Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Info: 850-623-0808

Email This Campground

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Thanks to staff for finding us a site. Our site was flooded but staff found us a dry one. Camp received extreme amount of rain the night before.
Jul 02, 2017
The roof line in the deluxe cabin made it a little tight for 2 people. Don't know how 4 people are supposed to stay up there. The AC location should be moved to the end of the loft so it doesn't blow directly on you while sleeping.
Jul 02, 2017
Cabin was nice, Despite the weather we had a good time. We ill be looking to stay here again when we are in the area!
Jul 02, 2017
very friendly staff
Jul 02, 2017
Needs better drainage.
Jul 01, 2017
great KOA, no complaints... I stay at this KOA whenever in this area
Jun 30, 2017
We love staying here. Great campground by sites facilitaties and location.
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you so much. Was raining so hard but you always have found a place for us. Staff very friendly. Thank you again.
Jun 29, 2017
Loved and appreciated our site , D$. It was one of the few that stayedmcompletely dry during Tropical Cindy. good wifi and beautiful pool area. Dog park needs alittle work.
Jun 28, 2017
Been here before. Nice park, very clean. Will go there again.
Jun 28, 2017
Great customer service.
Jun 28, 2017
Grounds (mowing and weeding) were in need of attention.
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice. It did need to cut the grass.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff..clean cabins..clean pool area and showers.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
This was a terrible stay! My family moved to this campground after being evacuated from ft Pickens campground due to expected flooding. I was shocked to open my camper door the first morning to find water up to my door. I received NO calls from the office. Instead, I was assisted by a fellow camper and a KOA worker to a dry site. Too little too late. I will never choose KOA again!
Jun 26, 2017
Needs a maintenance staff . Grounds unkept
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean and updated!
Jun 24, 2017
Flooding the whole time.Sewer problems.
Jun 24, 2017
Sewer line a foot off the ground. WHY NOT NEXT TO THE GROUND??
Jun 23, 2017
Second time visiting this KOA and again they did not disappoint! Had a las minute scheduling conflict and they worked with me to alter my original reservation. Cabin 11 was clean with great AC. We utilized the continental breakfast and store for snacks, ice and wood. The campground is very peaceful and quiet by 8pm. Family's will love it. Highly recommend to anyone!
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
We went for a vacation and stayed in one of the Kabins. Even though we had an hour drive between Destin and the KOA, it was the most economical space we could find....so it was worth it! Because it was such a long drive, we would just take a change of clothes to put on after the beach and stayed out the entire day site seeing. It was a nice campground with well kept grounds and clean bathrooms.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
This Koa was outdated and the personal was not very welcoming. The office lady even called me stupid. Also its very overpriced and the continental breakfast sucked. Staff is 70 years old and up. Not very open minded.
Jun 19, 2017
The staff is very helpful & friendly. The campground is very clean. The campground has a swimming pool& golf. Great place!!
Jun 19, 2017
The camp ground and the staff was AWESOME.
Jun 19, 2017
This is a nice KOA, a large pool and large grounds. The bathrooms are air conditioned. There was too many employees, people driving but our site every 30 minutes. Lacked community kid activities.
Jun 19, 2017
The managers were wonderful....the campground was a bit run down. Needed new caulking and paint on the pool. The mini golf carpets were very worn and the obstacles on it needed a fresh coat of paint.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Nice friendly clean bathrooms would stay again
Jun 19, 2017
Good location if you are traveling I10
Jun 19, 2017
Need concrete or paved sites, and regular cable, not digital
Jun 18, 2017
Wish we had known that we could not entertain family while we were in town. Made it very difficult to visit and that is why were there. Will stay at motel next time.
Jun 17, 2017
Second time staying there. Awesome staff. Super campground. Facilities were clean
Jun 17, 2017
We stay here for one night & they acually took 10% off this time.
Jun 16, 2017
Just what I needed.
Jun 16, 2017
Just what I needed.
Jun 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful people and very clean and well maintained facility
Jun 16, 2017
Enjoyed overnight stay and morning breakfast Will come back again next year on way to Navarre beach.
Jun 16, 2017
Expensive and run down.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Pool was kind of dark and gross and a sign saying not to drink the water was not reassuring. We LOVED the bathrooms. A little hard on folks with knee problems as there was no ramp. Had to leave before free breakfast, but love the idea of that.
Jun 15, 2017
Site had not been cleaned
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Great location felt very pleased with how wonderful everything was.
Jun 14, 2017
Unfortunately it was an in and out, not an extended stay. Clean, well laid out, enjoyable
Jun 14, 2017
Our stay at the Milton, FL KOA campground was AWESOME! We had 2 cabins plus an RV. Everything was in tip-top shape, clean, super friendly staff ... just an overall great experience. Plenty of activities to keep 11 teens busy. Thank you!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award