Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
had everything we needed but the office staff were not very friendly or helpful.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
The staff and area are great. The only problems we encountered were the very strong mold smell where breakfast was served making it difficult to enjoy any food. There was no newspaper delivery as listed on the KOA page. Sadly, this location should not be listed as a journey/holiday. The golfing area was torn up, and the game room on the KOA page does not show that it is an additional fee.
Sep 14, 2017
Excellent. The very best staff. Friendly, helpful. And the place is very clean.
Sep 14, 2017
Great place to stay while evacuating because of Irma, convenient to I-10. Well taken care of CG. The only negative was the high rate. The directory listed 2016 rates as $47-57 and I was charged over $61 with my KOA Value Card discount. September is not considered "high season" in the Florida Panhandle.
Sep 14, 2017
friendly staff, clean bathrooms, well kept grounds
Sep 14, 2017
We were traveling due to Hurricane Irma and had been at a campground in Columbus, GA then heard it was moving in that direction so went on line and found the KOA in Milton, FL. By far the nicest KOA we have stayed in. All the staff was very nice and helpful. I would highly recommend this KOA to others.
Sep 14, 2017
Awesome. Staff went out of the way to accommodate the evacuating people from hurricane irma. Best maintained, best managed KOA campground that we have ever visited, and we have been camping in RVs for over 50 years. The staff and management actually cared for all the campers. You could see the sincerity in their eyes. Thank you so very much. We will be back. Don and Karen Conway, Cocoa, Fl.
Sep 14, 2017
Nice quiet stay. Lots of bushes block the interstate noise. Air conditioned laundry by office. Great tv channels. Great wi-fi. Had a pull-thru longgg site. However rate was high even after taking off KOA camping card discount ($60 plus a night). Larry in office a tad grumpy.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We loved our stay. The continental breakfast was very unexpected and the sweet ladies that served us were precious! I don't have one negative remark regarding our stay. We will be back!
Sep 13, 2017
Excellent service. Extremely friendly. Very clean, well maintained. Stayed several times before and always the same excellence.
Sep 13, 2017
Nice park. Quiet. Good little continental breakfast with smiling faces.
Sep 13, 2017
Great stay! Very accommodating hosts!
Sep 13, 2017
The staff there was wonderful. The cabin was nice. Only small problem with the shower and bathroom sink didn't like to drain, but we didn't mind. :)
Sep 13, 2017
The Campground was overpriced because the spot we were placed in wasn't very nice and it was on a dirty and dusty pad. For that price breakfast should have been offered or some other perks. We have had better KOA sites for half the price.
Sep 13, 2017
Surprising how clean it was shortly after the hurricane Irma hit the area. Have stayed there several times and will continue to do so.
Sep 13, 2017
The staff was the best. We were evacuating from hurricane Irma and had no reservation, and the camp ground was full. We were offered a dry camp spot in storage and then a cancellation happened and we were able to take that sight. The staff bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable during very difficult times. We look forward to comming back and staying again soon thank you all
Sep 13, 2017
Great experience during hurricane Irma. Staff was great, facilities good and clean. Every staff memeber bent over to help everyone at a very trying time
Sep 13, 2017
Very accommodating. Booked last minute on our way back to central Florida after Hurricane Irma.
Sep 11, 2017
They were very rude & had absolutely no compassion for Floridians running from hurricane Irma. We were evicted after paying for 4 days & being told we could extend our stay thru the storm. I begged for more days but put on a wait list; we left after 3 days to travel further to find a place. KOA refused to refund 1 day. Obviously, KOA caters to the young crowd -- we are 79 and 86.
Sep 11, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Nicest KOA ever. We were running from Hurricane Irma and wanted to stay longer but they were full. Will return during fun times for sure.
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time. My only problem was the site we had didn't have a fire pit but I guess it was the luck of the draw. Nice place well maintained.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Had a great time there. The staff is very friendly and they where very accommodating under the conditions from hurricane Irma.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
The Gulf Pines KOA was filled to capacity due to the Hurricane Irma evacuation in Florida. We have stayed here numerous times over the past 5 years. The staff was certainly on top of guest needs. We had a nice long site for our RV and 2 cars. Breakfast was much appreciated and serving staff was very helpful and cordial. We noticed that a few improvements have been made to the complex.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We needed to stay in the Milton area before moving on. This was our second experience at this KOA and it was just as good as it was in 2014. Excellent experience with this location.
Sep 06, 2017
Great location in a beautiful setting. Campground hosts friendly and extremely helpful.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent
Sep 05, 2017
weekend getaway. staff always helpful
Sep 05, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Best KOA campground - clean, spacious and fun. Will be back soon
Sep 05, 2017
Very close sites and I10 noise was worse than you could imagine. Staff very friendly. Would stay again for one night.
Sep 05, 2017
First time staying here, and we had a wonderful time! Very friendly staff and lots to do for families! Thank you, we will definitely be back ð
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was super friendly and provided great true southern hospitality! Campground was clean well maintained, will stay here again for sure!
Sep 05, 2017
Restrooms need updating! But they were clean! Breakfast was great!
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful and clean with lots of activities.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice. I loved the convenience of breakfast. It got us back on the road an hour earlier.
Sep 04, 2017
You provided everything we needed. Friendly staff and a very quiet campground
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Level sites, plenty long, excellent and friendly staff. Excellent cable tv service
Sep 02, 2017
Nice place, convenient off the highway. Great to offer breakfast - makes for an easy departure in the morning.
Sep 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time! All the staff were very courteous, helpful and friendly. Thank ou all!!
Sep 02, 2017
We were after hours getting in and still there was someone there to bring our registration as we had called ahead. Led us to our space and helped us park. Was nice as we were tired after a long day when our RV broke down. Shame you can't improve the wifi...bluntly, it stinks! ..also seems the prices have gone up and rather expensive for overnight stay with no use of facilities .
Sep 01, 2017
Like the cabins because dogs can stay there.
Sep 01, 2017
Just stayed the night in a motor home. Plenty more of space, very clean and friendly. They had free breakfast but we left early. Definitely would stay there again. KOA has really improved their requirements recently.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award