exercise pen is essential.
Jul 23, 2017
One of the best ever. I can't stop coming back. I will be there again this week.
Jul 23, 2017
The best thing was the friendliness of the staff. Was disappointed that the pool was so shallow, the game room had few games and the roads were not great inside the campground. I was hoping to have things to do and be able to spend at least one day at the campground. Alsi, we found and killed a roach in the cabin, this upset me pretty bad, as ai dont do roaches at all &fear I may have brought home
Jul 23, 2017
Good area with nice people!
Jul 23, 2017
Nice and helpful staff, great facilities, bathrooms are new modern and clean, great breakfast, please add gluten and dairy free options, please cook waffles onsite, please add latches to shower stall doors.
Jul 23, 2017
We have stayed twice at this KOA. The staff was welcoming and friendly. Sites, although grass/gravel were level both times. Great park!
Jul 22, 2017
Facilities, are wonderful, have stayed here several times over several years. A big thumbs up.
Jul 21, 2017
Great place to stay. My family and I loved the deluxe cabin. Very friendly staff. If we are in the area again we will definitely stay there. Thank You for a pleasant stay.
Jul 21, 2017
Great staff. Clean park and spacious sites. Staff is friendly and will to go out of the way to help and make you feel welcome and valued.
Jul 20, 2017
Except for the flood it was excellent the people behind the desk are the best. Each and every one of the hard workers are to commended. So thank u foe a job well done. Genefoe USAF
Jul 20, 2017
Easy on - off and good location
Jul 19, 2017
Cabin was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a nice bonus. Staff was friendly and the campground was quiet and well maintained.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 19, 2017
nice cabin
Jul 18, 2017
Great staff, fun park with golf and pool only 20 minutes from the Gulf!
Jul 18, 2017
Great accommodations.
Jul 18, 2017
Only there one night but seemed like a nice campground.
Jul 17, 2017
Love this park, great staff, great facilities but disappointed in the parking site I was assigned. My parking pad (D5) was grass (no gravel) and sat several inches below grade of surrounding grass. My camper sat in standing water or wet mud much of my 3 day stay and it was too hot to consider a move. Half the sites have crushed rock, they need to complete the job soon.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, welcoming and everyone seems to be having a good time. Breakfast we missed, had to be on the road before it was open.
Jul 16, 2017
The park is very clean, well kept. Good showers and laundry room. Staff very friendly and helpful. We loved the concrete pad and swing at our RV site. We would love to return.
Jul 16, 2017
Felt unwelcomed can't figure out if they didn't like Mexicans or they were just to busy. Were from Houston Texas,Hospitality is different in Texas. But we arrived late. I felt when we arrived that we were bothering Him (Bill)and felt unwelcomed. but he did show us where our cabin was at. He didn't even want to shake my hand he was rude. But I reached out and gave me a weak noodle hand shake.
Jul 15, 2017
Campground was clean and orderly. Personnel were friendly and well informed. My second stay and I will be back.
Jul 15, 2017
Great shady quiet tent site. Refreshing pool and entertaining playground and mini golf!
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice KOA. Lots of activities for the kids and our site had a table with umbrella, gas grill and a swing. Very affordable for what's there. We'll be back!
Jul 15, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. The staff members were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
clean and pretty campsite. well organized and easy to get in and out of. bathrooms/showers were clean. will come back to enjoy more time
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
It was a nice campground. The campsites were extremely roomy. The free breakfast was a great idea to have. The one thing I didn't like was that the shower drain used to backup.
Jul 11, 2017
great camp ground we only stayed one night on our way to Texas everyone was very nice the only issue we had was all the rain that came in and flooded out the park but that was beyond your control
Jul 11, 2017
This was my family first camping trip. Everything was wonderful. Camp site was very clean. And had fun things for the kids to do. Breakfast was food. I know that our family will be back. Thank you for a wonder time
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Everything was just great
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean and well organized campground. We stay here on the way to Disney every time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award