Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Nice place to stay very friendly had a free breakfast. Deluxe sites are nice need to fill in the concrete between so it is easier to level. Otherwise great stop over.
Aug 04, 2017
This KOA is the BEST! Close to the beach and close to nature. Everyone that we interact was nice and had a smile/ The complementary breakfast was just to top it! Super clean facility! We are already planning on going back! 10 ++
Aug 03, 2017
Was very disappointed that we did not get the sites we were promised. The RV site we were given should not even qualify for a site. I was told when I reserved the cabin and RV site that they would be across from each other and close to the front for our grandkids. We ended up way in the back and nothing was said about adjusting our cost, we paid for a deluxe RV site. I will be contacting you.
Aug 03, 2017
In 55+ years of camping this is the finest campground I have seen. It is clean, well kept, well equipped and staff as well as guests are very friendly.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice clean and neat park
Aug 02, 2017
People was nice and helpful . Clean
Aug 02, 2017
Billed my credit card 28.00 extra ,for no reason..Killed two roaches and the kids woke up with bite marks all over,we think it was bed bugs...STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK...
Aug 02, 2017
good
Aug 02, 2017
Wish sites had more stones so you don't bring dirt in.
Aug 02, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins. Very quiet and nice. Very friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Fantastic folks, met within 30 seconds of pulling in, check-in 5 minutes and guided to site, perfect service and very well maintained.
Aug 01, 2017
Great facility, friendly staff, near interstate = noticeable truck/hiway noise in front half of campground (only reason for not 5 stars).
Jul 31, 2017
Great. We will return
Jul 31, 2017
Three overnight stays in travels between Texas and North Carolina since May and July 2017. Very convenient location off and on of I-10. Nice facilities and very accommodating office staff and ground personnel. Would recommend an over night or extended stay to anyone.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved staying in the little cabin. Very peaceful. Staff were excellent...
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean and well kept campground! Nice bathrooms and showers. The only thing I would change is to add protein to the breakfast in the morning. It was all carbs,which was not diabetic friendly. Some boiled eggs,bacon and sausage would be best!
Jul 29, 2017
The friendliest staff of any KOA we have ever stayed with!
Jul 28, 2017
The campground and cabin was very clean and the staff were nice and helpful. The kids loved sleeping in the loft and having an additional a/c up there was great.
Jul 27, 2017
They set us up in an area that they know foods .we left the park for two hours and came back to our camper sitting into two feet of water that damaged over $300.00 worth of property .bug light,tools,filled storage bins. I went to office asking for help because the electric was still on and cords all under water. They thought it was funny two woman and a guy in the office .I asked how long will the
Jul 27, 2017
For this rate we should have been on a hard surface. Wet grass and sand make a big mess.
Jul 26, 2017
The customer service was outstanding. It was a joy to stay at the camp grounds. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice place to stay, Pleased with the entire campground. The greeting by a gentleman in KOA uniform really made me feel like it was real.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful camp grounds. Super friendly staff, as always! See y'all next time!
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed in a cabin for a family reunion trip for the second consecutive year and loved it!!
Jul 24, 2017
The pool closes too early at 9pm. Would prefer it would stay open until 10. The staff isn't very friendly. They seemed to be bothered. The lady at check in was friendly and accommodating. The maintenance guy wasn't friendly nor was the lady helping with breakfast.
Jul 24, 2017
Over priced for no more than we were able to do. We stayed over a weekend and were rudely kicked out of the pool at 9pm even tho quiet time did not start until 10. The signs stated that the bathrooms were closed from 10-12 for cleaning but they started banging on the doors at 9:30 telling us to get out for cleaning. The only people that were nice were the ladies at breakfast all others were mean.
Jul 24, 2017
Had an excellent stay. Will be back soon.
Jul 24, 2017
this was great, so many extras for kids, location is great, staff is great friendly. park is very well taken care of. showers and laundry facilities great and roomy. campsites have great access too. doing again in the future.
Jul 24, 2017
swimming pool needs updating, color is misleading when you first see it. pool looks dirty or appears to have algae, but it is the color of the pool interior walls.
Jul 24, 2017
They are not pet friendly. No exercise pen for small dogs citing policy on no kennels. In 109ºheat index after I set up I was suffering from heatcrelated illness they came hy and made mectake down my small exercise pen. I am a disabled veteran traveling with my 92 year old mother the exercise pen is essential.
Jul 23, 2017
One of the best ever. I can't stop coming back. I will be there again this week.
Jul 23, 2017
The best thing was the friendliness of the staff. Was disappointed that the pool was so shallow, the game room had few games and the roads were not great inside the campground. I was hoping to have things to do and be able to spend at least one day at the campground. Alsi, we found and killed a roach in the cabin, this upset me pretty bad, as ai dont do roaches at all &fear I may have brought home
Jul 23, 2017
Good area with nice people!
Jul 23, 2017
Nice and helpful staff, great facilities, bathrooms are new modern and clean, great breakfast, please add gluten and dairy free options, please cook waffles onsite, please add latches to shower stall doors.
Jul 23, 2017
We have stayed twice at this KOA. The staff was welcoming and friendly. Sites, although grass/gravel were level both times. Great park!
Jul 22, 2017
Facilities, are wonderful, have stayed here several times over several years. A big thumbs up.
Jul 21, 2017
Great place to stay. My family and I loved the deluxe cabin. Very friendly staff. If we are in the area again we will definitely stay there. Thank You for a pleasant stay.
Jul 21, 2017
Great staff. Clean park and spacious sites. Staff is friendly and will to go out of the way to help and make you feel welcome and valued.
Jul 20, 2017
Except for the flood it was excellent the people behind the desk are the best. Each and every one of the hard workers are to commended. So thank u foe a job well done. Genefoe USAF
Jul 20, 2017
Easy on - off and good location
Jul 19, 2017
Cabin was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a nice bonus. Staff was friendly and the campground was quiet and well maintained.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 19, 2017
nice cabin
Jul 18, 2017
Great staff, fun park with golf and pool only 20 minutes from the Gulf!
Jul 18, 2017
Great accommodations.
Jul 18, 2017
Only there one night but seemed like a nice campground.
Jul 17, 2017
Love this park, great staff, great facilities but disappointed in the parking site I was assigned. My parking pad (D5) was grass (no gravel) and sat several inches below grade of surrounding grass. My camper sat in standing water or wet mud much of my 3 day stay and it was too hot to consider a move. Half the sites have crushed rock, they need to complete the job soon.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, welcoming and everyone seems to be having a good time. Breakfast we missed, had to be on the road before it was open.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award