Milton / Gulf Pines KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 12, 2020
Staff was great and campground was clean and quiet
Mar 12, 2020
Noisy couldn’t sleep no matter what we tried to cover interstate noise!
Mar 12, 2020
A very nice facility Will definitely stay there again
Mar 11, 2020
We had a great time everyone was very friendly. We have booked again for next year.
Mar 11, 2020
Loved the escort and wide sites, the trees, just loved it and we will be BACK!
Mar 10, 2020
Enjoyable
Mar 10, 2020
Very nice campground. Staying there again next month.
Mar 09, 2020
Nice quiet place to stay. No concrete for pull through trailers though and raised concrete slabs too high for steps on my camper so they didn’t work at all.
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Nice and clean the rv spot E9 was somewhat less desired. Where we told to park in the spot tree roots around entrance to rv, tree blocking out side awning from being extended. You guys run a very well maintained facility, just wished we had a better spot will return soon.
Mar 09, 2020
Great place to stay between stops on our gulf travels. Great staff. Nice facilities.
Mar 08, 2020
Dog breed restrictions are extensive and not included in web site information.
Mar 08, 2020
Beautiful and quiet place, clean, well maintained, friendly staff, easy access from freeway. Economy sites have shared picnic areas with neighboring site. Office closes EARLY (5:00 p.m.) in winter months, maybe later in summer months? Two laundry areas are a plus. Cold and windy weather prevented us checking out the pool, miniature golf, etc. We'll return in warmer days.
Mar 07, 2020
Mar 07, 2020
Convenient location but rain and storms kept us from enjoying the grill and fire pit as would have liked. Really happy to have the cement pad to get out of the wetness. Bathroom was pretty nice, would have been nice to have a bench to sit things on and sit down on too. Staff was courteous and available. Cable tv worked with lots of channels, wifi for email ok. Pet friendly too.
Mar 06, 2020
Great place stay here yearly as passing thru from St Augustine to Biloxi MS
Mar 06, 2020
Mar 05, 2020
Stayed 3 months during the winter. Laundry rooms small but efficient and clean. Showers clean. We were under an oak tree that dropped thousands of acorns on us the first 3 weeks but other than that nice campground and friendly staff
Mar 05, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
Everything was fine except for WIFI! Terrible! Everyone was very nice and helpful! The people who work in the campground are great!!!
Mar 03, 2020
Had us resv for wrong dates 1 month too early not our mistake did not send confirmation email would not refund money very bad business practices will never try this place again
Mar 03, 2020
Really nice park, employees were very friendly and helpful
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
Nice clean campground with all the goodies we wanted/ needed. We’ll be back!
Mar 02, 2020
Friendly helpful staff. Super Clean Campground.
Mar 02, 2020
I was just there for overnight on two occasions. The sites were much more level here than at other KOA locations I have used. The office staff were friendly and the overall condition of the campground (cleanliness) was good. I find that the prices are a bit higher than at other private campgrounds, for the eservices provided.
Mar 02, 2020
Robin was just outstanding with check in and helpful ideas on the area
Mar 01, 2020
Monthly visitor and the only complain is very expensive electric and each day having to reset WiFi usually around 9 PM. Not the best KOA and not the worse. About a 5 out of 10 Paid same rate for two weeks as a month.
Mar 01, 2020
We travel the east coast every 4-6 months. We look SO forward to staying at the Gaffney KOA. Wonderful staff, beautiful sites and nestled into a wood line. Highly recommend this KOA for overnight, short term, or long term. You won’t be disappointed!
Mar 01, 2020
Feb 29, 2020
We loved the quiet and large spaces between sites. The area was super clean. Lots of places to walk our dogs. We also loved the palm trees.
Feb 28, 2020
Stopped on way down to warmer weather. Very nice. Drove to Pensacola Beach for a day. Not far from RV park. Plenty of stores. Would stay again.
Feb 28, 2020
Had issues with hookups that were too far from the patio. The staff however loaned us extra sewer line and cable which made it tolerable. Site was over big tree roots but okay in our heavy duty truck and new trailer tires. Book ahead to ensure a good site.....NOT E16 unless you have extra length hoses and cables.
Feb 27, 2020
Feb 27, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
Managers were awful and one staff member was very rude. Majority of the staff were excellent. Definitely overpriced! I payed for a full month and left early because of one staff member and while I payed for the full month they double booked my lot. I did feel good about KOA but I won’t ever stay at another one. Not sure what KOA is thinking putting people like these into management positions.
Feb 26, 2020
Beau et propre camping. Accueil chaleureux. Il faut remarquer que le camping est situé tout près de l'Interstate 10 avec ses avantages (Facilités d'accès) et ses inconvénients (Bruits de circulation).
Feb 26, 2020
stayed 2 nights on way to St Augustine. Very friendly staff and was lucky enough to be there on Saturday morning for their breakfast. Biscuits and gravy hit the spot. The park is nice and plenty of room between sites
Feb 25, 2020
Lots of activities for our grandson - Flamingo hunt ;) so much fun! We will be back!
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
This was by far one of the best campgrounds we had stayed at.
Feb 24, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful during our 6 night stay and very accommodating in fitting us in. Beautiful and clean facilities. We were parked on the outside row closest to the highway so was very noisy. However we were away from site most days touring so didn’t really affect us. If you plan an extended stay I would ask for a spot on the other side.
Feb 23, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
This was our 10th. plus visit. The first time placed in Isle B. Too close to the Interstate 10. Constant road noise!!! 27 hours a day!!!
Feb 22, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
My husband and I needed an overnight stay while travelling. The Milton/Gulf Pines KOA worked out perfectly.
Feb 21, 2020
great customer service in a very well maintained campground. Cable TV was an issue early on but was resolved by a tech.
Feb 21, 2020
Beautiful and highly recommended. Great staff.
Feb 19, 2020
Excellant sites for an overnight stay.
Feb 18, 2020
The staff were very helpful and super friendly super nice camp ground very large sites,I will be back...
Mar 19, 2020
Our stay was amazing! The staff was very helpful and friendly from reservation to check out. We only live 30 mi away but came for a much needed break from home and to enjoy the pool. It was perfect from start to finish pool, nature, tent life, family time, grilled food, marshmallow roasting fires...pool, pool, pool. Quiet morning w birds singing above me in the trees was a perfect ending Thnx KOA
- Joy Stewart on Google
Mar 17, 2020
Perfect, the staff and I mean from store, check in,host's, housekeeping to the guest's themselves. And did I mention it was perfect!
- Steve Smith on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.