Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Info: 850-623-0808

Email This Campground

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2018
Wonderful people, well kept campground.
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Met some great neighboring RVers, staff was wonderful to us, and Jim loved the breakfast. We stopped at Milton Pines KOA going out to Florida, stopped on way back as we enjoyed the first visit so much.
Apr 26, 2018
We had a very nice stay we will certainly be coming back in the future
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 25, 2018
Very relaxing, until the garbage truck picked up the dumpsters at 1:15 am. I know that is no fault of the campground.
Apr 24, 2018
Stayed 1 night. Park was very clean with workers always busy. Manager greeted us, and was friendly and helpful. Sites are close with no foilage. Nice park, would go again.
Apr 24, 2018
Kids had a blast!
Apr 24, 2018
We reserved the cabin for our son-in-law and grandchildren after the death of his wifw and their mother to make it easier for them to relax before and after the funeral. They enjoyed their stay. The staff was great to them.
Apr 24, 2018
It was just a one nighter but was relatively quiet and well maintained park.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Staff was friendly. Campground was clean and well maintained. Campground is dog friendly. I would use this campground again if passing through the area.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
First time visit to a KOA in over twenty years! Definitely will return in the near future. Staff is TOP NOTCH! Professional, knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. Facilities are outstanding. 2 suggestions - locate a small restroom facility toward the rear (for convenience of tent campers) and either increase tree/vegetation growth along highway side of camp to reduce I-10 traffic noise (24/7).
Apr 23, 2018
Friendly hosts, nice showers, poor WiFi connection.
Apr 22, 2018
The campground was very clean. The staff very friendly. Our site was nice and easy to pull into. The restroom and shower areas were clean. All areas are clearly marked with hours of operations.
Apr 22, 2018
It was very relaxing and everyone was very helpful and polite. David the maintenance person went beyond the call of duty. Hope to see you again soon!
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Love the park. I think our 3rd time there and will return again.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
No comments
Apr 20, 2018
Nice camp for the most part and great staff. Shower/toilet pretty shabby & way too small.
Apr 20, 2018
I would write something helpful, but koa and its absentee owners dont care about campers. They won’t respond. They only care about franchise fees and income. Used to stay here 3 times a year. Never again.
Apr 19, 2018
friendly check-in and escort to site
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Campground was very clean. The staff were all very nice/friendly. We had an issue Saturday morning and they resolved immediately. Staff would stop and talk like family. Thanks for a great stay.
Apr 18, 2018
My 9th time staying there. I am the ride director of a Coast 2 Coast 52 day bicycle tour. Have brought over 450 people in over the years and have enjoyed the visit. Things changed this year. New manager of three weeks, Marty, is rude and abrasive and I'm being kind. The employees use not so kind words to describe him. Marty will run off the employees first then the customers. wont come bac
Apr 18, 2018
Excellent.
Apr 18, 2018
It was vary nice will be back.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Great friendly place right off I-10.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Clean, well maintained with pretty flowers and shrubs. Clean pool, bathrooms and grounds. The kids really enjoyed the goofy golf, playground and pool. The park has excellent hosts, that were friendly, helpful and informative. great personalities.. Hate that there is no way to tone down interstate road noise.
Apr 17, 2018
I am a 1st time RVer and needed a little help and everyone there helped me and was very friendly. I will definitely come back. Thanks!
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Very convenient for travelers, friendly and helpful staff. Clean showers!
Apr 16, 2018
New owners. Very nice and willing to make improvements. I would stay there again. They are thinking of putting in Pickleball courts A very smart thing to do
Apr 16, 2018
Neat and tidy. Friendly staff. Great pool!
Apr 16, 2018
Supposed to be hot breakfast but only few cold items and ego waffles, bagels, oatmeal, cereal, coffee. Disappointing for as mich as we had to pay to stay there. Pool was not very clean. Not very accomadating if you need to cancel outside of the 48 windows. Over priced for what you have at this particular campsite.
Apr 15, 2018
It was fine, but because we have Direct TV on coach we could not watch TV because of big tree.
Apr 14, 2018
We have always enjoyed our stays at your campground. Everyone is very helpful and we enjoy the planned activities. Relaxation is our goal and it was accomplished. We would have liked to have had a concrete patio but I guess that was not possible. Everything worked out well anyway. I really appreciated the help I got getting signed up for wifi--although sometimes it didn't work well. Thanks!
Apr 14, 2018
Best campground we’ve ever stayed at! Pool putt putt free breakfast & spacious
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Beautiful KOA with easy access for big rigs. Clean and love the Continental breakfast. We will be back!
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
we had no wifi and everytime we told the staff they were telling us that it must be our device problem but everybody that we talked to that was staying there had no wifi either. we went to the beach for the day and had left our charcoal in the grill with about half the bag still full and came back to grill out and all of it was gone including the lighter. our wood was cleaned out of the firepit.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Workers were not so nice or friendly . Felt uncomfortable using the pool and laundry facilities due to rude worker who kept rushing my family , arrived at pool at 7:30 , sign says closes as 9:00 , worker there kept telling us repeatedly that it closes at 9:00 and that he was tired and that he is closing at 8:55, kept waiting around for us to leave , we left at 8:30 due to feeling uncomfortable .
Apr 10, 2018
Friendly folks but site was not graveled and sandy wet. We only stayed one night so we dealt with it. We were told the location was under new mangement and improvements were planned.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award