Milton / Gulf Pines KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jan 26, 2020
Jan 26, 2020
Jan 26, 2020
Jan 26, 2020
Very easy in & out, office staff informative and nice. Escort was very good.
Jan 25, 2020
Nice people, well kept facilities, good service.
Jan 25, 2020
1.) Cost: $56 plus taxes nightly is way out of line for the value. 2.) The space had no gravel or hard surface for the coach leading to soggy ground and tracked in dirt/mud. For $62, I expect better. 3.) Exiting the park to get back on I-10 requires a right turn and then a U-turn on a much too narrow road. Forces you to cross road into truck stop and turn around. Also unacceptable.
Jan 25, 2020
For 60 per night it was very disappointing. Our delusion pull thru needed upkeep and the site had a huge puddle right where our electric cord went. It wasn’t level . Last night we stopped in Georgia and it was $20 less and we got a beautiful level spot.
Jan 24, 2020
Jan 24, 2020
Over night only hooked to electric. Nice, clean and quiet
Jan 24, 2020
Severely over priced , cleanliness was crap, management was rude and in my opinion incompetent. Deck was rotting on cabin. Just an all around horrible experience. Will never be back and will caution all people against.
Jan 24, 2020
Jan 24, 2020
Had a very nice stay in this beautiful park. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jan 23, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
We were here for 3 months till we found our home. It is the staff what makes this place awesome. The ladies are great. Everyone of them. John makes great eggs. The sites are BIGGGGGGGGGGGGGG. The crafts, meals, pot luck and bingo was so much fun. We were so happy on Thanksgiving to be there for the pot luck. We had no family or friends near. Best of all we met some life long friends.
Jan 22, 2020
Very clean. The staff was extremely helpful in view of this being our very first camping trip.
Jan 22, 2020
Trop de bruit en lien avec l’autoroute 10 qui est excessivement près du camping. On entend le bruit même la nuit Accueil chaleureux, très propre et accueillant
Jan 21, 2020
A nice place to stop for the night or stay for a bit.
Jan 21, 2020
It's a nice cabin and approachable staff. Grandma called ahead about pool hours and went during open times and both times in morning and night she was told it wasn't in fact open at the moment and they changed hours on the spot to not have to open it. It was not important to me but after telling her about it being a heated pool that would be open for over a month, apparently that is all she wanted
Jan 21, 2020
Everyone on the staff went above and beyond. Park is clean, well maintained, and nicely designed for any size rig. The dog park was the highlight! My dogs had developed dog park burnout but this one was so unique it refreshed their playful spirits. Campground is located right off I-10 which means you hear traffic but the overall experience made up for that (plus easy on and off the hwy).
Jan 20, 2020
THE KOA itself was very nice. It was clean and lots of nature around us. The staff is very friendly. The ONLY problem was the location. It's too close to I10 thus much highway noise.
Jan 20, 2020
Great! What else can I say.
Jan 18, 2020
Jan 17, 2020
Loved it, close to Gulf and Pensacola. Great staff that enforces quality of life rules in the campground. Already booked winter return.
Jan 17, 2020
Noisey and expensive
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Very clean bathrooms, dog friendly
Jan 12, 2020
The only thing is that the electric post was sitting in a foot of water, sites could be graveled and leveled so that there isn’t any standing water. Especially with the price.
Jan 12, 2020
Nice resting place
Jan 11, 2020
Very nice camping at your Kampground. Everyone very helpful. Thanks
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
Its right on I10 so very noisy.
Jan 10, 2020
We had a great time. This campground is definitely more for RV's than tent camping, and we were tent camping, but we still had an amazing time. The kids had a great time at the putt-putt course and in the game room, the campground was clean and everyone we met was incredibly friendly. The staff were great... it was all great!
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 09, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
The cabin was clean but the beds are terrible. The towels are like sand paper. It was okay for a one night stay.
Jan 06, 2020
Very friendly staff and beautiful park. The fenced in dog park was kept immaculate as well as the dog walks. Definitely will return. Love this park!
Jan 06, 2020
Good staff nice clean & good price. Had fun with the staf
Jan 06, 2020
The camp itself is very nice and is physically operated well. One aspect, though, trumps all the good stuff. The camp owner made her presence felt in a most intrusive and controlling manner. Her demeanor and behavior left me feeling like I'm being intimidated by an inappropriately authoritative figure. I will not stay in this camp again, nor will I recommend it to anyone.
Jan 05, 2020
Great KOA. Sites were level, owners very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers very clean.
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Super nice long/level sites. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Jan 04, 2020
Very a pleasant, safe and fun stay
Jan 04, 2020
Check in staff were friendly. ok for an overnight stay. showers were old but functional. tremendous traffic noise from I-10
Jan 04, 2020
2 night stay, no issues. To exit back to the 10 requires a U turn across a busy highway.
Jan 03, 2020
Overnight. Great location
Jan 02, 2020
Great little campground
Jan 02, 2020
Very well-kept campground. Each site is a pull through which is very helpful. We were welcomed as soon as we arrived and guided to our site. We will stay there again in the future! Thank you!
Jan 02, 2020
Customer service at front desk very nice. Escort wasn’t friendly but did his job to escort us to our site. Nice roomy site. Nice dog park. We only stayed one night. Would stay again.
Mar 19, 2020
Our stay was amazing! The staff was very helpful and friendly from reservation to check out. We only live 30 mi away but came for a much needed break from home and to enjoy the pool. It was perfect from start to finish pool, nature, tent life, family time, grilled food, marshmallow roasting fires...pool, pool, pool. Quiet morning w birds singing above me in the trees was a perfect ending Thnx KOA
- Joy Stewart on Google
Mar 17, 2020
Perfect, the staff and I mean from store, check in,host's, housekeeping to the guest's themselves. And did I mention it was perfect!
- Steve Smith on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.